Pacific Beach condo rental - Exterior of the building
Exterior of the building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) !! AMAZING OCEAN VIEW!!

Oceanfront Luxury Condo with a wall of floor to ceiling Windows- looking at the Ocean, Enjoy WiFi, , Pool, Spa & Beach. Relax to the sound of the waves hitting the beach from this 11th floor paradise. Walk along the Board walk right out side the front door or take a swim in the heated pool, relax in the spa and sauna or hit the beach and enjoy the sun and surf. Our Condo is fully furnished with a JenAir convection oven, and in room safe. The building has washer and dryer on each floor (coin opp) There are gas grills on the roof and while you make dinner you can enjoy the view of the City or the Ocean. If your not in mood for Cooking visit one of the many fine restaurants all within walking distance. We supply all Linens have complete Kitchen the building has Security guards and Fob only access. One underground parking space is included and additional parking can be purchased from the Association. There are many bike and surfboard rentals very close by.

Sleeping Arrangements:

* Bedroom-- 1 King Bend ( includes: View of the City)

* Living Room - 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa ( includes: View of the Ocean)

More Details
Hide Details

I am 62 years old and married. I am an Insurance Agent in San Diego County and have lived here most of my life. My wife is a nurse and works in surgery. We enjoy doing many of the entertaining things that there are to do in San Diego. Sea World, the Zoo, Wild Animal Park, the museums in the park and exploring the many fine restraurants all over San Diego.

Philip Hoffman purchased this condo in 2001

My Wife and I would travel up the coast to stay at hotels that were on the beach to enjoy the fun and sun. When this unit became available we could not pass it up living on the beach is a great way to get away from the everyday presures and let yourself go.

This beach property is located near all you need shopping, food, nightlife, surf and sand 9 Hole Golf Course, SeaWorld & Bellmont Amusement Park, Old Town, And Downtown San Diego

59 Reviews of Property 908154 in Pacific Beach, California

**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
average rating of 4.913793 based on 59 reviews
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Calgary Alberta, Canada
5

Super location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved our stay at The Capri. The place is super clean, has all the things you could need - even chairs for the beach. Location is outstanding for anyone that doesn't want to rent a car. Walking distance for groceries and plenty of restaurants and coffee shops. The owner is very quick on emails if you need anything. We plan on more trips to San Diego, and we will definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
5

Wonderful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a perfect place to stay. The view is particularly awesome. Being at eleventh floor, we had a spectacular view on the sunsets, surfers, the kitesurfers and, believe it or not, whales and dolphins !!! The condo is very well furnished with all you can need and the bed is so confortable. The owner is kind to resolve any problem you could encounter and he answers rapidly to your emails. We really enjoyed our stay and absolutely recommand this property. We had a memorable dinner to JRDN, a nice restaurant in a short walkable distance on the boardwalk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Indiana
5

Family Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Nice unit. Clean. Pictures are accurate. The condo had every accomodation you can think of including games, beach towels, chairs and in unit safe. View of the Pacific ocean is phenominal. Owner makes renting the unit a breeze. Security onsite 24/7. Everything is close by, we parked rental car and walked around most of the time. Now if only owner could do something about the weather! Was a bit cool the week we were there. Highly recommend and would go back. We love vrbo.com.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent a week in Pacific Beach and had a great time. The condo was clean and comfortable and in the perfect location to experience everything the area has to offer - it was as described. We loved the sound of crashing waves and the views from the condo, from watching the surfers in the morning trying to catch the perfect wave to the sunsets in the evening. The owner was accessible and accommodating. If you are planning a trip to the Pacific Beach area, we would recommend this property. You will not be disappointed - we weren't.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Looking forward to your next stay.

Thanks
Phil
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
MN
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This review is so easy write. What you need to know is that the process was so simple, the owner was professional and kind. The condo is located right on the boardwalk and you can ONLY hear the ocean waves on the 11th floor. This vacation was full of luxuries; your own underground personal parking space, security, friendly staff, condo clean, bed extremely comfortable, kitchen and bath well stocked. And The Location And View Can't be beat! We stayed a week in Feb 2011 and weather was great! Drew & Kathy from cold Minnesota.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our only regret...we don't own one of these condos! This is a great location and the only one with the high rise view of the beach and ocean. We enjoyed hours of reading, writing and simply watching the sun set in this beautiful area of the country. Phil and Mindy provide a good reference book for great places to eat within walking distance. We found this property to have everything we needed to feel at home. Thanks.
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Columbus, MS
4

Repeat visitor satisfied

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I have now stayed here twice, and will continue to do so. Super clean, and very convenient to so much fun. And the view is spectacular!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Denver
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The views are amazing and location is perfect. It’s right down the street from the nightlife in Pacific Beach but the property itself was quiet. We couldn’t have asked for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Baraboo, Wisconsin
5

Married, late 40's, Packer Fans.

Married, late 40's, Packer Fans.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The View! It can't be beat, all you hear is the ocean, this alone transports you to a relaxed state of mind. The security at Capri by the Sea is reassuring, being a private condo and not a hotel also gives the feel of being away from it all. The security staff at the front entrance are friendly and helpful.
The main living area and the kitchen are open and updated. Full sized appliances were appreciated, especially the refrigerator. Washer and dryer available for a fee, would like to see a change machine at the condo for this purpose.
The neighborhood has everything within walking distance. The boardwalk is long and clean, people were friendly and curteous. Happy dogs everywhere, either being walked or running alongside their masters.
Bare Back Grille great organic beef burgers just south of the condo, we recommend the Maui Waui. Most restaurants along the boardwalk serve beakfast, great food and generous servings at Kona by the pier.
It is so easy to get around Pacific Beach and San Diego. The Harbor Tour is strongly suggested, both bays. 2 hours on the water with an informational guide that is informative and not over done. Great US history in the San Diego bay.
The owner of our condo was easy to work with and timely with responses, we loook forward to renting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL WEEKLY RATES** LUXURY BEACH CONDO !!! FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San francisco
5

Beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Capri by the sea. The condo was clean and well kept and the view, breathtaking. Our two children had a wonderful time playing in the sand and the fact that everything we needed was within walking distance is a big plus.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children