Boston condo rental - Entrance to condo
Entrance to condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Located in a quiet courtyard with the charm of Old Italy,our two-bedroom condo is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or a business trip.A delightful alternative to hotels for your Boston stay, our fully-furnished North End second floor walk-up condo has Old World Charm but with all the modern features including a large, newly-renovated fully tiled bath.The kitchen is furnished with everything you need to prepare a meal, including microwave,stove,dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster,and coffee maker.In the living room, a comfortable futon awaits. There, you will also find a wall-mounted 32-inch flat-screen TV and a DVD. Cable TV, and wireless Internet.

The unit is very clean and well-maintained. An iron, ironing board, alarm clock radio, pack and play, and hair dryer are provided. Pack and Play in closet for young children

Boston's North End is a diner's mecca, with more than 100 restaurants and bakeries only a short distance from our condo. Whether you desire authentic Italian or more contemporary dining, you can find it all in the North End.

We are an easy commute to Boston's Logan International Airport as well as to Amtrak stations. It is just a ten-minute cab ride from the Airport and a ten-minute ride to the Amtrak Trains to New York. The 'T' goes to both. You do NOT need a car to get around the city if you are staying in the North End.

More Details
Hide Details

101 Reviews of Property 231672 in Boston, Massachusetts

2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
average rating of 4.881188 based on 101 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
5

Good location, very comfortable space.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The apartment was just as the pictures show, modern, comfortable and in a great location. Communication from the owner was easy and simple. For the price, this is a great stay! Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Denver area, Colorado
5

Living a Slice of Life in the great North End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My daughter, a girl friend and I spent Labor weekend in this condo and enjoyed everything about the experience. We were attending a family wedding in Boston and decided to live a slice of life in the city rather than staying in the same old hotel room. We were not disappointed! The condo is verry clean, updated and nicely decorated. Not huge but has everything you would need or find in any older condo in a large city. Somehow they even fit a dishwasher! Boston's North End is very fun,safe, convenient to eating, touring and the T and colorful- we even saw the Stanley Cup as it was paraded through a side st. The condo is off the st and very quiet. Hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Naperville, IL
4

Clean, cozy, comfy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I was not really looking forward to staying in a big city, but booked the condo because my husband visited Boston previously and loved it. Much to my surprise, so did I!. We were able to walk wherever we wanted to go (bus tour, aquarium, harbor tour, restaurants, Freedom Trail) and really enjoyed the old streets of the ciry. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a quiet, cool, clean place to rest after a long day of walking (especially if you have teens so everyone can spread out and have some "alone" time). Loved Pushcart Pizzeria on Salem. If you want to go out to eat on Saturday night, be prepared for lines! We were able to get into Mike's bakery on Sunday morning and so glad we did not wait in the HUGE line the night before. Would definitely like to come back and if we do, would surely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Kent, Ohio
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The condo was perfect! My husband and I, along with my 77 year old mother, enjoyed our week there. The North Side is a great location and the condo was clean, well-equiped, and lovely. Our daughter and her family recently moved to Boston, so we will visit often and plan to stay here again whenever possible.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
San Antonio,TX
5

In the heart of the North End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo is very clean and cozy and incredibly convenient to all of Boston's historic attractions. It is smack dab on the middle of the fascinating North End and makes you feel like a native for the duration of your stay. It's also walking distance from the subway. It's walking distance also from some of the best food in Boston! One of my better VRBO experiences for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Tyne & Wear, England
5

A Big Gem in Little Italy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Have just returned from five wonderful days in this condo, which is in the North End district of Boston. The condo was clean, small but perfect for one's home comforts away from home. It had everything you could wish to have in your own home apart from in our case, "quaintness". We LOVED it, we loved the area, the people, the atmosphere. If we come back to visit Boston we will certainly rent Carlos and Cheryl's condo in North End. Thank you also for a hassle free rental experience from start to finish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Edina, Minnesota
5

Family with 2 teens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The condo was exactly as described. The building is old but charming and location is excellent. The unit was freshly painted and immaculately clean. Appliances are modern. I don't recommend it for people who have difficulty climbing stairs, but for anyone who can make it up one flight, it's fine. One nice surprise was a little convenience store on the corner, just a block away, where we could buy groceries. There are two T stops within short walking distance (including one that goes directly to the airport). Our teens especially liked the aquarium and the Boston Museum of Fine Arts, each of which we visited twice in our one week stay. One day we took the T to the airport and rented a car to drive down to Plimoth Plantation - well worth the trip. There are not many (or any?) hotels in the North End, so we were especially grateful to have this unit available to us. For such a lively neighborhood, the unit was particularly quiet because the building is on a courtyard, foot traffic only.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Philadelphia, PA
5

North End 2 bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Thank you for a smooth payment process! Your condo was incredible and we really loved staying at a cozy place right in the heart of the North End! Thank you once again from all of us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
langley,British Columbia,Canada
5

Awesome !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Loved this place! The location was perfect. Actually mere minutes away from alot of the places on the Freedom Trail. Loved it. 2 min walk away from an awesome breakfast/lunch place called Theos. great service,huge portions and awesome home cooked food. must of went there 4 or 5 times!!!You are also min away fron countless pizza and Itailian restaurants.You cant go wrong.
We walked everywhere. Loved it !!.
The building .,as are all in the North end, is old but it has been updated and is very comfortable. Very clean and perfect for a family as it has 2 bedrooms.Had an awesome sleep every night.
You cant go wrong with this condo for its location, and price. We would totally rent it again.
Dont forget to vistit Mikes pastry! I min walk, on hanover. Awesome pastries, unbelievable portions.Yummmm...
Also,this condo is like a 1o min. walk to TD Garden and the totally user friendly transit system. Buy a 7 day pass which works well.
Dont forget to take a Hopalong bus tour. Its a must!
We were very happy with this condo and for the great customer service by the owners. they will surely hear from us again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Bedroom Condo in the Historical North End of Boston MA! Near Freedom Trail!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231672
+1 8508934731
Boston Greater Boston
Kennesaw, Georgia
5

Amazing place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What an amazing stay we had in your condo. We arrived in Boston on Christmas day, just in time for the blizzard. Your condo was so easy to find and the rental process was a breeze. Your detailed instructions were fantastic, we knew everything from how to dispose of the trash to how to operate the TV and wireless before we even arrived. It's in a fantastic location, close to wonderful restaurants, grocers, and pastry shops (Mike's yum!). We were able to walk to all the sights, with Paul Revere's house right around the corner. For those who don't like to walk the T station is right around the corner. A 5 minute ride took us to Cambridge were we toured a beautiful snow covered Harvard campus, another day we hoped the T to Fenway for a stadium tour and then again for a day at the Museum of science (great fun, especially with kids, the butterfly exhibit and a movie are a must). The condo itself is extremely cute and comes with all the comforts of home. Our daughter loved having her own room, as opposed to sharing a hotel room with mom and dad.

Thank you so much for a fabulous week. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1