Williams cabin rental - Summer at Raccoon Ranch
Summer at Raccoon Ranch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Williams Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Located on an acre, the 1440 square foot, Raccoon Ranch is located at 7000 feet in the Tall Pines, between Flagstaff and Williams, the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. Raccoon Ranch is brand new, and beautifully decorated and furnished. Raccoon Ranch has two bathrooms, two King-size Bedrooms, a sleeping loft with two twins and a queen-size futon, and a pull-out sofa-bed.

It has a fully-equipped kitchen, down comforters, all the comforts of home, and then some.

Includes broadband internet with WiFi connection and Satellite TV.

The large deck and barbecue are perfect for dinners after hiking or quadding. If you just want to relax, sit in front of the grand natural stone fireplace, and gaze out the floor to ceiling picture windows at the trees and wildlife.

The children will love the redwood playset in back.

Located near the Grand Canyon, hiking, skiing (two slopes within 30 minutes), the Oak Hill Snowplay Area, fishing, biking, quadding, and a variety of family activities, including the Deer Farm, a great children's petting zoo, Raccoon Ranch is in a perfect location. It is just ten minutes from Route 66 in historic downtown Williams, Arizona, and the Grand Canyon Railway where children, and the young at heart, can take a ride on the Polar Express during the Holidays, or take the historic train to the Grand Canyon.

If you are getting ready to click that button to send a request for some dates, Thank You!

But hold up just a moment before you do, there are two important pieces of information we need so we can respond to your request to stay with Classy Cabins AZ:

1) The dates you want to stay. Please, check the availability calendar for the cabin or cabins you are interested in, and make sure they appear available on the calendar.

2) How many are in your party. We need an accurate count of adults and children who will be traveling so we can provide the proper accommodations, and plan properly for towels, linens, and supplies.

We are sorry, but this beautiful cabin cannot accommodate weddings.

Keywords: Luxury Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

56 Reviews of Property 83495 in Williams, Arizona

Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
average rating of 4.821429 based on 56 reviews
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Vail, CO & Trondheim, Norway
5

Wonderful Base for A Grand Canyon Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Amy & Steve's cabin is truly a delight! Our group of 6 stayed for three very comfortable nights during our trip to the Grand Canyon and it really felt like home. The large deck was great for dining and and a bit of relaxation after a day of exploring. Their recommendation of Pine Country Restaurant for a great breakfast was also spot-on. We look forwarded to staying again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind words. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Thank you. Amy & Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Minneapolis
4

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed the week of July 4th. We found the cabin with a little effort in the pitch dark. It was everything it advertised it to be. Good location, clean and very comfortable for our family of 5. Nice to see the place stocked with movies and games and wi-fi for all your Internet needs.
A couple of suggestions to the owners: the outside grill is a little on the overused side and the burners are shot, plus the hammock appears to be at the end of it's life. I didn't dare try it. Might end up on the ground. I would of liked to see a little better sin age out on the road and an outside motion light at the security door. Very hard to navigate in the dark.
That's a couple of little things. Not much to complain about. The location, furnishings and overall vibe of the place is great. I would stay there again in a heart beat.
I hope to be back in a few years and when I do. I will be calling on these folks again.
Thanks for making our vacation a very special one!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful, memorable family vacation at our beautiful cabin. Thank you for making us aware of the grill and hammock. We strive to keep our cabins immaculate and will be replacing both this week. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Missouri
4

Beautiful setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The cabin was beautiful and very comfortable. We saw a lot of wildlife---elk, deer, and jack rabbits. Close to Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Philadelphia, Pa
5

Kate W

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I had originally tried to make a reservation in the Grand Canyon Park but was too late. We are very happy to have had the chance to stay at Racoon Ranch instead. My husband and three kids,ages 24, 21, & 17 had a wonderful 4 night stay. We didn't mind the 45 min drive to the Grand Canyon when we could look forward to the peace and quiet of the comfortable accommodations of Racoon Ranch at the end of a busy day. It was so nice to stretch out in the hammock or lounge in the lovely living room. We were able to cook some dinners and enjoy the comforts of a home. The house was well stocked and we would recommend it to anyone visiting the Grand Canyon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Houston, TX
5

WONDERFUL Cabin in GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We are two couples who enjoyed 5 great nights in this fabulous cabin. SUPER COMFY BEDS and truly EVERYTHING you could need to stay in or go out. The location is great -- just off I-40. We went to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Lake Powell, and Antelope Canyon. We HIGHLY recommend this cabin, and will look for excuses to go there again soon!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Minnesota
5

Fantastic!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay at the Raccoon ranch could not have been any better. The owners went out of their way to be accommodating. My wife and I needed 2 cribs for our twin girls to sleep in and they went out of their way to go out and purchase two for us to use with no additional cost to us. The cabin was clean, and comfortable, and you really felt at home so many miles away. I would recommend to anyone!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Alpharetta, GA
5

Family Fun at Racoon Ranch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A perfect place for family and friends to gather and enjoy each other and all that nature offers! Super location, close or within reasonable driving distance to the many wonders this part of Arizona offers.
Amy, Steve and family were fantastic to work with and offered many ideas for what to do upon your arrival! Thanks!

Mary S. and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA
5

Comfortable Base for Exploring Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Arrived at 7P in a raging snowstorm with a foot of fresh snow on the ground. Thankfully, the driveway and roads from I40 had been plowed. Kids had a great time playing in the snow. 1 hour drive to Grand Canyon or Sedona via Oak Creek Canyon. Surrounded by national forest, but roads were too wet to venture on. However, we did take some nice hikes through the pine forests. Well equipped kitchen, sattelite TV, and wireless internet. A 10-15 minute drive into Williams for groceries at a large Safeway.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful family vacation over spring break! We rented out both the Raccoon Ranch and the Moose Manor to accommodate our three families each with two small children. The cabins were roomy, clean and comfortable. We had a great time relaxing inside as well as taking advantage of the local attractions including Elk Ridge Ski Area (the most amazing welcoming people I might have ever met - they opened up the tubing area just for us!) and Bearizona. Amy, the owner of the cabins was a pleasure to work with - very accessible electronically which I appreciate as a busy doctor and mother! We will definitely be back either for the summer or the winter or maybe even both! We simply loved it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Cabin in the Woods! Flagstaff Area, Grand Canyon, Luxury Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83495vb
(602) 908-2760 (Arizona, USA)
Williams Grand Canyon
Phoenix
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family of four recently stayed at Racoon Ranch with another family of three and we had an amazing time! We love the close proximity to Williams and Flagstaff. It is close to the Polar Express/Bearizona and other Williams, AZ activities, Grand Canyon, Sedona, etc. We all slept very well and were very comfortable during our stay. It is very nicely decorated and it was perfect for the little ones (ages 4, 3 1/2 and 11 months). The kids could play on the playground, watch movies, play in the loft area, etc. It had everything we needed and more. Thank you for the wonderful stay - we'll definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children