Port Lavaca house rental - 2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Lavaca House Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

WATERFRONT - 2-1-3 with private lighted pier and beachfront. Two large decks, 360 degree view of water from every room. Beautiful sunsets.

BEACH nearby - It's by far the best natural shell bay beach in Texas and the closest bay access to Austin. It has great swimming, especially for kids as there are no big waves in the bay and the water's waist deep for a good 30 yards or so in most spots. You can drive on the majority of the beach and there are no fees to use facilities. There are picnic tables and public restrooms.

FISHERMAN'S DELIGHT - If you have a boat it's a ride of less than 10 minutes to 4 bays, (Lavaca, Cox, Keller, and Matagorda) with miles of shoreline, oyster reefs, and spoil banks to fish. Six mile by boat to Port O'Connor. If you don't have a boat there are miles of beach to fish. Just park your car and start fishing. Public boat ramp within walking distance.

ADVENTURE - Rent a kayak or jet ski. Wind surf. Try your hand at crabbing down at the famous 'crabbing bridge'. Charter Bay/Gulf Fishing, Birding, Duck Hunting Excursion. Explore Indianola's historical markers and monuments. Comb the beach for shells. Off Beach offers adventure in antiques, shopping, bowling, golf, live theater, movie theater, zoo, museum, restaurants, parks, and more.

ROMANTIC - This location provides plenty of privacy for the two of you. Cook a steak dinner on our charcoal grill and pair it with some wine. Walk the beach by moonlight. For a special treat rent during full moon! The moon's glow off the water is spectacular.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. Do you accept pets? We are sensitive to the needs of our guests with pet allergies. No matter how cute or how small, we do not accept pets. No exceptions.

2. What is the weekend and/or peak season rental rate? We do not increase our rates during peak times as most other rentals do. Our rental is available 24/7/365 at $159 total per night for reservations of 2 or more nights. This includes your housekeeping fee and 6% occupancy tax.

3. How much is the deposit? We do not charge a security deposit but do require 1/2 down to secure a reservation. (All reservations are on first come basis.) The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

62 Reviews of Property 336255 in Port Lavaca, Texas

Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
average rating of 4.9661016 based on 62 reviews
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
texas
5

July 2011 Weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a wonderful treat to have stayed at this cabin rental. It was easy to find, clean and well stocked. I agree that Dana has thought of everything, including small supplies of bug spray! The sunrise was beautiful to view right from the balcony. We didn't have enough time to enjoy this rental completely! Everyone in Port Lavaca was friendly and helpful as well. Great price, great place and easy to make reservations. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Cedar Park, TX
5

Can't Wait To Go Back Again

Can't Wait To Go Back Again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at Water's Edge 7/10/2011 to 7/13/2011 and had an absolutely wonderful time. The town is so serene and relaxing. Even with two 13 year old boys, a 2 year old and an 8 month old there was still plenty of space for 5 adults to kick back and enjoy. The kitchen is fully functional with every appliance one should need while on vacation. A plus was the gas grill, which allowed for cooking without heating up the home.
The men in our group had to be dragged in nightly from the fishing pier - they were catching alot of fish (or one silly fish that just kept going for the bait each time they threw it back - lol).
The short trip to Lighthouse Beach was great for the kids. Very clean, wonderful shaded areas, picnic tables and reasonable priced ($3.00 per car to park).
Watching the pelicans dive into the bay and the dolphins surface was simply wonderful. Nice to see wildlife in their natural habitat rather than Sea World for a change.
We all had an amazing time. I would (and already have) recommend this rental home to all my friends and family. If you're looking for a relaxing, none pretentious, clean and well kept home to rent - this will definitely exceed your needs.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands,TX
5

Great Home To Relax In After Fishing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We enjoyed staying in this clean and spacious beachfront rental. Everything you need with nice views in a great location-close to kayak trails and marina. Owner goes above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay and the attention to detail in the items they provide is evident & appreciated! We are looking forward to another visit and my boys can't wait to come back and catch more trout and reds!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Seattle, WA
5

THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR RELAXATION AND COMFORT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My daughter and I go on an annual vacation and try different destinations each year. I'm from Seattle and she's from Hot Springs, AR. We did our research and after having stayed at Water's Edge we know we couldn't have chosen a better location. The other reviews say it all, this is a great little house, real homey, clean, filled with every item you would need except your food. We barb-b-qued every night while there. What we liked the most is that after sightseeing all over the area the absolutely best place to be was right where we were staying. Bring binoculars, we saw every bird imaginable, dolphins too. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. You can back your car up to your spot on the local seashell beaches and there is so much space that we had all the privacy we would ever need. Bring your fishing gear, we saw locals fishing right off of the beaches. It does get windy but it helps to keep you cool and the bugs away, we got used to it. One thing I think that's important, the cost to stay here is more than fair and the owners, Dana and Carlos couldn't be nicer. This is not an area to visit if you want to shop etc. there's an HEB and Walmart for food etc. For quiet relaxation, comfort and sunshine this is a perfect location. We will go again, we were there for six days and loved every minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Cypress, Texas
5

Fun weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful weekend at Water's Edge. Great place to spend your vacation!! I can't want to go back. We will definately plan another weekend (or a whole week!) soon!! Thanks Dana for providing such a special vacation spot...an awesome place to get away from it all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, TX
5

GREAT VIEWS, Great Vacation Home, VERY HAPPY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Loved the home. The owners provided almost everything you could think of. It was comfortable and decorated nicely. Very relaxing. I loved how it was in a pretty remote area. Very clean and well maintained. The owner was very kind and even called to make sure we had found it okay and that we could call her anytime if we needed help with anything. I would definately recommend this rental to my friends and family. One thing, do not make the mistake of putting the Indianola Fishing Marina in your GPS- it took me to a residence! Of course, there is signs all over the place (not sure how we missed them) telling you how to get there - it is not even 5 minutes away. Basically the locals told us not to use our GPS down there, that it would be unreliable, so print out maps before you go maybe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Wellsville, Ks
5

Wonderful House By The Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a great time at this beautiful little house. It was perfectly comfortable and very well equipped. The area and the people were so awesome. Absolutely plan on a trip to the Indianola Marina, the people there are simply the best, and treated us like we had known each other forever. If your looking for a good time with some great locals go the the Saltwater Saloon over by Magnolia Beach, it is in the back of a Gas Station, but it is alot of fun, we spent Super Bowl Sunday there, and everyone treated us like we were part of the community.

Thanks again Dana, you have a really beautiful place, that is quiet and relaxing!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Colleyville, TX
5

Charming Beach Retreat with Spectacular Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This beach house had everything we needed for a terrific Christmas getaway with our family. We were looking for somethig quiet, with great views and relaxing. Water's Edge gave us all this and more. It was nice getting up in the morning with a cup of coffee and bird-watching off the back porch. The house is very nice and well maintained with all the comforts you would find at home. We would definitely recommend this place for anyone seeking a place of serenity and relaxation. Everything you see on the website is accurate to the descriptions and the owners were very helpful in recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Our weekend at Waters Edge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
If your looking for a quiet get away or a fishing weekend Waters Edge will fit your bill. We were extremely pleased with our first stay at this little house on stilts. The house was perfectly maintained and stocked with everything we needed. The serenity of this location is perfect if your looking for that type of location. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
pataskala ohio
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our stay at Waters Edge was more than we ever could have hoped for. The house is so well equipped with anything you could imagine wanting. From the lawnchairs to the extra linens. The kitchen had every gadget you could possibly think you might want to use. This was our first trip to TX and we cannot wait to have a repeat trip. The views from both decks were breathtaking....especially the sunrise on our first morning. We booked a fishing trip with Rick Kelly and we could not have had a more enjoyable time. We went fishing out in the lake and almost caught our limit along with my boyfriend catching a stingray. I am into birding and this was a birders paradise. I only had one question when we got there and called Dana and she answered right away and helped us out. Very professional to work with. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2