Pacific Beach condo rental - Exterior of the building
Exterior of the building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) !! AMAZING OCEAN VIEW!!

Oceanfront Luxury Condo with a wall of floor to ceiling Windows- looking at the Ocean, Enjoy WiFi, , Pool, Spa & Beach. Relax to the sound of the waves hitting the beach from this 11th floor paradise. Walk along the Board walk right out side the front door or take a swim in the heated pool, relax in the spa and sauna or hit the beach and enjoy the sun and surf. Our Condo is fully furnished with a JenAir convection oven, and in room safe. The building has washer and dryer on each floor (coin opp) There are gas grills on the roof and while you make dinner you can enjoy the view of the City or the Ocean. If your not in mood for Cooking visit one of the many fine restaurants all within walking distance. We supply all Linens have complete Kitchen the building has Security guards and Fob only access. One underground parking space is included and additional parking can be purchased from the Association. There are many bike and surfboard rentals very close by.

Sleeping Arrangements:

* Bedroom-- 1 King Bend ( includes: View of the City)

* Living Room - 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa ( includes: View of the Ocean)

More Details
Hide Details

I am 62 years old and married. I am an Insurance Agent in San Diego County and have lived here most of my life. My wife is a nurse and works in surgery. We enjoy doing many of the entertaining things that there are to do in San Diego. Sea World, the Zoo, Wild Animal Park, the museums in the park and exploring the many fine restraurants all over San Diego.

Philip Hoffman purchased this condo in 2001

My Wife and I would travel up the coast to stay at hotels that were on the beach to enjoy the fun and sun. When this unit became available we could not pass it up living on the beach is a great way to get away from the everyday presures and let yourself go.

This beach property is located near all you need shopping, food, nightlife, surf and sand 9 Hole Golf Course, SeaWorld & Bellmont Amusement Park, Old Town, And Downtown San Diego

59 Reviews of Property 908154 in Pacific Beach, California

**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
average rating of 4.913793 based on 59 reviews
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Nashua, NH
5

Pacific Beach Capri Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I spent the last week of August here with my two sons, ages 19 and 22. I wasn’t sure if I would like being in a high-rise, but this Capri condo on the 11th floor gave us a stunning panoramic view, and with the windows open, the hypnotic sounds of the ocean waves. The location was perfect for a vacation: In the morning, I could exercise along the long stretch of boardwalk, and while I often prefer a more isolated retreat, the scenario was urban and hip enough to gratify my college-aged kids (who tried surfing for the first time). The condo also offers plenty of space, with a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, chairs and towels for the beach. We’re from the Boston area, so watching the sun set over the ocean was an added bonus. We didn’t want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
California
4

Pacific beach condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The location is excellent and it is easy to walk to lots of restaurants. We loved the view of the ocean. The interior of the condo was clean and nicely furnished.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
glendale, az.
5

top notch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from our vacation in Pacific Beach, stayed at one of the nicest condos. at Capri by the Sea. The kitchen was remodeled with granite, as was the bathroom, nice carpet and furnishings very spacious. The view is outstanding, you can see for miles. Close to a number of restaurants within walking distance. My family own a condo in this same building and they were very impressed!! I recommend this one, for the price and the cleanliness. Top Notch!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Columbus, MS
5

look forward to the next trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a view!!!! Nicely appointed, and right on the beach. Within a casual walk to great restaurants. The entire rental process went so smoothly, and was very fairly priced for the value. I'm already contemplating my next adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Philadelphia
5

Amazing View- Perfect Location- Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The stay at the condo was incredible. The pictures were very accurate. The kitchen was wonderful and fully stocked. There were beach chairs, towels and an umbrella which made the sand much more enjoyable. The location was perfect for whatever your vacation plans are. Walking distance to dozens of bars and restaurants, but at the same time the building was very quiet and secure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Denver
4

Happy with our Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo and its location were excellent! We could hear the ocean from the condo and access to the beach was right outside. Sunsets from the balcony were beautiful! We enjoyed being right on the boardwalk and so close to many great restaurants and bars. We especially enjoyed the short walk to have a great cup of joe at Kono's Cafe! We were pleased that the nightlife surrounding the condo was fun, but wasn't full of college kids partying like we saw at many of the properties in Mission Beach. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends and family. The owner gave us lots of ideas for things to do and places to go. He was very nice and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
LA
5

Love This Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Let me start by saying that my very first view of the condo was spectacular. As I walked into the condo I am hit with the most magnificent view of the sun setting on the Pacific Ocean via the wall to wall window. It looked a mural. I soaked that in until the sun faded into the ocean then I explored my home away from home for the next week.

This was a fabulous get away with everything just a stone's throw away. Beach, bars, restaurants, and never having to drive to get to any of it. The Kono's Café is a local favorite but the lines are huge so get there early. The PB Firehouse was great fun with the best Happy Hour ever. There must be 50 restaurants in a 3 mile radius. Whatever you like you will find it here. It was great just trying a new place every day. Though just sitting in the living room drinking wine and people watching or just watching the surf was the most relaxing. It was a great time thanks for the memories and for those of you thinking about going to San Diego this is California Living!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
LA
5

Love This Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Let me start by saying that my very first view of the condo was spectacular. As I walked into the condo I am hit with the most magnificent view of the sun setting on the Pacific Ocean via the wall to wall window. It looked a mural. I soaked that in until the sun faded into the ocean then I explored my home away from home for the next week.

This was a fabulous get away with everything just a stone's throw away. Beach, bars, restaurants, and never having to drive to get to any of it. The Kono's Café is a local favorite but the lines are huge so get there early. The PB Firehouse was great fun with the best Happy Hour ever. There must be 50 restaurants in a 3 mile radius. Whatever you like you will find it here. It was great just trying a new place every day. Though just sitting in the living room drinking wine and people watching or just watching the surf was the most relaxing. It was a great time thanks for the memories and for those of you thinking about going to San Diego this is California Living!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San Diego
5

Permanent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I live in downtown San Diego and just wanted to take a little vacation and stay at the beach for a long weekend. I also had a few best friends come out to visit so it ended up being a fun girls get away reunion type thing. This is a spacious, luxurious condo with an amazing location and really lived up to its description. It has great amenities, a peaceful setting and walking distance from many tasty restaurants. Although i already live in San Diego, it was the perfect place to get the "staycation" i needed and great way for the out-of-towners to experience San Diego at its finest! it was the perfect balance of fun and relaxation. I recommend it to anyone interested in staying as close to the beach as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway