Blue Ridge cabin rental - A large Awesome cabin with tons of fun, huge new deck and fire pit area!
A large Awesome cabin with tons of fun, huge new deck and fire pit area!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, queen sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Enjoy nature at its finest while relaxing in this three story secluded pet friendly true log cabin.NEW huge fire pit area & spacious deck with dining & picnic table. Year round views of the mountains & frequent sightings of deer & turkey. The Getaway is the perfect mountain retreat that meets the needs of all guests with its warm & friendly cabin lodge decor, huge hot tub on one of the two screened porches, wide screen HDTVs in Rec Rm, Fam Rm, Master BR, DVD,Premium HDTV Cable,movies, games & outdoor basketball hoop. Other amenities include a 7' pool table, air hockey, X-Box 360 & 18 games, wood burning stove, gas log fireplace & WIFi Internet. The private downstairs Game Room gives the young adults the privacy to play the night away, listen to music, watch TV or relax in the hot tub while enjoying the sounds of nature. 24 hour gym membership. Main level BR with queen bed, upper level bedroom king bed, upper level bedroom queen bed, lower level queen sleeper sofa. Located at 3,000 ft. alt. and on 2.5 + acres, only 06 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge & 60 minutes from Atlanta. The area is filled with nearby family activities.

Antler Ridge Getaway : The cabin is a true log cabin, located near the top of Laurel Ridge Mountain (3,000 elevation) in Blue Ridge, Georgia. The three bedrooms are spacious with queen beds (main level & upper level) in two and king bed (upper level) in the third. One of the full baths is located on the main level across from the queen bed bedroom and the other on the upper level between the master bedroom and the second queen bed bedroom. The Rec Room offers a new queen sleeper sofa with box spring mattress. The Getaway is on a no hunt/ no shoot mountain so wildlife abounds. The deer and wild turkey love to stop and watch as guests relax by the fire pit or on the decks.

The Getaway is on 2.5 plus acres, secluded and has mountain views of Georgia, North Carolina and Tennessee. Unlike may cabins near the top of mountain, the Getaway has plenty of level land for children/pets/family to walk around, run and play with no sudden drop offs. It is not in a gated community, nor do you have close neighbors, yet you do not feel totally isolated. The Benton MacKaye Trail, which connects to the Appalachian Trail, is also a short walk from the cabin. A mountain stream is at the foot of our mountain and run along the Benton MacKaye Trail. Downtown Blue Ridge, with its wonderful shops and antiquing, is about 6 minutes away and features Blue Grass bands performing on the square throughout the year, carriage rides and a Farmers’ Market on Saturdays. Downtown Ellijay is about 10 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are Al and Sandy Powell. Here you see us with our 4 children. We love the outdoors whether it be the mountains or the beach, deep sea fishing or hiking. We are now working on building our third cabin!

Sandy Powell owner Phone 1, Sandy Powell owner Phone 2 purchased this cabin in 2004

78 Reviews of Property 171082 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.849315 based on 78 reviews
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
South Ga
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was the first time me and my 5 boys (and dog) vacationed in the mouintains. We usually go to Orlando or Daytona which is much more fast-paced, so I wasn't sure the kids were really going to enjoy it. My kids LOVED it! There was so much to do at the cabin, with the pool table, the x-box, the hot-tub... and then they had a blast playing in the creeks.

We did not leave except for one day and we went to some waterfalls. I was not familiar with the area so chose to stay close to the cabin. The cabin had EVERYTHING! Had I known it was going to be so well-stocked, I could have saved on packing :-) There was ALL the dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc you could ever need, also included were things like sugar, coffee, cocoa, condiments and sooooo much more.Only thing you really need to bring is the main food and your clothes. There was even shampoo and body wash:)

The wi-fi service was great, the TV service was great.. Had DVR which is too much technology for me but my kids figured it out instantly. The beds were nice and comfortable. The towels and linens smelled wonderful.

SO glad there was a gas grill because I had forgot to bring charcoal. We grilled several times and I loved it.

Most important to me was the fact that the cabin immediately felt like home. Didn't feel strange at all. Had a warm and cozy feeling unlike several condos we have stayed at and it took a couple days to get used to.

If I had to complain about something, it would be that when you walk too far DOWN the mountain, it is excruciating to walk back up.. lol.. If you decide to go the creeks, I would highly recommend you drive. . ;-)

We will definately be back :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Matthews, GA
5

Wonderful Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our trip to this beautiful cabin was so perfect! It is nestled in the mountain and is very secluded (which we were definitely wanting). The cabin has a gorgeous view and is wonderfully decorated. Everything we needed was provided along with a few extras. Sandy was wonderful to talk with and was very prompt in returning any emails. I would definitely recommend this cabin and will hopefully visit again sometime in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
South GA, USA
5

The perfect vacation in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The cabin is cozy, yet it has all the amenities needed to enjoy a weekend or a week relaxing or enjoying the surrounding area. The owner is very helpful. We can't wait to visit Antler Ridge again! The pups especially felt welcomed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Birmingham, AL
5

Wonderful Cabin Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had such a great time at this cabin. There were three couples and plenty of room for everyone. Everything that we needed was at the cabin. It is very cozy and comfortable. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville FL
5

Relaxing get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is my third visit to the cabin and I had a wonderful, relaxing time. New things had been added since my last visit. There was a new deck, firepit surrounded by adirondack chairs, new landscaping. As always, the cabin was very neat, clean, and well-maintained. It has all the ammenities of home and has everything you need. It even has cable tv and internet access. I can tell the owners went "above and beyond" making the cabin a comfortable place for guests. The owners are very nice people to deal with and are always available if you have any questions. There were a lot of brochures about nearby places to visit, which I found very helpful. We brought mini bikes with us and rode all over the mountain. So much beautiful scenery to see. We saw a black bear behind the cabin as well as turkey and deer. It was such a treat to see them in the wild. We had fires in the firepit every night and enjoyed being outdoors. The hot tub was nice. I liked sitting in it and enjoying the scenery. I went to one of the nearby apple orchards and bought apples and the popular fried apple pie. You can pick your own apples at the orchards during certain months of the year. We are looking forward to going back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Anderson, SC
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I would highly recommend this cabin. The view is breath taking, espicially at night from the large deck looking at the stars. The cabin was spotless and everything was provided. The beds were so comfortable and the best sleep I have had in awhile. I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the cabin. The pictures of the cabin are more than accurate. Sandy is the hostest with the mostest! She was readily accessible and provided so much information before our trip regarding things to do and places to go. If you have young kids or teenagers, they would love the game room and just exploring around the cabin. Thanks, Sandy and family for sharing your little piece of heaven with us and hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Michigan
5

5 Wonderful Days at the Antler Ridge Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband, two daughters and I just got back from an amazing stay at the Antler Ridge Getaway. The cabin was very clean. I personally loved the hot tub and it became my nightly ritual to relax in there while waiting for a wildlife sighting. We were hoping to see a bear, but had to settle for wild turkeys and deer. They were pretty cool to watch too. Our whole family enjoyed the pool table and air hockey table. The girls loved the foosball table and we decided that none of us are any good at ping pong. My husband and I would start our day and end our day relaxing on the screened-in porches. The cabin provided a good home base to head back to after a day visting Blue Ridge, the Consolidated Gold Mine, Amicalola Falls and canoeing. There is alot to do in the area, but I would have been happy just spending a few days relaxing at the cabin. The first drive up the mountain was a bit scary in our minivan without using low gear. In 30+ years of driving I had never used low gear until now, but it really does help when going up a mountain. The cabin felt secluded. We could barely see a nearby cabin through the trees, but the view was blocked so much that I honestly don't know if anyone was staying there or not. Sandy was really nice, caring and helpful. If you're looking for a nice relaxing mountain stay you won't be dissapointed in Antler Ridge Getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Richmond Hill, GA
5

A Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented this cabin based on previous reviews and pictures. Not something I ever do because you never know what you'll really find. It was exactly as described and more. The cabin is beautiful! Fully equipped and designed for family entertainment. It was immaculately clean, in and out. The only thing we had to purchase was groceries (only food, not even paper towels). Our party included 3 adults and 4 sixteen year old boys. The boys were never bored. They had plenty to keep them entertained with all the gaming choices provided by the owner. The pictures were very true to the real thing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Amicalola Falls. The lodge at the top had a wonderful buffet to top off the climb to the top of the falls.
McKaysville offered a free and enjoyable evening music jam and easy access to the Toccoa river for playing and splashing.
Sandy was very helpful by providing information on local attractions with approximate distance from the cabin. She was a delight to talk to and very quick to respond to all emails and phone calls.
Side note....I lost a diamond ear ring while there. I realized this on the trip back home. I phoned Sandy who immediately called the house keeper. Within the hour, Sandy called back to say the ear ring had been found and would be mailed immediately and insured. Now that's service and honesty.
I would highly recommend any of the properties owned by Sandy. This cabin proved to be a perfect family vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Alvin, IL
5

Relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were looking for a cabin for a family of 4, including 2 teenagers that would be relaxing. We found it with this property. The cabin has alot to offer: a great kitchen, which was well stocked, comfortable beds, and a hot tub. Our teens enjoyed the wide screen TV's, hot tub and the b-ball court. It was nice that it was semi-secluded. There were neighbors so you didn't feel isolated, but not so close that you could see them when sitting outdoors. We took advantage of the gas grill and the outdoor fire pit. We took walks on the mountain road. We did see some wildlife, deer, turkey and peacocks. It was so relaxing here and we really enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this place and would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Hull, GA
5

A grand time in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We very much enjoyed our stay in this meticulously clean cabin. During our stay in the cabin we saw deer, rabbits, squirrels, as well as a black bear while sitting in the rocking chairs on the screened back porch.

The cabin is very well equipped. We enjoyed the hot tub, viewed favorite television stations at night (Animal Planet, the Discovery Channel, and Food Network), and slept very well on a wonderful mattress and excellent pillows. Indeed, this was the best mattress that we have ever slept on in a rental cabin.

It is an easy ride into Blue Ridge and Ellijay. In Blue Ridge we rode the train to Copper Hill, ate at some wonderful places including Indigo Hills Restaurant, and visited Abreau Fine Art Gallery. We also hiked to Fall Branch Falls.

I would highly recommend this cabin for anybody wishing to visit the North Georgia Mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway