Montreal apartment rental - DINING ROOM WITH HARDWOOD FLOORS AND NICE FURNITURE
DINING ROOM WITH HARDWOOD FLOORS AND NICE FURNITURE
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Montreal Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

For the best description, please READ OUR REVIEWS. We have many repeat renters because we offer good value and excellent quality.

Gallery 3 is in a meticulously restored century old building close to downtown and minutes from the subway, the Atwater Market and the historic Lachine Canal. An ideal pied-à-terre for anyone that wants to be in one of the most dynamic boroughs in Montreal.

This 900 sq. ft., 3rd floor unit is bright, sleeps 4 to 6 , has hardwood floors and ceramic tiles. Spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated with original art, high quality furniture and linens & appointments throughout. It features MBR, BR, bathroom w washer & dryer, den w (double) pull out sofa, DR and a full kitchen with dishwasher that leads out to a large balcony with patio set and BBQ. Also equipped with books, board games and access to a DVD library of 100+ titles for all ages. The deluxe IGA grocery store is just 2 blocks away and there are many fine restaurants within walking distance (Joe Beef, Tuck shop). Called the GALLERY 3 because this is 1 of 3 units in this building that are located next to Jane's private art gallery & studio next door. We also rent bicycles.

There are many things to do in this area, including public tennis courts across the street, cycling or rollerblading on the Lachine Canal bike path (leave your bikes at home, our rentals are a bargain). Also for small children there is a terrific park with Splash pad just 1 block away. See our other listings #211812 and #267285

Keywords: Triplex, flat, central, atwater market, apartment, metro, downtown, quiet area

More Details
Hide Details

I always wanted to own a hotel and this about as close as it gets. My wife and I live next door and we enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I also believe that we offer a great value to travelers. We've made our apartments up as if we were renting them ourselves. We pride ourselves on being efficient and running a very well organized business and we try to make every aspect of your stay a pleasant experience.

John & Jane.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2001

We love this area, it is vibrant and interesting. The Atwater market is a great place to have a nice coffee and a pastry and the canal area is a daily source of enjoyment in the summer.

Proximity to downtown, the Atwater market, Metro (subway) and a lot of really good restaurants.

104 Reviews of Property 193135 in Montreal, Quebec

The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 104 reviews
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Eastern Ontario
5

The Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I stayed in this apartment for a weekend in Montreal with our three children, which of itself made the rental worth every penny (downtown Montreal hotels simply won't let 5 people stay in a single 2-bed room).
The inside of the apartment is gorgeous and comfortable. It was a real treat to enjoy a glass of wine or craft beer on the outside deck.
The proprietors were very nice, very helpful and live very close, which would have been handy if we had had any problems. But we didn't!
The stairs up to the third floor are a little bit steep: I wouldn't recommend this one of the three to anyone with bad knees. But to everyone else: Don't miss out!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Massachusetts, USA
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Proximity to Atwater Market, Lachine Canal, and the Metro make it a good location for exploring all that Montreal has to offer. The apartment is spacious and well-maintained and the hosts helpful. Third-floor deck is a nice bonus. Price is reasonable.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Wayland,MA
5

Clean, convenient - highly recommend it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Stayed late August and found the apartment to be everything described in the listing. John and Jane were very helpful and the apartment clean and well-maintained. Nearby Atwater Market was a joy to walk around. Metro and supermarket are only 5 mins walk away. My two children loved the nearby playground and splash park.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Leiderdorp
4

Very pleasent appt.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Nice appartment in quiet enviroment. Very good interieur and superb beds. Guestkeepers are hospital and informative.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
null
5

Great urban getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Charming, relaxing, and we had everything we needed for a pleasant Montreal vacation. Conveniently located. No complaints whatsoever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
USA
4

Ups and Downs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
On the plus side: beautiful apartment, clean & well-appointed, bike path along the canal is "can't miss," nearby water park a big hit for our kids.
On the down side: neighborhood is a bit sketchy (lots of graffiti & overdosed man near Metro station), had to wait 45+ minutes outside before we were able to find someone to let us into the apartment for check-in despite following John's emailed instructions - John never responded or apologized to our phone call / email stating our arrival time - but Doug, who was filling in for him was incredibly helpful.
Owner's Response: Dear C,
Unfortunately like many great cities, Montreal has a graffitti problem. I wish there was no graffitti but I can't control this. However, as all our other positive reviews can attest, we are situated in a SAFE and convenient area. I'm glad that you mentioned the beautiful apartment because this is something that we can control. Concerning the 45 minute wait, I apologize for the delay. We do our best to be on time but we were away that week and we had someone covering for us.
Best regards,
J & J.
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Chester
5

Excellent value, quality apartment close to amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed in the apartment for seven nights and found it to contain every comfort and amenity. John and Jane were very helpful and provided several excellent eating and drinking options. I recommend an evening stroll along the Lachine canal to the Brasserie du Montréal (15mins) for a craft beer and BBQ. Excellent food superstore 5 mins away, Atwater market 10 mins and metro 5 mins from where you are 10 mins from downtown. Safe free street parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Rutland, VT
5

Better than a suite hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this apartment with our two young children (4 & 1) and my father (senior) and there was plenty of space for all five of us. Note that the stairs up to the apartment are very steep, but everyone managed fine. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. It was very warm during our stay, so the A/C with the ceiling fans helped cool things off! Atwater market is very close as well as the grocery store. Felt very safe parking on the street and there was no issue with that either. The metro stop was also very close to get to. We also took advantage of the nearby playground and sprayground just a block away while our little one was sleeping. Great to have that when you just need a break from sightseeing after meals and such. Overall a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
Victoria, BC
5

Convenient location and great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family stayed for 7 days and had a great time at this condo. It was 5 minutes from the St. Henri subway station and IGA and a 15 minute walk to the Atwater market.
Everything you need has been supplied like bagels + cream cheese, laundry soap, dishwasher and dish soap, movies, salt + pepper, and Brita pitcher.
Thank you John and Jane for making our trip a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Gallery 3 - Beautiful 2 BR Near Atwater Mkt & Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193135vb
(514) 939-9933
Montreal Quebec
New Hampshire
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The apartment is clean, convenient to the Metro, and the owner was available and helpful. There were a number of small, appreciated benefits--laundry soap, coffee filters, high quality bed linens and pillows, etc. I would strongly recommend this to a friend or relative going to Montreal.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1