Chicago apartment rental - Chicago Guest House on Lakewood Avenue
Chicago Guest House on Lakewood Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
WRIGLEY SUITE (1st floor): 5 Bedroom-2 bath (duplex) Sleeps 9

Beautiful & Spacious!

1st Floor of the Three-Flat

Walk in to the home and the first thing you notice is nothing has been taken for granted. You’ll be engulfed in warm inviting hues. The beauty & integrity of the historic Greystone recaptured; undeniably charming.

Glance around and you’ll see large, colorful original pieces of art everywhere. Some humorous, some rather unexpected or peculiar but never boring— each one guaranteed to evoke your interest & curiosity.

The furnishings with beautiful textures & colors, modern perfectly paired with vintage, comfortable & cozy. And it doesn’t end there, walk outside and enjoy the sight, sounds & smells of the beautiful gardens that provide respite from the hustle & bustle of the city!

No, nothing taken for granted, but rather specifically intended to provide a unique & unforgettable experience for you your family and friends.

CHICAGO GUEST HOUSE

Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013

5.0 of 5 stars --102 Reviews

Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Chicago!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Chicago Guest House Holds City of Chicago License Number's: #2084364, #2084365, #2084368,#2084370,#2084371, #2084372

ALWAYS call / email to confirm availability. I have 6 apartments and do my best to accommodate all of my guests.

More Details
Hide Details

Someone once told me 'Find a job you love & never work a day in your life' Glad I took that advice! Running Chicago Guest House was the BEST decision I ever made in my life!

Looking back, I probably should have taken a lot more good advice; guess it's never too late! :o)

Teri Smith purchased this apartment in 2005

This is not your typical cookie-cutter rental. At one time I lived in each one of my homes and my personality & style shines through!

My goal has always been to have my Guests experience the sense of having arrived ‘home’ when they walk through the door---to feel as comfortable & relaxed here in Chicago as they do their own home. Each time I read another testimonial; I think to myself. Mission Accomplished!

The Guest House on Lakewood Avenue has three apartments, each floor can be rented separately or rent them together for larger gatherings--up to 21.

It's great to all be under one roof, without being on top of one another--the three separate spaces offer privacy when you need it.

And best of all--the little piece of nature outside the back door. The garden is private & peaceful--perfect place to decompress, relax and enjoy.

63 Reviews of Property 319203 in Chicago, Illinois

Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
average rating of 4.968254 based on 63 reviews
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Great stay!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed at the guest house this weekend and it was fabulous! All the comforts of home in such beautiful surroundings. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend this place!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Cincinnati, OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Ten of my girlfriends from college recently traveled to Chicago for a girls weekend, during which time we stayed in the Wrigley and Shoreline suites. These units are abosolutely perfect for a group of our size; conveniently located, extremely comfortable, with all of the conveniences of home. We were all very impressed and greatly enjoyed our stay. Not only would I recommend these units, but I hope to have the opportunity to stay there again.
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Visalia, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
3715 Lakewood Avenue was home to 14 college friends visiting from out-of-state to attend a reunion. We rented the 1st & 2nd floor apartments and had a GREAT time. I give the home and Teri, the owner, a 5 Star rating and we will definitely stay there again.The apartments are so well appointed all you need to bring is food and yourself. Everything else is provided and plenty of it.We were able to grill outside or cook dinner and breakfast for 14+ people and all the equipment and utensils were readily available. Plenty of space to work in the kitchen, eat in the dining, visit in living room, use the bedrooms and bathrooms and never once felt like you were tripping over one another.There is ample room to have a group watching TV, playing cards at the table, enjoying the outdoor patio and hanging out in the kitchen.The clean, comfortable and charming building was a great home base for us. Close to the “EL” and the activities on Southport.You’ll be happy that you found this rental.
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Louisville KY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We loved Chicago Guesthouse! My family stayed in
the Wrigley Suite for 5 nights over Christmas. Teri
had the apartment decorated for Christmas, tree
and all. The place is so warm and welcoming, we
immediately felt at home. Everything you need is
provided...there were even a crib and highchair for
my granddaughter. It's also a great walking
neighborhood with shops and restaurants close by.
It was such a wonderful place to stay and we all had
a great time! Thanks, Teri, for providing us a great
home away from home!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Oronoco, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a wonderful experience at he Chicago Guest House. We had a surprise party for our dad, there were six couples total. We slept very comfortably in the nice warm beds. Great amenities and location. There wasn't anything that we wished for while we were there, it was above and beyond our expectations. One thing we especially loved was how quite it was. The location to shops an eating establishments was great, as well as the ease of getting downtown. We stayed in both the Wrigley suite and the Lakeshore suite, which were both amazing. Teri does a fabulous job at making you feel at home. The information book she has for your arrival answers any question you might have. Wonderful! We will definately visit again!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
catawba island, ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
What a fabulous Chicago gem! My girlfriends and I absolutely loved staying in the Wrigley and Lakeshore suites in this hip little neighborhood. We were instantly comfortable and had every convenience we could possibly need and more. Since there were 11 of us, we rented both suites and could easily and safely go between them through the private indoor stairwells. The decor in each was swanky and chic, and the kitchens were completely gourmet. Each bedroom had cushy comforters and pillows, and the bathrooms were full of amenities. Location to boutiques and fun restaurants, as well as proximity to the city could not be beat. Will definitely return to this little gem.
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
Monument, Colorado
5

Fabulous home in ideal Chicago neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I spent a fabulous four day weekend in the Wrigley apartment with 5 friends. Teri was there to greet us and orient us to all the offerings of the neighborhood. We were in walking distance to all our needs: shopping, restaurants, public transit and hailing cabs. This is a beautiful property and a wonderful location for enjoying all that Chicago offers. I'll be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
What a terrific rental! We had a fabulous weekend all made special because of the accommodations! It was the perfect place for a group of old friends to gather. And the neighborhood was fantastic with lots of great places to check out within walking distance. We have told lots of folks about the place and hope to visit again when we can.

Thanks so much for everything!
business
Teri's Chicago Guest House * Wrigley Suite * Wrigleyville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319203
312 952-5150
Chicago Illinois
San Francisco, CA
5

Art-Filled Apartment is Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I stayed with my family in September 2009 for a long weekend. We found Teri to be incredibly helpful in organizing our details before our arrival and when we arrived, the apartment was lovely and clean. She is also an artist and has filled the apartment with fantastic art. It was quiet, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was modern. The neighborhood is great, also, and there are plenty of places to eat or go out. I would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway