NoPa condo rental - Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo with extra Sleeper-sofa , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A place for LIVING, not just sleeping. You will agree - So much Better than just a hotel room!

TripAdvisor: Top 10 in Guest Ratings and number of Reviews out of 550 San Francisco listings. FlipKey: Traveler Rated Excellent Vacation Rental 2011, 2012 & 2013 AND a Five Star Rating average! VRBO and HomeAway: More Reviews (165+) than any San Francisco home AND a Five Star Rating average!

THE PERFECT TIME TO RESERVE FOR ALL 2014 and 2015.

This Popular Home with Garage Rents Far in Advance - Plan Ahead - Don't Miss Out.

This will be a Real Home Base for your visit to San Francisco! Five room, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed 1200 square foot flat in a two unit condominium with large shared garden. We are looking for conscientious, considerate non-smokers who care about, and for, their vacation homes. In addition to staying in a home many people have reviewed as simply the best, you will be in a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk (yes, even Starbucks). For a GREAT San Francisco experience, stay in our home!

Curl up in the sofa and read your book or one of hundreds of ours. Listen to our music library of 100 CDs on the High End Component Stereo System. Watch Blu-Ray DVDs or HD TV with HD Digital Cable on the 42' Plasma TV. Check your email or search online on our 18' Laptop computer, or connect your own laptops and smartphones via our secure in-house high speed WiFi network. Serve gourmet meals on the solid wood dining room table with hand carved French chairs. Relax in the garden at our table for four with wrought iron chairs or lounge on the teak deck chairs.

Enjoy beautiful oriental carpets in the Formal living and dining rooms with an impressive collection of fine art on every wall. Relax, cook and share the excitement of your San Francisco vacation in the big Kitchen open to the large, cozy Family Room facing the rear garden. Wall-to-wall carpets in living room, dining room, hall and bedroom add an extra soft touch.

Rest peacefully in your quiet bedroom on a queen size bed with quality linens and down comforter. Euro and standard pillows with bedside lamps for relaxing/reading in bed. Bedroom closet with chest of drawers with a second closet in the dining room.

Super Comfortable Room&Board Queen+ sleeper-sofa in the living room. Made by American Leather, this new generation of sofa-sleepers looks elegant as a sofa and opens to a fully flat, fully supported, bed with 4 inch memory foam mattress. Larger than Queen size (66x80 inches) it has more than enough room to sleep two adults comfortably. Curtains, drapes and pocket doors add privacy. Sleeper-sofa also comes with Down Comforter, quality linens and pillows.

The well maintained shared garden in back of this two unit condominium features trees, ferns, jasmine, and many other beautiful seasonal flowers. Weber barbecue on the Brick Patio.

It is easy for you to enjoy your visit to exciting San Francisco: Walk one block to a full supermarket, five minutes to Golden Gate Park Panhandle, ten to Alamo Square Park with its famous Painted Lady Victorians. Just a fifteen-minute walk to exciting Haight-Ashbury or to Buena Vista Park with its trails, tennis courts and panoramas of the bay, or thirty to the Castro or the Conservatory in Golden Gate Park.

Minutes by car from your own secure garage to Downtown shopping, Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, the Haight, Upper Fillmore and the Castro. Easy access to freeways leading to the Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges. A garage in San Francisco is a Must! Imagine not having to move your car every two hours to avoid tickets!

But why hassle with traffic and parking when public transport to everything is only a block away?

This is a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a great variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk.

For a unique San Francisco experience, stay at our place and discover the pulse of the city or just relax in a real home.

See you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retirement age couple who find ourselves away from San Francisco more often these days. Although we love our home and we love San Francisco, we also like to travel. Now we rent our home to guests like you while we are away. When we are home we are usually working to upgrade and refresh our house. We know you will enjoy the results!

David purchased this condo in 1997

We have lived in the San Francisco area 40 years and purchased our SF home in 1997. In 2001 we began to spend time away and a friend suggested we try VRBO. We soon learned that people really enjoyed our home-like atmosphere. We are thrilled with the response we have gotten and work hard to keep our new and returning guests contented and feeling cared for. Visitors say they appreciate our knowledge of the city and our professional attitude.

Most guests mention the feeling of a being in a real home on entering the house. We think this is because we still live there part-time and keep the house comfortable and well maintained not only for our guests but for ourselves as well. We are also proud of our garden, keeping it maintained even while we are away. We paint, scrape, clean, renew, update and replace parts of the house every time we come to visit. We think it shows. Our guests certainly enjoy our home. Read the reviews! Over 150 with 4 and 5 star ratings. We get these ratings not because everything is always perfect (we do try, however!) but because we go out of our way to help our guests settle in and feel at home and we respond quickly to any question. Finally, if you are bringing a car, you will absolutely love our little garage (for economy to mid-size cars). Parking rules in SF can make you dizzy. If you don't bring a car - great! - hop on the bus one block from the front door.

166 Reviews of Property 50178 in NoPa, California

Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
average rating of 4.979021 based on 166 reviews
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Rode, Somerset, England
5

Review of Apartment in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The owner of this apartment was helpful before we even arrived there - as first time visitors to the city, we had lots of questions which he answered most graciously. On arrival, we met Richard, our contact for the duration of the stay - he was friendly & informative & helped us orientate around the property. We really enjoyed our week here; the location is great with easy access to Haight & Golden Gate Park. The neighbourhood is peaceful with a variety of places to eat & drink within easy walking distance. It is also well served by public transport for venturing further afield. Taxis are easy to access too. There is a Lucky's supermarket only 1 block away where you can stock up on provisions for your stay. The apartment itself is clean, well maintained and well equipped. So much nicer to feel that you are in someone's home! There is a nice garden area too. The owner provides a large amount of useful information & there is a computer with wireless internet access for doing further research whilst there. We would strongly recommend this apartment for a visit to San Francisco - we plan to return for a longer visit in the future & will definitely book this apartment when we do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your strong recommendation! We are glad to know that we helped make your stay more enjoyable by providing prompt answers to all your questions and personal assistance when you needed it. We want every guest to be as pleased with our home as your were so we work every day, not just to make our home a great place to stay, but to help you prepare for your visit and answer all your questions as quickly as possible.
We look forward to your next visit to San Francisco - and to our home!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Cincinnati,Ohio
5

At home in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This apartment is awesome!I have stayed here twice now and plan to stay again this Fall.It is accurately represented.The location is great-walking distance to Golden Gate Park, close to many good restaurants,and a supermarket 2 short blocks away! The bus stop is right around the corner.It is a sort ride to downtown and/ or San Francisco Zoo and the beach, with out having to transfer buses!
The yard is a bonus.The gardens are beautiful! The neighborhood is quiet and safe.I would not stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awesome! A word we love to hear. Thanks, Fran, for your recommendation. We are proud of our home and agree that its great location adds even more to its value. We are looking forward to your third visit this Fall. We won't stay anywhere else either!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Mass
5

Exactly as described and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family (2adults and 2 older children) recently spent five nights at David’s VRBO. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations and because of all the little extras included in this home, our vacation was effortless. The home was exactly how he described it. I was a little apprehensive about staying so far away from downtown but it turned out to be a respite from the crowds and it was fun staying in a neighborhood and away from all the other tourists. The house comes with a little packet that lists area cafes, stores and bus stops with detailed directions. It was so nice to know exactly where the coffee shop was so I could walk over there, half asleep, the morning after our 2am arrival. I am not familiar with public transportation but we managed the bus system quite easily with these hints and directions from the packet. I also used the website: Transit 511. After you to plug in your destination, it will give you 3 or 4 different bus options. It was nice having a computer and printer in the house so that I could access this. The neighborhood was safe and the grocery store was close enough so that I could send the kids there. The kitchen was well stocked and we ate breakfast and a few meals at the house. I especially enjoyed playing with the espresso machine. Of course, now I want one of my own. The big thing that saved us a lot of grief and money was having a garage parking space for our rental car. I spent a lot of time researching this trip and finding a parking space around San Francisco is a big coup. I mentioned to David, that my only complaint was a vacation that was much too short. San Francisco is awesome. There is so much to do and everyone was so helpful. We hope to return and when we do, I will definitely stay here again. I recommend this home without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you found our home just as advertised, your stay enjoyable and the whole process effortless. We make it our goal that every guest feels as good as you after a visit - and we are glad we succeeded! Thanks so much for your kind words. We have many repeat guests and look forward to adding your family to our own family of 'Frequent Visitors' to YourHomeInSanFrancsico.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
France
5

Great vacation home. Highly recomended !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at David's home in San Francisco! As others have said, we had "all the comforts of home". The flat was bigger than I expected so there was plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out. The teenagers could watch a movie or be on the computer while we read in the front room or out in the beautiful backyard. We wanted to spend lots of time in Golden Gate Park so the location was perfect. We felt totally comfortable in the neighborhood and it was nice having the grocery store and Starbucks right down the street, not to mention all the cafes and restaurants just a short walk away. The kitchen is Big and has so many gadgets we couldn't possibly use them all. The washer/drier was really convenient. The garage was great, too. Just tight, so believe David when he says compact or mid-size only. Sooo nice to come home at night and have off-the-street parking! All our arrangements went smoothly, David and his manager Richard were so easy to work with and really cared that we had a comfortable stay. We highly recommend this rental! We will be back for sure. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for recommending us to your friends! There is no greater compliment. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Chicago, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Wonderful location with nearby coffee houses,
restaurants, grocery store and buslines. Coffee
house two and one-half blocks away was
excellent. Green Chile restaurant same distance
with tasty breakfast and other meals. Wonderful
active Nopa restaurant 5-6 blocks away and
wonderful French bistro and a Thai restaurants a
short drive in Haight district. Buslines on Fulton go
all the way to the beach or downtown. Golden Park
about 10 blocks away and reachable by busline.
Condo is well appointed with everything you need.
Garage parking available in the building. Great
back yard area for relaxation. One bedroom but
two sofa beds available. Had an issue with a light
and the owner came right away to take care of it. I
formerly lied in San Francisco and this location was
great for reliving those days. Great place to stay
for exploring San Francisco.
Owner's Response: We are glad you found our apartment well appointed with all you needed. We pride ourselves in our quick response to guest requests. We don't want even a burned light bulb to detract from the enjoyment of our home! We want every guest to remember our home as a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Chicago, IL
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Wonderful location with nearby coffee houses, restaurants, grocery store and buslines. Coffee house two and one-half blocks away was excellent. Green Chile restaurant same distance with tasty breakfast and other meals. Wonderful active Nopa restaurant 5-6 blocks away and wonderful French bistro and a Thai restaurants a short drive in Haight district. Buslines on Fulton go all the way to the beach or downtown. Golden Park about 10 blocks away and reachable by busline. Condo is well appointed with everything you need. Garage parking available in the building. Great back yard area for relaxation. One bedroom but two sofa beds available. Had an issue with a light and the owner came right away to take care of it. I formerly lied in San Francisco and this location was great for reliving those days. Great place to stay for exploring San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We are glad you found our apartment appointed with all you needed. We work every day to help ensure each guest has an enjoyable vacation and wouldn't want even a burned light bulb to detract from the enjoyment of our home! We pride ourselves in our quick response to guest requests because we want every guest to remember our home as a great place to stay. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Amden, SG, Switzerland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We're dreaming, when we first stepped into the apartment to set everything up for the arrival of my parents the follwing day, we couldn't believe it. We were dancing and screaming.

It wasn't a dream, or should I say it was a lived dream for two weeks.

I'm an au pair, I work here for one year and my parents visited me and stayed in this real gem. Located in a "San Francisco-house" and you feel like you live there since ever. It is quiet, but central, there's a shop (Lucky's) where you get everything nearby, the bus station is also just around the corner and the bus-line brings you downtown without changing.

We liked the best, that there's everything you need or more, you open a drawer because you look for scissors, and they lay there. You can use the computer and the phone for free, the contact to the manager and the landlord is so easy and you feel so comfortable just to write emails with them. The garage's perfect for a little car, you don't need more in SF anyway. My dad loved the garden, we enjoyed the last warm days in November.

Sometimes it was hard to get out of the apartment because we slept long, laid around and most of the evenings we cooked at home or my Mom cooked for me my favourite meals, there's not only a microwave, like my dad suspected, there's everything you need a stove, aoven, a huge fridge, a coffemaker and a microwave. :)

The only bad thing was to say goodbye, to the apartment and to my parents.

We felt at home, thank you so much.
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed our home. We know that people put a lot trust in us when they travel, not knowing exactly what they will find when they arrive. Your letter lets us know how important that trust is. We try very hard to make every guest feel they have a real home in San Francisco from the minute they walk in the door. We are glad you felt the same.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Amden, SG, Switzerland
5

a perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We're dreaming, when we first stepped into the apartment to set everything up for the arrival of my parents the follwing day, we couldn't believe it. We were dancing and screaming.

It wasn't a dream, or should I say it was a lived dream for two weeks.

I'm an au pair, I work here for one year and my parents visited me and stayed in this real gem. Located in a "San Francisco-house" and you feel like you live there since ever. It is quiet, but central, there's a shop (Lucky's) where you get everything nearby, the bus station is also just around the corner and the bus-line brings you downtown without changing.

We liked the best, that there's everything you need or more, you open a drawer because you look for scissors, and they lay there. You can use the computer and the phone for free, the contact to the manager and the landlord is so easy and you feel so comfortable just to write emails with them. The garage's perfect for a little car, you don't need more in SF anyway. My dad loved the garden, we enjoyed the last warm days in November.

Sometimes it was hard to get out of the apartment because we slept long, laid around and most of the evenings we cooked at home or my Mom cooked for me my favourite meals, there's not only a microwave, like my dad suspected, there's everything you need a stove, aoven, a huge fridge, a coffemaker and a microwave. :)

The only bad thing was to say goodbye, to the apartment and to my parents.

We felt at home, thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
dec2009
5

highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
our stay in this flat was enjoyable in all respects. the owner and management were very reliable and helpful about settling all the formal requirements for renting this place. responses to special requests were always met promptly. the flat itself proves to be very comfortable, well furnished and equipped and clean. the location was perfect for us in a quiet neighborhood close to golden gate park and just 20 min to union square by bus. some restaurants and a nice supermarket just up the street. we would most certainly want to go back to this place next time we travel to SF! thanks to the owner for enabling us to enjoy a nice couple of days in SF.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your recommendation! Your comment, 'enjoyable in all respects' is music to our ears. From the first email to the preparation of the apartment to the quick return of your deposit, we work every day to help insure every guest has a great experience staying in our home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

On a scale of 1 to 10, this place is 1,000!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Whether first-time or veteran renters, this gorgeous, quiet home in San Francisco will exceed all of your expectations. I'm heading back for my 4th (or is it 5th?) stay! The location is central and superb; it's quick and easy to get to Golden Gate Park, the Presidio, Pacific Heights and other tony neighborhoods, the downtown and financial district, Market Street, the Castro, and many of SF's most visited sites and museums. The apartment is impeccably clean. Well-maintained. Full of art, books and CD's. Every detail has been thought out for guests' comfort. The kitchen is a dream with more small applicances than you'll ever use. No need to spend half your vacation running around for detergent, salt, plastic wrap or coffee filters; it's all there for your use and convenience. The electronics are superb: large TV, CD and DVD players, computer and printer. David, the owner, and Richard, his local associate, are delights to deal with: friendly, responsive, and respectful of privacy. On top of all this, you get a beautiful, deep garden in back and -- worth its weight in gold -- a GARAGE underneath the house. Elsewhere in SF, you'll either pay $40/night for parking, or have to circle for two hours to find a spot. I have stayed in many VRBO rentals, and have my own listings, and I can say without a doubt that this home is a good as it gets! Just don't stay there when I want to go!
Helpful votes: 5/5