Kilauea cottage rental - Very private, free standing 500 sq. ft. cottage amid tropical lushness.
Very private, free standing 500 sq. ft. cottage amid tropical lushness.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kilauea Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Studio + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 2-4)

'We loved Bird Song Cottage and recommend this charming retreat without reservation! You'll never want to leave it's magic.'

Relax and renew on a PRIVATE six acre Retreat surrounded by expansive views and stunning beauty. Drive up the Coconut tree-lined private driveway to this Free-Standing Cottage amid Lush Tropical foliage & Fruit orchards, where there are No Other Buildings in sight! Enjoy Romantic Seclusion! Get to know the REAL KAUAI, away from the bustle of the resorts.

Interior decorated in a simple elegance with Balinese & Oriental furniture (including four poster queen bed). Fully Equipped kitchen has Granite counter tops, & Full size fridge. Private outdoor shower and Romantic soaking tub are nestled amidst flowering foliage. Two Private Patios and Yards are ideal for Sunning, Dining, or Lounging in the Double Hammock.You are surrounded by Natural Beauty and Gentle Breezes. Extensive list of amenities help make your stay carefree.

Owners live a mini walk away.

Within 1 1/4 miles is a spectacular undeveloped and unpopulated beach - great for shelling, snorkeling, whale watching, sunrise photos, or unwinding. It's a nice easy 20 to 30 minute walk or a few minute drive. Many other beaches are only a 5 - 10 minute drive away, as is Kilauea Lighthouse, Na Aina Kai Botanical Gardens, restaurants, groceries, wine/beer and spirits, fish market, pizza and bakery, shopping and much more.

The owners live a short walk away and can help you with information about Kauai's hidden treasures, guided tours, site-seeing, adventures, wedding or vow renewal ceremonies, candlelight catered meals, hula instruction, private yoga classes, or professional massages by some of Kauai's best therapists. In the cottage are guide books and articles about much of the available and abundant 'things to do' here. And after your day's adventures you can come home to your own private, romantic get-away. Take a hot bath under the stars with a glass of wine. Or meander in the moonlight while you listen to the waves breaking on the reef in the distance. Relax in the hammock for two, and catch up on your reading, or pop a DVD in the player and chill out with your favorite home-cooked meal.

Tropical fruits growing on the property (in season) include papaya, mango, banana, passion fruit, lychee, avocado, grapefruit, orange, lime, lemon, tangerine, eggfruit, and breadfruit (all organic). The owners have a large organic vegetable & herb garden available to you as well. There is an abundance of tropical foliage and flowers on the property, as well as a small hardwood forest of teak, mahogany, rosewoods, neem, and rainbow bark eucalyptus. There are walking paths to explore the valley. You'll see and hear many beautiful birds. Some nights the canopy of stars will take your breath away. The almost constant and gentle trade winds keep the air so clean and fresh it's almost like food.

So let yourself luxuriate in the magic of this place and feel at home here. We welcome you with our hearts and the 'aina (land). You'll go home relaxed, renewed and rejuvenated.

More Details
Hide Details

94 Reviews of Property 209730 in Kilauea, Hawaii

Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
average rating of 4.982456 based on 94 reviews
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had the good fortune to stay at Bird Song
Cottage for 5 days during our trip to Hawaii. It was
incredibly peaceful and a beautiful place to start
our holiday. The cottage itself is very quaint. The
owners have provided almost anything that you
could need or want during your holiday. We loved
star gazing from the outdoor hot tub especially.
Would definitely go back and recommend this place
to friends!
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
oshawa, ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
If you want relaxed,private,restful,tropic beauty, this is
it. This is the real 'feel' of Kauai.
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
Columbia, MD
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
WOW! We stayed at the Bird Song Cottage for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! Everything is exactly as it looks in the pictures...clean, beautiful, romantic! The owners are SUPER NICE! They even picked up a package for me that I mailed to myself there. The cottage is centrally located too so you can go to all sorts of great places on the island. We hope to return again sometime soon!
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We had a wonderful time at the cottage. We were looking for something away from it all and the cottage was perfect for that. I did extensive research for the perfect place to stay on our honeymoon and The Birdsong Cottage far surpassed our expectations. Loved the outdoor shower. We will definitely return in the future. Thank you for everything.
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
Benicia, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had our honeymoon at the cottage and it was perfect. It was exactly what we were looking for. After an 18-month engagement and dealing with all of the families all we wanted was to find some peace and reconnected. We wanted a secluded and relaxing time and that is what we got at the Bird Song Cottage. I could not have imagined going anywhere else. Thank you so much for a wonderful honeymoon. We will definitely be returning in the future.
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
Springfield, Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Rustic, wonderfully private, a billion stars and
tropical plants galore...perfect for visiting
paradise!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
Washington DC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The Birdsong cottage was the highlight of the trip to Kaua'i -- absolutely loved everything about it, from the secluded location, the outdoor shower and huge tub, the beautiful grounds, the decor and the vibe, which was authentic and relaxing and peaceful. Would love to come back sometime! Highly recommended to "Lonely Planet" type travelers who are looking for something off the beaten path. Aloha!
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
Starkville, MS
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed at the Birdsong Cottage for five nights in May. It was a perfect place to relax and get away from all the stress of "the mainland." The bed was very comfortable, the cottage was clean, and we loved the outdoor shower. When we told people about the cottage and the rate we paid, they could not believe how good of a deal it was. We prefer this so much more than staying at a big high-rise hotel - there is a feeling of Aloha here. Mahalo to Carole for her help - we will be back!
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We simply adored Birdsong Cottage and wish we could have stayed much longer. The privacy, the views, the beautiful surrounding property, the cooling sea breezes, and the well thought out details (especially the corner windows and outdoor tub) make it truly special. We have been recommending it highly to friends and would love to return some day.
business
Private Tropical Beauty, Ocean/Mtn. Views, Orchard, hi spd internet, on 6 acrs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209730
+1 808 828-6797
Kilauea Kauai
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We've really enjoyed ourselves at Bird Song Cottage. It filled our need for a good place to be for a week on Kauai - a beautiful setting amidst flowers, fruit, hills and beaches - cozy, simple, comfortable, well equipped, pleasant, with a striking design - a garden spot on the garden isle - away from the traffic and hustle.
We especially enjoyed fresh squeezed juices from oranges, grapefruit, and limes many of which we picked ourselves, the library of films, DVD's, eating on the patio, and taking chairs to the beaches.
So thanks to Lee & Carole. This was our 40th anniversary trip and will remain memorable always.