Oceanside house rental - Oceanfront balcony
Oceanfront balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
Romantic and exciting beachfront property with a large beachfront deck and patio! 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 14. Private spa, bbq, 2 master bedrooms with ensuite baths and beach-patio access, Perfect for families with kids!

This beachfront home sits direclty on the sand of the Pacific Ocean. Walk out your back door, and you are on a beachfront patio, with a spa, patio furniture, and barbecue. The ocean is inches away. Relax on the patio and still be able to keep on eye on the kids playing on the beach. This home is fully-furnished and professionally decorated. The kitchen and living room open up to a large beachfront balcony, perfect for just hanging out, sitting and watching the sunset. There are two master bedrooms, each with their own en-suite bath, and both have direct access to the beachfront patio. This home is perfect for a couple families with children!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

View our listing on VRBO | Oceanside Vacation Rentals

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Beachfront Vacation Rental on the Sand 815B

*Spacious Oceanfront Luxury Condo 1023

*Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Condo 1023A

*Spectacular Oceanfront Home in Carlsbad 3015A

*Carlsbad Stunning Beach Vacation Rental 3015B

More Details
Hide Details

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 2000

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

An away from it all experience

98 Reviews of Property 87161 in Oceanside, California

Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
average rating of 4.744186 based on 98 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
DVD did not work well, but otherwise everything was great
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Winnipeg, MB
4

The phone did not keep a charge and we could ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The phone did not keep a charge and we could not use it.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Cindy: We are sorry to hear that the phone was not in working order. We do check the phones and televisions prior to your arrival, but sometimes, the equipment malfunctions. For your next visit, please know that we are here for you: if any aspect of the property is not working, we will be happy to send a technician over to service the equipment right away. And, we can easily same-day replace a broken phone. Our Operations team is just phone call away. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Muscle Shoals, AL
5

We thought the unit was a great unit for the ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thought the unit was a great unit for the investment. We really
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Ramona, CA
4

This property was very condusive for melding ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was very condusive for melding two different families under one roof. We had a great time with our friends enjoying the sights and sounds of the beach.

ONe suggestion is for a more direct path to the beach instrad of over the large rocks. A few houses down they had some stairs that we used, or we needed to walk out the front of the unit and use the public access down the street. I was not aware of the rocks and wall between the property and beach. THe photos do not show this. For some this would have not been a problem, but for a blind, mildly disabled individual like my daughter this did pose a problem. In the future I will ask about modifications for the disabled prior to registration.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Leslie: thank you for the feedback! Per your suggestion, we built a brand new cement staircase from the patio area onto the beach. Our guests can now enjoy easy access over the rocks and onto the beach. Another option you may like to consider for your next visit is one of our beautiful properties at 809 S. Pacific Street. We have four custom-built luxury condos at that location: two 6-bedroom condos and two 5-bedrooms condos. The properties are ADA compliant and each unit has garage parking for two cars. Plus, there is an elevator from the garage up to the condos. Please always count on our reservation staff as a resource towards helping you find a property that it is a great overall match of your needs. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Woodland Hills, CA
4

nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice. Just what everybody says. not much beach out front. But that is not a big problem

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
The Coastal Commission is planning to do sand replenishment project during the Fall of 2012. The width of the beach along the San Diego coastline varies year-to-year, but we are hoping the project will give our guests more beach to enjoy for 2013. We hope to see you soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Sierra Madre, CA
5

Great Condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was great - with the possible exception that the yard (spa, BBQ, etc) is literally shared with the adjacent upper unit in the duplex. Zero sense of privacy. The property would be much better if the area was properly divided by a small fence or more vegetation. Even with this minor problem the condo was great and we had a wonderful time. I would rent this unit again. BeachFront Only (as a company) really seems to have its act together. They were professional and friendly at every step in the process.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Trevor: thank you for the commentary. We do advertise the rental as a duplex online and we do not put a fence down the patio, because we sometimes have guests renting the entire duplex, and they wish to enjoy the entire patio area together. For your next visit, please count on our friendly reservation staff as a resource for helping you find the perfect property to match the criteria you are looking for. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Alamo, CA
5

Our family loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was our fourth year in this home so we felt right at home.There were several 'small' maintenance issues this time...seems like lots of people must be staying in this property so things were breaking...none of which interfered with the great time that we had...probably the biggest issue was the outside drain which was not draining properly...the children seemed to enjoy the puddle, particularly the little ones.
WE enjoy the location of this property, the layout, having everything that we could ever need provided...the hot tub, the outside area...the barbecue. We were sad to not be able to stay here next year but one of our grandchildren has to go to a running camp the week we were going to stay. We look forward to our stay next year with you all at 815 B. Thank you for all of your responsiveness and helpfulness and kindness to us. It was wonderful to have the recycling and garbage taken away so often this year because there are so many of us. Fourteen of our family stay with us and another one of our children and his family come to visit daily while we are at the beach, along with friends of ours who drop in during the day. It is a truly wondrous week for all the Miller beach lovers. Thank you!!!!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Hi Robert: thank you for the feedback and for your returning patronage! We value having your family stay with us! Please always count on our Operations staff as a resource for you: if anything in the property is not up to par, we are just a phone call away to help you. We look forward to accommodating you in the years to come! -The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
La Verne, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been with your company for years and it is truly the best. We hope to keep coming back.
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Escondido, CA
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
our family beach vacation was very enjoyable. everyone had their own bed,towel sets and they loved thehot tub! the weather was cloudy but warm and the hot tub was a treat to jump into to warm up after swimming. Enjoyed all the amenities of a well stocked kitchen and bathrooms. thank you for making our stay enjoyable. plan to rent another beachfront rental next year.
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Gilbert, AZ
3

Nice view, so-so property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It appeared that the heater had been shut down for the season, but it was very cold in the lower bedrooms at night. Not enough blankets on site. Although the unit sleeps 14, it does not seat 14 for meals or for entertainment. Garage is only practical for small vehicles, not for family vehicles. Our children's scooters were stolen from the concealed area outside the front door.