Kiawah Island house rental - Front view of home.
Front view of home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom recently completed home in Vanderhorst Plantation located on a very private street.

This recently completed Kiawah Island home is located in Vanderhorst Plantation behind the second security gate on a very private street.

The grand master suite is located on the first floor off of the main living room and has a king bed, TV, private door leading to the screened in porch complete with ceiling fans, and luxurious master bathroom with a very large stall shower with seat, rain shower head, hand held spray and also offers a claw foot tub, 2 separate vanity areas with sinks, and elegant fixtures.

Also on the first floor is an open living room with plenty of seating for family and friends including a sofa, love seat, and chair. From the living room you can step out onto the screen porch to enjoy island breezes. Included in this open living area is the dining room and fully equipped kitchen.

You will certainly enjoy preparing meals during your stay in this kitchen with Dacor appliances, elegant granite and a 36" gas cook top with 6 burners and a beautiful tile back splash. For preparing your meals there is a large island complete with a small sink. Top of the line appliances include a Dacor stainless steel refrigerator with drawer freezer and double stainless Dacor ovens. A large laundry room with sink and a half bathroom are also located on the first floor.

Upstairs there is a large landing area with a sectional sofa and TV. Three additional bedrooms are also located upstairs. One bedroom has 2 twin beds and a private bathroom with stall shower and sink vanity. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds and a private bathroom with tub shower combo and a sink vanity. The third bedroom has a small balcony that looks out over front of house and has a king bed and a private bathroom with a stall shower and sink vanity.

This home is a 7-10 minute bike ride or about a 15 minute walk to the beach.

Rates may change without notice and do not include tax and service fee.

Non-refundable damage waiver fee of $45 will be charged for each reservation.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE the ocean, golf, the wilderness, bird watching, and the close proximity to some of the finest dining in downtown Charleston.

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC purchased this house in 2007

Kiawah Island is a location that people travel to from near and far. Families and friends have been coming to the Island year after year and enjoy the beautiful beaches and quiet, laid back atmosphere. We chose Kiawah Island because it is anchored by one of the finest resorts in America. It was recently ranked 3rd in Conde Nast's Traveler Readers' Choice Awards. These resort amenities include a world class spa, some of the finest golf courses in all of America, two tennis centers, daily activities for children, and world class dining.

68 Reviews of Property 391169 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
average rating of 4.852941 based on 68 reviews
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mount Jay, PA
5

Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Lovely Retreat- We enjoyed this house immensely! Everything was perfect! Riding bike to the beach was even incredible! We want to go back! Thank-you for a wonderful place to vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

72 Clay Hall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A beautiful home with great space. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly rent here again.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

72 Clay Hall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A beautiful home with great space. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly rent here again.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Bryn Mawr, PA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Bryn Mawr, PA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mount Jay, PA
5

Lovely Retreat- We enjoyed this house immensely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely Retreat- We enjoyed this house immensely! Everything was perfect! Riding bike to the beach was even incredible! We want to go back! Thank-you for a wonderful place to vacation!
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mount Jay, PA
5

Lovely Retreat- We enjoyed this house immensely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely Retreat- We enjoyed this house immensely! Everything was perfect! Riding bike to the beach was even incredible! We want to go back! Thank-you for a wonderful place to vacation!
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
New York, NY
5

Multi-generational Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House In Perfect Condition. The rental agency was lovely to deal with and nothing went wrong. If you are going to the beach, remember to pack your own beach towels.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
New York, NY
5

Multi-generational Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House In Perfect Condition. The rental agency was lovely to deal with and nothing went wrong. If you are going to the beach, remember to pack your own beach towels.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Johnson City, TN
5

Great Stay at Clay Hall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great three generation vacation at Clay Hall. Over the 15 years we have visited the island we had the best time ever with a lovely house and great location. The house has ample room and we will rent again to have a second annual " Summer Christmas" with our family.