Diamond Head condo rental - Aerial view of lawn where palm trees sway to gentle ocean breezes.
Aerial view of lawn where palm trees sway to gentle ocean breezes.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Diamond Head Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

PANORAMIC OCEAN, DIAMOND HEAD & KAPOLANI PARK VIEWS. Its a première residential lifestyle on THE GOLD COAST! A brief 15 minute, breathtakingly beautiful walk to Waikiki’s famous beaches, shopping, dining and nightlife.

This is NOT is some tired old Waikiki hotel room with a sliver of an ocean view.

Located at the top of Diamond Head Beach Hotel, this penthouse unit has panoramic views to the east (Diamond Head) and to the west (Waikiki), not to mention the ocean, mountains and park. Some have likened it to a crows nest.

Tastefully renovated with all new Travertine floors, Cherry Wood cabinets, African Ivory Granite counter tops, White Plantation Shutters, White Leather chairs, Koa wood furnishings, Kohler Bath products, 40' Sony HDTV 1080p & Blu-Ray, Digital Cable, FREE Password Protected Secure Wi-Fi, and a Memory Foam King bed with 700 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets contribute to make your stay comfortable, tranquil and rejuvenating. All you have to do is open the windows and take it in!

There is no real need for a car as you won't want to leave this highly desirable Gold Coast neighborhood with everything you need within walking distance. The Bus stops right out front. There is and ice machine and laundry room in the basement along with bike & surf racks and limited parking--if you can’t help yourself. Ask me for contact numbers if you need these services as reservations are required.

The BEST reasons for selecting my Impeccable Penthouse: AWESOME OCEAN VIEWS, QUALITY OF LIFE AND LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! All within walking distance of Waikiki, but far enough away from the excitement and buzz (cars & music) that you can sleep with the windows open and let the pacific’s ebb and flow lull you to sleep.

Please read my guest's comments to see for yourself.

My Penthouse is a dream vacation location and an opportunity to create some of life’s most memorable moments. So what are you waiting for? Check my calendar for availability and send me email or pick up the phone and call. I’m waiting to hear from you!

With Aloha,

JanDavis@me.com

808-222-6142

PS The lawn looks exactly as depicted in the photo. It rarely gets used so be sure to spend some time relaxing in the shade of the palms on the lawn.

Keywords: condo, condotel, hotel, studio, lodging unit

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a Fortune 25 retiree who loves the ocean. I’ve worked a lifetime to afford the Gold Coast and I am willing to share my good fortune with those who are respectful and understanding of what it takes to own and live in Hawaii.

I have been on Oahu full time since 2003 and have been vacationing here since 1992. I know the area well and I am happy to point you in the right direction to ensure you have the best possible time while you are our guest on beautiful Oahu.

My Impeccable ‘Maile’ Penthouse is at the top of the Diamond Head Beach Hotel, on the Gold Coast in the quiet, exclusive bedroom community of the Diamond Head neighborhood. But not everyone will appreciate the quiet neighborhood feel. If this is your first visit to Oahu and you are unsure of where to stay give me a call and I'll do my best to help you land in the right place.

Mahalo and Aloha,

JanDavis@me.com

808-222-6142

Jan Davis purchased this condo in 2009

There is no nicer place on earth than the Oahu Gold Coast with the Pacific Ocean, Kapiolani Park and Diamond Head Crater all at your doorstep. This is a neighborhood with a real community feel. People use the park for family picnics and daily exercise like Tai Chi and Yoga. There are only three hotels in this area and about half of the Diamond Head Beach Hotel building is residential, which contributes significantly to the quiet, neighborhood feel.

The weather is generally 80 degrees, the ocean is clear and inviting, the trade winds gently blow, and the local cultural & ethnic diversity is enviable. Where else can you have all of that and still be in the safety of the United States with immense military presence?

VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS

Leave your cares and car at home. Take the elevator to the ocean and enjoy a soft salt-water dip in a calm clear blue ocean. Renew your commitment to health with a walk around Kapiolani Park. Or hike to the top of Diamond Head Crater for a breath taking view of Waikiki and Honolulu. Relax in the shade of a giant banyan tree with gentle trades and the mesmerizing ebb and flow of the Pacific ocean. Walk to the Waikiki Aquarium, the Honolulu Zoo or the International Market Place in Waikiki. Savor the flavors of excellent food and fine dining in our ocean front neighborhood restaurants.

87 Reviews of Property 277096 in Diamond Head, Hawaii

Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 87 reviews
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

So Sad To Leave

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
2/15/12 We are so sad to leave this special, amazing. lovely place that you so generously shared! We feel as if we are in a delicate cage suspended over the sea - the views in all directions are miraculous! And the creature comforts were perfect too. We hope one day to be back! I can't imagine staying any where else on this side of the island.

Thank you, Thank you,
Becky & Eric from Maryland
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Aloha - The meaning

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Dear Jan, ~ "Aloha" ~ We really learned the meaning of the word by staying her amid gorgeous views, congenial people about, and you "on call " if there was a need!

From sunrise over Diamond Head to sunset on the Pacific we were sheltered and felt at home for almost 2 weeks. No matter how many times one sees / watches the ocean, never is the view the same.

Mahalo, 'til we meet again (A Hui Hou),
Cheryl H & Roy R
Appleton, WI
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Nevada
5

Our stay in Diamond Head

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Mahalo, Jan, for a fantastic week in your Diamond Head condo. It was my Mom's first visit to Hawaii and she had the time of her life. We found your condo to be perfect for our needs. The bed is so comfortable! Mom loved sitting in the leather chair with the amazing views of the mountains and reflection of the harbor side by side. Well designed. Of course we also enjoyed watching the sunsets from the private yard down below and I loved the easy access to the water. We took advantage of all Waikiki has to offer and beyond. What a great vacation!! Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jo Ann, So sorry for the delayed respons. I'm very glad you and your mother enjoyed your stay. I knew you would. And I'm happy you used the private yard, as few do and it really is a nice place to enjoy the sunsets! We look forward to your return! Mahalo Nui Loa! Jan
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Newlyweds!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were so relaxed we almost forgot to sign this lovely book! SO happy & refreshed! Love Elena & John, Newlyweds, Laguna Hills, CA
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Port Chester, NY
5

Great place to stay; just a few things to be aware of.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This place has incredible views (as everyone says) and is in a great location. It is well furnished, with a very comfortable bed, and Jan was very accommodating, letting us stay late on the day we left since she did not have someone checking in the next day. If you rent this place you just need to be aware of the following: It is not a "Suite", even though that's what it's called. It's not even really a studio. It's a large bedroom with two chairs and a small table, a toilet, a tub/shower, and a sink with a counter, a refrigerator and some cabinets. You can't really cook anything, although it's convenient to have a coffee maker and a fridge. The same sink serves personal hygiene purposes and cleaning dishes. There is no real closet storage, just a small place to hang a few things. Also, the only beach equipment is two towels (there are also only two sets of other towels; no extra linens/towels), so you'll have to buy mats,etc. Finally, the rental has no private outdoor balcony. None of this should be taken as a complaint, just an accurate description in order to make an informed decision and not be surprised/disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your input.

As evidenced by reviews, I have not had any guests who have been disappointment or surprised.

I have removed the word Suite from my website.

This unit is permitted by the City and County of Honolulu as a studio lodging unit and is advertised as such.

There are two high quality white leather chairs and a standard sized coffee table included.

I do not advertise a kitchen nor do I promote cooking. I provide dishes as a benefit to those who want to warm left overs. There is only one sink in this studio lodging unit.

There is a 6 drawer dresser and an 18” closet for hanging garments. We are space constrained in Hawaii. I do not advertise to accommodate anyone needing storage space.

I do not advertise a beach. There is a lawn with lawn chairs provided by the building association. If guests want mats, they have to buy them.

I have added another towel bar and include two extra sets of towels. There have always been extra towels under the bed.

I do not advertise a private outdoor balcony or lanai. The building's wedding cake shape squeezes them out at the top, where the views are unobstructed.

Maile Penthouse remains an incredible vacation location with awesome ocean views. For most who stay, it is a dream come true!


Note: This unit does not conform to current ada standards and therefore not a good choice for People with Disabilities.
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Capitola, CA
5

A wonderful property.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you Jan for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo. The ocean views are spectacular, the condo is immaculate and beautifully furnished, the king size bed is awesome, and the location is outstanding. The extra touches and supplies you provide are extremely helpful (especially with the travel restrictions). We would definitely recommend your property to friends and family; and we look forward to our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Sharon. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and the views! They are spectacular aren't they! A Hui Hou! (until we meet again)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Chandler, Arizona
5

Beautiful location, we couldn’t ask for more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a lovely piece of paradise!
This is in a quiet area of diamond head with spectacular views of the ocean. Waking up every morning to see the water and a rainbow was just magical.
Staying here you are far enough from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, but close enough for a nice leisurely stroll up the beach for food and drinks.
The condo was comfortable and we loved the “ homey “ feel. Having the trade winds blow in every night made for great sleeping.
Beach access, a huge park, the ocean, diamond head and minutes from Waikiki, we couldn’t ask for more!
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Cheryl. I'm glad you had such a wonderful time. It's hard not to on the Gold Coast!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hi Jan...Thanks for a great vacation. I hope we left everything in satisfactory condition, we certainly tried to. The unit was wonderful, we would certainly stay there again. Hopefully you'll want to have us back. Best wishes, Bill
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hello Jan.

We have enjoyed our stay immensely - the condo is in a perfect location for what we have been doing. And, you are right about keeping the windows open for wonderfully cool breezes - so, we have been trying to adjust to the life sounds. So you know, we had to re-boot the cable box to get sound for the TV tonight. Hope that was alright. All seems to be working well now - including sound.

We plan to enjoy one last breakfast at The Hau Tree before we leave for Maui. Thank you very much for recommending that. Take care - and thank you for letting us enjoy this beautiful location! David and Kim.
business
Impeccable Oceanfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277096vbi
(808) 222-6142 (Hawaii, USA)
Diamond Head Oahu
Switzerland
5

Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have spent eight wonderful days there. The property, located in one of the best locations of the Honolulu area, is clean, quiet and equipped with everything you need incl. great views. I went nearly every morning for a run around diamond head followed by a swim and a coffee while enjoying the views. Is there a better way to start a day? The owner is very helpful and relaxed; just a great woman. We will be back.
Owner's Response: Mahalo Tobias for your business and comments. I told you the location was fabulous! I'm so glad everything worked out for your trip. The North Shore wasn't bad either, right?! :) Thanks again for telling your friends and do let me know when you're interested in coming back. A Hui Hou! Jan Davis - Proud Owner of the Maile Suit at Diamond Head Beach Hotel.