Lake Lure cabin rental - View of Back of Dancing Falls
View of Back of Dancing Falls
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

We only accept payments thru Homeaway's online secured payment center. Be aware of owners that request wire transfers, request your PayPal account information.or do not provide a phone number. It could be a scam.

Dancing Falls Lodge - Overlooks SCENE LOCATION from DIRTY DANCING movie- 5 Star home - Log home built in 2008. Located within the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. Note only houses located in the resort have access to the resort amenities (2 golf courses, 3 outdoor pools, 1 in-door pool, private beach and marina (boat rentals available), tennis courts, putt putt, fitness center, spa, etc). Situated on the golf course and overlooks the 16th hole (a scene location from the movie Dirty Dancing), a beautiful pond and waterfall. You can hear the soothing sounds of the waterfalls when you sit on the deck. Spectacular view of Bald Mountain from the covered front porch.

FEATURED IN LOG HOME LIVING MAGAZINE 2012

We have free WI-FI. Note some homes do not have access to the Internet. We also provide unlimited long distance (US only) as cell phone coverage is spotty in the mountains.

No Motorcycles are Allowed on Resort Premises (Resort rule). Resort amenities like use of swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and steam room are free for our guests.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

Why the Owner Chose Lake Lure: : We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Overlooks waterfalls: Year Purchased: 2008 - Spectacular views, resort amenities and close to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. Lots of shopping in Hendersonville.

Owner Description/Comments: We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

More Details
Hide Details

We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Laurie Manderbach purchased this cabin in 2008

We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

105 Reviews of Property 328628 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
average rating of 4.9690723 based on 105 reviews
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Asheville, NC
5

Great Spacious Cabin in Beautiful Lake Lure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a great place for getting together a large group (10 to 20) for a friend/family get away. Has lots of rooms with plenty of beds and fold out couch for accommodating sleeping arrangements. The cabin has a huge great room, as well as several porches and a basement for folks to splinter off from the main group. Has lots of nice amenities, such as a hot tub, Foosball table, pool table, and big screen TV.

The house is tucked away in a quiet corner of the resort, with all the great resort amenities just a few minutes away. We had a great stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Belmont, NC
5

Denton Family Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is house was great for three families. Our children loved all the porches and, of course, the hot tub and game tables. The house was clean with beautiful views. The beach at the lake was nice along with all the other amenities. The owners were very helpful and easy to communicate with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Omi's 70th Birthday

Omi's 70th Birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful time gathering with my parents, siblings children and grandchildren to celebrate a landmark birthday. There was plenty of room for our large group, who range in ages from 1 year to 70! We found plenty to do for all ages and especially enjoyed our hike at Chimney Rock. Some of us played golf while others walked the gounds. The spacious and stocked kitchen was a plus at mealtime! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others. We are hoping to return with friends in the Fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Winterville,NC
4

Summer Family Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our multi-generation family enjoyed our stay. The house was great, had plenty of room and was as photos represented. The resort had something for everyone and we especially enjoyed the lake and pool, as well as a boat rental ride. The owners were nice to work with and answered all of our questions. My only negative was that there was not much outside space for the kids to play and ride their bikes but we had a great time with all of the other activities available in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Harrisburg, Nc
5

MEMORIAL WEEKEND MEMORIES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family stay (all 12 of us) at Dancing Falls Lodge was incredible and everyone had a memorable time. The accommodations were superb and were lacking nothing. Our granddaughters loved the hot tub and were in it every night. The gas bar-b-que got used a lot and everyone loved Papa's cooking. The view off the deck of the 16th green and the "Dirty Dancing" bridge are spectacular. We rented a pontoon boat for 1/2 day and enjoyed touring Lake Lure and docking for lunch at Larkins (great food). All in all this place is a "10" and everyone is already asking me when we are going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Nantucket Mass.
5

Yearly four couple golf trip.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a wonderful week we had at this lovely cabin in the woods! The owners were very helpful from the moment we decided to rent until we left. Comfy beds,great hottub,stocked bathrooms. Basically everything one needs to start a great vacation in the mountains! No-one can go wrong renting this beautiful and well loved home! We loved Rumbling Bald resort so much that our daughter will be getting married here next year. Thanks Tom and Laurie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Clymer, NY.
5

Our Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay at Dancing Falls cabin was great! The cabin is so beautiful and located in a majestic area. You can see and hear a waterfall from the deck-we enjoyed this very much. It was so relaxing! We bought food to cook out on the grill because we loved the place so much we didn't want to leave!! The cabin is very spacious and kitchen well stocked with everything you would need. The hot tub was great and located perfectly on the deck so you can hear the beautiful sounding waterfall as you relax.

This is just a fantastic place for families to get together! Lake Lure is a beautiful, peaceful area. The boat tour of Lake Lure is a fun family activity that we enjoyed. The tour guide was interesting and we learned a lot about the area. We loved it very much and hope to visit again very soon. Thanks so much Tom & Laurie for sharing your warm inviting home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
fortson, ga
5

wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house was fantastic! Would definitely recommend staying here. There was plenty of room for all of our family (20+). Beautiful area, nicely appointed, and well taken care of. Thank you for a wonderful location!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Raleigh, NC
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Otur family of 12 visited the cabin in March. The weather was beautiful and the trees were just beginning to bud. We went there on a trip that was to be centered around a trip to the Biltmore Estate, but everyone enjoyed the cabin so much that we ended up spending more time socializing, playing games and just enjoying being together at such a beautiful and quiet place. The description of the cabin on the website was very accurate and very clean. We would definitely like to go back to the cabin in the future as it was plenty of space of our large family to spread out. Thank you so much Tom and Laura for letting us stay in your awesome home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful Retreat Weekend 1/21/11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We took our small group to Dancing Falls for a retreat weekend, and had a wonderful time. The house was well equipped for all of our needs, with a well supplied kitchen, and adequate furnishings to seat our group of 12 together for meals and social time. The house was clean and comfortable, with plenty of entertainment. It was also easy to get to, all of the roads were paved and accessible in January.

We took a trip to Hendersonville, which had wonderful shopping and restaurants, although it was an hour drive, 30 minutes of which were windy roads. I'd allow adequate time for anyone with motion sickness. Overall, this was the perfect house for our group with plenty of beds, and room to grow, and we expect to return in following years.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children