Crystal Beach house rental - Welcome to 'The Crystal Beach House' your Home away from Home
Welcome to 'The Crystal Beach House' your Home away from Home
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

'Absolutely Stunning' is the response that will come to mind when you step into this truly beautiful beach house located in the charming beach side community of Crystal Beach right in the heart of Destin and the 'World's most beautiful beaches.'

'The Crystal Beach House' is with every thought designed to make your families vacation fantastic. Classically designed and meticulously maintained this home has the perfect floor plan for several couples or multi-family vacations. The exquisite decor includes hardwood floors throughout, granite counter tops, intricate tile work, all pulled together by an Award Winning designer. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped, open, bright and outfitted with the best in stainless steel appliances. Whether you're looking to get reacquainted with your spouse, take a bike ride with your family, or just enjoy the most beautiful beach in the world, this house and Crystal Beach have it all!

72 Reviews of Property 76591 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
average rating of 4.968254 based on 72 reviews
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Our family Destin vacation august 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our family group ranged in age from 1 yrd old to 70 yr old. there werew 16 of us, and we fit perfectly in this beautiful beach house. The beach was about 200 yards away, so the golf cart made it very easy to transport people and stuff from the house to the beach (and also fun). The house comes with every amenity you can think of, including the private pool where we spent many afternoons after returning from the beach. The owner was wonderful to deal with, very helpful and informative, especially about crib rentals, etc. i would recommend this property to any group who enjoys togetherness, but also likes privacy as well. We will certainly come back again the the Crystal Beach House!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Shelbyville, TX
5

Spring vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Our family had to vacation the last week of April due to different schedules, but it was the perfect time to go. The house was everything and more than we imagined. We felt at home at this house and the owners were so helpful. The golf cart made going to the beach so easy. Honestly, I can't think of one single thing I would change about that place. I would recommend this house to anyone who loves to vacation in Destin like my family does. No more condos for us!!! We will definitely rent this house again and I can hardly wait.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tiffin, Ohio
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had an amazing time at Crystal Beach House. There were 14 of us plus a baby and toddler. it was perfect!! Everything we could imagine was there for us. The child's nook bed was wonderful, "the princess bed" as my granddaughter called it. The carriage was a nice extra and the house itself was amazing. The short walk to the beach was so easy and the golf cart really came in handy for both sightseeing and going to the beach. i would definately recommend this house and want to thank you for sharing such a beautiful place with us!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Hideaway, TX
5

All it could be and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Celebrating a 50th and 25th wedding anniversaries at the Crystal Beach House could not have been better! The description/pictures of the property were very accurate. The house was clean, neat and well organized. As we planned on cooking several meals, we took kitchen items, such as a crock pot and utensils, but it wasn't necessary as all were supplied. When there was a problem with a bed in the cottage, the maintenance people were there that afternoon to repair it. The location was great. (Only one regret as to shopping, don't go to Walmart on Saturday night!) Our family of thirteen would have loved to of stayed another week and hope that we can return in the future to enjoy the house, pool and beach. All of us recommend this house and if you enjoy it half as much as we did, you'll have a great time! Sharron
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
WV
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Absolutely wonderful beach property. Everything it was advertised to be and more.

Property was beautifully decorated, very clean, and well maintained. We enjoyed the heated pool and spa and the wonderful shower in the master bath.

Customer service was outstanding, friendly, and available for questions.

Highly recommend.

Beach was beautiful.
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Sugar Land, TX
5

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
It was really a wonderful experience our stay at the Crystal Beach House, which by the way is absolutely stunning. We felt at home on this gorgeous house where there was room and entertainment for all of us.

The cottage house was perfect for one of our sons that has twins that are eleven months old and our other grandchildren loved their room with the bunked beds.
In all the whole family loved it. The owner was great to work with.

This is a perfect place for a family reunion and we are planning to return on a yearly basis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Pewaukee, WI
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
It was a beautiful house with beautiful beaches!! This is the best way to travel with small children -our favorite was the little kid's sleeping nook in the Master bedroom. It was perfect for our 2-year old! We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Orlando
5

11-24-08

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We loved our stay at the Crystal Beach House. I wanted a home where I could invite my whole family but still have enough space to not feel like we were all invading each others space. The seperate floors and cottage house were great for this plus everyone had their own bathroom.

I have a toddler so having the extra childrens bed in one of the masters was a big selling point for me.

The alarm on the door was great as I wanted a vacation house with a pool but was afraid because of my young daughter.

The house was fully stocked with everything you could possibly imagine nothing was left out. One of my favorite things was the mattresses on the beds. I have a back injury and the our mattress gave me the best sleep I have had in years. I just emailed Scotta the owner because we are going to by one.

Don't hesitate on renting this property. The owner was great to work with and always got back to us within 24 hours. We even left our poker table at the house and she shipped it back to us.

Hope you have a wonderful vacation. God Bless!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ohio
5

Amazing Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We recently visited Destin Florida for our daughter's wedding. I spent many hours on the Internet researching the perfect house, as my expectations are pretty high when it comes to vacation homes. The Crystal Beach house is simply amazing! The hospitality we were given from our initial contact up to the day we arrived at the house was unexpected but most delightful. You'll find this wonderful house perfect for several families to stay in. The furnishings and decorations are beautiful! It's like staying in a private resort. Every attention was paid to detail. Very short walk to the beach, easy to do with children especially with the golf cart. Great shopping and dining close to the house although you’ll enjoy the house so much, you won’t want to venture out. We found the Destin area charming and very family oriented. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Luxurious 6BR Beach House with Private Pool/Spa, Golf Cart, Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76591vb
(702) 596-5562 (Nevada, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indiana
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We recently spent a week at the Crystal Beach House in Destin. It was great! It was even better than described. The house is equipped nicely and the pool and hot tub were wonderful. It is a nice location being close to the beach and to shopping, resturants, etc. We hope to return for future vacations, Lord willing.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2