Boston condo rental - Outside of our building at 16 Henchman
Outside of our building at 16 Henchman
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2-3 Perfect for 2 adults and 2 small children!

An excellent alternative to pricey hotels, our fully-furnished North End fourth floor walk-up condo has been refurbished to the highest standards, while maintaining the charm. It has a kitchen with granite countertops, where you can prepare a complete meal. The full-size bathroom with tile tub/shower, and tile floors, has a granite-topped vanity. The floors in the remainder of the unit are refinished oak. Our furniture includes a very comfortable Queen Murphy bed with a new Tempur-Pedic mattress, a full sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress, a dining table for two, and a wall mounted 32-inch plasma TV plus DVD player. There is cable tv and wireless internet. The unit is very clean and well-maintained. Iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, a child's pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. This condo is perfect for 2 adults and 2 small children.

PLEASE CHECK OUR AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FOR DATES!

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

PLEASE LOOK AT OUR AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES! OUR CALENDAR IS ALWAYS UP TO DATE!

More Details
Hide Details

101 Reviews of Property 220841 in Boston, Massachusetts

North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.8712873 based on 101 reviews
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
CA
5

Enjoyable week stay in Boston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Fantastic time in this small studio apartment. Just big enough for two adults and two small children. The Murphy bed was new and very comfortable. The AC was a must during the summer and worked well.

Couldn't beat the location! Perfectly located in the North End near the Freedom Trail and lots of Italian restaurants/bakeries close by. About a ten minute walk to nearest T station, a bit longer if traveling with little kids.

Overall, we would recommend to our family and friends if they are ever in Boston!

Tips: We purchased online the Go Boston Card before arrival. Found it to be very convenient and a big $ saver. Also got the 7 day Charlie pass, it paid for itself in two days. Also, were a bit disappointed in the lack of public transportation to Plymouth from Boston. You need to rent a car for day trips out of the city including Lexington and Concord.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
LaSalle On
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights and we couldn't be happier with the condo. Everything was clean, plenty of supplies, pillows,blankets towels etc..Kitchen had everything we needed. Location was excellent, little grocery store right around the corner on Hanover. The instructions provided were very informative. Lots of Boston info found in books and flyers. Love that you can call home at no charge (I'm from Canada). Plus free internet! Felt like a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Ireland
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a lovely property in a great area for visitors. The apartment is pretty, spacious (for two people) and has everything that you need for a visit of a week (we stayed for five nights). The location could not be better, being in a quiet part of Boston's North End but only a minute or two of a walk from tens of great restaurants and a number of great caf├ęs, pastry shops, gelato shops, etc. In addition, it is walkable to downtown Boston without much hassle, and the nearest T stop is less than 10 minutes away.
I can't recommend this property highly enough: the landlord, Carlos, was very helpful and attentive and quick to respond to any queries that we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Tuscola, Illinois
5

Great North End Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Wonderful studio apartment located in the North End. Close to great Italian food and pastry shops, be sure to walk down both Hanover and Salem. History around every corner; super close to the Old North Church and just a few blocks from Paul Revere's house. Easy walks to Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market and both the Aquarium and Haymarket T stops. Gaskins couldn't have been easier to work with and gave great recommendations. Stairs are somewhat tricky, especially if you overpack like we did, but nothing that can't be handled. Would recommend to anyone to stay here!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
San Francisco, CA
5

Great quiet location, well-equipped accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Near the North End action, but on a quiet side street. The condo itself was quiet. Enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen, even though it is small. Lots of personal touches in the unit, not usually encountered in such rentals. The fourth floor location might be a drawback for some. My deposit was refunded promptly. Would definitely recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
California
5

Best Way to Visit Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was our first trip to Boston and we were delighted to find such a clean, high quality rental in the North End. The location is so convenient to several historical sites and so many eating establishments. We dropped off the rental car and walked or took the subway...it was just that simple. The Gaskins make the rental process so easy. The information they send when you make your reservation is priceless! We toured every historical site they listed and frequented several of the restaurants they suggested...included Mike's Pastries three times in 5 days! We walked every inch of the Freedom Trail and enjoyed the dawning of spring in Boston Public Garden. One highlight was when our daughters discovered that the Old North Church was a mere 200 paces from the studio. The studio had everything we wanted and more. We couldn't have been happier if we had stayed in a fancy hotel!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Oklahoma
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This condo is the best way to experience Boston. The location is unbeatable, as you are one block away from many Freedom Trail sites, the best restaurants in Boston, and the Boston Harbor. The condo was very clean, and the owners were very good to work with.

The stairs are not too difficult and are a great way to work off all the Italian seafood you will eat!

The North End is a very busy neighborhood, especially at night. However, this condo is just far enough away from the major streets to where the noise shouldn't be bothersome if you're trying to sleep.

We had some difficulty finding the street where the condo is located upon our arrival, but that's really the only issue we had.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Golden, CO
5

HISTORIC BOSTON LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Around the corner from the Old North Church, this studio is perfectly located for exploring the history of Boston. Although it was spring, it was quite chilly during our stay. We discovered the first night that we didn't have any blankets. I called Carlos the next morning to tell him about the problem. He called me back in 5 minutes and arranged to have some luxurious, warm blankets delivered to the condo before the day was over. As owners of two VRBO properties ourselves, we know that things like this can happen and were very appreciative of his quick response to solve the issue. We certainly hope to return to Boston and would rent this condo again and will recommend it highly to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to Susie and Bill for the nice review. Our housekeeper had taken the blankets home with her to wash. We did not expect cold weather this late in April, but were more than happy to accommodate their need for blankets during the cold snap.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Yorkshire, England
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
An immaculate studio flat. Well maintained, equipped and decorated. The location is brilliant and the owner is helpful and a real pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. There are quite a few stairs which are quite steep, but caused me an unfit 50+ no problem.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North End Studio Condo! Best Location! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220841
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic studio and location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a great time at the studio! I don't know how you could find a better location to stay at in Boston. It's within walking distance of two T stops (Aquarium and Haymarket), close to the Old Church, Copp's burial ground, and the bay...not to mention the best Italian restuarants and bakeries that you'll ever find! Be warned...weight gain is likely. :) The Gaskins were great to work with and sent a nice packet of info not only regarding the studio, but places in the area. The studio is small, but was perfect for my husband and I. The ony disagreement we had while there was when to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2