Bocas del Toro villa rental - Relax by the pool or take a refreshing dip in the Caribbean Sea!
Relax by the pool or take a refreshing dip in the Caribbean Sea!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bocas del Toro Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom suite, 1 Bathroom, + additional suites , Sleeps 2 to 6

For more detailed information on VILLA PARAISO and our BEACHFRONT CASITAS, see www.villaparaiso.info

Come relax in your own PRIVATE SUITE of the most exquisite Beachfront Villa in all Northern Panama! This is one of the only TRUE BEACHFRONT properties in ALL the archipelago of Bocas! Lounge at your PRIVATE POOL, as you listen to the soothing sounds of the waves of the ocean lapping on the beach only inches(centimeters) away. In the evening sink into your heavenly bed and fall asleep to the relaxing sounds of the sea and jungle that surround you, or turn on the AC and shut out the world! The suite of this Villa sleeps 2, however, we also have 2 other Beachfront Casitas on the same property, sleeping 2-3 ea., which makes us the perfect vacation for a couple, couples traveling together, or a family with older children, looking to relax and escape to paradise!! The complete privacy of the poolside suite with all the amenities, for just the 2 of you, is perfect for a honeymoon!

Located DIRECTLY on one of only safe, sand swimming beaches, in Bocas. Only a 5 minute, inexpensive, $1.50- $2.00 per person, taxi ride from all the activities of Bocas Town, yet far enough away to have the perfect quiet vacation that you are looking for.

Additional Information: Each suite is uniquely and exquisitely, decorated with handmade furnishings surrounded by local Panamanian arts. It leaves you feeling pampered in a luxurious tropical paradise yet connected to the outside world with wireless internet service and a cell phone to make international or local calls, programmed with all the numbers you will need. A microwave and mini frig. are in each suite, stocked with drinks along with a basket of fun munchies to welcome you! There are cooking utensils if you chose to relax in the privacy of your estate, and prepare a meal on the gas BBQ grill, poolside. If you wish to dine out a variety of excellent restaurants are nearby, or try a meal catered by our excellent Chef.

We offer the use of second hand bikes, kayaks,snorkel equipment, boogie boards, hammocks, and beach and pool toys,upon availability!

Why the Owner Chose Bocas del Toro: Our family has always loved the tropics. We would travel the Caribbean to escape the cold Wisconsin winters. Stumbling across Bocas Del Toro, Panama, we fell in love with this Archipelago of islands. Crystal clear, calm waters on the inside of the islands make it great for snorkeling, kayaking and water sports. Waves on the outside make it a world class surf spot. The beautiful, warm friendly people enticed us to make this place our home. We found this unique piece of beachfront land with a warm, soft, sand beach in front and palm trees reaching for the sun. Without barely thinking we bought it and only 2 years ago constructed own beautiful Villa.

The Unique Benefits at this House: It is peaceful and quiet filled with the sounds of nature. We are nestled in a tropical garden that is fringed with coconut filled palm trees, and tropical fruits and flowers. The views of the ocean are breathtaking at all times of the year. Star filled nights or a full moon shining across the ocean and lighting the pool for a night swim make this place a unique vacation spot. Each day will await you with a new adventure. Tours to the Zapatilla National park, Dolphins Bay, Red Frog Beach or Bird Island to name only a few. Walk to the nearby Botanical Gardens or bike to the Caves. Explore the ocean in front of the Villa using the house kayaks or surf at some world class surf spots only 5 minutes from your door. Snorkel or dive some of the most beautiful reefs in the Caribbean sea or take a boat trip to the outer waters for some deep sea fishing. This will truly be a vacation that you will not find anywhere else.

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy the sun, ocean, beach and all the activities that go with it. So, we decided to trade in dreary winters for a life on the beach. We love waking up to the quiet sounds of the jungle, the monkeys, parrots and birds of the tropics and going to sleep to the relaxing sound of the waves lapping on the beach . We also enjoy people from all over the world, and the blend of cultures in the islands makes this a wonderful experience. All these things have shared in bringing our family to Bocas Del Toro, Panama and to make it our home. We are looking forward to sharing the dream with you!

Connor Cottrell purchased this villa in 2007

Our family has always loved the tropics. We would travel the Caribbean to escape the cold Wisconsin winters. Stumbling across Bocas Del Toro, Panama, we fell in love with this Archipelago of islands. Crystal clear, calm waters on the inside of the islands make it great for snorkeling, kayaking and water sports. Waves on the outside make it a world class surf spot. The beautiful, warm friendly people enticed us to make this place our home. We found this unique piece of beachfront land with a warm, soft, sand beach in front and palm trees reaching for the sun. Without barely thinking we bought it and only 2 years ago constructed own beautiful Villa.

It's a unique benefit to own the top beachfront property, in the whole district of Bocas del Toro!!!

83 Reviews of Property 304883 in Bocas del Toro, Panama

UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
average rating of 4.9390244 based on 83 reviews
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Mission, KS USA
5

A great place to spend in March!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
March 7-13 Jim and Karen Cartlet



We’ve had a lovely week at Villa Parasio. The weather has been perfect, no rain at all. We enjoyed Guari Guari restaurant twice- good! We biked over to La Coralina, had breakfast and then biked over to beautiful Bluff Beach. We took a water taxi to Bastimentos and walked up the hill. The Thai restaurant was closed for a couple of weeks so we ate at Roots. If you go up the hill be prepared, it’s a long walk up and the last half is a dirt/mud path through the jungle. I wouldn’t want to come back in the dark. We enjoyed eating tacos/enchiladas at Shelly’s – great calamari at Buena Vista, good food at Lily’s and Lemon Grass. Read the other book for other ideas of places to go.

We read several books each. We enjoyed the porch and pool and just relaxing. Thanks Angie and Steve for a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
York, Pa. USA
5

Beyond words

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed oursleves so much at your gorgeous villa and island. I hope all the people that have stayed with you and the people that will be staying have as much fun as we did. Thank you for all the special treats and good info for part 2 of our trip. You made us feel right at home. Please keep in touch and let us know how your project is coming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Glen Ellyn (Chicago area) Il
5

Wonderful Private Stay at Villa Paraiso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great stay at the Villa! Angie and Steve gave us the warmest welcome along with lots of great tips for a good time. We were concerned about rain in Jan. but really lucked out. Lots of sun! Having howler monkeys, parrots, and all the beautiful nature nearby really made it a paradise escape. We enjoyed a day with Jampan Tours- snorkeling and Red Frog Beach. It was great to walk for miles and see everything around – we always felt safe.

P.S. Angie’s brownies were a yummy treat! Hated to go back to frigid Chicago.

Sue and Tom

Chicago, IL
(Glen Ellyn)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
4

Our second stay at Villa Paraiso

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our second stay at Villa Paraiso. As with our first trip, we found we did not want to leave when our time was up. Steve and Angie are great hosts, always accommodating. Having a private pool and outdoor area is fantastic, it feels so luxurious. The area is fantastic, with local restaurants around if you do not want to cook. Of course if you do, there are many areas to purchase food nearby in Bocas Town, which we did a few nights and barbequed. The beach is terrific right out back of the villa, as are the views and the wildlife - we watched in the afternoons as the howler monkeys swung around in the trees across the street in front of the villa. This is a great spot for a couple, and with the future addition of the cassitas, we look forward to the opportunity to stay at Villa Paraiso with friends in the future. Thanks, Angie!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Chicago Il
5

Villa Paraiso is home away form home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a wonderful stay at the Villa. The island is absolutely amazing. The Villa is splendid and the hosts are wonderful. Everything was so much more than we expected. We hope to come back soon.



Lucy and Bob

Chicago, Ill.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
New York, NY
4

Quiet, Oceanfront property still close enough to Bocas Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our trip to Bocas was wonderful and despite all the warnings of rain, it never was enough to change our plans. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves was wonderful, the number one reason why we booked a beachfront place!

If the weather is good, jump at the chance to do Wizard Beach or Zapatillas, we did neither because the waves were too big, so calm seas should be taken advantage of.

Red Frog was a great experience, as was Starfish Beach, truly one of a kind.

The craziest and most memorable experience was spelunking in the Nividia cave in Bastimentos. Find Honky at Roots restaurant to be your guide. We went 400 meters and waded through some deep water for a one of a kind experience.

All the extras here were great- the bikes, the beach equipment, the home-cooked surprises showing up at our door, all made this place stand apart from a hotel experience. All the best, I thank you Cottrell’s for your warm reception!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Victoria, B.C., Canada
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I spent five nights here on a trip to Panama celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I was originally looking for a hotel or bed and breakfast but couldn't find anything that appealed to me. I knew this was the place for us when I looked through the VRBO website. All our expectations were meant and after seeing Bocastown I was satisfied I made the right choice. We felt safer in Bocas than most of the other places in the world I have been. Staying a little out of town was perfect. The setting was peaceful and yet all the conveniences of town were easy to access it was only a $1 to $1.50 each taxi ride or a 10 minute bike ride. This suite is the main floor of Angie and Steve's family residence - totally private and quiet but they were both available at any time to give assistance. The suite is very clean and well maintained. They were the perfect hosts! There are a lot of activities in the area but since our primary goal was relaxation we made use of the outdoor living areas and the pool. The local cell phone programmed with numbers we would need as well as the bikes were a real treat. Others might be more interested in some of the other toys such as snorkeling gear. We used the bikes to explore the beautiful and almost deserted Playa Bluff to the north. We set out to Bogas del Drago - lots of beautiful scenery but lots of hills but unfortunately didn't have time to do the whole trip. We did the free and very infomative tour of the nearby Smithsonian. We had every intention of checking out as many of the wonderful restaurants in town but after our first night at Guari Guari spent most of our time there. Definitely make reservations at this place as soon as possible. For $19 you get four wonderful small appetizers, a main course and desssert. This is one of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. The host and chef were both absolutely amazing. As it was only a five minute ride, we rode the bikes but a cab might be more comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. We would definitely visit again and may do so. We don't usually visit the same area twice - too many other places in the world to visit - but I do have a feeling that this is only our first trip to Panama of many.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Colon, Panama
5

The Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The place was awesome. The villa had a very homey feel to it. Instead of feeling like a hotel, you feel right at home. The Cottrells, while they are there to help you when you need it, they also give you the space you need so that you don't even notice they are there. The food was excellent. They make their own cinnabuns and pizza which were outstanding. The pool was just the right temperature and everything was just so clean. My wife and I really enjoyed our time there and recommend it to anyone who wants to visit to Bocas; it's well worth it.

Chris & Lucy Fruhwald
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
San Francisco
5

A vacation to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We as many others before us, enjoyed our stay at Villa Paraiso. Angie is a wonderful hostess. We found their tips and those of other visitors very helpful! Here is what we recommend:

Stay as long as you can or come back when you get a chance- Bocas has a lot of offer!!
If you arrive on the early flight from Albrook, come prepared for the beach (you may be able to leave your bags with Angie and Steve) because the villa is not ready until the afternoon.
Go to Zapatilla Islands and Coral Cay- most amazing colored reef.
Go to Red Frog Beach and Dolphin Bay – you will never see more dolphins in a single spot. The earlier you go the better!
Consider hiring a local to do these tours. We did a tour with Jampan, which is owned by a Canadian, and one with a local guide (Basi) and he was awesome! While we had a good experience with both, we encourage you to hire a local to support their livelihood.
Make reservations at Guari Guari as soon as possible, both locals and foreigners recommend it!
Go to Playa Tortuga for the drinks but not the food.
Take a water taxi to Bastimento to eat at Roots or Sonrisa del Mar for island food. Ask for the whole fish or Mixto (mix of seafood)
Eat at Rincon del Sabor for local and cheap food, $10 for two including drinks and tip, you can’t beat that!
Have an icy cold beer and enjoy the sea breeze at the Reef
Take a break and relax in one of the benches in the park downtown.

Relax and enjoy! Chris and Carla, San Francisco, CA

P.S. We were engaged here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
UNIQUE Luxury Beachfront Villa with a Private Pool - Villa Paraiso
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304883
+507 62327931
Bocas del Toro Panama
Carrboro, North Carolina, USA
5

A Dream Come True!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Villa Paraiso was a dream vacation/honeymoon for us! Thank you, Angie & Steve for sharing your gorgeous home with us, making us feel welcome in many ways, all the great recommendations and just going above and beyond as hosts. We’ve enjoyed every minute we’ve gotten to spend here! We loved having use of the bikes and other fun toys, were grateful for the use of the cell phone you provided, and felt the location from town was a perfect distance. We also really appreciate all the attention to detail in the suite, the quality and cleanliness of everything and the perfect balance between privacy and mingling with you all – it’s been a real treat! We will be raving about this place to others and hope to make a return trip someday :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1