5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Salon and Fireplace
Salon and Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + 1 Convertible sofa, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Important informations :

-EVERYTHING is included in the price given,

-I will always wait myself for you at the apartment,

-in case of any need, I live at 5 minutes of the apartment,

-booking: 25% (USD or Euros), Paypal or Homeaway secured payment, the rest the day of arrival

-Roissy CDG and Orly airports are direct by subway,

-underground parking at the bottom of the building,

-contract on request,

-minimal rent 3 nights, check-in 12.00, check-out 10.00 AM.

* Description :

Beautiful apartment, 3 meters high ceiling, on the 3° floor (no lift) in a building of the 17th century placed rue Galande (75005) nearby Saint-Michel place and Notre-Dame cathedral, Saint-Michel, Maubert-Mutualité and Cluny-Sorbonne subway stations.

* Surface is 65 m² (700 Sq.Ft). Sight on the spire of Notre-Dame. Hardwood floor. It is extremely luminous and very quiet (new soundproof windows).

* You have a bedroom on a back-yard. The bed measures 140x200 cm with high quality mattress. The second bed, (140*200) in the living-room, is a leather sofa-bed with a high-quality mattress.

* Bathroom with bath-tub, wall and hand-shower and two wash-hands basins.

* A large living room with a fireplace, a Knoll marble table and 5 chairs.

* THE AMERICAN KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPPED : coffee machine, traditional oven, microwaves, washing machine, clothes dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, kettle, toaster.

* General equipment: flat TV LCD (169 free channels), internet (14 megas), Wifi, a phone, Hi-fi, Blue-ray, Baby-bed (cot), fans, an iMac, hair-dryer.

* WHAT IS INCLUDED: linen, towels, gloves, bases for cooking, unlimited Wifi, free calls all over France (except those beginning by 08), free land calls all over Europe and Australia, New-Zealand. Free land calls and mobiles for USA and Canada.

* Features : 2 beds: 4 people (1 bed for 2, 1 sofa-bed for 2) + crib.

* The Neighborhood :

Located near Notre-Dame, you are in the center of the Quartier Latin.

Sights within walking distance:

Notre-Dame cathedral,

the Panthéon,

îles de la Cité et Saint-Louis,

Saint-Germain des Prés,

the Sainte-Chapelle,

the Conciergerie,

the Sorbonne University,

the museum and garden of Cluny,

the Mouffettard-Contrescarpe District,

the place Saint-Michel,

the Garden of Luxembourg and french Senate,

the Town Hall of Paris,

Beaubourg,

Chatelet-Les Halles.

the Museum of the Louvre,

the Académie française.

By subway, without change, you can reach :

Chateau de Versailles,

Eiffel Tower,

the museum of Orsay,

the Invalides,

the Montparnasse cemetery,

Montmartre-Sacré-Coeur.

Near, you have many markets, an open-market (Maubert), many restaurants, 'Kayser' one of the best baker in Paris, night-clubs, bars, shops, etc. However, the apartment is very quiet.

The building is very safe, a first door with code, a second door with key and interphone, a high quality safety armored door for the apartment. And you are with 200 meters of the central police station of the 5th district, 400 meters of the parisian prefecture of police and the Hotel-Dieu Hospital.

Underground parking at the bottom of the building.

Cancel conditions :

more than 90 days before arrival : 100% refund.

between 90 and 45 days before arrival : 50% refund

less than 45 days before arrival : no refund.

Payment (in Euros or US Dollars) : 25% for the booking by Paypal or HomeAway secured payment, the rest the day of arrival.

Do not hesitate if you have questions.

Alexandre

More Details
Hide Details

I rent this apartment since 2003. Do not hesitate if you have questions or special asks.

Alexandre Funfrock purchased this apartment in 2003

I lived in this apartment during years. It is very well placed. So it is not an 'anonymous' apartment with Ikea furnitures! You will feed inside the real 'parisian way of life'.

75 Reviews of Property 305364 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
average rating of 4.8545456 based on 75 reviews
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This is Brandy B...

  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
...and my family and I had a wonderful vacation here in Paris!
First of all, we loved our apartment and definitely the location. We toured this beautiful city all week. My favorite sights were the Eiffel, the Louvre, Versailles, and all the amazing churches! I will always remember 25 rue Galande!
Mother/Daughter trip:-)
San Diego, California
(on the guest book in the apartment)
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a fabulous time...

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
...we had in Paris! 25 rue Galande is a wonderful find in a great location and all the comforts of home. Thank you Alexandre for waiting late into the night for our arrival and taking the time to show us the apartment.
We enjoyed Kayser's bakery nearby, (rue Monge), the market and, of course the Latin district "vibe", as well as Notre-Dame.
This is a mini-vacation we will never forget, and will seek out this apartment on our next trip to Paris.
Love, Merci.
(On the guest book in the apartment).
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you...

  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
...for a great time.
(On the guest book in the apartment).
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

EuroAdventurers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Our family of 4 was very comfortable. The photos and descriptions are accurate regarding the comfort of this apartment though the street noise was noticeable from the sleeper sofa in the living room, and the floors are creaky in places. With its French antique decor, wooden floors, and full kitchen we were so happy we chose to stay here over a hotel. We were very pleased with the location- close proximity to outdoor market, fabulous bakery, and several cafe's and eateries. My only caveat would be to a person who has difficulty walking or negotiating stairs. This is a 4th floor apartment (offering a breathtaking view!) and the floors within the apartment are multilevel. Overall for this family, a wonderful experience and we will seek out this apartment next time we travel to Paris!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.
For the sound, I think there were some events this week because it is most of time consider as very quiet and I bought last March new isolated windows.
For the creaky floor, it is the charm of an old building...
Regards
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you so much...

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
...for renting us this wonderful apartment! The location was perfect - so close to everything :-) and we loved the neighborhood.
We have so enjoyed our stay in Paris.
Thank you for sharing this apartment with us!
(Comment in the guestbook in the apartment)
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Lausanne, Switzerland
5

Fantastic location and large enough for 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The owner Alexander is very welcoming. Easy to handle. The flat is in a perfect location (we love St-Germain) and you can easily cruise from there to most tourist attraction. We highly recommend this place. For Paris it is a very good alternative to small and expensive hotel rooms.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Colorado
5

All Good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Apartment as described in listing. Owner certainly tried his best to please and no disappointment. I would recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Can't beat the location!

Can't beat the location!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The apartment worked well for 2. The stair climb was a good offset to eating our way through Paris! We slept with the windows open and the street noise just made us feel like part of the neighborhood. Nice street market a few minutes away in Place Maubert, as well as an Eric Kayser boulangerie and lots of small shops (wine, cheese, fish, meat, you name it.) The sofabed was fairly comfortable, the pillows weren't but that's a personal preference kind of thing. Our main suggestion on the apartment - it could use a 'deep cleaning'. A previous review mentioned it could more lighting - true. We moved a table lamp to the middle of the dining table for more light. Otherwise it had everything we needed. Alexandre was easy to work with on arrangements and helpful when we arrived. We would rent from him again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. New pillows had been bought. A new light too. I make a complete "deep" cleaning 4 times by year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Escondido, CA
4

Parisian Adventure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a great stay in the apartment. Was centrally located to many sites and access to public transportation. Alexandre was very helpful. Would recommend this property to others. Many stairs so no one with disabilities!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Dear Alexandre

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A short note to thank you for your hospitality and the view of your apartment for the first week of our french holiday.
An ideal location, a helpful host, and from the photos on internet, your apartment was everything and more.
Merci!!
(Review written in the guest book in the apartment).
Helpful votes: 2/3