Duboce Triangle apartment rental - Old magnolia trees line the street
Old magnolia trees line the street
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Duboce Triangle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2; additional bed available)

Located in the heart of San Francisco, This unit is located in a perfect setting for exploring the City. Visitors without cars will find a wide range of transportation options: all MUNI train lines are within a couple blocks, including the Historic F line which travels down Market Street to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, farmer's markets, shopping, museums and more. For travelers wanting to visit Union Street, the Marina and Presidio MUNI bus service is available on the same block; the same bus runs through the Castro and Noe Valley in the other direction. Even traveling to and from the airport is just one train connection away. Rental cars are available from several ZipCar locations within a couple blocks. Car owners will find street parking and a public garage is one block away. The clean (newly painted, new wood flooring) apartment is located in a historic Queen Anne Victorian in the Duboce Triangle neighborhood with a wrought iron gate.

A Comfortable Place in a Great Location: This apartment has its own private entrance. This studio apartment features a comfortable queen size bed, designer sheets, a separate, private bath and separate, kitchenette and a fireplace. An additional twin bed is available for an additional fee. Stroll to nearby outdoor cafes, a French bistro, a wide range of diverse bars and dance clubs, the historic Castro Theater, the historic Mission Dolores and much more.

Amenities: Your hosts will welcome you with fresh linens and towels and freshly ground coffee, and are happy to direct you to all of the wonderful amenities San Francisco has to offer. Your hosts both speak English, and one speaks German (Deutsch), and the other speaks Mandarin and Taiwanese.

More Details
Hide Details

A trained hospitality and restaurant professional, the owner lives in the same building and manages multiple rental units.

Laurence Chang purchased this apartment in 2004

This building is located in the very heart of San Francisco, with access to great transportation all over the city and much to do within walking distance. The neighborhood is safe, pedestrian-friendly and public transportation options are abundant.

This Queen Anne Victorian is located on a street lined by old Magnolia trees. The Castro district, restaurants, shops, parks all surround this location.

80 Reviews of Property 297503 in Duboce Triangle, California

Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
average rating of 4.85 based on 80 reviews
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Jackson WY
5

A terrific place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A great little studio in a wonderful part of the city - creative, friendly, and safe. Very clean, owners were attentive (even though we happened to be there when they were gone). Wonderful that they accepted dogs - great dog parks near by. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
London UK
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Had a wonderful 3 days in San Fran, and felt really at home in this wonderful apartment..
It's small but you actually want for nothing!
Would certainly stay again..
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

pet friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
the owners are very welcoming and helpful and accommadate one's schedule. We are looking forward to a future stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Minden, NV
5

Just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
On a three-day long weekend in San Francisco we wanted a place that was clean, well managed, and convenient for walking in the Castro area. Nick and Laurence's rental apartment met all our needs and exceeded our expectations. The owners were extremely customer-friendly, helpful, and responsive. We reported a couple of minor issues, and they took care of them promptly and courteously. Less than two blocks north of Castro and Market, this apartment was ideal for walking around. We parked our car on the street, within sight of the apartment, and never used it once during our stay. Several good restaurants were within a 5-10 minute walk. Nick and Laurence allowed us to bring our dog when our dog sitter had to cancel on us at the last minute, and that was a huge convenience. We would stay in this apartment again whenever we visit San Francisco and recommend it to others. The owners aim to please, and they did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Best kept secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I hate to gush about this place because next time we want it, it will be rented! Haha. This is the BEST location, period, in SF...right on the Castro. Lawrence and Nick make it all so easy to enjoy...helpful if you want them, invisible if you want to be on your own. We drive up from LA with our dog Butchie and she loves, loves, loves the nearby dog park...we find easy free parking, never get back in the car b/c everything is walkable or off of public transport...won't ever stay anywhere else when we come to SF...so PLEASE DON'T RENT IT WHEN WE WANT TO COME!!! (But you're gonna love it when we're not there).
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Brooklyn
5

Great place in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The property was exactly as advertised: half-basement studio apartment on a great block just steps from the heart of the Castro. Lawrence and Nick were great hosts, even telling us about the farmers' market down the hill on Wednesdays. I would absolutely stay here again on my next trip to San Francisco and recommend the property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
5

Great location and clean studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed one week and I enjoyed a lot.
It was very easy to reach - mostly with F-line - all the main attractions though the best thing in loved in San Fran is to sense the feeling all over the city. Castro is fantastic neighbourhood with e.g. gay bars even you might not be gay. I went to Castro Theater to see fantastic documentary We Were Here. It was very touching because it told about Castro´s sad history during 80-90´s (good sense of humor was not forgotten). It was so-so authentic! The thaeter itself is fantastic inside, so I recommend to see what-so-ever.

I have been five times in NYC, but nowhere else in USA, so I can compare the people only with newyorkers (<-sorry), I found SanFrans are much more approachable, real and kind.

There are tons of nice cheap or moderate priced fancy restaurants all over Castro and you always will get newest tips from your landlords.

To get from and to airport was good deal to take shared van, only $16 each way.

I certainly will come back and stay at Nick and Laurence´s!
Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Arlington, VA
5

Excellent location! Live like the locals.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My partner and I stayed at this conveniently located studio for a week. The price is very reasonable compared to any hotel in the heart of downtown. The location is prime. Almost any mode of transport is within a few blocks away, even the famous F-line. We even took a bus that stops just outside the apartment to see the "painted ladies". The studio has a cozy feel, packed with amenities, clean and well maintained. Laurence was very helpful in checking us in and out. Any questions we had was a simple ring or e-mail away. The studio is located just a few blocks from the Castro, a very colorful neighborhood. TONS of places to shop and dine. We definitely enjoyed our stay. Such a great place and did I already mention the location?
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Dallas, TX
5

No car? No problem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This studio is thoughtfully furnished and very comfortable. The owners are great hosts and are very helpful. It's the location that makes this a great choice if you are flying in to San Francisco and don't want to hassle with a car. (Parking is challenging to find and if you don't know how to turn the front wheels when parking on a hill, you're in trouble.) It was so easy to take BART from the airport to the MUNI and the Castro stop is just down the hill from the studio. Before boarding BART just pick up a MUNI pass at the airport information desk and you can ride any bus, trolley and the MUNI all over the city. The transportation system is very well organized and wonderfully convenient. (Hint, if you just can't face the hill, just hop on the 24 bus that comes up Castro and the stop is right in front of the studio.) From the studio it's downhill to Market Street and you can easily get downtown, to Golden Gate Park, to the Ferry Building, to Fisherman's Wharf, to China Town, and anywhere else. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Castro Area Studio in San Francisco Victorian, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297503
Duboce Triangle San Francisco
Chicago, IL
5

Great place! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I recently stayed at this property during our trip to San Francisco. The apartment was like a home away from home. It was beautifully decorated and very cozy. Nick and Laurence provided TONS of helpful information for us during our trip and even put together a handbook of things to know about the area. The location couldn't have been better for us. We spent a lot of time in the Haight Ashbury area, and it was just a short walk from the apartment. The apartment is also within walking distance of Golden Gate park. The MUNI line was only 2 blocks away from the apartment for easy travel throughout the rest of the city. We could not have been happier with this property! We highly recommend this place to anyone who would like the comforts of home, while on vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway