Los Olivos cottage rental - Harvest feasts await you!
Harvest feasts await you!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Olivos Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - sleeps 5-6

Wine Country Cottage – Elegant Haven in Los Olivos

NOTE: We do not use the availability calendar on this website. Please visit Paradise Retreats website for availability information. Use the 'For Property Information and Availability Calendar' link located at the bottom of this page.

In the spring of 2008, this charming 3 bedroom cottage in the heart of Los Olivos was renovated and transformed. With unrelenting attention to every detail, the owners have created the ideal vacation getaway. Experience the life of a wine-country local as you walk from this fabulous home to explore the heart of Los Olivos.Over thirty quality wine-tasting rooms are within 2 blocks of this home. Take an easy stroll to four of the best rated fine dining restaurants in the entire Valley. Enjoy Panino's gourmet sandwiches during your day of picnicking and wine-tasting, then finish the evening with vintage fine dining at Mattei’s Tavern.

It is a great feeling to enjoy this perfectly remodeled 3 bedroom home with gourmet kitchen, for the same price as a single room at the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn (just three doors away!). This artisan cottage was completely remodeled in 2008; and the owners spared no expense.

The quality is immediately apparent as you enter the manicured front gardens, and step on to the natural sandstone front porch. The foyer opens to a spacious living room with 12 foot ceilings. In the living room, a flat screen 50' TV w/DVD player is surrounded by comfortable and stylish furnishings. Off the living room are the dining room and kitchen areas. The kitchen gives the feeling you are cooking in a Restoration Hardware catalog photo! It is large and boasts a Dacor professional range, built-in refrigerator, Bosch dishwasher, and a unique under-counter microwave drawer. The kitchen has zinc counter tops; which add a very classic and vintage feel to the entire room. The large kitchen table with comfortable seating for 8 is adjacent to the kitchen. Open the French doors to another sandstone craftsman patio. The sculptured waterfall provides a peaceful soundtrack to your outdoor dining and relaxing.

An amazing variety of plants and fruit trees await you in the landscaped backyard. The Plum, Apricot, and Peach trees are all robust and productive, and a pair of healthy grape vines provide tasty treats during the harvest season. The back bedroom w/Queen bed opens on to the Spa deck and backyard. The front bedroom w/Queen bed has a private bath, and opens to the manicured front yard. The third bedroom has a queen bed as well. All three bedrooms have TV’s w/DVD players. The beds are all brand new, with fine linens providing a 5-star-hotel feeling.

More Details
Hide Details

92 Reviews of Property 390301 in Los Olivos, California

Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
average rating of 5.0 based on 92 reviews
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Cottage is Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
(Transcribed from Guest Book at the property)

We celebrated birthdays and spent three glorious days touring wineries, eating delicious meals, and enjoying the beautiful weather and the lovely area. The cottage is fantastic, and we couldn't have had a nicer time. We are already planning our return visit. Thanks!
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Terrific Location!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property)

We also loved this cottage immediately. The furnishings are so lovely and comfortable. The kitchen is great-large enough for all four of us to putter at the same time! Great appliances!
Terrific Location...We walked everywhere we possibly could. Loved Andrew Murray, Byron, and Longoria. We visited Andrew Murray Vineyard way up in the hills. Also loved dinner at Petros! Two moms and two daughters for our annual get-a-way and this was so perfect!

P.S. There were a few things that needed fixing and Andy showed up to rescue them so efficiently...plus he is such a nice guy!
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved the Cottage!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
(Transcribed from Guest Book at the property)

Loved the cottage! Had a great time exploring the area. Even saw a mountain lion on Figueroa Mountain Road. The kitchen was awesome! Thank you.
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

We plan to visit again and hopefully we will return to this Wine Country Cottage! Thank you for sharing it with us!
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Warm, Friendly and Peaceful!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

We have been wanting to stay in your home for some time, and we're so glad we did! A wonderful relaxing trip. Thanks to Vonage phone we could communicate with our home and office as cell service is not so good. Looking forward to coming back! Excellent job of warm, friendly and peaceful decor and surroundings! Thanks!
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hope to Return Soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

Thank you for having such a beautiful abode for us to enjoy. We came into this beautiful little town for three wonderful nights. We hope to return soon!
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Beautiful, Relaxing Home!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

What a beautiful, relaxing home! The remodel is amazing; you did a fabulous job with the appointments, furnishings and appliances. We really enjoyed our weekend and plan to return with our families and friends! Thank you so much!
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

House is Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

As always the best cottage in Los Olivos. Our third time and we will be back for many more. It is relaxing just driving here from San Diego. The town is a blast. This house is wonderful.
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wine Country Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rented the house for a quick three day holiday with friends and our 10 month old son. The house more than met our expectations. It was open, airy, full of high end finishes, great appliances and comfortable beds. Everything one needed for a luxurious and relaxing stay. We especially enjoyed the new BBQ and the bikes. The house it literally half a block from town which was incredibly convenient, yet felt a world away.

In addition, there was an issue with the port-a-crib upon arrival and the management could not have mobilized faster to remedy the problem and had a new crip on our doorstep ASAP. Thank you Paradise Retreats!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country Cottage - Elegant Haven in Los Olivos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390301
+ (805) 275-1851(California, USA)
Los Olivos Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Vacation

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

This was one of the most amazing vacations ever. We were with our daughters and son-in-law and had a fantastic time. It is so comfortable. We will be back.