Boston apartment rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5 maximum

PLEASE NOTE: THIS AD HAS NEVER BEEN POSTED ON CRAIGSLIST.

Celebrating our 6th year hosting guests from all over the world! With over 1,300 square feet of living space this fully-furnished apartment is located on the 2nd Floor a charming brick two-family home located 5 miles North of Boston (8.2 miles/13 minutes to Logan Airport) in Medford, MA.

THIS APARTMENT OFFERS GUESTS:

--1,300 square feet of living space

--2 bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 Twins)

--Sun Porch with Twin Bed

--BRAND NEW Bath with Tub/Shower

--Air Conditioning and Heating

--Full Kitchen w/dishwasher & disposal

--No pets/non-smoking only

--On-street Parking (non-metered)

--Sleeps up to 5 guests

--Short walk to Medford Square and public transportation

--Washer/dryer (not available in home). Laundry mat 3 miles away.

--Wireless Internet

This home is artistically decorated with light colored walls, bright furniture and beautiful artwork. My family occupies the first floor of the home. The 2nd floor is an extension of our home offering you a friendly, warm, comfortable environment in which to come home.

Enjoy a relaxing retreat which includes a Living Room, Dining Room, Full Kitchen w/eat-in Nook, two bedrooms and one full bathroom (one bedroom with Queen-size bed and the other with two Twin beds) and Sun porch with Twin Bed and desk.

A deck is located off the back of the house.

This home is close to Downtown Boston, Fenway Park and major colleges (Tufts University is 1 mile away)

Family Vacation: Come visit Boston and enjoy all that it has to offer. Use this home as your 'home-base' and explore the surrounding areas. Take a boat to Provincetown at the tip of Cape Cod, the train to New York City for a Broadway show, or rent a car and drive to Kittery for outlet shopping, a lobster dinner or a walk on the beach. You are in a perfect location to explore what Boston has to offer at an affordable rate.

Corporate Housing: Relocation can be difficult, especially when you can't take your family with you - at first. Being comfortable in your surroundings is important when you move into a new city. We know you'll feel comfortable and at home with the spacious surroundings and friendly neighbors.

Events in Boston: If you have a wedding, convention, looking at colleges in the area or another special occasion to visit Boston - this home is a wonderful place to come and stay with your friends and family. Please be aware - this is not a 'party house' - please respect our wishes.

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 252013 in Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We loved your home!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Dear Rosemarie, Guy, Nicolette & Gaetano
From the first sight we loved your beautiful home (I've already told you we would like to take it home to Italy! We would like to have such a comfortable and lovely apartment too!) We could feel how much love and work you invest in it, and we really appreciate it. Thank you for your adorable hospitality and for the wine - it made us feel even happier!! Federica, Claudio and Family - Italy
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Comfortable, lovely apartment!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hi Rose & Family-
Thanks so much for providing such a comfortable, lovely apartment! We really enjoyed our stay and appreciate all the details that made it feel like home. Take good care. Miriam & Ben - Berkeley, California
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

You made our life easy...

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Cerundolo Family,
We have spent a great couple of weeks in your home. Thank you very much for making our life so easy. Travelling on my own with 3 kids is not always easy, but sharing these weeks in your company, has been really a great choice. The apartment is beautiful and Rose you are so thoughtful I would not have looked after ourselves better than you have done.
Thanks for all your attentions, for all the little details that made us feel so comfortable and for being so kind.
We will definitely recommend your house to all our family and friends. Carolina and family (Madrid, Spain)
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Wonderful retreat while in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Me, my husband and two teenage children stayed in this lovely property. We were so impressed with all of the details in the apartment. It is meticulously clean and full of bright and colorful decorations. There is even some original art hanging on the walls. As stated, Boston is a short subway ride away. We had a car so we would drive for about 5 minutes to the subway station jump on the train and 10 minutes later we were in Boston. We didn't have to worry about the traffic or high parking costs in the city. Overall, we highly recommend this property and will be back. Thank you Rose for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
5

An Extra Bed - June 11-14, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Your beautiful place truly is a "home away from home". You have an amazing, warm, comfortable home and we very much appreciated all the extra touches. Thanks so much we look forward to visiting again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
San Diego CA USA
5

Medford Apartment Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed at the Medford apartment for three nights with my husband, my son and his girlfriend. Rose was very welcoming, and there were lots of little treats in the cupboards that we discovered.

Everything was beautifully decorated and very clean. We were so comfortable there - able to spread out and watch television or a movie on the cozy living room furniture.

it was nice to be able to walk into Medford Square for lunch and the convenience store. We took the T into Boston a few times from the Alewife Station, and it was less than 15 minutes away.

All in all, a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. Everyone loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
New Zealand
5

Cosy comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were 2 couples and found this a perfect sanctuary after busy tourist days in Boston. Direct public transport into the centre of Boston was literally at the end of the street and was only $3.50 pp. Also at the end of the street were convenience stores, wine shops etc.
Full supermarket within walking distance but about 20 mins.
The accommodation itself was clean, very comfortable and the hosts provided many extras which were much appreciated especially as we were from overseas. Great tourist information at the house.
Would certainly recommend this accommodation to people wanting to visit Boston without having to stay in a city hotel. This really is a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Mill Valley Ca
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The customer service was outstanding as Rosemarie was happy to accommodate our flight schedule. The apartment is well equipped with comfortable beds and a great shower. Convenient to Tufts and public transport to Cambridge and Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Stay in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I was impressed with how clean the apartment was and how much space we had. We easily fit four adults and one two year old. The apartment was filled with a lot of extra touches that made the stay enjoyable. Some toys, books, a high chair and crib for my two year old. Extra toiletries in case we forgot something. There was even some food and drinks in the fridge so we didn't have to rush right out and get stuff. Medford square was a quick walk away if you wanted to go out and get food or ice cream. The parking wasn't a problem at all, we easily found a close space every time we needed to park. The twin beds are a bit hard. If you have adults sleeping on them I would recommend bringing an egg crate if you're used to a softer mattress. The queen is the other room I found to be very comfortable. Overall a great place to stay. I would do it again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Oxford. UK
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
From the first email I knew we'd found a gem - both home, location and "Rose". The photos show the home exactly, modern, clean, spaciousand very secure.
Rose, you have made us feel so special, so at home and welcome. We cannot thank you enough for all those "extra touches" and numerous clean towels.

We've had the most amazing 3 weeks here - packed in so much and spent precious time catching up with family. The apartment is so convenient for Boston . Thanks for all the bed changes!

Life without the "T", maple syrup, and Dunkin Donuts "Boston Creme" will be sad! Back to a healthy diet!

I'll be recommending "An Extra Bed" to everyone! Thanks again.

With best wishes,

Steve, Nicki and Amy
Oxfordshire, England
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children