Copacabana villa rental - The Pool
The Pool
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps21
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Copacabana Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Library - 6 full bathrooms

- FULL VILLA (HIGH SEASON) – 6 BEDROOMS - $1,100 USD WEEKDAYS - $1,400 USD WEEKEND DAYS – MINIMUM 3 NIGHTS (UP TO 21 PEOPLE).

- FULL VILLA (LOW SEASON) - 6 BEDROOMS - $900 USD WEEKDAYS - $1,100 USD WEEKEND DAYS – MINIMUM 3 NIGHTS. (UP TO 21 PEOPLE).

- ½ RENTAL VILLA (ALL YEAR-ROUND) 3 BEDROOMS - $550 USD WEEKDAYS - $700 USD WEEKEND DAYS – MINIMUM 5 NIGHTS (UP TO 6 PEOPLE).

NOTE - WORLD CUP 2014 and OLYMPICS 2016 the villa is rented.

1. It is a 4 story 2007 built private home on a gated street in the middle of the tourist zone of Copacabana.

2. There are 4 suites with elegant baths + 2 poolside small cabanas which shared baths.

3. The Metro is across the street and the Copacabana beach 3 blocks away. Main shopping street is 50 feet away.

4 . The house is rented with staff and can include a very full American breakfast. There is a cook who will for a fee prepare snacks, lunches, and other meals. You can rent the house without staff except a daily maintenance man.

5. There is a private third floor pool BBQ and sun deck.

6. The house is run by a multilingual concierge who will arrange all transfers, tours, reservations, and child care.

7. The house is equipped with a kitchen,china, crystal, silver to provide food service for up to 80 guests for functions.

8 It's a family home - cozy enough for two couples to have a great vacation spot and personal attention BUT like any family home there are lots of cabanas sofas etc where we can welcome a student group or bunch of friends.

9. We could provide a short rental for special shooting, etc. but there is a minimum of 3 days for a rental.

The villa has directly across the street a small posada of 7 rooms - so we can combine on one street - 14 bedrooms for the large family or group of friends.

Guests who inquire about the property should know that we are in a quiet neighborhood with great neighbors and it is our policy that during the week - the house outdoor terrace is a quiet zone after 10pm. During weekends we also require respect for our neighbors tranquility.

Basically the villa is organized on 4 levels around a central atrium. All rooms open to this vaulted space via balconies, gardens, or a glass roof which electronically opens to the night sky and marvelous moon views.

Level one is a stone entrance foyer off the little street with entrance doors from a former old Gloria mansion. A great modern kitchen contains every possible culinary gadget, huge island with bar stools,complete business center, and enough an porcelain to serve 100. Off the kitchen is the new decorated atrium (morning room) and a family dining room. The atrium fireplace and over mirror is undergoing completion by the artist who completed faux painting in the restored Teatro Municipal Opera house. The ceiling opens electronically and the second floor balcony gives way to 3 bedroom suites - all with sitting areas and marble deluxe baths with jacuzzi. The dining room is great for a family having breakfast or a sit down for 24. Off these rooms is the wood paneled library with TV/Cinema area and our very special antique Titanic model which the house staff presented this July to the foundation.

There is a small stone powder room off the back stone stairway. All of the major public floor rooms have fireplaces and and make for a great family space. At Christmas - the 15 foot Christmas tree is decorated by the children of the villa staff and we have our annual holiday party and open house.

The second floor suites open by three pairs of antique french doors or stained glass windows to the atrium. Each room makes for a great private sleeping and entertaining space as sofas and easy chairs make it quite comfy. Since the villa is occupied most of the year - these 3 suites are continually in the process of being re-invented.

The third floor is accessed by a stone stairway (with our little Budda in the corner) and panels of native birds and stained glass and a collection of both naif art and the original interior sketches for the house on the walls.

Once you open the door to the third and fourth floor levels - you see the pool with its lion fountain,

a small sitting area with our bird menagerie in cages and the all local birds drinking out of the feeders. Our roof seems to be the greenest spot in the neighborhood and attracts lots of birds and butterflies. The garden is ALWAYS a work in process as the plantings change continually. We try to keep it in flowers year around with hanging planters, plaques of bromeliad and orchids. The barbecue is there and the staff lights the gas lanterns at sunset.

Off the first part of the garden is a trellised walkway of local honeysuckle and some fresh fruit trees as well as a little herb garden. There are two cabanas and small duplex rooftop cottage off of this walkway which are kind of like 18th century wood ship cabins. They share a bath with shower. They have desks with plenty of storage, hundreds of books, and are comfy and cool little spots - full of character. The cabanas can sleep 2 or 3. The cottage consists of - a king size loft above and huge living room below which sleeps 4 on the banquette single beds or the banquettes can be combined into a king. This house has a separate bath and shower with chicken coop type windows which look thru the glass roof all the way to the first floor.

The villa is available as a rental with only one maid to change linens and make beds for guests who want total privacy. On the other hand - the villa has a huge staff for the family or group who wants and needs lots of attention. The daily rental fee depends on the services guests need ( basically price changes when the group is a huge number of guests) and is priced very well as compared to even a three star hotel. We aim to top the service offered anywhere else in our city. We try to make guests feel comfortable from answering their first inquiries to saying goodbye and putting them in a car to return home. We provide a HUGE BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING, and can cater barbecues, and full sit down or buffet dinners. We are quite used to corporate, business, diplomatic, and family parties. We know the best purveyors for buying fresh ingredients, fine meats, great fish, etc. It is a fun spot and we love to throw a party for you.

Now that prices in Rio de Janeiro have become in the league of New York City, Tokyo, or London - we feel it essential that guests have some reasonably priced options for meals. It also seems like guests who have all the intention of eating out every night - change their plans once they get settled into the villa. So we have become quite deft at putting meals together without a lot of notice. We have two lovely street fairs each week with butchers, fishmongers, greengrocers, with dozens of stalls and like to take our guests their to choose whats will be on the table that night.

The Abraços Foundation and Adan have a staff of drivers, tour guides, packaged tour operators, and can help with detailed planning for your trip - from airport pick up until you depart (and even ship those things your forgot back home !!) Guests have the advantage of organizing their schedule when they book or meeting with Adan when they are here to buy tours (Note: prices are 15% lower when purchased in advance of arrival).

Adan handles all the email requests and helps guests who do not know the city and country (or south America) on how to arrange their time based on their interests. We are affiliated with a great Rio travel agency who assists with flights, cruises, etc.

One of the Villa craftsmen is a jazz musician and knows the RIo night life scene. Another consultant is a set designer for Brazilian movies and knows what is hot in town at the moment.

IT has been a busy past three months with a total redo of the villa + movie shoots + a lot of big events BUT we will have a complete on-line villa manual, and menus.

BEFORE YOU MAKE AN INQUIRY-

1. we are totally rented for all of the WORLD CUP PERIOD - We are also 100% rented for OLYMPICS 2016. IF you write thevillainrio@gmail.com (our concierge) he may assist you in locating smaller properties for both CUP and OLYMPICS.

2. We can not offer rentals less than 5 days for large groups - it is just too time consuming to do a changeover after 21 guests have been with us for a short period. There are no short term stays for large groups at regular rental fees, You can stay for three nights BUT WE WILL CHARGE MORE PER DAY FOR THOSE RENTALS.

We can offer a short term rental at a higher fee that reflects our increased costs.

3. Although we can house up to 21 - there is only room for 7 OR 8 couples in privacy. 23 is the maximum but 14 to 16 more ideal unless the group includes children and one uses sofas in the suites or bunk beds.

4. We can offer for the very large group the villa + our other penthouse also advertised on homeaway.com + neighboring pousada and hostels We have arranged stays for a group as large as 55.

5. Rental rates VARY according to the number of guests and services requested. We are indeed an economical alternative for a large groups and offer features not easily available in most apartments or villa rentals.

6. We LOVE a party BUT DO NOT rent to groups who do not abide by the villa quiet hours. We are in a family neighborhood and love our neighbors. We do not rent to any group without questions as we wish to make sure our staff, our villa, and our neighborhood are respected. We have furnished the villa with love and care and special objects and want guests to love our ambiance.

More Details
Hide Details

101 Reviews of Property 174529 Copacabana, Brazil

The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
average rating of 4.9569893 based on 101 reviews
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

50th B-Day Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I wanted to celebrate my 50th in Rio with family and friends and a friend recommend the Villa. This cozy spot is tucked away on a gated side street. From the moment we arrived (Oct 2011) until we left the staff has been wonderful.

We explored the area with the taxi driver Jon referred us to and he (Fabian) was great. He took us all around and waited for us. we vistied Chrst the Redeemer, the Maracana Stadium, the city of Santa Teresa which Mike recommended and had dinner there, along with the beach, mall, more restaurants, it was wonderful.

We had the pleasue of meeting Mike the owner and he was amazing. We had a little run in with kids trying to mug us on the beach one night and Mike heard of it and he came and made my 50th extra special.

Not only did he cook a B-day dinner for us, he also made my favorite cake (German Chocolate) for dessert and gave me a bottle of Don. This man whom we just met made us all feel like part of his family. I actually ended up crying.

Mike took us to the hippie fair which was awesome, similar to an open air market. We enjoyed the local crafts and came away with great items for great prices. I enjoyed the place so much that I'm going back again in a March.

If you ever get the opportunity to go to Rio please check out this spot. A lot of things were in walking distance, the beach, resturants, shopping. We walked from the villa to Copacbana Beach, Ipanema beach, to Leblon Mall. A great walk, seeing the beautiful sand art, local vendors, nice architecture . I can go on and on. It was a wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

The Copacabana Villa that won our hearts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We ended up staying at the villa after the Chilean volcanic ash storm canceled all flights to and from Argentina. We had planned a trip to BA / Mendoza around the Marathon in Rio, but decided to "make the best of it" in Rio!

There were quite a few of us, but the concierge at our Ipanema hotel knew the perfect spot. He had been to a wedding in the villa the day before the Marathon, and suggested our group look into renting there. He walked us over on his lunch hour to meet the owner, who was on his way back to NYC.

The villa is a quirky and totally charming mansion, one of a kind no matter how you look at it. It's virtually impossible to sum up the experience because it is so unlike any other hotel or rental house anyone in our group has ever seen.

The place feels like it is from another century, but it's just a few years old, with all the modern conveniences - including a rooftop pool! Every room is magnificently detailed with furniture, art, lighting - yet it is so hip and homey, and the staff is as warm as the house.

Most of the bedrooms are suites with beautiful baths, linens, sitting areas. The oriental rugs, marble, stone, woodwork and furniture would make you think a family has lived here for generations. The wood-paneled library and native wood floors are the most beautiful I have ever seen. The kitchen is so 2012 Williams Sonoma and does not lack a thing -- if you feel like cooking. If you don't, the super ladies make the greatest breakfast, complete with homemade waffles and fresh fruit salad, and the houseman runs a great BBQ. They are young, vibrant and fill the great house with joy.

Since our extra time there was unplanned, the owner went out of his way to sit down with us and share his favorite things to do there. We left having fallen in love with the city, the staff, and this incredible house. I doubt we would have seen 3/4 of the sights if not for his knowledge of the real Rio.

To sum it up - Copacabana won our hearts. Our Cesar Park 5 star digs could not compare to this secret little gem. I have never seen a subway station so clean and beautiful as the one across the street. We were a 5 minute walk from the beach, with a great antiquing area right around the corner. We loved the local Polish restaurant, the seafood antipasto bar, the outdoor farmers market a block away, and the real life feel of Copa as opposed to the Miami beach blah of Ipanema. Ask the staff to help you plan your trip and you will not regret it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Our GRRRRRREAT Rio Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
There were 9 of us in our group. We were picked up promptly at the airport and driven to the property. The house is located on a narrow street and is very unassuming looking from the outside.
The inside is beautiful and very clean. However, we all come from middle class families and were not at all intimidated by the decor.
We were about a 5-7 minute walk from the beach and in a very nice neighborhood. Anything you need: restaurants, bars, Monday Night football groceries, liquor, bakeries, clothes, getting your hair done is absolutely right there at your fingertips.
The greatest part of the vacation was the service at the house. We had virtually every meal - breakfast every day - dinner every day - sometimes lunch although we were usually out - cooked to our specifications for 9 healthy adult eaters. We paid for the food, and the total for 7 days for 9 people was under 1,000 Americal dollars. The salmon, the chicken, the macaroni, the carrots, the deserts were literally to die for. It was the best week of eating we ever had!!! We ate healthy and cheaply and never had to worry much about restaurant food.
Our rooms were cleaned and the beds made for us every day. We were not allowed to use the washer and dryer (what a shame!) as our dirty clothes were washed and dried for us daily as well. All we had to do was to bring the clothes to the laundry room.
We were there for New Year's Eve...Do not miss going on the beach with the other 2 million people and celebrating with the natives. It is safe and something you will NEVER forget.
I have nothing negative to say about anything on this vacation.
Sincerely, Steve Paster
Owner's Response: Because this delightful family is from New Orleans and I lived in the French Quarter during grad school there - I got very involved with the menu planning (and with some of the eating). But I want to clarify some of the rave reviews about the food in the villa. Basically - groups there on the Christmas package and the Carnival package get breakfast with the rental. This is not the case the other 50 weeks of the year
But meals in the villa are a very good buy as prices have gone up so much in Rio. We recommend our favorite restaurants for a few nights out of a weeks stay that give the flavor of the real Rio de Janeiro. But for families who love to sit down as a group and enjoy the villa - eating in is a great experience. We have a enthusiastic cook who is there Mon to Fri and for
a modest fee + the cost of groceries will surely please people who love home cooking. There is also a breakfast cook who does great waffles, pancakes, eggs to complement the bakery
goods from our local favorite shop. The same holds true for breakast - a modest fee for the cook + you buy the groceries. It makes it economical for the family or the large group and allows you to stay in and really enjoy the great dining room.
We aim to please and work hard to develop menus that your group will like. You are also welcome to ask us for great spots and local markets to shop at so you can cook for yourself
and we do the cleanup.
All weddings and corporate meeting meals are doen by our house staff usually assisted by a sous chef or two.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

The Villa and staff were excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The villa and staff were excellent, breakfasts were delicious and so very decoratively done. The staff at the house is very accomodating and took great care of us. We had a total of eleven people, nine adults and two youngsters, one is four and the other 20 months. They both enjoyed the house and made good use of the swimming pool. We used the staff for dinner and it was delicious. We have relatives in Rio so we were not in need of the touring van and only used it for the ride to the airport the driver was very accomodating and helpful.
You asked for any difficulties, the only one that we found was with the door to the loft bedroom, it was very difficult to get open easily. I am not sure if it can be remedied but that was the one hiccup that we had.
All in all we enjoyed Rio and your lovely villa and would be happy to recommend it to any of our friends. The area was secure and we felt very safe. Shopping for groceries was close and there is a 24 hour Pao de Asuca about three blocks from the villa. I even used the Vogue Beauty Shop and they were very nice there.
Thank you again for affording us the opportunity to stay in your villa and enjoy the sights and sounds of Rio.

Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4

The best customer service from Michael Iott

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Many owners stay away from the renters - and nobody gets to know each other. Michael Iott is so much different. From the planning phase all the way to my sister's actual birthday celebration he was a part of it. In fact his extreme warmth and generosity blew the five of us away when he offered, and made her favorite cake - German Chocolate and then dinner. Can you imagine whole Brazilian redfish, filet mignon, rice in lobster broth, roasted white and green asparagus, and sauteed green beans? Indeed!

The villa is in a very accessible location - steps away from the buses, one block from the subway, and three blocks from the beach. The staff was extremely pleasant, coming in at 8a each morning to clean and prepare breakfast. That schedule was problematic because slow starts to our mornings could not happen when the plants are being watered and with the staff wandering around.

Rua Sequiera Campos at the corner, had the supermarkets, the drug stores, other shopping, and the coveted red ATM denoting a bank that allowed international transactions. This street also took us directly to the beach, three blocks going past interesting restaurants, the butcher, a hardware store, and other community staples.

Each restaurant recommended by Michael and Jonatas, the manager, were exceptional - Arab on Avenida Atlantica, Espirito Santas in Santa Teresa, Rascals in Leblon, and Carretao in Ipanema.

Shopping was fun - especially at Ipanema's Hippie Fair and in Leblon's new 5-story mall. We toured Christ the Redeemer and Maracana and treked from Copacabana to Ipanema to Leblon.

The biggest caution, and I'm sure you'll hear it from several sources, is to be extremely careful with bags and purses and cameras. Never let your guard down - we did and were mugged on the beach about 7p. The police are not very helpful - neither the "regular" city police or the special tourist police.

In spite of that incident we all had a wonderful time, will definitely return to Michael's villa, and will explore other regions of Brazil.
Owner's Response: I happened to be involved with this booking from the beginning and so was personally saddened to hear about the beach incident. We usually do a cake for all event bookings but in this case
wanted to do something more positive to make the trip a success. Since I (the owner) enjoy menu planning and graduated from hotel restaurant school - it was kind of a fun project to put on the dinner. It was my intention to put it on the table while they were out touring and kind of dissapear since I want to make sure guests get total privacy. In this case however - they really were having fun and wanted me to stay. It was a treat for me as well.
A couple of points come up here. We enjoy working with guests on making their trip the best possible stay in Rio and are very hands on in helping with planning and preparation. As soon as a guest books - they receive our welcome letter, pointers on packing, where to eat, where to shop, where to tour, and other suggestions. We are accessible 24/7 as is the concierge in RIo.
However - we do want to give guests all the privacy they need (and I think less garden watering and fewer maids in the morning for people who want to start their day later). We meet and greet each party to help them with reservations, tours, transportation, menus etc. In this case - all was going so well that they let their guard down and walked on the empty beachfront after
the crowd had left - never something that even residents do. There are many kiosks on the sidewalk waterfront and thanks to the new Israeli installed security cameras - the avenue beachfront is safe. The beach is so wide in Copacabana - that where the water meets the sand although appealing for a walk in the moonlight is never safe as it is quite far from the
kiosk area. This was the first incident involving guests in just under 5 years. In the gated community of 15 homes were the villa is situated - no residents recall any crime in their memory. The villa is in the exact center of the busiest street in Copacabana where mostly local citizens live and shop and is know for its safety. Statistics show that crime in Rio has been dropping drastically but one must still avoid deserted areas.
I am happy that this group is returning this Spring for another stay and one incident did not ruin their trip.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Our stay at the Copa Palacio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a group of 10 people that went to Rio for 4 nights. We stayed at the Copa Palacio. The owner was very welcoming and friendly, and the staff were great too. The owner even bought a birthday cake for my mother-in-law, which was very nice of him. The villa is very beautiful, clean and well maintained. It has 3 very nice private suites on the second floor. On the third floor, there is 2 small bedroom with bunk beds that is great for teenagers or single guys/girls(more college age, i think) to stay. Also on the 3rd floor there is a separate spacious bedroom with a tv room and bathroom that can accommodate a couple with privacy or a family (parents and 2-3 children). The location is great! 3-4 blocks from copacabana with many restaurants and grocery story close by. The metro station was right there and bus stops were close by. The morning breakfast was wonderful!! The full kitchen made a big difference, so we could buy our own groceries for snacks etc.. I would recommend this villa for your family and friends! Sincerely, Junia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
5

Homestyle accomadations and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
WOW!!! Beautiful and cozy place to stay in Rio. Safe, well maintained and great staff. Even met Mike while we were there. Awesome spread of breakfast each morning. Well located. Subway entrance within one block. Padaria, pizza buffet and other restaurants within 2 blocks. Most everything you need is within walking distance- beach, grocery, restaurants, pharmacy. Excellent choice for your stay in Rio de Janeiro. Would definitely stay here again. Our party of 10 throughly enjoyed our stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Spring Bluff, Georgia, USA
5

A Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay at Dr. Michael's was one of extreme beauty, a slice of heaven indeed, with a wonderfully enjoyable walk to the beach. Dr. Michael was extremely easy, and delightful to work with, and was sure to stay in touch to make sure we were as comfortable as possible the entire trip. The staff at this oasis were also very pleasant, catering to our every need. There's no need to eat out when the food is this amazing! Every room in the house is perfectly decorated and organized and made us all feel like we were in a movie compared to our home back in Georgia.

Thanks for everything Doctor!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Gig Harbor, Washington
5

A BLAST IN BRAZIL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I dont travel well but my son Norman was marrying a great girl. Their wedding was at the chapel of Christ Corvado - only a handful of weddings are performed there. The villa was centrally located to everything - beach, shops, other attractions. Our place to stay was fantastic - comfortable, safe, and secure. The staff was the best I ever met. The breakfast was outstanding. I was concerned about what the food would be like - who could pass up fresh fruits and juices, coffee, pastries, and waffles with real maple syrup - OUTSTANDING FRENCH TOAST !!!! Loved it all !! Thank you Dr. Mike for making our experience memorable. If you are ever in Seattle - come see us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Villa in Rio de Janeiro - 6BR+ Library/ Pool/ Full Breakfast Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174529
Copacabana Rio de Janeiro City
Seattle Washington
5

Luxury without Pretension

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The villa is located in Copacabana neighborhood of Rio near the beach. Our room was comfortable and included a full bath. The staff were friendly and the service was EXCEPTIONAL. The breakfast is excellent, especially the delicious french toast. We always felt comfortable and welcome in the villa - so luxurious without being pretensious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway