Historic Center apartment rental - The balcony of the bedroom
The balcony of the bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 in Central Florence near Duomo

The apartment, (55 square meter) is situated in the historical centre of Florence. It is located at the 4th floor (without elevator). From the balcony and the roof terrace you will enjoy a wonderful view over Florence and its monuments. From the living room five stairs take you on the lovely roof terrace with the view of Duomo, Campanile di Giotto, Battistero, San Lorenzo church and the hills around Florence. The apartment has a living/dining room, a bedroom, a fully equiped kitchen, large enough for you to self-cater (seats 4) and a modern bathroom with shower. The apartment has parquet floors, air conditioning and heating. All main museums and monuments of Florence can be visited within walking distance. It has a lot of light and fresh air, and the views are spectacular. Even the shower has a window with a view! Most of the major attractions are easily reachable within walking distance (Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Galleria dell’Accademia). The stairs (73) are a bit of a challenge, but think of them as your private gym...

I have been dealing with management activities for many years in companies operating in consulting and design services for cultural and educational Private and Public Companies.

I worked with several companies and organizations for the design and delivery of classroom modules in organizational behavior

Giovanni Paxia purchased this apartment in 2010

First time I saw this property, I realized it was the perfect place for everybody wants to spend some days in Florence. The apartment is bright, calm and close to everything.

It's quite unique to find in Florence an apartment with a balcony and a terrace where you can enjoy a view of Cathedral S. Maria del Fiore, the bell tower of Giotto and the Baptystery and the church of San Lorenzo.

61 Reviews of Property 462238 in Historic Center, Italy

Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
average rating of 4.9180326 based on 61 reviews
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

The best place to start your Italian Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family of four including our two boys aged 9 and 12 spent three nights at Giovanni's place this past August. It was our first stop in Italy. Everything went so smoothly; cab dropped us off, turned the corner to see the awesome Duomo and historic centre and then walked two minutes to our apartment where we were greeted by Giovanni. We loved this place right away. Clean and perfectly appointed! Husband and I, bottle of wine on the terrace while the kids drew sketches of the Duomo which was so close that it seemed like a Hollywood set! The daily market is on our street! View from the huge shower is yet another amazing historic building. Many places to eat near by...the list goes on. For this price I don't think you could find any better in Florence. Thank you Giovanni for sharing your special place with us. We will never forget Florence.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Would love to return.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in the apartment on our honeymoon and loved our time there. We enjoyed cooking pasta from the local market and watching the sun set on the roof terrace. Giovanni spoke excellent English and gave a warm welcome. He was also really helpful and communicative leading up to our stay. Would love to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

This is how to see Firenze!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon to Italy where we rented properties via Homeaway in Rome, Florence & Venice. This was a fantastic apartment with all the amenities.

Giovanni greeted us at the door and carried my wife's suitcase up the stairs (5 floors !!). The no elevator may be an issue but we loved walking up those stairs after over eating all day in the tons of restaurants & geletarias.

This apartment is literally located right next to all of the main attractions (The Duomo being the biggest - which is 100 feet away).

The property comes equipped with Wi-Fi which is a huge plus and I enjoyed answering emails on the balcony off the bedroom and also during the day enjoying the fabulous and spacious roofdeck.

This place is in the heart of it all and Giovanni was the most professional and courteous of all of our landlords. He provided a great packet of info including his favorite local restaurants and a bottle of wine!

Overall this was an excellent stay and I highly recommend this apartment! A++++
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
Ottawa, Canada
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I recently stayed here for 6 nights. Our host greeted us graciously in spite of us arriving early. The apartment was very comfortable, clean, spacious, and well-equipped. The 2 outdoor patios offered wonderful views across the city and towards the Duomo, although, because of the hot temperatures, weren't used as often as I would have liked.
Gianni offered a booklet full of recommendations for restaurants, locations of grocery stores and markets and tour tips.
The location is terrific - we walked everywhere to all the sights.
The only drawback is the number of stairs! We are in our mid-60s and reasonably fit, but some days they were difficult! We'd still return for another visit! Thank you, Gianni.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
Bronxville
5

Room with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spend 3 wonderful days in Florence, the apartment was very comfortable, the view provided us with wonderful evenings watching the Duomo with a glass of Proseco. The apartment was very comfortable for 4 and my teenagers did not even complaint about the stairs once they were acquainted with the place. They clearly were please to come home after a long day of touring museums and beautiful churches. The Central market is next door and provided ample opportunity to buy fresh produce, have a cappucino, buy the croissants for breakfast and practice italian accross slices of salami. Crossing the Duomo everyday a number of time to go back and forth to the apartment added to the experience. San Lorenzo is just behind the apartment so the view gave us 2 domes to look at! The owners were very kind, their explanations on how to get their clear, they were available via e-mail if need be so I felt I could always call on them if I had run into any difficulty, which I didn't. They were kind enough to provide us with 2 keys which helped when traveling with teenagers. The kitchen was well appointed and we could do our laundry easily. If you can manage stairs, this is a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
Minneapolis, MN
5

Wonderful time and place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife, daughter and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful apartment in March.

First of all, Giovanni was a wonderful host, ensuring that we were oriented to the area, recommending a couple of great local restaurants (unless you really know where you are going - follow his suggestions - they are both very good) and even helping us to schedule a cab to the airport at a very early hour.

As to the apartment, it is exactly as promised. Clean, spacious and comfortable. The location could not be better, in the middle of the historic district and with wonderful views of the Duomo and San Lorenzo which made my stay perfect. Nothing like having a glass of Chianti while enjoying a view of these spectacular monuments.

The only thing to be cautious about are the 4 flights of stairs. These were not a major problem for us as we climbed up and down 4 to 5 times a day, but just realize they are there. They are worth it for the view from the top. Hope you have a chance to enjoy this wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
England
5

Over 60s

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed here late May 2011.We found the apartment on the internet so went by 'gut feeling' and earlier reviews!
We have stayed in Florence many times before but not in the San Lorenzo district and I was a bit concerned about noise ect.However as preious holiday makers have said..the apartment was remarkably quiet and beause of the air conditioning we could close the doors in the bedroom and shut out the majority of the street noise.(apart from the morning bells! which we actually liked!)
The roof terrace was amazingly quiet and we spent every evening relaxing with a book and a bottle of wine.The view is stunning,especially if like us you have come to Florence for the art and architecture.
The apartment is comfortable,(especially the bed!)well equiped and so near to the market and local shops that we only ate out one evening.It was a pleasure to cook in the kitchen.
I do have to say that the ONLY drawback is the lack of a lift! We consider ourselves (early to mid 60s) to be fit (and we travel very light,no cases)..but>>>>> the stairs did not get any easier. It may be because it was so hot but it was a struggle!
Florence has so much to offer and we still found churches/buildings we had never visited before.( if you are interested in fresco painting go to the small chapel of the Buonomini di San Martino(piazza San Martino..donation)
This year we only travelled out of Florence twice,once to Greve on Sita bus to take in some of the Chianti countryside..lovely journey.and once to San Miniato,hill town,Well worth a half day by train,but be warned!! bus from station to the higher town is extremely unreliable!!
From earlier visits..if you have time..train into the Mugello,Pistoia(lovely centre)Prato,very near by train and the Cathedral is well worth it.Villa walk out of Florenze via San Nicolo,the Oltrano to wander and see the small artisans and market.Sunday flea market Piazza di Compi.
Easily done by public transport..San Gimiango,Arrezo and Volterra.
Dont shop in Spar near the apartment! essentials are best got from the next supermarket which isnt far.
Would we recommendend this apartment? We already have! but we have also warned about the stairs!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
florence, italy
5

Amazing rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I rented this apartment for our honeymoon. Everything about it is amazing. Very spacious, clean, great location, all amenities needed for an american, 2 decks! Highly recommend to anyone and reasonably priced. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived and Giovanni did a nice job. Even helped us with our lost luggage! There are a lot of steep stairs up to the apartment though...just be aware.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
Moscow, Russia
5

Amazing flat with charming atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We went to Florence in April 2011 – it was a Girls Getaway. We fall in love with this flat at first sight! This is really a great place to live during your holiday. The location is very convenient: the flat is in the center of the town, in average it takes 10-15 minutes to go to the most famous tourist attractions and there’s a market with lots of Italian food and supermarket nearby. The flat is clean and cosy. And what we liked most of all about it – is the amazing terrace with the view on Duomo!
Of course, thanks to Giovanni who left us lots of useful things like Florence tourists guides and so on. It was also very nice of him to present us a bottle of great Chianti!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
san francsico
5

Great location and apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We really enjoyed our stay, Giovanni was great. When I locked myself out without luggage 2 hours before my train, someone was there to let me back in within 20 mins. Great outside terrace as well.