Big Bear Lake cabin rental - Four Seasons Chalet in the Winter 2011
Four Seasons Chalet in the Winter 2011
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Log Cabin - 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

* Our availability calendar is always up-to-date. *

* We donate 10% of the rental proceeds to the Southern California Mountains Foundation supporting conservation, education and responsible recreation of the Southern California mountains. *

The FOUR SEASONS CHALET is a beautiful luxury log cabin located in the exclusive Castle Glen Estates at 7200 feet elevation. Built in 2005 with a spacious 3800 square feet open floor plan on over 1/2 acre lot of privacy. Just minutes to all activites at the lake, ski slopes, hiking, golf, shopping and restaurants.

Enjoy spectacular views from the rear decks that overlook the open Eagle Preserve. Great areas to sled and play in the snow in the winter and to hike and explore in the summer.

GREAT ROOM is an oversized room with 2 sofas, 2 reclining chairs, 1 loveseat, wood chess table, fireplace, 46' LCD TV, DVD, and a stereo with iPod dock.

GOURMET KITCHEN is fully equipped for the chef, servings for 16, dining table for seating 8-12, and bar seating for 4.

REAR DECK has a deep seating sectional for relaxing, large table for seating 8, a small cozy table for seating 4, large gas BBQ, and spectacular views of the Eagle Preserve (Sectional and tables available only in the summer).

GAME ROOM has a pool table, air hockey, 60 classic arcade games table, counter table for seating 6, fireplace, 47' HDTV, DVD, and access to the front upper deck.

The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer. Free wireless internet and long distance calls to US and Canada. Parking for 6 on the driveway.

The home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.

More Details
Hide Details

Less than 10 minutes to all ACTIVITES at Big Bear Lake, Snow Summit, Bear Mountain, The Village, Big Bear Discovery Center, Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain and Bear Mountain Golf Course.

53 Reviews of Property 259315 in Big Bear Lake, California

Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
average rating of 4.980392 based on 53 reviews
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Santa Ana, CA
5

Fresh Snow, Beautiful Cabin, Amazing Get-Away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Chalet from Jan. 3 - Jan. 6. Originally, we were supposed to meet up there with two other couples, but it ended up being just the two of us. Let me just say that the cabin itself is incredibly generous in square footage. Hubby and I enjoyed all of the indoor amenities: the upstairs is a virtual fun room, full of board games, a pool table (which converts to a ping pong table or an air hockey table), a fireplace, a flat screen tv, a full-size bar, an outdoor deck, and a great couch to crash out on. The Ms. PacMan video game console took up a lot of our time, because we both love vintage video games, so we spent quite a bit of time up there playing Galaga and Donkey Kong.
The kitchen was so much fun to cook in! Hubby and I only went out once for a meal, and that was breakfast in the Village after we had checked out on Jan. 6. This cabin has everything you need to make wonderful meals for a fairly large group of people.
The bedrooms were spacious and comfortably furnished. The master bedroom was really comfy, especially firing up that fireplace early in the morning before showering! The fireplace heats the room quickly!!!
The living area was rather large and basically is just one great room that includes the dining area and the kitchen. It's a big, big room that somehow sections off without walls and still allows full access to others when you're cooking, watching sports, resting by the huge fireplace, or doing all three!!!
David was really helpful and easy to reach, even though we had no issues with the property while we were there.
All in all, we really loved this cabin. It was big, comfy, and fun. I would (and have) recommend it to all of my friends and family!!!
Thanks, David, for letting us rent out your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Irvine, CA
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We loved this cabin. It is extremely luxurious and plush. The pool/ping pong table and Ms. Pacman got a lot of play during our stay!! We highly recommend it and plan on staying there annually, if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Chino Hills, CA
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The Four Seasons Chalet was a perfect place to stay during our winter vacation. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table and game area upstairs. It was their zone! For a large family the bedrooms are set up nicely with comfortable king size beds and private baths. We had 10 people in our party and because the kitchen and family room are such a "great" size we never felt crowded. The furnishings are all of nice quality There are lots of windows and beautiful views from every one. Seeing the snow draping over the trees and all the beauty of the area you felt like you were in a winter wonderland. The neighborhood is very upscale and friendly neighbors. The location is central to ski resorts and grocery store. We would highly recommend this place to everyone. We can't wait to return. Thank you David for your professionalism.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Temecula, CA
5

Great Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed in this cabin in August of 2010 with another family. There were 9 of us all together (5 were kids). We all had a fantastic time. The cabin is spacious, the back patio is huge with room for all of us to have dinner on. The kids (big and little) had a blast in the game room. Absolutely perfect weekend to end the summer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Newport Beach
4

Four Seasons Chalet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Clean, new, nice furnishings, convenient location. No garage, no jacuzzi, several locked closets including master, limited towels/trash bags/supplies so plan on bringing your own.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Orange County, CA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our group has rented homes in Big Bear for the past 7 years and this by far has been the best. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The owner was great to work with and weekend exceeded our expectations. The house was fully equipped and lacked nothing. Plenty of room for everyone in our big group to sleep. The two big living areas were a plus. While some watched movies others could play video games. We are playing on renting this again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
5

Summer Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife and I stayed here during the summer. We had always thought of Big Bear as a Winter destination, but it fabulous during the summer. We went hiking one day and boating on the lake the next. It gave us a whole new outlook on the city. The property was pristine and very welcoming. We will definitive be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Orange County, California
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very conveniently located, it is a 10 min walk down to the lake, 5 min drive to Snow Summit and 10 min to downtown. The house is beautiful and decorated in good taste, the kitchen has all that you will need for a large family/holiday gathering. Very clean and obviously well-maintained home, the owner was very accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Highland, CA
5

5 Stars All The Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have had the pleasure and opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons Chalet several of times. Each time has been relaxing and adventourous all at the same time. Our son especially likes being able to play on the Table Top "Ms Pac Man" style video console which not only has "Ms Pac Man" but over 30 other games to choose from. Right from the back yard, you can start your adventures hiking and sleding on the natural preserve. Playing Pool, Ping Pong, and hanging out with friends and family are just a few things the Chalet will bring you. The rooms are very spacious. The decor and gadgets are exquisite. We definately will be back to make sure we are able to see all 4 seasons at the Four Seasons Chalet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Irvine, CA
5

Gorgeous Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My extended family and I really enjoyed staying at the Four Seasons Chalet. This isn't the first time we've rented a cabin in Big Bear, but it's the first time we've rented a cabin decorated so beautifully, with SO much to do in the cabin! We had five kids under the age of four, so we ended up staying indoors quite a bit and we were never bored!

The pictures do not do it justice... we walked in and gasped at how gorgeous it all was. The place was also very clean and well-maintained and had everything we needed (cooking utensils, dishwashing liquid, etc). The owner was also really helpul when we booked this place last minute.

We recommend this place to anyone! Very close to Big Bear Lake, so you can just walk there for some beautiful and calming views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway