Savannah condo rental - Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Savannah Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

212 West Factors Walk - This recently renovated condominium is located in the Lowden building right in the heart of Savannah Georgia's Historic Downtown overlooking River Street and the Savannah River.

Large, open space with wood floors, painted brick walls, granite and stainless in Kitchen, loft-style corrugated metal ceilings, separate shower and jetted tub in large bathroom, and plantation shutters, all with a direct view of the river and all the bustling activity of River Street. This is a great location for a wonderful Savannah Vacation.

Walk to Everything! Located within walking distance to the Savannah City Market, Ellis Square, Paula Deen's famous Lady and Sons Restaurant, and over 100 shops, hotels, restaurants, and boutiques that line River Street in the beautiful Landmark Historic District of Downtown Savannah, GA.

Sit on the Balcony and watch the boats and people go by - a perfect location close to all of Savannah's fabulous restaurants and attractions.

..............................................................................................

$200/night .. $1400/week (3 night minimum)

Rates may Increase During Holiday Weeks or special events

$300 fully refundable deposit, 13% Tax will be added to rate

$75 Pet Fee - Pets must be approved

Cleaning Fee is Included, Linens are included

3 NIGHT MINIMUM

We do not offer any discounts

We accept online credit card payments for your convenience

Keywords: River Street, Riverstreet, Historic District, Downtown, Savannah

More Details
Hide Details

You Will Love Visiting Beautiful and Historic Savannah Georgia - Our River Street Condo is in a wonderful location where you can walk to Everything! Shops, restaurants, trolly stops, riverboat cruises, antique stores, and art galleries are just steps away.

Ryan Bassett purchased this condo in 2005

We live on Hilton Head Island, which is only 45 Minutes from Downtown Savannah, so this was an ideal second home location for us. We love visiting on weekends and walking to the nearby parks, squares, restaurants, shops, and museums that are so close to our condo.

We really enjoy the waterfront view and watching all of the boats and huge container ships pass by on the Savannah River. It is also great fun sitting on the balcony and watching the people and activities on River Street. We also really love being able to walk to our favorite restaurants, local art galleries, coffee shops, and museums in the Historic District..

58 Reviews of Property 233125 in Savannah, Georgia

River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 58 reviews
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Connecticut
5

Great Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The condo is very clean and has everying one could need, and if it doesn't have everything you need, the owner will get whatever it is for you! Sitting on the balcony, watching the ships, the river and the action below is both relaxing and fun. You really never need to leave the condo! The location is too perfect. You can walk to everything or grab the trolly right downstairs. Folks could not be nicer in Savannah and things are just peaceful and easy! Thank you Ryan! We loved our stay and cant wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
clinton, nc
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it is now my favorite place to stay. I cant wait to come here again. Very nice and clean. Located right on River Street with a perfect view. You can park your car and leave there because you can walk to everything. The owner was very helpful also. I would recommend this property to anyone. There are alot of great places to eat, like The Lady and Son's, The Pirate House and the Cotton Exchange. It was very nice taking a trolly ride learning about the history of Sav. GA. My husbands favorite place was Wet Willies. The people in Sav. were very friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Cleveland, TN
5

Couldn't Be Better!!

Couldn't Be Better!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I stayed here with our 9 week old daughter. We wouldn't change a thing about this unit. They had everything we needed and the location was great. We walked or took the trolley to anywhere we wanted to go. I could have sat on the balcony and watched the ships come in and out and been totally fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. USA
5

What a Gem, this is where you need to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Let me start out by saying this loft is under the Chart House restaurant by way of an alley made of cobblestones. Nice hidden gem with all things new! Park on the ramp to unload your car(it makes it easier).The location is excellent, we normally buy groceries and then do some cooking, but not here. There are so many restaurants practically at your doorstep who could refuse? The Rocks, Hueys, Chart House, every place we ate was delicious! Don't forget to pick up some yummy sweets from Savannah's Candy Kitchen(or River Street Sweets) too! You can take a tour on one of the trolleys or take a horse drawn carriage ride around downtown Savannah, both are worth doing! The view out of the living room windows and on the terrace is simply gorgeous, so many barges to take pictures of! It was so nice to have coffee every morning(all was provided). We even did our laundry(detergent and softener provided) so when we got home we didn't have loads to do. Took a bubblebath in the spa tub, felt great after a day on the town! Paula Deen's -Lady and Son's, Broughten St.(shopping) and City Market are all about 2 blocks away! The visitor's center is also on River St. just go right towards the Hyatt and it is after it, lots of info there! If I had to sum up our vacation I would say," Ryan was very helpful with all my questions, and there were alot of them!(thanks Ryan)" "The place is beautiful and clean and in the perfect spot to see and do practically everything in downtown Savannah!" My family and I absolutely had a wonderful time and wouldn't change a thing!" "I couldn't have picked better!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
White, Ga. 30184
5

Sister's Retreat 10-10-10 through 10-17-10

Sister's Retreat 10-10-10 through 10-17-10
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My sisters and I stayed at this beautifully appointed condo on River St. It met all our expectation and then some. The condo is beautifully decorated and the owners have provided just about every comfort you might need while away from home. Location is fabulous! We enjoyed watching the ships come and go and all the people walking River st. below, shopping and restaurants were just a few feet away. It was nice glancing through the books on Savannah while we enjoyed our morning and evening coffee on the balcony. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else while visiting Savannah now that we have discovered your beautiful condo. Thank you for making it so warm and inviting.
The North Georgia Sisters :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Lexington Park, MD
5

Fantastic location, beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a wedding to attend in Savannah the weekend of Oct 21-24. I did a search of hotels and luckily came upon this beautiful condo. The condo was the same price as every hotel I found. Why wouldn't you stay here??? It's located right on River Street, it's absolutely gorgeous and it's like you are staying in your own place.

We loved it!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Cullowhee, NC
5

The Most Relaxing Part of Our Entire Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We decided to take a quick, last-minute, end-of-summer vacation to Savannah in early August and just happened to find a couple of open dates available for this property. My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our stay here! The condo is richly appointed with all of the amenities that you need while staying away from home. Everything has been thought of and made available for you, even down to the umbrella hanging off on the back of the front door that you forgot to bring with you. The view of the river from the living area is spectacular. If you wanted to simply sit inside all day and watch the ships come in and out of port, you could do just that. The condo is very clean and well kept, and is right in the heart of the River Street area where you are well within easy walking distance to numerous shops, restaurants and historic sites. The nice, cool A/C, the whirlpool tub, and the plush pillow top bed all welcome you back to relax after a day out exploring this great historic city. The owners are a wealth of information on where to go and what to do while in the city and provided some great advice while we were in town. I highly recommend a stop at one of the local parking offices to purchase a visitor’s parking permit that allows extended parking in public and metered spaces. I parked our car in the “ramp” area for 3 straight days where the signs all read “3 hour parking”. The parking convenience is well worth the $12 you will pay to the city. I highly recommend a stay at this property. Make your visit easy on yourself and unwind here, where everything has been provided for your comfort and relaxation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Coldwater, Ohio
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was the best vacation, the condo is near everything, can walk everywhere. Condo was clean, well care for, just as described. I would stay there again. Loved the city! Every restaurent was great, food was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Greeneville, TN
5

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed five nights at this condo in April 2010. The accommodations were very nice, including Savannah guide books and novels, and an abundance of kitchen accessories. We highly recommend the lodging if you're looking for something on or close to the river walk.

Two warnings: the patio deck which overlooks the river walk is not private, but is a shared platform (divided only by a short iron railing) with the adjoining condo; the condo also sits above a stop on a haunted tour, which sometimes made for noisy late evenings.

Overall, the two warnings did not really detract from our stay. The owners were very pleasant and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Greenwood, SC, USA
5

A honeymoon that will never be forgotten!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! We both fell in love with the house as soon as we opened the front door. The house is beautiful and the location couldn't have been any better. We spent most of our time sitting on the balcony watching the people below and listening to the sax player down by the fountain at night. Just about everything you could want to do is within walking distance but even when we did have to drive we were lucky enough to get a parking spot right in front of the rooms view on River St. We absolutely loved it, we are already planning our next trip. Thanks for an unforgettable honeymoon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7