Gulf Shores condo rental - Welcome to Pelican's Perch
Welcome to Pelican's Perch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa , Sleeps 4

Check out all our 5 Star reviews!

We have a beautiful unit with Picturesque views. Resort style complex with all types of amenities. Gulf front view of the beautiful beach from your private balcony.

Our one-bedroom, one bath unit is located on the seventh floor and is tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, updated appliances and furniture throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you would ever need on vacation. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, 37-inch flat screen cable TV, CD player with stereo and a DVD/VCR combo. The bedroom also has a 26 in flat screen TV. Your own personal Wi-Fi network in our condo, no sharing so full strength!

The balcony is perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf while enjoying the beautiful gulf views and you can even watch dolphins swim by in the mornings.

The unit is about 500 square foot, which we feel is perfect for a couple or small family. We also have a keyless lock, so no keys to keep up with during your stay. We will assign you a entry code once payment is received.

(Just a note about Privacy here, the one bedroom does not have a door. The bedroom is separated from the living room area by the kitchen and short hallway.)

The landscaping is just beautiful! Lush palm trees and flowers surround the large pool with a rock waterfall. The children's pool is steps away along with a hot tub for the adults. Charcoal grills and picnic tables by the Lagoon are perfect for grilling out by sunset.

The complex also has two lighted tennis courts,shuffleboard, horseshoe pit and so much more! For the boaters, we have a boat ramp and two private piers, one with boat slips. ACROSS THE STREET there is 100' of our private deeded beach with a covered Gazebo for our guests. All this and just a short distance from downtown Gulf Shores, you will find endless restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. You cannot beat this Deal Anywhere in Gulf Shores!

More Details
Hide Details

Brian and I fell in love with the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach

area the first time we visited the area. Brian is retired after 30 years in Law Enforcement and I also will retire in a couple years from the same large County E911 Bureau.

We enjoy sharing our condos along with our other family owned units so everyone can create their own memories at the one of the 'Most Beautiful Beaches in the Country!' Let us help you with your accommodations.

Kathy Gordon purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with and purchased 705A in 2006 after staying here several times. We updated the condo with a rich beach decor.

100 Reviews of Property 168613 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 100 reviews
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Gulfport, MS
5

Great place to stay with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was the first vacation in a long time for our family. We had a blast. This was the perfect place for myself, my husband and my four year old. Plenty of room in the condo for the three of us. Convenience of the pool and the beach. We enjoyed the atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was our first time renting a condo, and I didn't know what to expect. It was a very easy experience renting from Kathy and the space was exactly as it was presented in the pictures and description.
We have a 3 year old and the pools on site where perfect for him with the calm waters after a long day at the beach with the waves. Elevators were never busy and we could get to and from our room with ease. Access to the main beach was very easy also. Just a short walk across the street and your there. The shower that was available to rinse off ourselves and our stuff was great too! We also timed our stay perfectly, with amazing weather, and crowd size was small.
We had a wonderful time and would love to return! Thanks for giving us an amazing family getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

Beautiful Condo in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The condo was perfect for our week stay in Gulf Shores. It was relatively cheap and perfect for a couple to say. We spent a lot of time sitting on the porch watching the sunset and sunrise. Although it isn't directly on the beach, it is beautiful views of the beach and the lagoon. The lagoon was amazing to be on becasue you can walk on on the docks. The staff at the condo were great as well. We had no troubles the whole time we were there.

The only downfall to the place was that the internet was very weak. We had to go to the 2nd floor any time we wanted to use the internet.

Other than that it was a wonderful stay. I recommend the place to everyone. :)

THANKS!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hattiesburg, MS
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife and I stayed at this Condo and it is a perfect romantic getaway. Thanks Kathy!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Carrollton, GA
5

Perfect Place for R&R

Perfect Place for R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We greatly enjoyed ourselves at this fabulous little condo. It was decorated very modern and nice and had everything we needed. The views of gulf were magnificent. The breeze and the ocean roar from the balcony were so relaxing. The bay area on the backside was just as great and the amenities were probably the nicest we've seen at a condo complex. The pool was large and beautifully landscaped. The walk to the beach across the street was very easy even with small children in tow. We chose to come down in the middle of the oil spill to support the economy and still had a fabulous time! This is definitely a place I would return to. Kathy was very easy and pleasurable to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We did have a wonderful time. Hope to do it again sometime. A high point was watching the Blue Angels practice over at Pensacola. Loved the apt, beach, pool side (pool was a bit cool given the early season), shopping, eating out etc. The apt was everything we wanted and needed for the week. It was a great “getaway” spot. Folk renting and living there were friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your hospitality.
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We were a group of 4 girls needing a relaxing get away and that is exactly what we got! The location is wonderful, with lots to do in the area plus wonderful dinning options. We enjoyed waking up every morning, making some hot tea and sitting on the balcony watching the waves and eating breakfast.
In March there was still a couple of days when it was to cold to stay long on the beach but the hot tub area is wonderful, clean, and not crowded. The staff at the condo was very helpful and to other vacationers that we meant were very nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville, Alabama
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The Gordon’s condo is comfortable and clean. The location is great… the complex is surround mostly by beach houses so you can see up and down the beach in either direction. The small boat doc on the bay provided a great place to fish. I give the Gordon’s two thumbs up and would recommend renting from them.
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mayfield, KY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We booked this condo for our fall break. The condo is lovely and extremely comfortable. There were 3 of us and it was perfect. The grounds and pool have always been a favorite of ours. We have stayed at GSSR many time and this was our best visit ever. I highly recommend this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Loganville, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We booked this condo in a last minute effort to get away. It so exceeded our expectations! The views are spectacular, the fishing and crabbing off of the pier was exceptional. We will be regulars for sure. Very clean. We loved it! You can't go wrong with these folks.
Helpful votes: 1/1