Dalry apartment rental - EDINBURGH CITY [ CASTLE AND FIFE INTHE background -image GeeEl-
EDINBURGH CITY [ CASTLE AND FIFE INTHE background -image GeeEl-
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dalry Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom +lounge with Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 and looking f/w to 2015

Alba4u2enjoy.co.uk

Edinburgh Property from £63-£79-£99-£115 - varies

send an inquire . for best results on price.

ENTRY:13.30 hrs [pm]and EXIT by 11.00 hrs [am]

ENTRY:EXIT:ENTRY :EXIT:ENTRY:ENTRY:EXIT:

This Time is generally extended most of the time . Unless a change over on the same exit day coincides .if none then client may use a early or late check out option .

------------------------------

BOOKIN your stay:

3 or 2 : night stay :

5 or 4 : night stay :

7 or 6 : night stay :

more nights available

( cost above is over a 1 week period ) on nights staying

Entry : 13.30 hr - Exit : 11.00 hr -

unless arranged at Booking time

Priced for 2 adults ( small charge for additions )

------------------------------

Alba4u2 , is now a min 2 night stay

-----------------------

This is in order to assist in the cleaning and change over

As the reviews say I do go out my way , and this unit is not driven on price . But your enjoyment. ...

T H E - A P A R T M E N T - details -

located on the edge of the park . Close to royal mile

Sleeps 4 – self catering apartment in Edinburgh City Centre providing stylish contemporary living. Within walking distance of many local attractions

FREE WIFI / FREE Garage Parking

Alba4u2enjoy Apartments offers a home away from home accommodation in Edinburgh City Centre. Providing a stylish contemporary one bedroom apartment able to sleep up to four persons. Ideal for couples, singles or a get together with friends. Perfectly situated to explore Edinburgh the apartment is just a fifteen minute walk to the city centre. The apartment is furnished to a high standard offering a spacious lounge area with plenty of comfortable seating, a modern fully equipped kitchen and a bedroom with king-size bed.

Pull out large sofa bed .separate from the seating sofa.

Alba4u2enjoy Apartments is the ideal base to explore Edinburgh and beyond. Just a short stroll is Holyrood Park, the Palace and the famous Royal Mile. For those wanting to tour the area Edinburgh Castle and Princess Street shopping is just a 15 minute walk from your holiday accommodation as well as an array of pubs and restaurants. Just a short drive away there are a number of golf course and St Andrews is just 80 minutes by car. Just two hours away are the ski slopes in the Highlands and plenty of beautiful countryside for walking and cycling enthusiasts. Whether business or leisure Alba4u2enjoy Apartments offers everything from it’s doorstep.

Rooms Description

The apartment sleeps 4 people Comfortably - can at a push sleep 2 extra kids. ( not recommended but it has in the past ).

Comprising of:

lounge area with TV, DVD, radio, system, CD player and sofa bed sleeping 2. seating for 7

Dining area with dining table seating area for 4.

The bedroom has a king size bed and sleeps 2.

Fully equipped kitchen with oven, fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine,Dryer , dishwasher .

Central heated throughout & thermal windows.

All the basics are provided for you on arrival such as paper towels, dishwashing tabs, washing powder, sugar, tea, coffee, cereal, milk & sometimes wine.

All linen is provided.

Specialities

fast Internet access is available and a computer is provided. We have a garage for parking if needed. Please note there is plenty of on street parking for free.

- - - - - -

'THANKS'

-------------offer to past guest in 2011-------

HELLO, to all past visitors in 2011 (free stay for 2015 )

i hope all has been going well with everyone.I would like to offer a free accommodation for anyone who stayed in 2011 . Send and enquire with your past dates estamate .

this special offer is for a 1/2/3/4/5 ,up to nights stay. - now for the rules.

1- you must have stayed with alba4u2 at one point in 2011

2- it can only be up to 5 nights stay in 2015-2015-2015 -

3- there is no charge from me ?

4- anytime except for the month of july or august 2015 and xmas / new year

5- just log in to vrbo/238789 and remind me of your previous stay [ dates] .close will be fine i will have info .

at the end of September . i will draw the names out of a hat ! for x1 offers of free stay, are available for 2015 .. this is a thank you for staying with Alba4u2

laudergee@yahoo.com

--------------

I am on hand to help in anyway just call/e mail

TAKE CARE OF LIFE 2ENJOY

'live this life as you imagine it'

'enjoy this life as you live it'

'dream a life as you wish it'

talk to your friends ,enjoy it.

LET LOVE TAKE CARE OF YOU

THANKS TO ALL WHO HAVE STAYED and comments posted .

'Worry looks around, Sorrow looks back, Faith looks up'

And love conquers all

GeeEl

Keywords: Scotland,Edinburgh,vacation,holiday,Apartments,Daily Rates,Alba,Alba4u,Holyrood park,budget,

More Details
Hide Details

Year Purchased: 2009 and enjoyed helping make your plans work .

about myself

i enjoy traveling and seeing the big world , Part of my family are American . I have 2 aunts . cousins , my grandmother . Lived in Pentwater ,Michigan . And also in clearwater Tampa. . I work in social housing for local government.

I work in providing housing and support for people who are in most need .

[ elderly and young with complicated health problems]

I have other interests in photography . Hairdressing. Picture frame making .

O and my best pal is josh , who is a spanish water dog , same family as obama's dog .

remember ihave a slide scale for price

the more nights that you stay the less you pay. ! so make edinburgh your base to stay and explore 100 miles or so .

easy driving / train / Bus /etc .

I WISH TO THANK MY VISITORS FOR THEIR COMMENTS IN -GUESTBOOK -

Gordon - the owner purchased this apartment in 2009

I am Scottish, with an (American family) . and a well traveled one at that, and hope to provide a standard that I come to expect when I visit other hotels / apartments around the world . I have traveled to Spain-Italy-Greece-mexico-france -Sweden - Ireland- Africa - Scotland - USA/ AZ, NJ, NEW YORK, L.A,CALIFORNIA [Carmel wonderful] SAN FRAN, MEXICO,3sisters oregon+McMinnville,Savanah,NewO'-Alabama,Texas fort Worth, the list is vast.

ROYAL PARK TERRACE / CLOCKMILL LANE - - You will be @ the center of the city,with all a city has to offer, short walk to high street, castle, princess street, all to see and do!!

as you see the apartment is very close to the royalmile up to the castle. [ remember the streets in the city are short in lenth ,unlike the usa ]

The benifit of the apartment is its in a quiet area close by. For when you need to sleep z z z z z z

note: age limit renters must be aged 29+over . if younger supply your mums phone No [ haah] deposit may be asked for on arival costing of 2 nights stay[cash] returned at exit

[never asked for yet in 4 Years }

Email me for info and pictures

136 Reviews of Property 238789 in Dalry, United Kingdom

' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
average rating of 4.9 based on 136 reviews
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

DR WHO FANS , CHECK OUT THE POLICE BOXES all over

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hello Gordon:We are home now and trying to adjust to Canadian time.
I cannot find fault with the apartment at all and we appreciate all the unexpected extras: the food, the use of the laptop/internet, the phone, the TV's.
To answer some of your questions:
Yes: booking was very easy.Thank you tremendously for picking us up at the train station.
I would " definitely " recommend your apartment to others.
We visited Edinburgh..took several trips to Leith...used the bus for sightseeing all the Best
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This was my first trip to Edinburgh

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
City
Southampton

Country
United Kingdom

Date of Stay
March 2012

Testimonial:
The apartment is excellent: modern, spacious and comfortable. It is fitted out to a high standard, and a great deal of thought has been put into the needs and requirements of guests. Gordon could not have been more helpful or welcoming. This started from the moment I first made an enquiry about the property. Emails were always informative and friendly, nothing ever too much trouble.

This was my first trip to Edinburgh, but I found the city fascinating and will almost certainly return. I would not hesitate in choosing to stay here again, and would be quite happy to recommend it to my friends.
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Rogers, Arkansas USA
5

Gordon's Getaway!

Gordon's Getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wonderful stay in a really nice apartment! This place has everything you need. The free WiFi and laptop is great to have! The owner is very friendly and kind enough to pick you up and drop you off. We really liked the location because you are close to the sights but it is nice and quiet in the evening after a full day of sightseeing! Don't hesitate to book a holiday in Edinburgh at Gordon's place! Arrangements are really easy to make and you will surely have a nice time here! Highly recommend! Thanks for the nice getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for you Quick decision and reply . I like to be "ready when you are "delta Airlines " 70s slogan .

Thanks
Gordon
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
4

Alba4u2enjoy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed at this location for the month of November 2011 and had a wonderful experience. The apartment was clean and comfortable and very convenient to all sites and transportation. Gordon-the-landlord was a joy (I loved his dry wit!) and he had excellent recommendations. The train runs behind the apartment complex but being a native New Yorker I didn't really notice. I'm so happy to have chosen this apartment both for the comfort and convenience and appreciated the accessibility to Holyrood Park. I usually travel alone and never worried for my personal safety during my stay, even walking back from a late night in Edinburgh or from the train station. I also count myself as very fortunate for having traveled to Scotland during one of their warmest Novembers in recent history. I was a little concerned about spending that time of year on the North Sea but the weather cooperated and the apartment was cozy during the very few stormy nights. If you are looking for a trip through history with a warm and comfortable setting to rest after an aggressive day of exploring, I recommend Alba4u2enjoy.

Diane C.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for dropping a review on site . It's good when you can take time to enjoy a place for a few weeks ! At A good discount . It's always better that someone gets the use of the Apartment in the quieter months , thanks for the new toaster . Gordon
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
UK
5

Lovely weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I spent a lovely weekend in Edinburgh with clock mill lane as my base. Fantastic location within easy walking distance to the Royal Mile city centre. Apartment was warm and welcoming with all the facilities you need(and much more besides...) Gordon has thought of everything to aid an enjoyable stay with lots of literature and books about the city and surrounding areas. I went to Roslin Chapel which was an easy 7 mile drive.I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for adding a review ,Iam glad you took time to visit Roslin. and find all the interesting facts.
Enjoy
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Newfoundland, Canada
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This comfortable and convenient single bedroom apartment is highly recommended. The location is ideal due to its proximity to the centre of Edinburgh (10 minute walk to Holyrood House Palace at the bottom of the Royal Mile). The excellent bus service stops nearby and taxicabs are plentiful and reasonably priced. We are in our early fifties and walked almost everywhere including the grocery store. The apartment is located on a quiet street near the main rail line into the city. Trains pass by frequently but the sound (can't call it noise) did not disturb us. A pullout bed in the living room (lounge) would accommodate children or a second couple. For one couple the amount of space is luxurious. The flat is well furnished and there was enough food for a late meal on the day we arrived and breakfast the next morning. No review of this apartment would be complete without mentioning the owner. Gordon is attentive (but not intrusive), friendly and genuinely interested in ensuring the best possible experience for his guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
5

Great time in Edinburgh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Gordon was a very gracious and informative host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alba4u2enjoy and if we get a chance to return to Edinburgh we will stay there again.
The description and photos were an accurate representation of the property, and it was clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Delaware, OH USA
5

Alba4u2enjoy-Very enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Booking was quick and easy with Gordon returning our emails promptly, answering all questions honestly and completely. He even provided complete information on traveling from airport to doorstep of property! Although we chose to walk the city, bus service was easily within the block. Buses were prompt, clean and easy to use. Value for our money was excellent-we could cook a bit and relax, watch tv, had access to computer and internet in the apartment. Our son who is studying in Edinburgh came and stayed with us once or twice also-plenty of room. Property was very clean and well kept, instructions for appliances were easy to follow and all was very secure and safe. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting Edinburgh and area-be prepared for some walking as you would in any major city. We enjoyed the Grassmarket area the most simply due to its proximity to the college of Edinburgh. You must climb Arthurs Seat, visit the castle and enjoy a pint at every pub! (good luck, mate, with the latter as there are a mighty lot of pubs!)
Cheers, Gordon-we hope to meet you again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: THANKS , I am glad all worked out [ holiday are what we make of it ] find the good in it

Enjoy life
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
3

Three great days in Scotland

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What makes this property so attractive is the attentivness and courtesy of Gordon. From picking us up from the station to taking us to a tour bus and all the information inbetween, we thank you. A great host who could be a tour guide himself!

The flat is off the beaten path and could do with a spring clean and less clutter, it is very much like going to stay with a relative and accepting their decoration and style in doing so. Without a car, it is a half mile walk through a park to get to Holyrood where the Royal Mile starts. However, you are at the bottom of a hill and the first half mile of the Royal Mile is not so interesting. You end up walking a lot. There is also a railway line close by the house and the trains can be heard late at night and early morning. Coming back late one night, we were not comfortable walking through the park and our cabbie could not find the place from my directions ( I did not have the name of the street with me ).

An ok place but we would not choose again for the above reasons.
business
' City of Life' Lots of Reviews- from £63/£79/£99/£115+ why Stay ? Read on
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238789vb
+44 (0) 7941 662940 (United Kingdom)
Dalry Ayrshire & Arran
Bethel, CT
5

We couldn't have asked for more!

We couldn't have asked for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thanks Gordon for making our stay in Scotland extra special! We were so impressed by your lovely and comfortable flat and pleased that you had stocked it so well. We didn’t need to visit the store once…except for wine and cheese to replenish supplies for our stay!! How nice it was to have a dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer. The flat was just as advertised! The location – near Holyrood Park – made it very convenient to get to the RR station and the historic areas. We appreciated your taking us to Rosslyn Chapel on our first day, making it an easy trip for two tired people! And, thanks for stopping at the mall so we could purchase a phone. We loved having use of the free Internet so we could contact friends and family during our stay. By the way, thanks for the bus information making the trip into Edinburgh from the airport smooth and for taking us from the station to the flat. Your further assistance when we needed to get to the top of the Royal Mile one day and then to the train station when we left was a huge help. Best of all, we were so happy to make the acquaintance of Josh – thanks for bringing him over! All in all, we consider the Scottish portion of vacation the most enjoyable due to your efforts Gordon and we heartily recommend your flat to anyone considering a stay in Edinburgh. Thank you so much! Wendy and Lynn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1