Las Vegas house rental - Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6; 2 queens, 2 singles, 2 bathrooms

This charming home is 3 miles from the heart of the Strip and 7 miles from the airport. It’s perfect for a Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. It is on a quiet lot, away from traffic. Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Eat in the kitchen nook or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Swim in the large pool/spa with lounges for enjoying the sun and covered table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst afterward. If you’re “eating in” use the formal dining room or casual patio barbeque. Catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time in the more formal living room listening to music.Take time to totally unwind in the 10-person, relaxing Swim Spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of soothing, therapeutic jets

Your Fabulous Las Vegas Vacation: This charming brick 1-story home on 1/2 acre is only 3 miles from the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip and 7 miles from the airport and is centrally located. It is perfect for your Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. Everything Las Vegas offers is convenient: casinos, shopping, movie theatres, and outdoor recreation sites. The 2000 sq. ft. home is on a quiet lot, away from street traffic with plenty of private parking. The floor plan is open and well lighted. Two bedrooms have floor-to-ceiling wardrobe mirrors. Master bedroom has large walk-in closet. Carpet is elegant and perfectly clean. Ceramic tile floors are in uncarpeted areas. Large capacity washer & dryer; clothes line for swim suits. We offer airport pick-up and drop-off, daily maid service, childcare, and elder care for additional fees.

Relax, Relax, Relax: Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Spend the rest of the morning shopping in one of the nearby shopping centers. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with Corian countertops and stainless steel appliances. Eat your lunch in the kitchen nook with seating for 4-6 or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Later, take a swim in the large pool/spa with chaise lounges for enjoying the sun and covered area with table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst. Take a nap in the afternoon in the comfortable bedrooms or watch TV or a movie in the family room. Use the wi-fi connected computer to check your email or make show reservations.

Relax some more!: Have a drink, prepare your own dinner, or just make a snack before you leave for your dinner destination at one of the nearby restaurants. If you’re “eating in” and feeling formal, enjoy your dinner in the formal dining area. Or, use the close, convenient barbeque grill for a casual night. Eat on the patio table or relax on the more casual wicker furniture. Take some time to catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time with your family or guests in the more formal living room. Listen to music and have an evening cup of coffee or tea with dessert. Before you end your day, take some time to TOTALLY unwind in the 10-person, relaxing swim spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of jets that provide soothing, therapeutic comfort. Last-minute discounts are available. Contact us for details.

More Details
Hide Details

67 Reviews of Property 190289 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
average rating of 4.9242425 based on 67 reviews
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Stuttgart
5

Perfect Location for holidays in Las Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a wonderful time in this Home Vacation in Las Vegas. Everything was so clean. The house has got a fabilous swimming - and whirpool. We get married in Las Vegas and Sandra&George were so helpful with everything. They are so nice people. We would stay here definitly again. You can't get a better place to stay in L.V. it's also very close to the strip. Thank you so much for the great Vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so nice having international guests again! Las Vegas is known for weddings, and we are happy that you chose our home for your stay and that your wedding and your stay here was all that you wanted. We do our best to make our guests' time in Las Vegas "the best." We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Our job is made much easier with nice folks like you. We look forward to your next visit, anytime! Congratulations again, and much happiness in your marriage!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Scotland UK
5

1st class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We arrived jet lagged from Scotland and had a warm welcome in a lovely home. It is very spacious inside and outside, and has everything for your needs, especially if you were a family like us. The children loved the pool and the house inside was ideal. Thank you Sandra for all you did to make this a special holiday, and honeymoon for us. We appreciate it and cannot wait to return.Your descrption is apt but does not do it justice until you have spent time there to enjoy it all.
I would recommend this no problem as a first class rental.
Thank you! We loved all loved every minute of it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the exceptionally nice comments. You are so wonderful to post them in a review. We are fortunate to have guests like you. Thank you also for taking time to tidy the house. It really helps.

We were happy that you could attend the music event and that you were able to see Las Vegas as a couple on the last 2 nights. Johnny enjoyed it, and we thank you for your generosity. You and your children were wonderful guests. We look forward to having you here again. Cheerio!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Orlando, Fl
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our stay was wonderful! Could not have had a better experience. We felt like we were home! The house is so clean, well decorated, and comfortable. Sandra was so accommodating. The house is just 4 miles from the strip and conveniently located to everything. We will definitely stay here our next trip to Vegas! Thank you Sandra!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice compliments about this vacation home and the accommodations. We are fortunate to have wonderful guests like you who appreciate the extra care and maintenance that we always try to provide. We are looking forward to your next visit!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Guymon, OK USA
5

WONDERFUL "Home Away" from home!

WONDERFUL "Home Away" from home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We were very pleasantly pleased with this house. The house was more than what we expected! The house was perfect for our family of five...keeping cool in the pool during the day and close enough to the strip to go out @ night. Very secluded from street traffic, really loved that aspect! The owner was great, we were shown everything that was needed to have a perfect stay when we got there. It was nice knowing she was only a phone call away if we needed anything. Would absolutely recommend this home to everyone we know, and have been talking about it since we returned from this trip!! She has everything spelled out in the book. Sandra doesn't miss a beat and it was very comforting! Would definitely love to stay here if ever in Vegas again! Thank you so much for a wonderful home to spend our family vacation in! Best to you! : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very nice comments about the home and our efforts to make guests feel comfortable and meet their needs. It is so nice to have family folks like you in this vacation home, and we really appreciate your referring others to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here. Thanks so much for the wonderful photos. We hope to have you back again anytime!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Paradise, Texas
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This property is well managed. The description is accurate. It is clean and well maintained. The owners were very cordial. They were there when needed but not overburdening. I have recommended this property to my family members. There is shopping close by and the strip is easily accessible.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing this home for your vacation home in Las Vegas and for your nice comments about our management. We appreciate your high rating and your recommendation of the home to others. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to your next visit.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Hammond, IN
5

Our great escape!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our stay was amazing! The house was perfect for our family! The house was very clean and the owners were just a phone call away for any questions we had! The pool was SO refreshing and the hot tub worked wonders after a long day on the strip. They really thought of everything to make our stay very pleasant and relaxing! We will definately stay here again when traveling to Las Vegas!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review of our vacation home. We sincerely appreciate your nice comments. We are fortunate to have such nice people like you as guests. It is great to have guests like you who take care of the property and are such nice people also. We appreciate having happy families. Please visit us again when you come to Las Vegas!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Sacramento, CA
5

Great Place to Stay while in Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a great time in Vegas and staying here made it a whole lot better. Home is exactly as advertised. Maybe a little better. Everything was perfect when we got here. We brought our three little dogs and Sandra was very accomodating with them. My kids love the pool and the spa was relaxing. Home was in a great location. Close to the strip and near everything we needed. When I come back to Vegas, I will definitely come back here!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Johnstown, Ohio
4

Our Vegas Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Was very spacious and quiet. Lots of fun. Hot tub was excellent. Nice to have pool with some space. Owner very very nice and easy to deal with. Would certainly recommend to anyone!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Super Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Wow! This home was great! Our group of four (two adults, two young adults) found everything we needed to have a great time in Las Vegas! Every amenity you would want in your own home is available here. This property was totally clean, within easy reach of the strip, and the hot tub and pool are awesome when you want to relax. George and Sandra give you privacy, but are only a phone call away if you would need anything. We would definitely rent this house again! Thank you George and Sandra!

-Marilyn, Joe, Sierra & Will
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marilyn, Joe, Sierra & Will
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the home so much. We enjoyed having you as our guests also. You represent the "perfect family guests" and we hope you do come back again. Enjoy the remainder of your trip!
Sandra and George
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Oceanside, CA
5

Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This vacation home is truly a home away from home. This was actually a perfect place for my family of 7. The vacation home looked actually bigger than the pictures described. We had everything we needed and if we needed anything Sandra was very accommodating. She defines "Customer Service". The weather was kind of cool during our stay and she was nice enough to heat the pool for the kids. The kids would also like to thank Sandra for the pool toys she provided. I would totally recommend the vacation rental to friends. We also look forward to staying here in the future. The computer is the biggest asset to the home I think...You could find directions and book show tickets at home and pick up at the show box office which helped out a lot...especially with my mother who didn't know which way north and south was. From our family to yours Sandra a fond Aloha and A Hui Hou! Till we meet again!

OLaH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Olah and family,
Our thanks to you for choosing to stay in this vacation home and for your nice review of it. It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed it. We enjoyed having you as well, especially knowing that families are spending good times together. Your musical talents provided soothing entertainment and almost a vacation for us! We do hope you will be able to come back when the weather is a bit warmer and the winds have settled down. You are welcome anytime--the sooner, the better!
Sandra and family