Como villa rental - Breathtaking Lake Views from Living Room Balcony
Breathtaking Lake Views from Living Room Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Como Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private 2 Bdrm Luxury Villa - w/Access to Lake Como Beach Resort - Waterfront

Villa Gabriella is a luxurious private romantic hideaway villa, with incredible personal charm. Originally built in 1744, Villa Gabriella has been lovingly cared for, restored and renovated to the highest standard. It is located in the picturesque village of Pognana Lario, on the Bellagio side of Lake Como between Como Centro and Bellagio. Most of the architecture and historic features of Villa Gabriella have been beautifully preserved and maintained with the original charm and character of the old historic Villa. Named for, a much loved, very special little girl, by the name of 'Gabriella’, the romantic villa and hideaway retreat, is nestled above Lake Como, below the ancient village of Pognana Lario in a private, tranquil, peaceful setting with direct views of Lake Como that are seemingly endless and forever changing. From the villa balconies, one can see all the way to Como to the South and up to Argegno to the North. Truly an amazing place to spend your vacation!

Free WIFI .

Other Villa Amenities: Villa Gabriella is situated on three levels and offers picture-postcard views of Lake Como, year- round, with inviting entry, easy access and off street parking. The villa includes hand carved wood entry doors and original hand carved granite staircase that continues all the way up to the third level. Murano glass lighting and stylish welcoming antiques are scattered throughout the villa. The main floor living room has a warm wood burning fireplace, dining area, kitchen and a beautiful private balcony with spectacular Lake Como views. The master bedroom is warm and cozy with lovely tasteful furnishings and private balcony, for alfresco dining, with unobstructed views of magical Lake Como. The private top level bedroom, just as beautiful and inviting as the master bedroom, comes with a queen sized bed. Directly in front of the Villa (across the Lake), is the village of Laglio where George Clooney’s villa Oleandra is located.

About Us: Our goal at Villa Gabriella, is for all of our guests to enjoy and have a wonderful memorable holiday experience while visiting Lake Como, one you will remember and cherish for a lifetime.

We at Villa Gabriella, work very hard to ensure that your stay with us is a good one.

Your personal comfort and satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Please feel free to contact us at any time should you need any assistance.

Bring your camera, as you will be taking lots of pictures for your picture album, to share with family and friends when you get home!

Spending your holidays with us at Villa Gabriella on Lake Como is truly, 'La Dolce Vita'.

Our Offerings: PLEASE ALSO SEE.....

On the Holiday - Rentals/HomeAway web site.......

LAKE COMO BEACH RESORT - #’s 446794, 445529 Villettas (11) WATERFRONT - BEACHSIDE Villettas directly on the Lake Como Waterfront

VILLETTA GISETTE - our listing # 419389 - sleeps 4 - w/Amazing VIEWS - Private and tranquil Villetta Gisette offers abundant wildlife, streams and waterfalls above the hills of lake Como.

Perfect if you want to get away from it all........

More Details
Hide Details

The Lake Como Beach Resort and Villas is privately owned and personally managed by Eric and Robin who live on Lake Como with their lovely daughter, Jiselle. We strive to offer excellent customer service and personal care, to all of our very special guests: Providing you with an unforgettable experience in a beautiful, magical, waterfront setting on Lake Como.

Living in both Italy and in the U.S, we are bilingual and can assist with all your holiday needs. Within our personalized services, we offer concierge services, transportation assistance, private chauffeuring services, restaurant reservations, cooking classes, boat hire (self and guided) and seaplane reservations. We can assist with weddings plans; help to arrange honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays and family reunions. In addition to these services we offer private, professional villa management service for property owners who would like to rent their property with the security of our name behind them. Our greatest personal satisfaction is in feeling and knowing that we have helped our guests to have wonderful lifetime memories of their experience on Lake Como and with us.

80 Reviews of Property 415426 in Como, Italy

Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 80 reviews
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Belfast
4

Villa Gabriella in Autum

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We arrived after a long days travel and found Villa Gabriella without much trouble.As it was late in the day we decided to get in some provisions and found a small shop close by that had everything we needed.Villa Gabriella was tastefully furnished and very clean and tidy.We had an open fire and plenty of wood had been provided along with a bottle of red wine.
The next morning we awoke to sunshine and a perfect blue sky when we opened the window shutters the view was breathtaking.
It is a perfect location for travelling around the lake and is only 15 minutes from Como were you can get water taxis and travel around the lake.There is also a bus stop about 300m from the villa which means you do not have to drive everywhere.The buses pass every hour and when you get to Como there is a train that takes you into Milan.Remember you need to purchase the bus tickets at the local bar before getting on the bus.
As it was autum the ground was covered with chesnuts and my son enjoyed collecting the chesnuts and roasting them by the open fire.
We had a lovely time and would hope to return again in the near future.PS lots of steps and steep hills.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Amsterdam, Holland
5

Delightful Holiday in Lake Como

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Villa Gabriella and the excellent attention to detail that was provided by the owners was unmatched.
We had a delightful week in the villa and the surrounding areas. Taking a day trip to St. Moritz on the train from Como and the magnificent Alps took our breath away. We enjoyed the local market around the ancient rock wall in Como on Saturday. We also spent a tranquil relaxing three days in the quiet cozy villa by the warm fire, drinking wine and eating the local cuisine.
A villa where one can spend precious time together, or to share with friends and family. Very comfortable, well maintained, immaculate and most appreciated by my husband and myself.This was the nicest villa we have ever rented.
Your Dutch friends will be back very soon.
Thank you for making our holiday extra special.

Amsterdam, Holland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Ireland
5

Villa Gabriella ....What a view !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The red geraniums were still in bloom on the balcony in November.
Pretty amazing. We had an amazing second Honeymoon,with a week at Villa Gabriella, which was not near long enough. Such a romantic villa with the most stunning view of the lake from the master bedroom each morning.
The same views from every window in the villa. Sensational villa and area. The cleanest property we have ever stayed in. We rented this villa because of the great reputation and following, Eric and Robin had built in Lake Como with all their personal properties they manage.Lovely couple.
The Villa Gabriella, was named for Robin's beautiful grand daughter Gabriella in America.
Having named her famous jewelry business of over 20 years in America, Nicoletta and Jezlaine for her two wonderful daughters, she spoke of.
We could see where the talent in design and decorating had come from.
There were many books to choose from, information on the area, maps and many reccomendations for local restaurants. The quaint village, with it's old cobblestone roads and old churches were lovely. This is a very special place to visit any time of year. Truly charming.
We can say enough.
Highly reccomended. Read the guestbook in the villa, which will give you plenty of ideas on what to do in Lake Como.
Thanks for a super stay.

Jason & Liv - Ireland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Istanbul
4

Our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We spent our honeymoon at Villa Gabriella and it was really great:) We got all we needed with the cosyness of a house. Having been travelling a lot and spending time in hotels, I really loved the experience. The house was very clean & well organised, our hosts Eric and Robin have been very friendly and helpful. We were very lucky as the weather was great and we managed to drive all accross Mennagio, Bellagio, Tremezzo, Lecco, even to Swiss borders. We plan to come back in summertime with a few friends, for sure with a better automatic rental car :) Thanks Eric & Robin
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Madrid, Spain
5

Even better than the pictures !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Villa Gabriella was lovely and the views, spectacular. Being here is much better than any pictures on the site.
The views from the master bedroom on the balcony overlooking Lake Como are unforgettable.
Perfection, closeset place to heaven.
Lydia and I want to return next fall. We have friends who are looking for a honeymoon spot and this would be the perfect location. Luxury furnishings and linens.
Well maintained, with excellent customer service, this villa in one we shall recommend to all. All the little things mean the most. Nothing was forgotten.
Great attention to detail.
We are anxiously awaiting the opening of the new townhomes below Villa Gabriella on the waterfront in May.
The best to you both.

Antonio & Lydia Madrid, Spain
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Denmark
5

To be recomended without hesatation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
An absolutely superbly located and beautifully maintained two bed apartment ,cosy,warm and romantic with amazing views of Lake Como and the surrounding mountains.Suitable for any time of the year and Eric and Robin are most friendly and gratious hosts.Rromantic restaurants are all close by with wonderful food and atmosphere .Without doubt the best choice we made .Dave and Helle,Denmark
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Jacksonville, Fl..USA
5

Great Views of Lake Como

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The views were great, Eric and Robin were the best hosts we encountered on our entire trip to Italy, and the Villa made you feel you had gotten away from the "hustle and bustle" of city life. Villa Gabriella was amongst our top two places visited, and we would highly recommend it to anyone. For visitors to the area, don't miss the ferry leaving from Bellagio...our favorite stop was Varenna.

Best Wishes! Rich and Alex, Jacksonville, Fl. USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Alex and Rich,

It was such a pleasure helping you both plan your trip around Lake Como and Italy. We were happy to have been there when you needed us most. Looking forward to your return. You will be pros the next time. :)

Eric and Robin
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Baden Baden, Germany
5

Simply Stunning Villa and Views !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Villa Gabriella was well positioned on Lake Como with stunning views.
The weather was perfect for an October visit.
We rented a speed boat to see all the beautiful villas scattered along the lake. Sala Comacina, Varenna, Bellagio, Cernobbio, Pognana Lario, Nesso, Menaggio, Colico. We had lunch in Varenna and dinner in Bellagio on the terrace of a family owned restaurant that runs on the right side of the main street . The gelato was amazingly good! We made a day trip through the Alps and Zermatt to the Matterhorn in Switzerland, by train as well as Locarno for the wonderful marionette show. We walked the Motterone hills to see the many medieval monasteries above Lago Maggiore. Lake Como is certainly the most picturesque lake in Italy.
The owners provided exceptional customer service and were a huge help.We had excellent food and wine. The people at La Meridiana, Bella Vista, Tre Rose and National restaurants were great.
Villa Gabriella was white glove clean. Very nicely furnished and comfortable down to the cozy fireplace. We would recommend this Villa to everyone we know. Nice sized Villa for four adults. Well designed and high quality throughout.

Leif - Baden Baden - Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtfulness and review. We appreciate it very much.

Eric and Robin
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
5

More than perfect.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Having arrived late in the night 2am, the vila was easy to find with the directions from Eric to Villa Gabriella. We were astonished at how impressive Villa Gabriella was. So spotlessly clean and well cared for. The owners had thought of everything. Beautiful Villa with hypnotic views.
We never wanted to go home from this Shangrila.
The guest book was filled with positive reviews and travel experiences. We took all of the suggestions and enjoyed our holiday at Villa Gabriellaa and Lake Como enormously.
We can see why this villa is rated number one in all of Lake Como and Lombardy. This property is second to none.

Artistes - P&J
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Essex
5

The most amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had an amazing tiime - we were a bit taken aback at first by the scary roads and heights but once we got used to that and made full use of the excellent ferry system it was fantastic. And the 409 steps up from the ferry kept us fit and helped us walk off the lovely food!!!
The Villa was absolutely incredible!! The views are something we had never experienced before and unlikely to do again!!
Robin and Eric were so helpful right from the moment we made a fist enquiry.
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your villa - we would love to come back again next year,
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darren and Donna for your kind review.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Eric and Robin
Helpful votes: 7/7