San Diego house rental - Pool Lanai, unbelievable ambience! Ahhhhhhh.
Pool Lanai, unbelievable ambience! Ahhhhhhh.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Resort Style living at its best. Contemporary Architecture, Tropical Hawaiian palate, your mind will drift once you've arrived. Indoor outdoor living, featured in San Diego Magazine, it's a perfect setting for special getaways both vacation or corporate. Infinity edge pool/spa on the canyon's edge (Ask about pool/spa heating charges) panoramic views, cascading 10 ft. waterfall. OUR VIRTUAL TOUR IS A MUST SEE! SCROLL PAST AMENITIES AND CLICK ON VIRTUAL TOUR! NO PARTIES/LOUD MUSIC. Our home is truly meant for 'SMALL' quiet family and friendly retreats. A maximum of 10 people on property at 'all' times unless approved by owners - Strictly enforced. You will be surprised how close you are to all there is in San Diego, yet once behind closed doors, you can enjoy San Diego's sunny weather in luxury. Get tickets to Pet Co Park, the Old Globe Theatre in Balboa Park or have your own private dinner at home alfresco under the falls.

Hello, My name is Bob & I have been living in my native hometown of San Diego for 48 years. I have been many places in the world and San Diego has simply stayed in my comfort zone because of it's sunny weather, eclectic lifestyle as well as the beautiful coastline. I am an Ice Skating Instructor, interior designer, Real Estate Agent & dog lover. I am very much a people person and the vacation rental industry has given me such pleasure, affording the opportunity to meet such awesome guests from all over the world that we have welcomed to our homes here in San Diego. I can only say; 'I hope that I have the pleasure of meeting you someday & if so, look forward to the many return visits that most of our guests take pleasure in!

Bob Pellaton purchased this house in 2001

Originally this home was bought to remodel and sell, because of the business I am in. The location is just so convenient and freeway accessable that it became obvious that living here would be quite comfortable. So after the first 2 years the (then) 2100 sq.ft., 2 bedroom, 2 bath was remodeled. Within the next year the downstairs spa retreat was added and finally within 5 years, the second floor, family room & pool were complete. A lot of thinking was enabled, because we remodeled and added in stages. We have had the home for 13 years now and truly love the tropical, resort style feel this home exudes.

When you enter the home, you will feel a sense of calmness & relaxation. The sound of the cascading waterfall will sooth your senses. Although the home is 3300 sq.ft., there are so many intimate spaces and + over 1000 sq. ft. lanai and outdoor living space that it doesn't feel overwhelming. The best part about the home is that you find yourself wanting to simply settle at the home and won't feel the need to leave in order to believe that you are on vacation!

87 Reviews of Property 194916 in San Diego, California

PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
average rating of 5.0 based on 87 reviews
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Vancouver, BC
5

All we have to say is OMG....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We were 2 couples and 1 single on a first time visit to San Diego. We had looked at many places on the VRBO website and had came across this one. The pool is what caught our eye and we were not dissapointed. This was a perfect house for what we needed. Everyone got their own bedroom / bathroom and plenty of space to relax. The kitchen was amazing...wish I had it in my own house. We were in the pool and hot tub every day without fail. We actually could not even use all the rooms in the house but rest assured we did try. From the minute we walked in you could tell that Bob and Anthony care about their properties. From start to finish they provided caring attention to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. This came from meeting the group on arrial day, walking thru the house, explaining all that there was to offer to ensure that we had the full experience. The staging on the house was soo exceptional we made sure we tried to replicate it each day before leaving to ensure that when we returned, we could relive the experience. They provided restaurant recommendations, Arrevederci's, it was AMAZING! Again, the photos on the website do not even begin to describe how great this house is. Anyone going to San Diego, please try this house out...you will not be dissapointed. Thank you Bob and Anthony for an amazing vacation. Adam & Thomas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys are so terrific and we certainly hope to have you all back again real soon. It's so nice to be able to share our home with those that appreciate it so much!
Take care for now and hope to have you stay again real soon.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
San Francisco
5

Best Rental House Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I just rented this house for a girls weekend! It was absolutely amazing. The house is even more magnificent than the pictures! We were able to sleep 10 girls with no problem. The pool and Jacuzzi were perfect we spent most of our time outside. The kitchen is totally equipped with everything you would need. The owner met us at the house and was so fantastic and nice. He showed us how everything worked, he even called our 2nd day in the house to make sure we didn’t need anything. I would go back and rent this house in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time for the review & we hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Chicago IL
5

Truly Stunning Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Have just spent 4 nights at this villa with our children and friends and had the most wonderful time. The property completely lives up to how it looks on the internet, if not better ! Our only complaint was that because it was so beautiful and we were only staying a short time, we couldn't steal ourselves away to visit downtown San Diego ; we only got as far as the local grocery and video stores !!! Bob, we will definately be back to visit again, but will stay longer next time.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review. Can't wait to have you all back again!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Manteca
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thanks for a great week! The place was beautiful and easily accommodated all ten of us. Every morning we were up early enjoying the sunrise from the patio. The pool and spa were gorgeous and we used them all the time! The bed in the upstairs master bedroom was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I have to find out the type of mattress so I can get one! We would love to come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you soooo much! We sure hope to have you back again soon. That particular King bed is a temperpedic!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Olathe, Kansas
5

A Perfect Choice for 'Chillaxin'

A Perfect Choice for 'Chillaxin'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our son and his family live in San Diego so we are frequent visitors to the area and have taken in all of the great attractions in the past. This year we selected this house for our family vacation to relax, spend time with our 4 month old grandson, and enjoy the fabulous outdoor amenities. While the house is conveniently located to everything you would want to do in San Diego, the only time we left the house was to buy groceries. We entertained extended family and friends during our stay and everyone enjoyed the pool, spa, and amazing canyon views.

Great care has been taken both inside and out to create a welcoming space and comfortable surroundings. There are plenty of places to sit and read or gather together to play games. Beyond the awesome pool and spa, the home features comfortable king size beds, amazing showers, and a beautiful kitchen. The home really is more fabulous than the pictures and the owners take great care to assure everything is perfect for your stay.

If you are thinking about this home for your San Diego stay, what are you waiting for? Start the reservation process...you won't regret it!

Thanks again Bob for sharing this home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so great to have you stay and we certainly hope to have you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Grand Rapids Michigan USA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Great House! Kitchen is state of the art. Beds are comfortable and luxurious. Pool is fabulous with one of the best views of the surrounding hills. We had 2 families staying for two weeks, and we were comfortable the whole time. Mr. Pellaton goes out of his way to make sure everything is top notch and his guests are well provided for. We can't wait to go back! A quality home with wonderful service.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and take care for now!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
London, UK
5

EVEN BETTER THAN IT LOOKS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house is amazing. The pictures are stunning but it is even better for real. I was slightly concerned that visiting with four children (age 11-5) it may be too precious for us to feel really at ease. However, Bob has found the perfect balance between creating a luxurious home that is really comfortable.

There were 10 of us, but with all the different rooms, balconies and terraces, everyone had space to do as they pleased. The roof terrace was a particular favourite for Gin and Tonics as the sun went down!

The house is in a quiet residential area within an easy drive from the beaches and downtown. However, once you get to the house, it is hard to drag yourself away. We found mornings by the pool, in the sunshine enjoying the beautiful view before heading out for a late lunch or to see some of San Diego worked out very nicely indeed!

Thanks Bob - a vacation we will never forget!
Owner's Response: You are so welcome!!!
Thanks for your nice review!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Newark, Delaware
5

A Tropical Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Where do I begin.....I know, WOW! 5 nights was not long enough. It was my first time visiting San Diego and the accomodations made it now one of my top 5. We literally had to make ourselves go out and actually see San Diego. Not 1 complaint, it was simply perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When we heard about the return visit of one of our prior guests coming back for the second time and bringing some friends for a special "Mother's Day ladies getaway", it's icing on the cake seeing how equally enjoyable your stay was. We are so thankful and can only hope that you will all return again and again and again!!
Take care for now.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Dublin, CA
5

private paradise retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Staying at this property is truly an experience. Bob, the owner, loves this home and does everything he can to make sure whoever stays here does too. He has designed and furnished a home that feels like a high-end resort, but maintains the warmth and comfort of a home.
It is a real treat to experience the resort-like backyard, pool, and gorgeous canyon views; while returning inside to living quarters that are luxurious, fun and whimsical, yet very homey and comfortable.
The photos posted on the website show the home beautifully, but do not show you the warmth of the owner or the home itself. You must experience that for yourself.
We really enjoyed our stay and are anxious to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's such a pleasure to hear such kind words and the way you feel is absolutely what we want for every guest!!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Hood River, Oregon
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Before our arrival, my sister and I kept wondering if this house would really live up to the amazing photos on the website. Well it did and more!! The house was absolutely amazing...we had a hard time leaving each day to go exploring in San Diego. We just wanted to sit by the pool and enjoy our surroundings. The owner, Bob, was so welcoming and helpful. We hope to be back next year. Thanks again for an unforgettable week!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheers! Hope to see you again real soon!