Como villa rental - Breathtaking Lake Views from Living Room Balcony
Breathtaking Lake Views from Living Room Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Como Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private 2 Bdrm Luxury Villa - w/Access to Lake Como Beach Resort - Waterfront

Villa Gabriella is a luxurious private romantic hideaway villa, with incredible personal charm. Originally built in 1744, Villa Gabriella has been lovingly cared for, restored and renovated to the highest standard. It is located in the picturesque village of Pognana Lario, on the Bellagio side of Lake Como between Como Centro and Bellagio. Most of the architecture and historic features of Villa Gabriella have been beautifully preserved and maintained with the original charm and character of the old historic Villa. Named for, a much loved, very special little girl, by the name of 'Gabriella’, the romantic villa and hideaway retreat, is nestled above Lake Como, below the ancient village of Pognana Lario in a private, tranquil, peaceful setting with direct views of Lake Como that are seemingly endless and forever changing. From the villa balconies, one can see all the way to Como to the South and up to Argegno to the North. Truly an amazing place to spend your vacation!

Free WIFI .

Other Villa Amenities: Villa Gabriella is situated on three levels and offers picture-postcard views of Lake Como, year- round, with inviting entry, easy access and off street parking. The villa includes hand carved wood entry doors and original hand carved granite staircase that continues all the way up to the third level. Murano glass lighting and stylish welcoming antiques are scattered throughout the villa. The main floor living room has a warm wood burning fireplace, dining area, kitchen and a beautiful private balcony with spectacular Lake Como views. The master bedroom is warm and cozy with lovely tasteful furnishings and private balcony, for alfresco dining, with unobstructed views of magical Lake Como. The private top level bedroom, just as beautiful and inviting as the master bedroom, comes with a queen sized bed. Directly in front of the Villa (across the Lake), is the village of Laglio where George Clooney’s villa Oleandra is located.

About Us: Our goal at Villa Gabriella, is for all of our guests to enjoy and have a wonderful memorable holiday experience while visiting Lake Como, one you will remember and cherish for a lifetime.

We at Villa Gabriella, work very hard to ensure that your stay with us is a good one.

Your personal comfort and satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Please feel free to contact us at any time should you need any assistance.

Bring your camera, as you will be taking lots of pictures for your picture album, to share with family and friends when you get home!

Spending your holidays with us at Villa Gabriella on Lake Como is truly, 'La Dolce Vita'.

Our Offerings: PLEASE ALSO SEE.....

On the Holiday - Rentals/HomeAway web site.......

LAKE COMO BEACH RESORT - #’s 446794, 445529 Villettas (11) WATERFRONT - BEACHSIDE Villettas directly on the Lake Como Waterfront

VILLETTA GISETTE - our listing # 419389 - sleeps 4 - w/Amazing VIEWS - Private and tranquil Villetta Gisette offers abundant wildlife, streams and waterfalls above the hills of lake Como.

Perfect if you want to get away from it all........

More Details
Hide Details

The Lake Como Beach Resort and Villas is privately owned and personally managed by Eric and Robin who live on Lake Como with their lovely daughter, Jiselle. We strive to offer excellent customer service and personal care, to all of our very special guests: Providing you with an unforgettable experience in a beautiful, magical, waterfront setting on Lake Como.

Living in both Italy and in the U.S, we are bilingual and can assist with all your holiday needs. Within our personalized services, we offer concierge services, transportation assistance, private chauffeuring services, restaurant reservations, cooking classes, boat hire (self and guided) and seaplane reservations. We can assist with weddings plans; help to arrange honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays and family reunions. In addition to these services we offer private, professional villa management service for property owners who would like to rent their property with the security of our name behind them. Our greatest personal satisfaction is in feeling and knowing that we have helped our guests to have wonderful lifetime memories of their experience on Lake Como and with us.

80 Reviews of Property 415426 in Como, Italy

Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 80 reviews
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Heavenly Honeymoon in Villa Gabriella

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We wanted to share our wonderful experience in Villa Gabriella with everyone, as it was an exceptional Honeymoon. We enjoyed every minute there. We took day trips to Varenna and Bellagio and went to Venice overnight, as well as Lugano, Locarno, Milano and Bergamo. Still, nothing compared to just lazying around the beautiful villa with my love on the terrace with the stunning Lake to ourselves.
We felt so incredibly special and spoiled for the week.
Robin and Eric,
we can't thank you enough for all you had done for us.
You are very thoughtful and kind.
We'll be back next year, hopefully sooner. It will always be our favourite place to visit. Villa Gabriella will be our number one !

We'll come back for our 1st year Anniversary next year. :)

Morgan & Matt London England
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
UK
5

Lovely villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The villa is beautifully modernised and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds! View magnificent! You definately need a car to stay here (and good knees to manage the steps) but we found it a quiet sanctuary to come back to at the end of a busy day. Robin kindly brought us a selection of DVD's to watch on the couple of rainy evenings where we decided to stay indoors. Be warned- if you are a nervous driver, the Italian lakes are not the place for you! Favourite place to visit was Bellagio- take a ferry from there and visit other towns on the lake.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Staffordshire, UK
5

What a Find !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We found this villa by chance and based on the reviews decided to book it and we were not disappointed. We arrived to be greeted by a local gentleman who kindly took us into his home nearby and offered us drinks. From that point we knew that we had made the right decision!! The villa is absolutely beautiful it was our first trip to Lake Como, but we are big fans of Italy as a whole. The villa has everything you can wish for and what can we say about the views.....to wake up to that every morning was unbelievable, sitting on the balcony in the evening drinking a nice glass of wine watching the world go by HEAVEN! (oh and did I mention that George Clooney's house is just across the lake!!). ( to all the blokes- take something good to read because 1 week of Clooney this and Brad that did my head in- The other half).

Eric and Robin are great hosts and they were able to provide any information that we needed with regards to restaurants etc, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to take advantage of their newly opened Lake Como Beach Resort, by sunbathing there for a day or two, very relaxing after sightseeing. Make sure you gain access to this by obtaining the key from them, it truly is a stunning place to chill out for the day.

We did use the local supermarket which is located near to Peppo's bar and ate in on a couple of occasions, you are able to get most food items from there. Also, a trip to Peppo's bar is a must as they are very friendly, an ideal halfway rest point from getting off the ferry! If you are using the bus you can purchase tickets from Peppo's which we thought was very convenient.

The places that we visited - Bellagio, which is a stunning place about 25 minutes from the villa, Como, Cernobbio and Brunate. We are saving the others for when we return :-)

Tip - If you are eating out, try Salice Blue. This was recommended by Eric and Robin and it is mouth watering food and amazing service. It is a 30 minute drive away, but definately worth it.

All in all a place that is relaxing with a wonderful villa owned by perfect hosts and we shall never forget it.

We shall return.... thank you Eric and Robin!

Many thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you both, we couldn't hope for more than guests like you!
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Milford, MA U.S.A.
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I along with another couple spent 3 wonderful days at Villa Gabriella to begin our 2 week vacation in Italy. The villa was even better than expected! exceptional views of the lake and extremely clean. We met Robin upon our arrival and she was so sweet and helpful. She suggested places of interest and excellent resturants to dine at. We actually spent many of our evening meals right down the street at the Meridian which was excellent. We were able to speak with the owner and his family which made it very special for us. A couple of other good resturants are the Three Roses and The Bella Vista. The local residents were very helpful when we had questions although some did not speak English but I am semi-fluent in Italian. Villa Gabriella is a must for anyone interested in visiting Lake Como. I am sure that you will not find a nicer place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Anahem, California, USA
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
What a beautiful place. We came for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed. Unfortunately it rained most of the days. We came to rest and relax which we did.
The Villa is beautiful and self sufficent. The view is breath taking. Nicely decorated and cozy.

Eric is unbelievable. We got stuck in Munich because of the Volcano ash. This forced us to take a cab from Munich to Lake Como. We came 4 am and was pouring. We could not find the Villa. I called Eric at that time who came to our rescue and personally guided us t the Villa. We were very tired and Eric did the groceries for us. He is very helpful and makes sure that our stay was comfortable. Excellent Host.

The Villa is on the hill. Need to walk down to go to city and claimb up the hill to come back. One need to be in good shape to gp up & down.

We highly recommend this place and Eric will make sure it is worth every dollar you spend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Hampshire, UK
5

Great family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Just returned from a fantastic stay at Villa Gabriella, a superb location and a lovely villa, made it one of our best ever holidays. Such a stunning view of the lake!
The villa had everything for us and our two daughters to make a very comfortable home for a week, and a great base for exploring Lake Como.
Clean and well kept, we were well looked after by Eric and Robin with local advice too.
The local shop was very welcoming and well stocked.
Location is excellent for reaching Bellagio easily and not far from Como or the bright lights of Milan. Indeed Switzerland only 30 minutes drive away too.
We would definitely recommend the Villa to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
New Mexico/Oregon USA
5

Views to Die For!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My husband & I stayed in Villa Gabriella for one month in the late fall. We could have stayed on that deck and stared at the lake forever. The night lights twinkled on the lake and the sun shone glittering all day long. The home was cozy and lovely. The bedroom was just right. Being from the states, we thought that a Queen bed would be too small but the gushy sheets and bedding made it lovely. We explored the area and felt we actually lived there. One month wasn't even enough. We enjoyed learning at home to cook Italian though we could use a bit more light in the kitchen. Robin & Eric and their adorable daughter, Giselle were such great hosts and we had a blast spending time with them. The view and sounds of the church were mezmerizing. I still miss the sounds of the church bells. I wake up back home in the morning and really miss that sound. I can't wait to go back. Love to you all.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lauren and Eliot for the lovely review. We really enjoyed you both an hope you come back soon. Please bring some New Mexico Harch Green Chilies with you . We had the best fajitas with the last batch you brought. Thank you , Thank you .
Your Italian neighbors miss you !
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Tauranga/Bay of Plenty/New Zealand
5

Villa Gabriella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Highly recommended from Barrie and Lyn.
Excellent in all respects.
Heating first class and plenty of hot water for showers etc.
Facilities provided all great thank you.
Views across Lake Como are superb. We were there in the winter time and were rewarded with a bonus dump of snow.
Como town is easily accessible by bus and well worth a visit.
We used Como as a starting point for Lake Boat trips. These are a must, especially do one at night time to experience the lights on shore.
The locals are all very warm, friendly and helpful. We spoke no Italian but the shopowners and barowners were most helpful.
Delightful walks to be had from the villa. Lots of interesting paths and tracks to explore.
Highly recommend this place to prospective holiday makers.
If there in the winter time, the local firewood merchant is most obliging and reasonable with his prices.
We would like to return in the future. Local bus service is excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much Barrie and Lyn.
We look forward to your return. Thank you for taking such good care of our villa.

Robin and Eric
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
Sydney, Australia
5

Winter Wonderland in Lake Como

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The most remarkablly romantic winter vacation we have ever experienced with a winter snowfall in the hills above Lake Como . Simply beautiful! The villa was pefect, with everything we needed, cozy fireplace, warm, spotlessly clean, very elegant and classy, great beds. One of the loveliest villas on Lake Como by far. Close to Como by 10 min and bellagio by 10 minutes. the views we some of the best ever, above the Lake. Better than the fotos online. Christmas village all lit up in the town of Como with an outdoor ice rink. Lots to do around the villa and the area. It could not have been more perfect for the Christmas season. Very helpful hosts. Thank you for the loan of your splendid villa for our holiday. We want to return in the fall with friends.

Aussies
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Home Away From Home - Private VILLA GABRIELLA - Spectacular Lake Como Views !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415426
+39 340 9502334
Como Lake Como
New Zealand
5

A Journalist's Heaven with Breathtaking Views !

A Journalist's Heaven with Breathtaking Views !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Being a writer for for fiction, Villa Gabriella and Lake Como inspired me to write a special love story on the Lake using Villa Gabriella as the 250 year old villa from bygone days. I had planned to write the story over two years ago but could not find the correct location to film until we came across Villa Gabriella. I had to stay in the villa to get just the right feeling so, I could create the perfect story and setting.
I was amazed by the friendly villagers who always offered their assistance. Lake Como and Villa Gabriella are such magical places, that mesh well together.
Robin the owner and designer, helped design the set and had many great ideas which we implemented. Thank you both.
It was all the little things that then came to life.
This is a magical place, so full of passion and inspiration. It feels very good to come here. Italy at it's best.
Truly loved it.

M.G New Zealand
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4