Castro District apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms,1 Full Bath w/ 6 foot Jaccuzzi, Sleeps 4, Sitting Room

A pampered vacation in the Castro. It's a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom suite in a 1890's San Francisco Victorian with its own private entrance. It has a 6 foot jacuzzi tub, a shower, a sitting room, a full size refrigerator, a microwave, dining room table, 4 dining room chairs, 4 stuffed arm chairs, airport pick-up & drop-off, 24/7 full concierge service, free laundry, board games, free parking, free newspaper, free premium DirecTv w/ 100's of free movies, excellent nail parlor nearby, public transportation right outside your door, free sightseeing, bathroom full of skin care products from my store, day spa with indoor pool & massages available at another location,shopping district including historic Castro Theater 2 blocks away, San Francisco historic Trolley car line 4 blocks away, corner store less than 1 block. I've been living in San Francisco for 30 years and my partner is born and raised San Franciscan and we hope to make this your most memorable trip to San Francisco.

Recommended Web Sites: Free San Francisco walking tours - http://sfcityguides.org

1906 film camera mounted on the front of a cable c: An astonishing blend of horses, wagons and cars - no street lights but plenty of jay walkers. Amazing how dressed up most of the pedestrians are. This is fascinating.

This film was 'lost' for many years. It was the first 35mm film ever. It was taken by camera mounted on the front of a cable car. The amount of automobiles is staggering for 1906. Absolutely amazing! The clock tower at the end of Market Street at the Embarcadero wharf is still there. (I'm also wondering ... how many 'street cleaning' people were employed to pick up after the horses? Talk about going green!)

Great historical film worth watching.

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=NINOxRxze9k

More Details
Hide Details

53 Reviews of Property 235968 in Castro District, California

Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 53 reviews
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Hilbert, WI
5

Just Right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
On our first trip to S. F., my husband and I were fortunate to stay in Andy's Castro St. apartment. He met us at the airport and gave us a tour of the area, including a great view from Twin Peaks, to orient us to the city. The apartment was cozy and had everything we needed for our stay. The Castro and the Noe Valley neighborhoods had excellent restaurants, a Whole Foods grocery and easy access to public transportation. Our whole visit was just right!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
South Lake Tahoe CA
5

castro street apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Excellent time here. Very kind owner Andrew met us on arrival, answered questions and offered a guided tour of the city. Somewhat low ceilings in the apartment if one is very tall but we were very happy with the accomodations. Bathroom is very cute, big tub. No stove or oven but big frig and a microwave help because who cooks on vacation anyway! We will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Kansas
5

What a wonderful stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We spent a week in this quaint condo in the heart of the dynamic Castro district. Andrew was a wonderful, accommodating host. His tour gave us a bird's eye view of the city and introduced us to amazing restaurants in the area. His knowledge of the area and its history just added to our positive experience. The condo is within walking distance of shopping and many activities. It was cute, well maintained and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and recommend the property to anyone who wants to stay in a clean, relaxing location in the heart of the city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Cherokee, NC
5

Pampered San Francisco vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The place was great, the location, the hospitality, everything was great. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to have a wonderful San Francisco experience, the jacuzzi tub is just the thing for first thing in the morning, or in the afternoon after a day of being a tourist, or anytime, it was just great, and even better if you have bad joints or arthritis, the whole time was fantastic, and we will be back. Andy was a lifesaver and a great landlord and tour guide. Thanks a million.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Excerpts from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Andrew-We want to thank you for welcoming us and making us feel comfortable. I appreciate all your efforts from sending us the map, to the tour, to the bath products. May god bless you and yours. If you are ever in Albuquerque and need directions, suggestions or a tour please feel free to call or email us.
The Haun(s)
We will definately recommend your place to others.
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Excerpts from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
9/14/09
Thank you for welcoming us into your home! We had a fabulous time. We will be back!

Tracy Thomas and Ashley Sloan Dallas, TX
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Excerpts from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Thank you so much! I've never been anywhere that the hospitality & the hot tub were equally amazing. It was a very comfortable home, and I'm glad you invited us into it. Thank you again, and the city was beautiful!!

Love Andrea Daniel Roxboro, NC

Thank you so much for the tour and a lovely place to stay! We had a great time and look forward to returning again sometime soon!!

Daphne Horton Roxboro, NC

Thank you for being very nice, happy, and welcoming the whole time. Everyone seems to be that way especially to tourists.

Chris Horton

What can I say!? The hosts were gracious, the neighbors friendly, and the city fabulous!

Eddie Horton!
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Excerpts from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
8/13/09
Andy,
I don't think I can express our gratitude for your generous hospitality. We have so much enjoyed our stay. Everything here was exactly what we needed. the location was so great! Thank you so much for being a thoughtful and generous host! Hopefully we can come back again

Bob and Rhonda Hunsucker
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Exceprts from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
8-4-09
Andrew-
Thanks so much for generosity in delivering us to our baseball games. You truly went above and beyond as our city host. The accomadations were perfect for us, and very comfortable.

Michael, Lisa, Cody, & Austin Mock
business
Pampered San Francisco Vaca Airport Pickup+Dropoff FREE HBO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235968
+1 415 519-7161
Castro District San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Excerpts from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Andy-July 25, 2009
Thank you for the hospitality you have shown us on our weekend getaway from San Diego. We loved all the sites, people, and weather. Thank you for taking us to twin peaks. It was a spectacular view. We would love to come back and visit but stay a little longer next time. The apartment suited our needs and was very cozy. Thanks again for helping our trip from San Diego go much smoother and enjoyable.

Thomas and Dawn Davis and Martha Toler