Waldport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Waldport House Rental Photos and Description
House has 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Your dates not available? Check out our other large and luxurious oceanfront home just 7 miles north in Seal Rock, at https://www.vrbo.com/418978.

You will LOVE this custom two-story beachfront home! The main house has four oceanfront bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, HD flat screen TV, and private patio.

Three of the bedrooms boast king beds; the fourth is furnished with two sets of bunk beds and can sleep six kids comfortably. The two upstairs king bedrooms also have queen-sized futon sleepers that will accommodate two kids each; this allows a family to be 'self contained' in one bedroom if they choose. In total, the main house can sleep 16 in beds, with a media room that could be used for 'floor' sleepers.

The property also features an attached guest house (optional) with ocean views, two bedrooms that can sleep a total of six, a shared bathroom, complete kitchen, and high definition flat screen TV. Air hockey and foosball tables in the game area and ping pong in the garage provide fun for all ages!

The main house great room is perfect for enjoying the view and visiting; a huge gas fireplace is surrounded by two leather sofas and two leather recliners. Just above the mantle is a 52' HD flat screen TV. And look up at the ceiling while you recline; you'll see an amazing 20-foot-high barrel ceiling made of distressed pine.

Large groups will love the oversized gourmet kitchen, with seating for 12 around the dining room table and 5 at the kitchen bar (17 total). All major appliances are Thermador, including 2 dishwashers, a 48' refrigerator (with ice maker), and a 48' gas range. Also provided are a wine refrigerator and wine racks, microwave, 2 sinks, and all the cookware, dishes, and storage you will need.

The media room is the perfect place to enjoy a movie or your favorite sporting event, with a 52' HD flat screen and 8 leather reclining chairs (2 rows of 4), surround sound and blackout blinds.

In addition to plenty of utility space for coats, boots, beach toys etc., the laundry room boasts the largest capacity washer and dryer available.

A private, convenient beach access is another amenity that sets this property apart: just step out the French doors from the living room and you are on a wide, sandy beach in about 15 seconds!

And to end the day, this home has a private second-story patio with an eight-person hot tub overlooking the beach, and a separate sound system! Enjoy a favorite beverage and watch the sunset; it doesn't get any better than this!

For your privacy, we do not rent the main house and guest house to different parties at the same time.

Keywords: Beach House, Oceanfront

More Details
Hide Details

This house was built by 3 partners and their families, and is managed personally by one of them.

Brent purchased this house in 2009

This is a wide-open, spectacular streach of sandy beach, with an amazing long-distance view up and down the coastline!

The house is an open design that draws people together, while still allowing some quiet space and privacy.

64 Reviews of Property 255539 in Waldport, Oregon

Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
average rating of 4.9836063 based on 64 reviews
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
vancouver, wa
5

WE LOVE it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have stayed at this amazing home fro the last 2 years during spring break. It is just such a wonderful house...right on the beach. It has every amenity that you can imagine, very well equipped! We will be making this an annual trip for sure! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Elena! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Pleasant Hill, OR
5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I had our small intimate family only "Wedding Weekend" here! It could not have been more perfect! We could watch the kids play on the beach from the living room or kitchen. It had everything we could have possibly needed! Brent and his asst Susan were so wonderful to work with! Everyone had a perfect time and we have the best photos and memories of our stay there! I recommend this place to anyone! We are trying to plan our next stay there! Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Snohomish, WA
5

PARADISE found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Fabulous house and vacation destination. We had a family gathering which included families from Snohomish, WA - Centralia, WA - Fortuna, CA- Klamath CA - & Texas. It was the perfect spot for a family meeting point. The media room was a hit with both adults and kids. The seats in the media room were soooo comfortable. The kitchen was large enough for all of us. The outside fire pit was used every evening for relaxing and listening to the waves. I just can't say enough about this wonderful house. The owner has decorated everything perfect. The sleeping arangments are great too, with futons in three of the four masters. Great for kid sleeping. We are already looking forward to renting again in the future. Thank you for a great house. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Eugene
5

Wow wow wow!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I will start off with saying that every review above, combined and blended can not describe the stay at this home. We have just returned from a company retreat and all I have heard from the employees is when are we going back? Every detail is taken care of with details you didn't even know you wanted. The home was immaculate and cozy, with views that can't be beat from every room. We are thankful that we had the opportunity to enjoy this home. I am already looking at available dates to schedule a family reunion. The only negative thing that I could possibly say about the stay was leaving.
Thank you to the owners, the cleaning staff that keep this home beautiful and my staff for making it all possible. See you soon house on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Basalt, Colorado
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
You guys all did good! We enjoyed our 5 night stay with 3 other couples, who were most impressed with the house, decorating, view and on the list goes. Thanks for making the "beach house" such a homey place to enjoy with family and friends. It also helped that we had a fantastic, nice sunny week to enjoy it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Newberg, OR
5

Multi-Family Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This house is easily the nicest place I have stayed at on the Oregon coast. Although we did not have 22 people, we had a pretty big group and we had more than enough space. The layout is just perfect for large groups of people to gather in the kitchen/dining room/living room area, and then retreat to a guest room, media room, or guest house for a quieter setting. We had a number of teenagers with us, and thanks to the media room, guest house with air hockey, foosball, and ping pong, and 2nd floor hot tub, each one of them had a wonderful weekend despite some nasty weather. On top of all that, every room has a great view of the beach, which was very secluded for much of the weekend. Overall this is just a great retreat on the Oregon coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Spokane, Washington
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house is amazing! My family had such a great time using this house as a center stage of a great vacation for our entire family! The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable and the weather was in the 70's the entire time we were there. Thanks to the beach and the interesting drift wood around we had some wonderful family pictures taken and my son even ask his girlfriend to marry him here. Maybe a wedding in the future at this house would be the next time we visit! Thank you for sharing your home with us, I full heartedly believe that this is the best house we have stayed at for the Oregon coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Saint Charles, IL
5

Great place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
WOW!!! This awesome beach house is SO much better than it looks in pictures. Each room and each view is better than the one before. We had a family reunion there in mid-August, and comfortably fit 14 people of various ages. We were joined each evening by 18 extra family members, and were able to all prepare an evening meal and sit around visiting. The teenagers loved the house and walking on the amazing flat beach. The adults enjoyed all the amenities, the views and the beautiful decor. The little kids liked playing on the upstairs hallway. The kitchen had everything we needed, and there were some non-perishable supplies available that we used. The attention to detail was much appreciated by all who visited the home. The owner even called the day we checked in to make sure that everything was all right (it was). This was a great central location for our first ever family reunion, and we would definitely come back again. (If there will ever be availability). We have told everyone about what a fantastic place it was and how hard it was to leave. There were so many things for all of us to do within an hours drive and the owner provides great info about the house and fun things to do. Highlights of our trip- riding on sandrails and the sideless/topless bus that goes on the dunes, driving up and down the coast on 101, stopping at some of the pull-offs to see the tidal pools and the critters that live in them. One of the cousins had a boat so we went out on Alsea Bay to go crabbing and just ride around. Seeing the sea lions at the mouth of Alsea Bay and at the docks in Newport. Eating as many meals as possible at Mo's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Dear Brent:

As an extended family, we have rented multiple properties on the Outer Banks of North Carolina and others in Salt Lake City, West Yellowstone, Branson, MO and Lake City, CO for various lengths of time and different numbers of people.
I can honestly say that dealing with you and Susan was the easiest of any company. You responded quickly to any questions and were very accommodating of our requests. All of us were more than impressed with your customer service, never mind how amazing the house is.

The furnishings are beautiful and functional as well...not always an easy thing to accomplish. In fact, the house was much better than the pictures could possibly show. The kitchen was well appointed; we lacked for nothing. The laundry soap, paper towels, spices, etc. were so nice to find already there. It was fabulous to not have to rush out to the store. The huge pantry (with the games and the massive amounts of storage) was an excellent surprise; I didn't remember that from the home description.

Another nice touch was the personal phone call after we arrived just to check on things. It made us feel like you really cared that we had arrived and wanted to be sure everything was to our satisfaction--which it was. I wish I had been the house so I could have told you what a fantastic first impression your home makes. The teenagers in our group literally ran from room to room, too excited for words. Along those same lines, thanks for the last email with the hints about how to pack. I had checked the weather forecast, but had no idea that there could be such a difference in weather from the town proper (Waldport) to the beach areas. I would have been totally unprepared for the coolness without your heads up.

We loved the book with the pages of instructions for running everything in the house--

There are really only two things that could have made the trip better. First, being able to stay longer and second, having the rest of family be able to join us.

Thank you for making this a truly memorable family event....your home will feature strongly in all discussions about vacations from now on.

Sincerely,
Susan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
West Linn, OR
5

Great Spot for a Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our church discovered this beach house this year, and we have all fallen in love with it. We have hosted a youth retreat, five different women's retreats and our elders' leadership retreat there just during the course of the past several months. Everyone who has been there has had nothing but rave reviews, and we have had some pretty diverse groups!

The house is gorgeous and sits right on the beach. It is beautifully appointed and has every comfort and amenity you could ask for. All the details have been taken care of. We fixed all our meals there, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed, as well as being spacious enough to have groups working in, and the dual dishwashers for cleaning up. There was plenty of room to accomodate everyone for meals, gather as a large group, or spread out for personal space.

We are just getting ready to start booking our return trips for 2011!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1