Sanur villa rental - Villa Seriska Satu Sanur
Villa Seriska Satu Sanur
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights
 

Sanur Villa Rental Photos and Description
New 4 bedroom villa with private pool; Jacuzzi and all hi-tech amenities

This exquisite Balinese villa is a holidaymaker’s paradise. Sanur's beautiful white sand beach; international restaurants; entertainment and shops are just minutes walk away through a private entrance yet the villa is fully secluded; so you can enjoy the private pool equipped with Jacuzzi or relax in the lush garden with ponds and a traditional “bale” in privacy of your tropical paradise home. The villa consists of a spacious living/dining area; fully equipped kitchen; master bedroom suite with outdoor garden bathroom; guest bedroom with a unique ‘pond’ bathroom; twin and children’s bunk bedrooms with bathroom facilities and a large wooden deck with BBQ. The luxuriously interior furnishings are in warm natural tones and every piece is of the highest quality from the solid teak furniture to the natural stone finishes. All hi-tech amenities are provided: multi-channel satellite large screen TV; DVD; home theater system with ipod dock; desktop computer and 24 hrs WIFI internet facilities.

49 Reviews of Property 418781 in Sanur, Indonesia

Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
average rating of 4.9183674 based on 49 reviews
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Tokyo, Japan
4

Wonderful time...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
As all the other reviews say, this is a very nice villa, ideal for families, in a quiet, off the main street location, but still just a short walk from shops, bars and cafe's. The beach is within easy walking distance, though we weren't as impressed by it as others who have commented here. But it's really no problem when you have a driver at hand to whisk you off to wherever you want to go. And there's help in the villa too from the girls who will even come with you to look after the little one(s) if you wish, so you can have both hands free for the inevitable shopping!

The outdoor bathrooms are fun, but watch out for mosquitoes (and the occasional frog). There's lots of wardrobes and drawers for your clothes, though remember you can always ask the villa girls to do some washing mid-way through your stay, so there's no need to bring too much. The rooms are all very tastefully furnished and some thought has gone into the pictures and ornaments which creates a nice homely, yet exotic feel to the place.

Outside there's the L-shaped pool, jaccuzzi and gazebo to enjoy, as well as shaded sun loungers. One word of caution is if you have very little ones, you'll need to be careful with the stepping stones over the ornamental pond, which forms the main path to the entry gate and also the gazebo - and watch out yourself after a few beers!

There are friendly security guards monitoring access to the group of villas and in-room safe's for your valuables, so you should have no worries on that front. If you've got a young family then you'll be fine in the local restaurants and bars, and it's hardly a late night scene in Sanur anyway, with most places except the sports bars winding down around 10-11pm. We found the local restaurants a bit ordinary, but fine for the price, but don't limit yourself to Sanur, give the other resorts a try as they're only 20 minutes away by car: A trip to Jimbaran beach for some barbeque seafood while watching the sunset is a must, and if you don't mind paying roughly the same prices as back home for a great Italian, try La Lucciola in Seminyak.

Take full advantage of the available driver and have a day in Ubud, visit the volcanoes to the north, take in a temple or two, and if you want some quality memorabilia to take home, try some of the art galleries, silver smiths, and carpenters outside the main centres. A day cruise to Lembongan island is also great.

And don't forget to relax!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Tokyoites,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Seriska and took full advantage of our services, including the use of our driver to show you the beautiful sights of Bali. We have taken note of your comment about mosquitoes and installed further protection in the outside bathroom.

Next time in addition to La Lucciola in Seminyak, we recommend you try Massimo in Sanur as it is one of the top Italian restaurants on the island. Also, Café Batu Jimbar in Sanur offers excellent fusion food at reasonable prices.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again to Seriska.

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Notts, Uk
5

HEAVEN ON EARTH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The villa really is " heaven on earth "! You couldn't have asked for better.
Eight of us, all over 16, stayed here for 8 nights and throughly enjoyed our time here. The villa is exactly as described and the pictures dont give it enough justice, it is even more beautiful. It is spacious, well laid out and beautifully decorated.The service was second to none.The maids and the driver could not be more courteous, accomodating and helpful.
Sanur is less busy than some of the other places in Bali but still has the atmosphere of a holiday place as well as culture and sports. The villa is well placed with all the facilities nearby. Despite our plans we only went out for 2 days and the service from the driver was excellant. there was no need to venture too far out with everything available locally.The beach is literally minutes away and less busy than other resorts on the island. We went to see the sunrise at 6.30 am one morning and it was just so beautiful, serene and peaceful.
The massages and beauty treatments alone are well worth the stay in Bali, the beauticians were more than happy to come to the villa.
None of us wanted to leave the jacuzzi, pool and gazebo over it, even when it was getting dark - we certainly made the most of the outdoor facilities.
The traditional decor with all the mod cons made this place suitable for all of us with no complaints from the teenagers.
friends have already enquired about the villa and we will certainly be recommending it to anyone who goes to Bali.
Thank you for making our stay so peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable, we will definately be returning to this wonderful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Purnima,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you; your family and friends enjoyed all the convenient facilities within and around our Villa. Your nice comments on the service provided by our staff are particularly appreciated as they really try their best to make all our guests relaxed and feel at home. We look forward to welcoming your friends to Seriska!

The Villa Seriska team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Santa Barbara County, CA
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed at Seriska for 5 nights in June/July 2009 and had a lovely and relaxing time. The villa is Exactly as described by the owner and in previous reviews...just stunning. Super comfortable, this villa became just like home to us during our (too short of a) stay!
Right off the bat, starting with 1st email to owner, communication was excellent, and continued to be throughout the trip. Any and all questions answered and answered right away. He is incredibly helpful, as is his staff. Staff was unobtrusive, yet could be relied upon to immediately be available for help if needed.
The beach just a short walk away as others previously stated, but honestly I think we went only twice, as we couldn't tear ourselves away from the villa.
The Master bedroom...you're going to looove the outdoor shower! No worries, very private. There were only 3 of us (2 adults and 1 teen) so we only used the Master and Jr. but we went into the other bedrooms and they are all superb. I fail to see how anyone could not have a great time here.
The whole place is terrifically and strategically wired lightingwise, and it is just awesome at night w/ the lights.
A/C was great, Satellite TV in Master and Great Room ditto, internet too, we had come from Tokyo and then Ubud, in both places we had major issues with our laptop and connectivity....not at Villa Seriska! I was finally able to get online (and stay there!) while at the villa. So I got to send our envious friends and family pics, lol. There is also a desktop computer to use.
To the left of the outer villas (main) entrance is Randy's and to the right is Steve's Patio Cafe, both of which were pretty good, we also ate at Charming, shopped at Hardy's for stuff for the frig....yellow watermelon!...but the winner (went there twice) was Massimo, the Italian place. Scrumptious.
Taxi (use Blue Bird only, is my suggestion, we learned this the hard way) 50 cents USD one way to Hardy's, 1.00 to Massimo.
There are also free dances every night at Hardy's, we caught a Legong dance quite by accident and it was fascinating. They just want you to sign the guest book w/ name and country from, no charge.
I could go on and on about the villa, but suffice to say that if you are considering it, go ahead and book it, you will not be sorry. Superb villa and superb service = one happy and relaxed family!
Thanks to all at Seriska for a memorable stay,
( Just writing this review is making me long to go back....)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Regina,

Thank you for giving our future guests your thoughts about Seriska and some extra suggestions of what they can do when they stay with us. We try our best to serve our guests to make their holiday special and stress free so they take away the best memories of Bali! We hope to see you and your family soon at Seriska.

The Villa Seriska team
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Herts, England
5

Heaven on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Well what can I say? It's beautiful, the facilities are excellent, the service is exemplary, the location is perfect. You have everything you need both in the villa and in Sanur. You can eat in or out. There's so much choice. The beach is a mere 5 min walk if you can drag the kids away from the pool and the bale long enough to go anywhere that is! The people are wonderful - they make you feel at home. The spa is right next door. What more can you ask for? There were eight of us including 4 kids aged 10-15 and they all loved it. My daughter still raves about it being the best holiday she's ever had and can't wait to go again. I persuaded my sister to go with her family and friends this summer! Thank you for making our stay perfect and we look forward to coming again soon.
Owner's Response: Dear Vandana,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay at our villa. I confirm that your sister’s family and friends have booked our villa this summer and we will make sure they also have a great time. We really value bookings which are made through referral from our previous guests as this is the best demonstration of our service! We look forward to welcoming you back to Seriska soon.

The Villa Seriska team
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Hong Kong
5

My stay at Villa Seriska

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I had the most amazing holiday at Villa Sariska recently. The Villa is safe, secure and very well maintained. The staff are excellent and respect the privacy of the guests. The facilities are some of the best one can get in Bali. I loved the pool and the peaceful environment in the Villa. I have stayed at the best hotels in Bali in the past however this is the best week I have ever spent away from home.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandeep,

We are glad that you had an "amazing holiday" at our villa! Our aim at Seriska is to make our guests feel at home in a private, secure and peaceful environment. Therefore, our guests prefer staying with us rather than at a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seriska soon.

The Villa Seriska team
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Amsterdam
5

tranquil haven in Sanur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our one week stay in the beautiful Villa Seriska was a wonderful and totally relaxing experience. The rooms are fully equipped, the garden and pool are a generous size. The kids (10,14 and 16 resp) enjoyed the pool, the jacuzzi and especially the large bale (pavilion) so much, that it was difficult to tear them away from the villa ! However, we did go out and enjoy the facilities from the small spa next door which offers a very reasonably priced range of relaxing body and beauty treatments. When lounging by the pool, it is hard to imagine that the shops and restaurants of down-town Sanur are only 5 minutes' walk away. The beach, convenience store, supermarket and restaurants are all within very easy reach and it was reassuring that the kids could go out by themselves (on occasion) in complete safety. Thomas, the driver from the villa, chauffeured us around in a very courteous and reliable way and we enjoyed some interesting sightseeing tours to the temple complexes near Klung Klung. Our entire group ( parents, kids, aunties) had an excellent stay and we will definitely come back to Seriska at the earliest opportunity.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Mies,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a relaxing time during your holidays and enjoyed what we consider the great benefits of our Villa: conveniently located within a short walking distance of both Sanur, with all its great facilities, and the beautiful family friendly beach. We are also fortunate to have a very reasonably priced spa next door who are happy to offer their services to our guests in the privacy of our Villa. We look forward to welcome you back soon!

The Villa Seriska team
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Hamburg, Deutschland
5

Wonderful place to say

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spend 2 weeks in the beautiful villa and once a day we said how lucky we are that we have found this place for our holidays. It was just like we saw it before on the webpages!
The island is also very nice, people are very friendly. The staff did an excellent job, serving us very kindly. We used the service of Thomas, for driving us around the island. This was a very good choice, he knew his way and the interesting places to go to. we can recommend this domicil for families, but also for couples without children. We hope we come back some time in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
Berlin, Berlin, Deutschland
5

Super Villa mitten in Sanur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Erstmalig haben wir es gewagt eine Villa auf Bali zu mieten ohne eine Pauschalreise daraus zu machen. Und ich nehme schon einmal vorweg, dass es wirklich eine sehr gute Entscheidung war!

Wir haben die Villa Seriska Bali mit vier Erwachsenen und einem 3-jährigen Kind besucht. Vorhanden sind eigentlich 8 Schläfplätze, wobei ein Schlafzimmer über ein Doppelstockbett und ein weiteres Schlafzimmer über zwei Einzelbetten verfügt. Die beiden anderen Schlafzimmer haben große Doppelbetten. Bis zu sechs Erwachsene und zwei Kinder haben also ganz locker Platz in dem Objekt.

Bis auf den leider defekten Jacuzzi am Pool (Reparaturteile müssen wohl aus Europa kommen) wurden alle Onlineangaben zur Villa erfüllt oder übertroffen. Die Räumlichkeiten sind wirklich geschmackvoll eingerichtet und durchgehend sauber. Die Küchenschränke haben etwas unter den klimatischen Gegebenheiten gelitten, aber das ist wirklich eine Kleinigkeit.

Der Vermieter (übrigens will er bald PayPal anbieten) hat uns in 16 Tagen dreimal besucht und nach dem Rechten geschaut. Das Villa-Personal war super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Mindestens eines der drei Hausmädchen war von 07.00 - 22.00 Uhr stets verfügbar. Einer der beiden Köche bereitete jeden Morgen ein frisches und individuell gestaltbares Frühstück zu und der Fahrer und Supervisor spricht sehr gutes Englisch und hat sogar die Schwimmflügel des kleinsten Gastes repariert. Seine Tipps zum Sightseeing waren alle sehr gut und hielten unseren anfänglichen "Preisvergleichen" mit den außerhäusigen Angeboten stets stand. Die Abendspeiseangebote der Crew sind absolut empfehlenswert und preislich nur wenige Euros teurer als vergleichbare Restaurantangebote. Wir haben viermal in der Villa gespeist und waren begeistert. Die Zubereitung in der vom Tisch nur drei Meter entfernten Küche oder dem Grill ist halt auch etwas Besonderes.

Die Hausmädchen und die Köche möchten wir hier besonders lobend erwähnen. Sie sprechen ausreichend Englisch und haben uns etwas balinesisch beigebracht. Unser Kleinster hat sich teilweise stundenlang mit ihnen beschäftigt und alle schienen Spaß daran zu haben.

Der sog. private Zugang zum Strand (etwa 200 m) war etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Ein Metaltor über das wir Schlüsselgewalt hatten führte zu einem kleinen balinesischen Strandmarkt den man durchqueren musste um zur Promenade und dann zum Strand zu gelangen. Der Strand war ok, aber kein balinesischer Topstrand.



Fazit: nicht überlegen sondern buchen!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Crumb

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our villa. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday on our beautiful island and your stay at Villa Seriska was above your expectation! For your information, we have received the spare part for the Jacuzzi from Europe and it is working perfectly again. Also, we have now set-up the Pay Pal facility so our guests can pay with their credit card on-line if they so wish.

All our staff thank you and your family/friends for the nice comments about our service. It was a pleasure to have you at Villa Seriska and we particularly miss the youngest member of your family. Her drawings are still on our staff wall! We look forward to your next visit to Villa Seriska in Bali.

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Balinese villa: Private beach entrance; TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418781
+62 87860096528
Sanur Bali
germany, cologne
5

Der ideale Urlaubsort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Nach freundlichem und verbindlichem e-mail-Schriftverkehr mit Nilesh, erwartete uns ein Ort der Erholung. Begrüßt durch beeindruckend illuminierte Wasserflächen in einem wundervollen Garten wurden wir auf asiatische Art mit wärmenden Tüchern und einem Getränk willkommen geheißen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Schon das Frühstück - welches in üppiger Ausstattung in 3 versch. Variationen zur Auswahl steht - bot jeden Tag einen geeigneten Start. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, mit viel Liebe zum Detail und einigen ausgefallenen Ideen. Die Sauberkeit ließ nichts zu Wünschen übrig. Obwohl ständig die Zimmer und der Garten gesäubert wurden, geschah dies auf so dezente Weise, dass man die Anwesenheit des Personals kaum bemerkte. Auch das Wasser im Pool lud jederzeit zum schwimmen ein.
Die Umgebung bietet genug Abwechslund und ist ein idealer Ausgangsort für verschiedene Touren, um die Insel zu erkunden. Indiviuell und rel. preiswert kann man vor Ort ein Auto mit Fahrer buchen. Dies bietet die Möglichkeit, die Zeitplanung den persönlichen Interessen anzupassen. Bei der Organisation ist der Fahrer der Villa (Thomas) sehr hilfreich.
Aber auch einfach mal nichtstun und die "Seele baumeln lassen" fällt einem nicht schwer. Obwohl Sanur doch recht touristisch ist und der Weg von der Villa zum Strand durch den Markt führt, ist nichts überlaufen. Selbst in der Hochsaison hatten wir immer genügend Platz am Strand und nie Probleme in den Restaurants Plätze zu bekommen.

Für einen Urlaub mit Wohlfühlgarantie können wir die Villa Seriska bedenkenlos empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Aqua-mark,

We are so glad that you, your family & friends enjoyed your holiday at Villa Seriska. It was our pleasure to offer you our Balinese hospitality. All of us thank you for your nice comments about our villa and service.

We know that you would like to visit Bali and Villa Seriska again the year after next. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Wir sind dass Sie, Ihr Familie & so froh; Freunde genossen Ihren Feiertag am Landhaus Seriska. Es war unser Vergnügen, Ihnen unsere Balinesegastfreundschaft anzubieten. Alle wir danken Ihnen für Ihre netten Anmerkungen über unser Landhaus und halten instand. Wir wissen, dass Sie Bali und Landhaus Seriska wieder besuchen möchten das Jahr nach zunächst. Wir freuen uns, Sie zurück zu begrüßen!

The Villa Seriska Team
Helpful votes: 0/1