Indian Shores condo rental - Huge living area with beautiful hardwood floors
Huge living area with beautiful hardwood floors
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Newly renovated beach condo. Enjoy the warm Gulf breezes as you sit on your waterfront balcony. This 1400 sq ft condo is 1 of the largest in the area. It's great for a romantic getaway or family time together. You'll have 2 queen size beds and bunk beds!!! Maximum occupancy is 6 people.

The beautiful interior includes a full kitchen AND washer/dryer. There's a 2 car enclosed garage, private heated pool, beach chairs, toys and towels. The beach is about 100 steps away. When you get tired of relaxing on the sand or reading by the pool, there's even a private fishing pier that is yours to watch the boats or catch some fish. Restaurants and shops are close by, some even within walking distance. A trolley takes you up and down Gulf Blvd so you can explore all the beaches. There's a stop next to the condo property. All you have to do is show up, sit back and enjoy.

More pictures can be found at http://www.flickr.com/photos/patrikeva/sets/

We have owned the condo since 2009. We spent a lot of time this summer upgrading it and we are very happy with the results. We live in Pittsburgh, PA, so we can only come down every so often and we are renting out the condo when we can not use it ourselves.

Patrik & Eva Albertsson purchased this condo in 2009

Indian Shores is the quietest, most relaxed part of Sand Key, the barrier island that runs along the Gulf shore from St Pete to Clearwater. It is the narrowest part of Sand Key, only about 200 yards across where we are located. That means you can enjoy both the Gulf of Mexico and the Inter-coastal waterway only a few steps apart. Indian Shores is the last part of the coastline in Pinellas County that preserves the small-town feel. Gulf Blvd is still only one lane in each direction here with a slow speed limit. There is a lot less asphalt compared to the areas north and south of Indian Shores, a lot fewer high-rise buildings and none of the tourist traps. While you will find all the restaurants and conveniences you need nearby, Indian Shores is still primarily a family oriented community.

Our view is of the Inter-coastal waterway, the body of water that separates Sand Key from the mainland. There are dolphins to see, they are most active in the mornings and evenings. Manatees are a little harder to spot but they are there too. When the tide is low there is a sandbar that emerges just off our balcony. The seabirds all come to feed there and it is wonderful entertainment.

67 Reviews of Property 315686 in Indian Shores, Florida

Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
average rating of 4.85 based on 67 reviews
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a wonderful time while visiting Florida. We went to many of the Gulf Beaches and I believe Honeymoon Island was our favorite. We found beautiful shells there.

This condo was nice, it was very cozy and just right for our family. Thanks for providing it for us to stay in. Again we had a great time. Many wonderful memories were made on this vacation. God Bless!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Patrik & Eva,

We hate to leave our home away from home. Now we hope we can come back again next year. Perfect weather - just one day of rain. We found our living quarter clean and extremely pleasant. The pool and beach close by made our life so easy, cart and toys in the garage were a wonderful a thoughtful extra. We cant wait to come back!
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Patrik and Eva,

Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy your great condo. Everything was just perfect for us. It was very clean and comfortable and seemed to have everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. Hope to be back again next year!
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen.

Die Wohnung ist sehr schoen und gross, das Pool ebenfalls schoen und warm und mit dem Bollerwagen zum Strand war sehr angenehm.

Die Naehe zu Tampa bietet auch bei schlechteren Wetter gute Ausflugsmoeglichkeiten.

We enjoyed our stay and could really imagine coming back again!
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We enjoyed our stay here at Mariner's Pointe, what a beautiful place!

We visited beautiful Honeymoon Island and found lots of gorgeous shells. The Lighthouse Cafe was a great morning coffee spot for us + we enjoyed visiting our in-lawsup the road at Casa de la Playa. Wish we could take the condo here with us :)

Thanks again Patrik and Eva!
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook:

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thank you Patrik and Eva for a wonderful home-away-from-home. We had a great vacation, but the weather could have been warmer. Your condo is clean, comfortable and cosy - Great accomodation.
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From our guestbook

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We found the accomodations very clean and well furnished. Overall we enjoyed our vacation and would choose your condo again. Patrik and Eva were great to do business with.
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Georgetown, Delaware
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Patrik and Eva have gone above and beyond when it comes to providing a wonderful rental experience. The condo is beautiful and immaculate. Everything you would need is provided. There is also a large 2 car garage. It is perfectly located and just steps from the beach. Would definitely recommend to anyone and we plan to return too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful Family Easter Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I with our two sons and my parents stayed at this spotless condo for Easter vacation. We had a fantastic time. The first day we arrived we had the amazing experience of swimming with 6 manatees in shallow water right in the gulf! We loved the clean spacious condo. It was the perfect family vacation home!
Colleen Jenny
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Huge Luxury Beach Condo with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315686vb
+
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Canada
5

Great Property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were pleasantly surprised at how efficient and well maintained the condo was. The property was even better than described. It has everything you could possibly need and more! The kitchen was stocked with every dish, utensil and appliance known to man. TV's in every room, cable, video games, DVD's (although we did not use them...it was nice), linens, beach towels/floats/toys and a garage space. The property has been recently updated and was very clean as well. We have a child and were pleasantly surprised that there was a crib and highchair for him.

The owner provided excellent customer service before, during and after our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and hope to stay here again next year. The beach area was very secluded and clean- we pretty much had the whole beach to ourselves.

My only complaint was that the mattresses were uncomfortable on both beds but I suppose this could just be my preference.

We found a great restaurant on Park Blvd called Cajun Cafe on the Bayou serving New Orleans style cuisine and it was delicious...we went back twice. The coffee shop just south of condo was great too.

Hope you stay at this property and enjoy it as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1