Pigeon Forge cabin rental - View from upper deck!
View from upper deck!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 w/2 king size beds

Our cabin is located in Starr Crest Resort in Pigeon Forge Tn. We enjoyed the #2 rating for the past three years with previous management companies including Dollywood Vacations in 2010. At this time we are managing our cabin privately. because of this we are able to discount our prices up to 30%. A Walk In The Clouds cabin is perched on the upper shoulder of the mountain in Starr Crest with a panoramic view about 30 miles into the Smoky Mountain National Park. Starr Crest Resort has the feel of seclusion but is only a four mile drive to Pigeon Forge Parkway, and an eight mile drive to Gatlinburg Tn, and 10 miles to the Smoky Mountain National Park.

Description of Cabin:: Richly appointed and generously sized, this beautiful two bedroom log cabin is the perfect retreat. A Walk In The Clouds features vaulted ceilings, a rustic stone fireplace and impeccably decorated interiors. From the picture windows you can truly enjoy an enchanted view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The kitchen, fully equipped to ensure all the comforts of home, has the added convenience of a laundry closet complete with a washer and dryer. The dining room adjoining the kitchen has a beautiful table with seating for 6, situated next to large picture windows facing a spectacular view. You will enjoy the spacious and exquisitely furnished living room. Snuggle up on the cozy couch or love seat. It is the perfect place from which to enjoy the warmth from the gas fireplace and the crystal clear picture on the big 60 Flat screen television with a DVD and a surround sound stereo system. Walls of windows overlook the panoramic mountain vistas.

The bedroom on the main level evokes a rugged informality with luxuries that include a king size bedroom ensemble and a 20 flat screen TV with a DVD/VCR. Adjacent to the bedroom is a spacious bathroom with a shower-tub combination. Large decks on both levels are ideal for dining and lounging. The main level deck features a decorative patio table and a porch swing. The upper deck sports another patio table conveniently arranged next to a large hot tub awaiting your pleasure. Enjoy magnificent sunrises and sunsets. A charcoal grill is provided for the sport. The second level is as enchanting as the first. Tall Vaulted windows and large picture windows are highlights in the lofts architecture. The spacious loft is designed to function as both a recreational room and a second bedroom. The loft is equipped with a pool table, air hockey and Foosball table. This is a perfect cabin for entertaining family or friends while providing something fun for each person.

On the other end of the spacious loft is a king size bedroom ensemble dressed in lovely fabrics. Additional luxuries include a 20 TV, a CD stereo and a full bath with a stand up shower and a beautiful Jacuzzi tub.

Enjoy the experience immersed in luxury and comfort, as well as views of the surrounding mountains will take your breath away.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married for 24 years and have three kids in college. My wife is a nurse and I am in heating and air conditioning. For the past three years we have been enjoying the #2 rating from our managing company's including Dollywood Vacations. Since then, we decided to manage our cabin privately and are enjoying the experience.

Ray Walls purchased this cabin in 2007

My wife and I looked at many cabins before we decided on this one. One of the biggest reasons we chose this one was because of the truly unique views from both decks. The panoramic views were far better than any of the other cabins. As you are relaxing on the deck, you experience a sense of seclusion, yet you are just minutes away from experiencing the thrill of a resort town.

68 Reviews of Property 292834 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
average rating of 4.9264708 based on 68 reviews
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Easley, SC
3

Average

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I have stayed in several places in Gatlinburg! This was my least favorite. The cabin was ok. I thought the pictures were better than the actual cabin. It was clean for the most part. The internet and television weren't working properly. The heat did not work properly upstairs. We left some clothing accidently and it was never returned. I would not rent this cabin again. We left early.
Owner's Response: It has taken us awhile to respond to this review, we put our heart and soul into this cabin and you are the first dissatisfied guest. We had comcast for our Wi-Fi internet provider as well as Wi-Fi wireles thermostats. This was not our best idea. When your cable went out the heat also went out. We have changed our cable provider and installed hard wired thermostats to ensure that this does not happen again. I guess some times state of the art is not necessarily the best option. We had a little difficulty getting your clothing to me so I could ship it but my brother was nice enough to deliver it to me on his way home from his vacation at the cabin and your clothing is on the way. Sorry for the delay. We put alot of effort to make sure the pictures genuinely depict the cabin and the surrounding area. We also have a small web site of our own that have actual guest snap shots to ensure our guest see all our cabin has to offer. We are truly sorry your experience was not satisfactory. However, we welcome all reviews so steps can be taken to make the necessary improvements. Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Huntersville, NC
5

Stunning Views-fully equipped cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from a 3 night stay at A Walk in the Clouds!! Loved it!!!

There were 6 of us-3 adults and 3 children (ages 12, 8, and 4)

We have stayed in other cabins in Gatlinburg previously but this has the best PANORAMIC view by far!!! Just breathtaking!

The drive up to the cabin was refreshing as we have had other drives up to other cabins that were a bit scary and very steep. This was an easy drive up to cabin and I felt very comfortable with it.

The cabin is located close to everything!!! No need to worry about sitting in traffic in Gatlinburg-loved this part of the trip!

Cabin was well equipped-lots of towels, silverware, cups toilet paper, etc.

Kids loved the game room and guitar hero on the Wii!

Owners answered both calls that were made to them regarding TV and hot tub!!! Excellent customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Danielle

We love reading all of the reviews! The fact that you guys have stayed in other cabins and picked A Walk In The Clouds view to be the best is the icing on the cake!! Looking forward to hearing from you again.

Thanks Again
Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Akron, OH
5

SPECTACULAR VIEWS AND CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I as well as my parents just returned from a spectacular stay at this cabin. The owner was very responsive and helpful, and the cabin was very very clean which is important, we have stayed places that weren't and spent the 1st day cleaning. It was just as described and even nicer than the pics if that is possible. This was my wife & my third trip to the area, and this was by far the nicest cabin we have stayed in. The views couldn't be more spectacular, the pics can't do it justice. My parents liked it so much they can't wait to go back, we can't either. It was great that the unit was pet friendly and we could have our 2 small chiahuahs with us, they enjoyed the trip, just not each other...The ammenities were great, the cabin couldn't be equipped more. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this cabin to anyone. We thank the owner for allowing us to stay & we hope to be back soon, a walk in the clouds was a very appropriate name, as we were in a cloud a day or 2! 5 stars and 4 big thumbs up, we will refer this to anyone we know going to the area, its impossible to be disappointed by this cabin and the area in general...God bless the owners for sharing...

-Mike & Danielle Akron Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike and Danielle

Thank you so much for youe review! It is good to know that all of the hard work that we put into our cabin shows. I will also let Housekeeping know. Thank You Again and hope to hear from you again. PS Good Luck With Baby #4!!!! Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ball, LA
4

Best view of the mountains!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This cabin was truely as described. It was very clean and had a wonderful game room/bedroom for the children. Added plus was that it took pets. The pictures of the cabin did reflect the property and amenities except I did not think we would be as close to other cabins as we were. This did not mar the scene or atmosphere for us however. The swing outside was wonderful to sit and look at the awesome mountain view. I would recommend staying at this cabin. It is very close to many attractions. I would recommend Dollywood, Wonderworks, ziplining, zorb, Tanger Outlet Mall, Jon Dee hynotist show and the Hatfield & McCoy dinner show.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello LaVerne

Glad to hear you guys had a good time. Sounds like you kept busy with all of the places you recomended. It is also good to hear the other cabins in the resort did nor effect your vacation. My wife and I spent a lot of time picking out the cabin with, anoung other things, the best view along with the most privacy. hope to hear from you again.

Thanks
Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Spring Break via The Mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had such a wonderful vacation in this cabin. The view was spectacular -- even better than the pictures provided. We drank our coffee out on the upper deck every morning and watched the birds and enjoyed the mountain view. It was clean, fully equipped, and met all our needs for 4 adults and 2 kids. Ray provided us with all the information necessary beforehand so we didn't even have to call him while there. We would recommend this cabin, and already have, to other people for sure! A couple of places we ate that we loved were The Alamo Steakhouse and Bennet's BBQ (best smoked ribs). Some of the activities we did were Pigeon Forge Ziplining Canopy Tours. This was the highlight of our trip, besides the view of the mountains from the cabin. We went to Dollywood, to Forbidden Caverns (caves), horseback riding (just one mile further from ziplines), driving tour of Cades Cove and hiking to Abrams Falls, and hiked to Laurel Falls. Laurel Falls was beautiful -- we hiked down to the bottom of the Falls and ate our packed lunch on a huge rock in the running water. Fabulous! We went shopping in Gatlinburg, played Hillbilly Golf, and went on the Ski Lift there as well. We even brought home some Moonshine! All in all, this vacation was great for all ages. My kids loved going in the hot tub (as we all did), playing pool, foosball and air hockey. The gameroom was wonderful. Driving up to the cabin was very interesting the first time up, but after that it was a breeze.
What great memories we bring away with us.
Thanks again Ray and Marissa!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! We try to provide our guest with as much information as they need to plan there vacation and have a goog time. It sounds like you guys also took full advantage of all that A Walk In The Clouds and The Smokey Mountains have to offer.

Thanks Again
Until next time
Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
NW Indiana
5

A Perfect Place to Relax and Unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from the Smoky's and A Walk in teh Cloud. We spent our entire week on the trails in the park, and this cabin was the perfect way to relax and unwind at the end of each day. Our legs would not have survived the week without the hot tub, and the views while sitting were splendid. Our boys played pool non-stop at night, and their ipods were left idle all week. This was a great bonus!!! We had a great vacation, hiking about 10 miles a day. We climbed to waterfalls and bluffs, and enjoyed bear sightings every day. While fishing we were greeted with river otter.

Ray was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt in answering all questions and provided suggestions for evening activities. We were too exhausted most nights, and the cabin was a great respite.

The cabin is beautifully decorated and provided the perfect amount of space for our family of four. The views are wonderful. We were greeted with a double rainbow upon arrival. If I had one complain it was the bed on the second floor. It was squeeky, which proved bothersome to me on the lower level. Otherwise, all was great. The kitchen is supplied with all of the basic necessities regarding cooking tools and pots / pans.

Our boys were begging to return - and stay in the same cabin - about 2 days into our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hiked 10 miles a day impressive!! I have already addressed the sweeky bed thanks for your input. We had not had a guest yet that had a bear sighting every day, also impressive!! The Smokey Mountain National Park in a pretty amazing place, it is good to hear you guys spent most of your days enjoying it. If you should reserve another vacation we will be sure to order another double rainbow upon your arrival.

Ray and Marissa Walls
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Mississippi
5

Smokey Mountain Wedding :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I absolutely loved my week there! We got Married on the top deck with the mountains as our back drop. The view was amazing!!! The cabin was everything the pics showed,it was clean it felt like home. My daughter loved it there also she is 5. We will be coming back!! I would suggest them to anyone looking for a weekend or a week long getaway! And they were so helpful when I called with any questions,Just GREAT people :) We didn't do much of anything as far as attractions or restaurants,but when we go back there are several we are wanting to go to. We did go to the aquarium,it was so neat!! Again thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin/view with me and my family My wedding was just what I expected and more :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can I say! Getting Married on the upper deck with the back drop of the Smokey Mountains, how perfect!!! Sounds like it all came together just like you dreamed. Looking forward to reserving your 1st anniversary vacation. Will do what we can to make it perfect.

Ray and Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Sylvaia, Ohio
5

A Soldier's Paradise

A Soldier's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
A Walk in the Clouds was a great place to lodge in late November thru early December. The weather was wonderful yet chilly as expected. It exceeded all of our expectations. All of the descriptions and photos met our expectations. The winding roads leading to the cabin were challenging for "first-timers" but once you get to the cabin at the top, you will be in awe. One thing that could have been better was the description of the loft/other bedroom. Those 2 areas are really one area because there is no separation wall between them. Ray was wonderful at answering all of my questions and always returned my phone calls promptly. He accomodated me with no issue at all when I had a change of reservations. This cabin is a hit and I will definately be returning soon for another getaway. My 2 dogs enjoyed the cabin as well but there was only a small area for them to potty. As a returning combat veteran from Iraq, the Smoky mountains is truly a place of paradise for me....it definately beats the sandbox. Thank you to Ray for this wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel privelaged to provide a relaxing getaway for a combat veteran returning from Iraq. We want to thank you for what you do and looking forward to hearing from you again.

Ray and Marissa walls
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Northwest, Ohio
5

Unbelievable view of God's Handywork!

Unbelievable view of God's Handywork!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Just return from our first visit to the Smoky Mountains and let me tell you what we were so impressed! I booked this cabin online, so of course we didn't know what to expect. The pictures do not do it justice that's for sure! As we drove up the hill from Pigeon Forge we saw some cabins way up in the mountain, we all said "I hope we are going up there!" And sure enough that's where we went!

The cabin has a tremendous view, the pictures do not do it justice. The leaves were still some what colorful with reds and browns. Waking up to this view was so relaxing! The Cabin is very spacious and the kids loved the pool, stereo, and air hockey table! They didn't even play a single video game they were so occupied with the other activities. Everyone loved the hot tub in the evening, especially after hiking up Clingman's Dome! What a hike, but worth every bit! A must see! The ride up to the dome is very scenic. The cabin is well maintained with very nice decor, made us feel at home.

The cabin is so conveniently located to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The traffic in to Gatlinburg is crazy! We went also went to Ober Gatlinburg went ice skating, got some Ole Smoky Moonshine, and went Horse Back riding in Cades Cove. The cablevision was out the whole time we were there, but we really didn't miss it. It's nice to get away from it all! The cabin is located in a resort with other cabins, not a single one probably has a bad view! Overall, will be back and definitely have already suggested to friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We especially like it when we can share our cabin with first time visitors to the Great Smokey Mountains. We are glad A Walk In The Clouds added to the experance of your vacation. Looks like you had a great time hope to hear from you again. Ray and Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Walk In The Clouds Cabin has a panoramic view well into the Smoky Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292834
+1 302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Columbia, TN
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We recently stayed at A Walk in the Clouds for three nights over fall break. The best part about the house was, of course, the beautiful view. My kids, 8 and 4, LOVED the game tables upstairs and the hot tub! Thanks for a relaxing getaway!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Richard

Thanks for your review. We are pleased the cabin and all of its admenties had something for all ages.

Thanks
Ray and Marissa Walls
Helpful votes: 1/1