Brevard cottage rental - Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brevard Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 private bedrooms,, l king, l queen, twins in den, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Come away for a time of relaxation & rejuvenation at our Creekside Cottage in the Land of Waterfalls, Transylvania County, NC. Fish in the stocked private pond; wade in the bold creek that winds through our five-and-one-half acre property; play a game of horseshoes or badminton in the large open field, or just Relax in a rocking chair by the fireplace.

My husband and I live in Homosassa,Florida. We love the mountains and we love staying in our cottage when we vacation.

Sandra purchased this cottage in 2005

We choose this area because we have a daughter in the area, and we love the mountains/streams/waterfalls. There is so much natural beauty and we never get tired of enjoying it.

102 Reviews of Property 149776 in Brevard, North Carolina

Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 102 reviews
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
South FL
5

Our BEST vacation yet, thanks to this WONDERFUL home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed here for 5 nights, and immediately felt comfortable, and 'at home'. We enjoyed walking the property in the evenings and exploring the creek, and always hearing the sound of running water! The crickets and birds provide a beautiful symphony at night to help you sleep, as well as the very comfortable bed. Apple trees and the grapevines provided me with a delicious breakfast, as well as the fun of picking the fruit! We enjoyed watching the butterflies and hummingbirds on the beautiful flowers that are all around. The property is very peaceful, with plenty of places to relax: a swing by the river, a swing on the hill, chairs on the porch, chairs in the yard......I enjoyed fishing in the trout pond and feeding the fish-we did not BBQ, but I would have liked to, and also to have built a fire in the fire pit-oh well-next time! We look forward to returning-we have been vacationing in the area for over 20 years, and have stayed at another vrbo home in the area years ago, but this house is the one! The location is TERRIFIC-so close to the waterfalls we love to go hiking to, but also close to several towns. The house is fully stocked-we were grateful to have the washer and dryer, ironing board, and enjoyed cooking our own dinners. The big tub was wonderful after a long day of hiking. Sandra was a pleasure to deal with, too! We paid $125. for a hotel room recently-this home is a GREAT value, great location, terrific house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We enjoyed our stay very much.Loved watching the fish eat.The sound of the water so relaxing.The cottage was clean and very well stocked.Would highly recommend this cottage.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Wilmington, NC
5

What a BLAST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned today and I can sum our trip up in one word: Wonderful! We spent five days fishing in the pond, exploring nearby Pisgah National Forest and downtown Brevard. My 11-year old son and our two dogs loved the pond and the large yard. I spent alot of time reading on the front porch or the reading nook. My husband and father-in-law spent alot of time at the pond or in the creek. We walked around the shops in downtown Brevard, which I highly recommend. The kitchen was very well stocked (we cooked every night), and the beds are incredibly comfortable. I caught and ate my first trout dinner which was great. We can't wait to go back and are already planning a trip for next father's day - maybe we will make this a yearly tradition. Definitely worth the 7 hour drive!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

April 2 - 5, 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a great place to spend Easter weekend. The weather was gorgeous with signs of spring blooming all around us. Creekside Cottage was just perfect for me, my husband and our grandson. All my dog wanted to do was lie outside and soak up the sunshine! The cottage was so comfortable, especially the beds and with a fully equipped kitchen. We all enjoyed your trout pond and kept several that we cooked on the grill Sunday night. They were delicious. The cottage is located in a wonderful rural area, but close enough to Brevard to make trips shopping at the stores or visiting the national forest. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Coconut Creek, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We are here now. It is a White Christmas Postcard Placde. We are surrounded by snow. The cottage is equipped with everything. The bedrooms are comfortable and perfectly decorated as well as the entire cottage. The cottage is well distributed. It is a great place to relax with your family. The boys have played in the snow with their tobogan and caught a trout which we ate. Love it and reccomend it. We have visited the towns arround Rosman. Thank you for letting us stay in your cottage.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Clermont, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a wonderful, relaxing week. Our children loved the bears, the pond, and the waterfalls! THANK YOU for the use of this GREAT getaway!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a fantastic and relaxing getaway at this beautiful cottage in the mountains. The setting with the creek, pond, all the trees, and large field is just gorgeous. The cottage was fully furnished with all the modern amenities that we needed. The cottage is warm and cozy and the beds were as comfortable as any expensive hotel. The 5 1/2 acre property provided ample room for sports,campfires, fishing, exploring and relaxing on the front porch while watching the wildlife. Our expectations were exceeded by leaps and bounds. What a beautiful place!! Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Homosassa, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We just spent a wonderful week at the cottage and so much to do! One of our favorites was feeding the fish in the pond; you will not believe how crazy they go! All the benches and seating all over the property along the creek, the rocking chairs, internet, great tv in family room, and the most comfortable beds along with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen made it a great week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Titusville, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our 4 days at the cottage were not nearly enough! It is a wonderfully cozy and comfortable place to relax, with birdwatching, trout feeding and berrypicking to enjoy without leaving the property. Lovely forests and waterfalls are short drives away. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time here - we sincerely hope we can visit again. Thanks so much, Sandra!
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Chicago
5

Great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We were looking for a rest and this was a perfect place for that. The kitchen had all we needed for easy cooking. The kids enjoyed being outside. Loved the flowers and birds.
Waterfalls and geocaching all within an easy drive. ~ We would love to come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children