Austin house rental - Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4000 sq. ft. 7 bedroom home with pool, on 30 acres, minutes from Downtown Austin

The Rockin' Y Ranch is a private 4000 sq. ft. hilltop home, situated on 30 acres. Cozy up next to the indoor fire place or two outdoor fire pits! Features eclectic, Texas decor and a huge commercial-quality kitchen and bar. Two living rooms, each with a big flat-screen TV, and wireless internet throughout the property. There is a beautiful 2nd-story balcony and large front porch with views of downtown Austin. Garden patio with large pool, outdoor furniture, and hammock. Landscaped yard includes small playground area with swings for children. Party Barn has a pool table, ping pong table, foos ball, music and bar. Fun spot to hang out! Land also includes chickens which can be visited if desired but are far enough from the home to go unnoticed. Hiking trails and wildflowers are among the amenities available on this beautiful property. Hill Country splendor just 15 minutes from downtown, and 1 minute to local dining, groceries, and retail

62 Reviews of Property 169977 in Austin, Texas

7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
average rating of 4.7580647 based on 62 reviews
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Hidden oasis in the suburbs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
What I love most is that this place is tucked away off a plain old residential street, on what used to be the outskirts of Austin but is now pretty much "in town"... but once you go down the driveway, you're in another world! We had 11 adults and two kids staying there. From the 87-year-old to the 6-year-old, everyone was accommodated and happy (including our dog!). The goats, donkey and chickens were fabulous for those who liked them, and out of sight for the visiting city folk who preferred not to co-mingle with the livestock. The kitchen table was big enough for shared meals (the industrial stove and grill are a cook's dream), but the grounds and house offer plenty of space for privacy as well.

And of course, there's nothing like a firepit on a hilltop on a cool Austin fall evening! I've rented a few out-of-town vacation houses just for get-togethers with local friends, and will add the Rockin' Y to my list. True, it's not *really* out in the country, it just feels that way, so you do hear the highway during the day. But you can't beat the convenient location, the space, and the facilities.

The owner was very easy to work with, and graciously rounded up and returned the various items we left there.

HIghly recommended for local get-aways, family/friend reunions, or for any out-of-towners looking for a wonderful alternative to downtown hotels. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Portland,Oregon
5

Much needed reunion with old friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I stayed were with a bunch of old friends of mine, some with kids and some without. The place is awesome, very accommodating on every level! Clean, spacious everything and more than I expected. What I loved most is the layout is such where if there are children, or anyone else who wants peace and quiet, they can retreat to the other side of the house and not be bothered with the noise from the rest of the group. The pool was the kicker though for me...my daughter had the best time and so did I!!! We have already decided this will be a annual event for us so we will be back next year! Anyone wanting to rent this property take my advice, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
New York
4

Awesome and Great Place within the City!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I came here w/ a great group of old friends for a mini reunion..some w/ kids and some without. The house has a great layout for any and all groups -4 bdrms on one side of the house and 3 bdrms on the other. Kitchen and living areas all btwn the two. So much room and so many areas to not only retreat on your own, but also to really keep the late night noise contained away from the light sleepers and kids. Kitchen has everything you need and the owner was very helpful to make sure we knew where everything was. Pool is great as well! All so close to downtown, we will definitly come back. Thank you Eric for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Texas
4

CHARMING AND RELAXING

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Some friends and I stayed at the Rocking Y this past weekedn (Aug 1-3, 2008) and it was just like staying at a old friends house. The house was so comfortable and relaxing, and they had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. I would definitely stay here again. Also, it's so close to the downtown Austin area, if you wanted to go out for the evening you can without having to drive a long distance, yet you still feel like you are out in the country while on the property. AWESOME experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Dallas, TX, US
5

Perfect for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The Rockin Y Ranch was lovely.

I stayed there with 15 other gals for a girlfriend's bachelorette party and had a wonderful time.

With 2 girls per room it slept all of us very comfortably.

The large kitchen, two large living areas, and huge backyard with pool provided us all plenty of space to cook, sunbathe, swim, hike, and enjoy the property.

The rooms were all decorated with texas charm and very comfortable.

I would definitely consider this place again for a large get together or family reunion.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Dallas, TX
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Great house in a great location. We had a large group and were easily accomodated. All the amenities are in house or close-by. Access to the city with the feel of being removed from everyday life. Will rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
portland, or
5

The Greatest Vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
From the moment we drove up and were greeted by the owner to the moment we left, I thoroughly enjoyed this warm, inviting, spacious home. I felt like I was finally on a real vacation! We loved the pool, fire pits, BBQ, scenery, fresh eggs laid by the chickens, the convenience of a fully stocked home and of course "Teaspoon" our optional built-in security dog. Teaspoon was amazingly entertaining & took care of himself by letting himself in and out of the house on his own. The owner was so warm and friendly and really made us feel like we were in our own home or like family. The closeness of the shopping center was also a plus. I would highly recommend staying here and cannot wait to return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
austin
5

FANTASTIC VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This is a truely amazing property right by downtown Austin. Great for a girls weekend, family reunion, or wedding. Many spaces to choose from for sitting and relaxing. WONDERFUL KITCHEN! FABULOUS DOG WHO DOES TRICKS! MOST AMAZING SUNSET! GREAT PATIOS AND POOL! What more could you ask for....and it feels like your in the country a million miles away! I will definatly visit again! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Lubbock, TX
5

the perfect option!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
we recently hosted a bachelor/bachelorette party here and we LOVED the rockin' y...plenty of communal space for us to do group activities and spacious enough for it to never feel crowded. the pool is beautiful and the provides the perfect respite from those hot, Austin summer days, loads of bedrooms to accommodate any grouping of people, a HUGE kitchen to make eggs in the morning (fresh ones are provided if you wish) and a great BBQ with smoker makes for the perfect poolside dinners. ask Eric to give you some of his favorite recipes and request the house dog, Teaspoon, to stay with you during your stay - she's an amazing host!! you won't be disappointed here. oh, and Austin is only about 10 minutes away if you feel you must leave...which we never did.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Jamesville, NY
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The Rocking Y Ranch exceeded our expectations. We spent a week here in May. We were in town for a wedding and 12 others joined us for 3 to 5 days. At one time, there were a total of 14. We were not the least bit crowded. It was very humid and the pool offered us instant relief. Great surroundings, friendly dog and chickens (fresh eggs). I can't begin to tell you all the fun we had. It wouldn't have been the same any where else. Eric and Will were most helpful and provided us with all of the comforts of home. We had a meet & greet party for family and friends around the pool. With the party service people and our group, there were about 40 people; plenty of space!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4