Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Laguna Beach, CA
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We can highly recommend this gorgeous property. Stayed there a week in June and never had one issue. Renting was a breeze and Patrick answered all our questions. Home was immaculately clean and decorated beautifully. Did not feel like a rental property at all. Location is to die for. Quiet street. Met the lovely neighbors. Close to shopping, beach, restaurants, and even the airport. Large grocery store also very close. Pool was perfect for cooling off. Deposit was returned within 3 days. Only problem is that we were not there long enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Leawood, Kansas
5

Best family vacation we ever had!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I have five children all below the age of 14, so staying in a hotel has never been appealing. This property was perfect. We are neat freaks, and the property was very clean which added to our special vacation.

We will stay at this property again without a doubt!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Greg,
I look forward to having you and your family back next year! Patrick
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
New Jersey
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The townhome was comfortable, clean and the layout was well-thought out. It was convenient to the Publix, the beach and to Las Olas. Cooking facilities were excellent, everything "worked", and we would definitely return to this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
pittsburgh pa.
5

ft. lauderdale townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
this has to be the best place to vacation !! house is spotless, and whole rental procedure was first class. great location on a quiet street. highly recommend to families coming to ft. lauderdale. hope to return sooner than later!!! thanks for everything !!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mark,
Thank you for the nice comments! So glad you and your family had a wonderful week. Please be in touch when you want to return! Best,
Patrick
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Los Angeles
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Patrick, thank you for a wonderful week in your beautiful home! It was just as described and our family had a fantastic time. You certainly have put a lot of time into it and it shows. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. We loved the location and being so close to Las Olas Boulevard and the grocery store. Minutes to the beach. Your recommendations for great restaurants were terrific-especially enjoyed Timpanos. Was not enough time to do everything we wanted but loved coming back to our beautiful home every night. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori, was my pleasure having you and your family as guests. Please come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Houston
5

Amazing Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We booked this property last minute due to my husband having to be in Fort Lauderdale for business and made it into a mini-vacation. This home was absolutely perfect for us and our 2 teenage daughters. My sister had stayed here a couple of years ago and she told us how splendid it was. What you notice first is the marvelous decorating and special touches throughout. Lots of attention has been given to artwork, space arrangement, and color, things we didn't expect to find in a rental property. The open living room, kitchen and dining room was amazing. The girls really enjoyed the enormous sun deck which was private and peaceful, and we managed to cook out up there 1 night. The home is very clean, very user friendly, with plenty of good towels and linens. Nice large TV and fast wireless internet. Pool was clean. Location is very ideal, close to Las Olas, beach, and waterfront. We will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary,
It was a pleasure to have your family as guests in the townhome. Thank you for the nice remarks. And thank your sister for the referral! I look forward to having you back. Hope you found the Bonnet House.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montreal CANADA
5

More than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home is exceptional and was more than we expected. Having read many of the reviews our expectations were high. Patrick made the renting process easy and straightforward. Upon arrival at night, the home was already air-conditioned, lights on, and very welcoming, with a gift basket, peronal note and bottle of wine! The home is even more beautiful than the photos. It is spottlessly clean, well stocked, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The property manager made himself available if we needed anything, which we didnt. Location is superb-close to waterfront, shopping, beach, and restaurants. Neighborhood is very quiet and safe. Third floor sun roof is amazing! Enjoyed cooking on the grill, and having morning coffee up there, as well as getting sun on our pale skin. Best part is there is an outdoor shower to cool off up there. We will definitely be coming back next year. Five stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Hong Kong
5

Very enjoyable stay! from CH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were trying to find a house to stay while attending a conference in the convention centre. We found this house which suited our need in terms of rooms and the cost was fairly affordable when compared to separate hotel rooms. The pictures looked great on the website and so it was exactly as it appeared. The house is very spacious, clean and immaculate overall. We have stayed in the place for 6 days and it was more than comfortable. The wireless internet was also very fast and reliable, crucial to our working trip. We even had a barbecue on the top floor and the facilities were all there in excellent working order. The Landlord has certainly attended to the details for the enjoyment of residence and the house is very tastefully designed. There is a supermarket right round the corner so things are very convenient. Overall, we had a great time here. The only downside of it is that it is a bit far from the beach and the pool can certainly be bigger.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Buffalo
5

Perfect place !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Perfect place for a family who loves a relaxed, family-friendly, beach vacation atmosphere. The unit is perfectly located within walking distance to beach, restaurants, shops and the bay. It is clean, adorably decorated and perfectly equipped with anything a family would need for a relaxing vacation, highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guelph
5

Five Stars Plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thanks Patrick for providing us with a vacation home that exceeded all of our needs. Your home was just as described by the many reviews and the location was perfect. I would recommend a sightseeing cruise which begins within walking distance from your home.
We found your home extremely clean and well maintained.
It was a pleasure doing business with you Patrick, I would highly recommended your home to family and friends.
We look forward to returning some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7