Boston apartment rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5 maximum

PLEASE NOTE: THIS AD HAS NEVER BEEN POSTED ON CRAIGSLIST.

Celebrating our 6th year hosting guests from all over the world! With over 1,300 square feet of living space this fully-furnished apartment is located on the 2nd Floor a charming brick two-family home located 5 miles North of Boston (8.2 miles/13 minutes to Logan Airport) in Medford, MA.

THIS APARTMENT OFFERS GUESTS:

--1,300 square feet of living space

--2 bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 Twins)

--Sun Porch with Twin Bed

--BRAND NEW Bath with Tub/Shower

--Air Conditioning and Heating

--Full Kitchen w/dishwasher & disposal

--No pets/non-smoking only

--On-street Parking (non-metered)

--Sleeps up to 5 guests

--Short walk to Medford Square and public transportation

--Washer/dryer (not available in home). Laundry mat 3 miles away.

--Wireless Internet

This home is artistically decorated with light colored walls, bright furniture and beautiful artwork. My family occupies the first floor of the home. The 2nd floor is an extension of our home offering you a friendly, warm, comfortable environment in which to come home.

Enjoy a relaxing retreat which includes a Living Room, Dining Room, Full Kitchen w/eat-in Nook, two bedrooms and one full bathroom (one bedroom with Queen-size bed and the other with two Twin beds) and Sun porch with Twin Bed and desk.

A deck is located off the back of the house.

This home is close to Downtown Boston, Fenway Park and major colleges (Tufts University is 1 mile away)

Family Vacation: Come visit Boston and enjoy all that it has to offer. Use this home as your 'home-base' and explore the surrounding areas. Take a boat to Provincetown at the tip of Cape Cod, the train to New York City for a Broadway show, or rent a car and drive to Kittery for outlet shopping, a lobster dinner or a walk on the beach. You are in a perfect location to explore what Boston has to offer at an affordable rate.

Corporate Housing: Relocation can be difficult, especially when you can't take your family with you - at first. Being comfortable in your surroundings is important when you move into a new city. We know you'll feel comfortable and at home with the spacious surroundings and friendly neighbors.

Events in Boston: If you have a wedding, convention, looking at colleges in the area or another special occasion to visit Boston - this home is a wonderful place to come and stay with your friends and family. Please be aware - this is not a 'party house' - please respect our wishes.

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 252013 in Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Heilbronn, Germany
5

Imagine a 1200 sq ft hotel suite...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I had a great time for 12 days in "An Extra Bed"! It was simply amazing and I rather felt like it as 1200 sq.ft. hotel suite. Rose and her familiy provided outstanding service.
The nicely furnished and decorated apartment is beautiful and made me feel like home. I will definitely come back and look forward to it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Charming property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We can only echo your previous guests' comments about your wonderful hospitality. The standard of accommodation was exceptional.

We have loved visiting Boston and have traveled as far as Newburyport and Martha's Vineyard. Our favorite place has been Rockport, and our biggest disappointment was Salem.

For future guests, the little Thai restaurant down the road is absolutely excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Epsom, Surrey, England
5

Great hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thank you for making our stay in Boston so memorable. I know that you think that we were crazy to cram in as much as we did, but that is our way and seeing the NH trees was an integral part of our agenda. Everything in the home was perfect and finding the plug adapter a life saver.

We will not hesitate to recommend your home to any of our friends heading in this direction. Maybe we'll return ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Burlington, VT
5

Medford Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a perfect place for a family vacation in the Boston area. It is clean, spacious, and incredibly well-equipped. A twenty-minute ride on the 326 express bus will deposit you in the heart of downtown Boston (thanks for the advice, Rose). Rose and her family were very gracious and welcoming, but also completely unobtrusive. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Germany
5

Excellent Town House in Boston/ Medford

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a lovely stay at the Cerundolos' House. It was absolutely stunning and nicely decorated. The house is situated in Medford, a suburb of Boston, MA. The local transport, supermarket, gas station and small shops are nearby. The streets are safe, clean and the hood is friendly. We loved the paintings. The Air condition was essential due to the hot summer 2010!
We can recommend this house for a Boston-trip, it is a good base for trips and sighseeing in Boston.

Dr. T., Oral Surgeon, Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just to say thank you for the very comfortable accommodation. We have stayed in many rented properties and never had all the things you provided. It was a real pleasure to arrive and be able to make tea and coffee without having to go shopping first! The thoughtfulness of all the "small" things was fantastic.

The description of the property on line was was very accurate. The property was immaculate and booking the apartment was made very easy by Rosemarie's prompt response. The customer service was excellent.

We have really enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to friends and family.

Many thanks!

Steven, Susan, Nick & Adam Riddell

Edinburgh, Scotland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Quebec, Canada
5

A piece of paradise in Medford

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay in Boston and it was partly because of Rose. The house is cozy, nice, comfortable and clean. All your attentions have been appreciated.

Thank you for everything! Au revoir!

Christine, Yves, Alexandre and Justine
Quebec City, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Costa Rica
5

Wonderful apartment, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very nice apartment, good location, very clean and confortable, the kitchen was fully equipped, I spend a good time there, Rose is very special she will to do everything for you. I recommend totally this property, Thanks Rose we had a wonderful time in your apartment
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Heathfield, East Sussex UK
5

Boston Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What can we say! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. We have enjoyed a wonderful week, enjoying the delights Boston has to offer.

We have especially been blown away by Bostonian hospitality which has been rich and generous. We will depart with may memories of our stay. Your home is beautiful, one you can be proud of. This is matched by your enthusiastic welcome for your guests and all those little things that you have provided, put the icing on the cake. We will not hesitate to recommend you to our friends if they should be traveling this way.

Our very best wishes to you all.

Heather, David, David & Hannah
Heathfield, East Sussex UK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Montreal
5

NIce host, very clean and comfortable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Very nice appartment in a convenient location for visiting Boston. Rose was very welcoming and accomodating. The kitchen was fully equipped and the rooms were very comfortable. I recommend this appartment to everyone. Thank you Rose for the nice stay!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1