Boston condo rental - Entrance to condo
Entrance to condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Located in a quiet courtyard with the charm of Old Italy,our two-bedroom condo is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or a business trip.A delightful alternative to hotels for your Boston stay, our fully-furnished North End second floor walk-up condo has Old World Charm but with all the modern features including a large, newly-renovated fully tiled bath.The kitchen is furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal, including microwave,stove,dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster,and coffee maker.In the living room, a comfortable futon awaits. There, you will also find a wall-mounted 32-inch flat-screen TV and a DVD. Cable TV, and wireless Internet.

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. An iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. Pack and Play in closet for young children

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten-minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten-minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

More Details
Hide Details

100 Reviews of Property 231672 in Boston, Massachusetts

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.89 based on 100 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Las Cruces, NM
5

Fabulous time in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The location of this condo is perfect, it lends itself to easy navigation to the Freedom trail, down town Boston, The Garden and outstanding Italian bakeries. The condo is well maintained, clean and has all that you need to enjoy your time in Boston. Carlos is very attentive and a pleasure to do business with, we will defintiely be back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Maine
5

Family Friendly in Boston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and our 4 year old and I had a great stay at this excellent location in the North End. Quiet street, walking distance to many attractions. The size of the apt. was just right for us. I've had several friends who have lived in the North End, and lived in very similar apartments to this one. Small by suburban America's standards, but perfect for a cozy family getaway to Boston! It was very clean, in fact I noticed how clean it smelled when we walked in. We were able to walk to playgrounds, Faneuil Hall, even Chinatown, (but we did use our umbrella stroller for our daughter, it would have been a long walk for her, but it was perfect for us.) We parked in a local garage and did not use our car until the day we left. Our 4 year old loved riding the T, so we took the T to Harvard Square one night for dinner. There is a great children't book store over there. We went to the Children's Museum one afternoon, which was just right for her age. We also went to the North End branch of the public library one rainy morning, and they had a nice little children's section. The contact info with the apartment owners was excellent. They always had good email contact with us, and sent us very detailed, thorough instructions for check in, check out, parking, etc. We have, and will continue to tell our friends and family about this discovery that fit our needs just perfectly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Germany, Hagen
5

Stay in Boston for 3 three nights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed the first time in Boston and it was a great time in the City.
The appartment was great und clean and we had a great time.
It was our first appartment in the holiday and I will ever do it again stay in a appartment, than a hotel.
It was a little bit tricky to find the appartment, because we didnĀ“t find the house, it in the back of other houses. :)
And we had a car, so it was a bit difficult to get our laggage to the appartment, but we had luck with a parking in the house. And then we get our car in an parking garage.
From the north end to get in the city, it is easy to go on foot, or you take the metro.
Well, it was great and we loved to stay there.
Thanks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Portland, Oregon
5

2 bedroom Boston condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This condo was perfect for my sister's and my recent trip to Boston. We loved being in the North End with boundless restaurants, pastry shops, small grocery stores, historic sites, etc., all within a couple of blocks of the apartment. Transportation to the airport and Metro connections was amazingly convenient. The apartment exceeded our expectations and we really enjoyed coming "home" every night after a full day of sightseeing. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends/family.The owner provided excellent customer service - even mailing my sister's left-behind cell phone back to her. It arrived home before she did!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Above and Beyond...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a fantastic stay at this apartment- it was everything we expected and more! Carlos went above and beyong by providing us with helpful hints about the North End and how/what to see in Boston. We have rented several accomodations in other cities (New York City, Barcelona, Dublin, Paris and Miami) and this was top notch! The hospitality on top of the beautiful accomodations was a fantastic bonus-everything was straight forward- from getting on the "T" to finding the apartment. Also, the recommendations of splitting up the Freedom Trail and extra details about car rentals/parking was appreciated! The apartment was spacious, up-to-date, clean and in an excellent location. We LOVED the North End and we definately will tell all our friends about this wonderful city and fantastic place to stay!
Thanks, Julie in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Copperas Cove, Texas
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent a week at the condo this past July and it was perfect for our needs. You can not beat its location. One block to the North Church, one block to the Hanover street and all the great Italian Food and Backeries you could wish for. Had a great time and the local transportation is outstanding


Alex and Karin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Pflugerville, TX
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The location of this condo was excellent, but the stairs in the building (it's on the 2nd floor) were a bit of a hassle with fully loaded luggage. Shower only (no tub) was a bit small and difficult to move in. Check out time of 10 a.m. was a bit early- wish it would have been 11 or 12 at the latest.
Very close to subway system, although we rarely used and opted for walking instead.
EXCELLENT communication with owners. Would recommend and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You will find 12-15 steps taking you up to the condo.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Tampa Bay, Florida
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We love Boston and truly enjoyed staying in the North End to experience our Italian heritage. What a location! Close to all the wonderful restaurants and shops but tucked away nicely in a quiet alcove. We truly felt like residents! The condo is very clean and comfortable and we will certainly stay there again and enjoy being close to some of our favorite places like Ernesto's pizza and Maria's pastry.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Hamilton, Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at the condo during marathon weekend and had a great time. We found the condo to be very clean and comfortable with wonderful beds. The area is fantastic and really comes to life at night. It is very close to most areas and a short subway ride to the Back Bay area. We would most definitely recommend this condo to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Wisconsin
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We fully enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean and well-maintained and well-equipped. The location is just perfect. We were able to park in a lot just a few blocks away and we just left the car there. We were able to walk to many attractions and we were just steps away from many delicious restaurants. Al Dente was our favorite.

The owner was quick to respond to questions and very helpful. I would highly recommend this property.