Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Salisbury, UK
5

Marvelous time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Patrick, we are happy to submit some comments about your beautiful home. We arrived late but found the home ready and welcoming for us. Lights and TV were on and we appreciated the gift basket with treats. Your home is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. We had everything we needed for our stay and appreciated the suggestions for dining and activities for the children. Neighborhood was safe, quiet, and close to everything we wanted to do-great to be so near Las Olad Boulevard. We did indeed meet your neighbors Gary and Barbara who were delightful and offered more tips for restaurants. The large third floor terrace was popular with the children and we had a few dinners up there using the grill. Checkout was simple. Everything was perfect and better than what we had hoped for. Look forward to coming back next year. Alice and Jacob
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful Fort Lauderdale Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We want to thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your home in Fort Lauderdale. My toddler, 5 year old, husband and I all enjoyed the house and would come back again. The house was conveniently located to the shops on Las Olas Blvd, museums, the beach and other attractions. Also, the house was everything the pictures depict on your website and more. It was comfortable, warm and inviting. Unfortunately we were unable to use the rooftop deck and outdoor dining but I wanted to note that the space outside both up on the rooftop as well as by the pool were definitely features that were wonderful outdoor features to the house. Finally, the few distinguishing elements that I feel really differentiated your home from others that we've stayed at in the past were the added touches of the welcome basket/wine you left for us and your property manager who was available to answer whatever questions we did have. We look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mita, I am happy you and your family had such a nice time. You are welcome back anytime to escape the cold! Best, Patrick
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Iowa
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our first time renting through VRBO and had a lot of hesitation. This was a great experience and we would do it again. The townhouse was everything we expected and more. Patrick is an excellent host, very helpful. The house is clean and well kept. I would highly recommend to friends and are already planning our next vacation there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Denver, CO
5

Incredible Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property is extremely well maintained, clean, and modern. Attention to detail has not been ignored. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of cookware and dishes, great flatscreen TV, superb sound system, heated pool, and amazing terrace on top floor. Patrick sent me lots of information for local golf courses which I appreciated. Location could not be better. Publix grocery store around the corner, close to airport, beach, great restaurants. Would recommend to any family looking for an upscale clean property to rent. 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Janesville WI
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Just wanted to say that this townhouse was the nicest I have rented in Florida to date. The decor is fabulous, location is to die for, a 5 minute drive from the airport, 10 minute walk to the downtown area with great restaurants and very kid freindly. The neighbors were very kind and helpful in directing us to the beach and local places to eat. Everything you need is awaiting you at this beautiful townhouse. Drive down Los Olas ave right to the beach and you will want to return year after year. Thanks Patrick.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa,
So glad to hear you had a wonderful experience! Come back anytime!
Patrick
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Australia
5

Great Property, Great Location, Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We found the property very neat and tidy & well maintained. There were no surprises as the property was exactly as per the listing suggested. It was very central to the beaches, cafes, restaurants and bars. We would stay there again and recommend the property to any prospective renter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
East Lansing, Michigan
5

Superb! What an escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We have been coming to Ft. Lauderdale for many years for Christmas holidays and usually stay at the Hilton Marina. This year we decided to do something different to make our holidays more personal and special and rented this enormous elegant home. It is simply beautiful inside. 3 bedrooms each with it's own bath. The best part was the second floor layout with a giant kitchen, living room and dining area in one space. More impressive was how spottlessly clean it was. Patrick was a superb host and made the rental process very easy. Would recommend to everyone!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montpelier, VT
5

More than we Expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This home is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Well stocked, bright, spacious, and very elegant. The property manger Mark was there when we arrived and gave us a tour and show us where everything was. There was a welcome basket full of goodies and a bottle of wine with a personal note from Patrick when we checked in as well. The place is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Pool was heated and kids enjoyed swimming and playing up on the 3rd floor deck. The location is ideal - close to Las Olas, beach, airport and shopping. Thanks Patrick for a perfect vacation. We'll be back.
Matt, Heather, Zach, Jada
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
West Kingston RI
5

A WEEK IN PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Patrick's townhome was more than we expected. The home is spacious, impeccably furnished, elegant to say the least and so clean. Nice location, near the airport, stores, restaurants, shops, beaches and beaches. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the upper deck with shower as well as the heated pool. We had great weather the first week in January, sun every day with temps 75 to 80.

Patrick is a very caring owner, our 2 grandsons are twins and 18 months old and very active. Patrick instructed his property manager Mark to purchase 2 new childproof gates so we would not have to worry about the boys having access to the stairs; this gesture was very much appreciated.

If your considering staying at a hotel, forget about it; how can you compare a hotel room or suite to a magnificent home with all the amenities.

Thanks again Patrick and Mark, we will certainly be coming back in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Paul,
Thank you for the nice comments! I look forward to having you back very soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
South Plainfield, New Jersey
5

Fantastic! 5 Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We needed a last minute rental and we found this gem of a place. Patrick was the first person to call us back and offered us a great deal for 5 nights. Within 24 hours we had a lease in our hands and had paid for the rental. The best part was the actual home itself. Very large, modern and spotlessly clean. Each bedroom had its own unique character, and the second floor open kitchen-dining-living room area was amazing. Every detail down to the towels and dishes was first rate. We enjoyed coffee on the large 3rd floor terrace while calling friends up north. Were very close to Las Olas Boulevard, huge grocery store, airport, many good restaurants. Although the neighbood was safe, we liked being able to park our rental car in the garage. 5 Stars-highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5