San Giovanni-Duomo apartment rental - The Florian: View of the Duomo from the bedroom
The Florian: View of the Duomo from the bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Giovanni-Duomo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Unique 1 BR 1 BA Luxury Apartment Opposite the Cathedral

The apartment called 'Florian' is situated in Piazza del Duomo in the heart of Florence’s historical centre, on the 4th level of a prestigious XVI century palace that once belonged to the Ghiberti family, one of Florence’s most important historical families, with easy steps well worth the journey. Assistance is provided to help with luggage upon arrival

Spending time in my apartment is to be accompanied by the shadow of the magnificent dome of Brunelleschi, the grandeur of Giotto’s bell tower and the splendour of Vasari’s frescos, in an unforgettable dream that Florence will dream with you and bring you great joy and an even greater desire to return.

Florian directly face the Duomo, giving you the sensation that you could reach out and touch its magnificent green and white marble facade.

Piazza del Duomo is now a pedestrian area.

The apartment has been completely restored in Florentine style, but with all modern comforts.

Florian is a romantic and welcoming apartment comprising: A cozy living room with a comfortable sofa bed (120x195), a small and fully-equipped kitchen with a balcony that offers a charming view of Florence, a bedroom with two single beds (85x200) that can be transformed into a double bed. A small entrance hall with a splendid view of the Duomo and one modern bathroom with shower complete the description of the apartment.

Amenities:All modern comforts are provided: air conditioning, LCD TV, satellite TV, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee machine, A/C adaptor, safe, telephone, access to internet Wi-Fi DSL security door and entry phone.

Activities: In my flat you will find everything you need for a comfortable holidays.

Florian is situated in the historical heart of Florence and all the museums, art galleries and monuments are few minutes on foot.

There are also banks, post offices, a hospital, chemistry's, supermarkets, shops and restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Luca and I was born in this magnificent palace in front of the Duomo and now with pleasure I propose my apartment for those who are attracted by the beauty of Florence and its history.

Luca purchased this apartment in 1810

The entire top floor of the building belonged to my family for over 200 years

The best location in the Florence’s historical centre

57 Reviews of Property 318191 in San Giovanni-Duomo, Italy

The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
average rating of 4.980769 based on 57 reviews
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Los Angeles
5

There's no better place in Florence!

There's no better place in Florence!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stayed at Luca's FLORIAN APARTMENT in August of this year (2010) with my wife. I have to say that from beginning to end it was a phenomenal experience. Luca is a great guy and an amazing host, and he was very accommodating. He told us some great places to go (we were sorry that his friend's place, ANTICO NOE, was closed at the time because the reviews of the food are exceptional) and some great advice for travelling within the city. As for the apartment itself, we coudn't have been happier. It is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. It had everything we needed to cook some great meals with some locally-bought ingredients. The place was truly perfect and the location could not be beat! After walking all over the city, we quickly realized that we were in the best location. The entire view from the many windows is filled with "Il Duomo", easily one of the most impressive structures in Florence, and the entrance to the apartment is right in the square... It is BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything else is within a very short walking distance. The Ufizi is less than a 5 minute walk. You'd be crazy not to stay here! You really get to feel like a local.
Thank you Luca for an unforgettable visit to Florence.
I give this apartment the highest rating possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Redmond, WA USA
5

Exactly as expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved staying in Luca's apartment. The location was great the pictures and list of amenities are exactly as listed. We actually cooked two dinners in and had no problems. Luca is very easy to deal with, we would not hesitate to recommend him to friends.
Owner's Response: Hi Tamy,

Thank you for your beautiful comment.

It was a pleasure to meet you and I really hope to see you in Florence next future.

Grazie mille,

Luca
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Seattle, WA
5

Great Location, Clean, and Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I stayed in the Florian for a week in May. Luca was a very gracious host. We were close to everything and it was fun to stay in the center of the city. The apartment is remodeled, clean, and beautiful. Whenever we get back to Firenze (which I hope is soon), we will definitely give Luca a call again. Thank you Luca and I hope you enjoyed the lemons:) Katie and Chris
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Co Cork, Ireland
5

Cannot Say enough WONDERFUL things

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Luca~What a beautiful place. The apartment itself is done very modern with fit and finish one would have in their own home. It is comfortable and feels like home. Close to every thing you want to see, and just to walk the neighborhood is a joy in it of itself. Although there is A LOT of foot traffic below, the apartment is high enough you get only a nice twitter of the crowd and the lovely smells of the eateries nearby. Okay the one daunting thing is the steps...BUT...once you get to the top it is well worth it. The view and just the whole feeling you get when you look out over Il Doumo...your breath is taken by the view and no longer the stairs. Luca is wonderful, helpful and gracious...we WILL be back my friend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
San Francisco
5

In the heart of Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Clean, well-maintained, accurately represented, with all the conveniences (microwave, washing machine, etc.)
Being absolutely next to the Duomo has pros and cons: noisy, lots of tourists around, lots of stairs as the building is historic. On the good side: you can walk to almost all of the attractions easily and you can enjoy the amazing view of the Duomo from the window and really feel like you you are part of the action. We enjoyed the restaurants slightly off the tourist area a bit more, and we enjoyed taking the bus to Fiosole as well as the usual museums and churches.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
3-5-2010 My husband and I stayed in Florian for 1 week while visiting our daughter in Florence. The apartment was enchanting, with a spledid view of the Duomo from every window! The location could not have been any better. The apartment was everthing we had hoped and allowed us to relax in the true Florentine way!!Luca was wonderful and attentive to our needs.
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Seattle, Wa.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Amber and I had one of our best New Years experiences in Firenze thanks in part to Luca and his flat. The Duomo is right across the street! Mercato Centrale is a few block away! in fact, it is central to everything! Luca has done a nice job on the flat itself, mixing a nice modern touch into old world charm. If you are hesitant about VRBO, rest assured, Luca and his Florian Flat are the real deal. I would not hesitate to recommend. When we go back to Firenze ourselves, we are hoping to stay here again. Loved it! È stato un piacere conoscerla Luca... Grazie!
Owner's Response: Dear Amber&Rich,

Grazie, anche per me è stato un piacere conoscervi.
All the best,
Luca
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Seattle, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The florian was a dream come true and helped create the trip of a lifetime. The location was perfect as were the apartment amenities. We had not used VRBO internationally and were a bit apprehensive; however, Luca made us feel right at home. The apartment is even more amazing then the pictures may depict and I think anyone looking for a great location and a good value will be extremely pleased with the florian and with working with Luca! Thank you Luca for making our stay in your beautiful city simply unforgettable!
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
the flat was just as advertised. All new and clean and quite roomy for two adults, although it sleeps more. No one could be more charming than Luca he has all the info you need for your stay. We had a car and he was so helpful in finding parking we could use.
The 87 steps are very real and must be considered, but with great mobility thsi flat is for you.
business
The Florian Apartment give you the feeling to touch the Dome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318191
+39 340 58 01 609
San Giovanni-Duomo Historic Center
Auburn, NY USA
5

Guestbook Comment

My wife & I stayed for three weeks in March, 2008. The apartment was perfect for us. Luca, the owner even purchased Siena/Fiorentino football tick...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My wife & I stayed for three weeks in March, 2008. The
apartment was perfect for us. Luca, the owner even
purchased Siena/Fiorentino football tickets for us and
our son, who visited for a week. Great location.
Thanks, Luca
Helpful votes: 1/1