Santa Rosa house rental - Pool Deck and Main House
Pool Deck and Main House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Rosa House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Nestled in the hills of Sonoma County, this luxurious wine country estate is a relaxing getaway for those visiting the Sonoma / Napa region. Villa Tuscana features lavish accommodations in very private and breathtaking surroundings, yet is merely a stone's throw from local wine tasting and highly-acclaimed restaurants. Villa Tuscana is located in the midst of renown wine country regions such as Napa, Healdsburg, Alexander Valley, and the Russian River Valley and just 40 minutes from the Pacific Ocean and Bodega Bay.

Wine tasting, world-class cuisine and numerous activities combined with the spirit of the region provide the perfect diversion for any couple, group of friends, or small executive retreat. Villa Tuscana’s prime location makes trips to Napa Valley, Sonoma and San Francisco a breeze.

Sorry, we do not allow any events at this property!!

Villa Tuscana's main house has 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, formal living and dining rooms, and a cozy family room. The master bedroom suite features a king sized bed, fireplace, and sitting area, with doors opening up to a large deck overlooking the beautiful Sonoma County landscape. The cabana which overlooks the pool deck, has incredible views and features a queen size bed with bath and a small kitchen/living area. Larger parties will want to take advantage of this gem.

Old World Mediterranean design accents the surrounding vine-covered landscape and welcomes you back from a day of grand exploring. If you came to relax you can enjoy the tranquil setting, lounging by the infinity edged pool, enjoying a BBQ with friends, or trying your luck on the putting green. Villa Tuscana is an ideal intimate setting for a well-deserved and relaxing vacation getaway or a home base from which to venture into the Sonoma/Napa wine region. Whether you're here to get away from it all, or to get together with friends and loved ones, there is something for everyone at Villa Tuscana.

Sorry, we do not allow any events at this property!!

More Details
Hide Details

65 Reviews of Property 222009 in Santa Rosa, California

Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
average rating of 4.9384613 based on 65 reviews
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Louisville, KY
5

Another MEMORABLE visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Our second time to Villa Tuscana in the last 6 months and we can't wait till we can come back! The gourmet kitchen is FULLY stocked and fabulous to cook in! So wine tasting by the day and incredible meals with friends at night (along with some of the wine we bought, of course!). Cooked out one night...the views are breathtaking! Everything is wonderfully decorated and clean! HIGHLY recommend a stay here for as long as you can!
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Chicago
5

Great place - pictures don't do it justice!

Great place - pictures don't do it justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Just got back from staying at the Villa Tuscana in Santa Rosa and it was wonderful! There were 4 couples staying there and plenty of room for all - amenities wer fantastic and the views were awesome. We even cancelled dinner reservations on our last night so we could enjoy the place! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Chicago
5

Great place - pictures don't do it justice!

Great place - pictures don't do it justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Just got back from staying at the Villa Tuscana in Santa Rosa and it was wonderful! There were 4 couples staying there and plenty of room for all - amenities wer fantastic and the views were awesome. We even cancelled dinner reservations on our last night so we could enjoy the place! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
California
5

Too good to be true.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a place! We loved every moment at Villa Tuscana.
Nervously setting up a trip for a group? I just set this one up for 4 couples. Top priority was finding a beautiful house that met the standards of everyone’s own homes, plus some. Another big concern was having sufficient bathrooms so the couple’s wouldn’t have to share. Bedrooms- no couple wanted to sleep in a full size bed, and I wanted the rooms to have some privacy. We also needed a dining room table that everyone could sit at comfortably, and we wanted a family room with a nice television. Also important was an outside area everyone could enjoy. That is a lot to wish for. Unbelievably, I found it all!
When we arrived, we were all overwhelmed when we walked in the door. Everyone asked the same question, “Why would anyone rent out such a beautiful and extravagant house?” This is not a typical rental house, it’s a true home with every comfort you could ask for, and decorated with elegance and taste.
As it turned out, every couple had their own bathroom; one of the bathrooms didn’t even get used.
The cabana and master bedroom are so private; it makes it very comfortable for couples, and the two other bedrooms were large enough and very nice.
The kitchen was big enough to fit many cheerful chefs, and the dining room table fit all 8 of us very cozy. The ceiling is painted like the sky, and the music system can be turned on and off in every room of the house. The room sets a perfect mood to linger over meals and wine. In fact it was so comfortable, we cancelled dinner outings so we could stay in, and enjoy the house.
There was plenty of room to find our own areas to do whatever we wanted. The TV in the family room was great; we could sit on the deck, or by the pool. But it seems the house attracted everyone into the gorgeous kitchen and open family room. Watching the hawks and birds off the deck, and the wild turkeys strolling around was peaceful. There's also a putting green the golfers in the group had fun with. The house is close to everything, winery’s, breweries, hiking, shopping...
Cathy, you were gracious and accommodating, thank you for working with us so generously. Everything was better than we imagined. It is true; the pictures don’t do the house justice. The property is absolutely beautiful, we will be back!.
My final words to the prospective renter, don’t pass this house up, you won't regret it. Your travelling group will be singing your praises, all thanks to your lovely host, Cathy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Bay Area
5

Excellent Vacation Home !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I've rented this place for New Year's Eve and found it to be the BEST of all places in Santa Rosa. I've been doing this for the past 8 years and this villa was my favorite. The owners are very friendly, professional and would pick up my calls anytime. They have even suggested me good places around.

It's perfect place for family get together and to invite friends from outside California/USA to share the beauty of this Wine County. The view from Cabana was very romantic. Infinity pool, jacuzzi and integrated Bose audio for the entire villa are my best impressions.

I would definitely rent this place again. Best wishes to Cathy and Dave !

Ravi
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5

You MUST stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The Villa Tuscana was a one of a kind find. It is one of the most gorgeous properties I have ever seen. My family and I go on at least two vacations a year and have stayed all over the country; this was truly one of our favorites of all time (probably number 1). In most vacation homes I can usually find one or two things I would change, here, there is NOTHING to change, it’s perfect. Our family had an amazing time celebrating my parent’s 30th anniversary and my brother even got engaged. It was a very memorable trip and that was largely due to the Villa Tuscana. Cathy is also the easiest person to work with and provides everything you need. You really cannot beat the whole experience. We will definitely be back; I cannot say enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Louisville, KY
5

FABULOUS home, INCREDIBLE views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We will recommend Villa Tuscana to everyone we know headed to the wine country! The home was spacious and beautifully appointed! The views were absolutely awesome...we can't decide which was better: sitting in the morning with our coffee watching the fog lift or sitting out in the evening with our wine watching the incredible sunsets! Both are experiences not to be missed at Villa Tuscana! Oh, and I forgot to mention sitting under the stars in the hot tub and the fully stocked gourmet kichen and the whole house sound system and the putting green...the list goes on. Come check it out yourself!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Wake Forest, North Carolina
5

What a wonderful home and respite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Villa Tuscana is a magnificent residence...with spectacular views...morning, noon and night! All possible amenities are provided and the six of us who stayed there together considered ourselves spoiled and blessed. Wine and cheese by the pool or dinner on the deck during the magnificent evening sunsets made perfect endings to most of our 7 blissful days at Villa Tuscana. There's no better medicine for the soul!

Villa Tuscana is also well situated as a great base of operation for visiting Sonoma and Napa...with immediate access to the Northern end of Sonoma Valley and very easy "over the top" access to Northern Napa Valley. As a for instance, we made the drive to catch the Wine Train in the town of Napa in about 45 minutes. In another 45 minutes or so you can be on the coast to see the mouth of the Russian River in Jenner...with historic Bodega Bay only a few minutes further South.

All in all...we don't think it's possible to find a more wonderful respite than Villa Tuscana...and the owners, Cathy and Dave, could not have been more gracious or helpful in accommodating our planning and making our stay among our most memorable and most enjoyable vacations ever!

Rick, Lynette, Valerie, Al, Lisa, and Bill
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

It can't be any better in Tuscany

It can't be any better in Tuscany
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My friends and I had a great time at this place. It's even more spacious than I expected from the web description - the master suite would be a huge apartment in town on it's own, and offers exceptional privacy. Everyone had plenty of space to spread out. The pool and terrace were perfect. The view was lovely -- you are only a few miles from the 101 freeway and most any urban convenience is within 15 minutes' drive, but when you are up at the house and gaze out over the Russian River Valley all that seems very far away and the few neighboring properties are well out of sight.

The quality of fittings and furnishings is first rate -- plush chaise lounges outside on the sprawling decks, up to the minute electronics and kitchen equipment inside.

The house is within easy reach of all of Wine Country's restaurants and attractions -- Calistoga and the north end of Napa Valley are as easy to get as the charming town of Healdsburg, and there are dozens of great restaurants within a half-hour's drive.

We hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Tuscana - Wine Country Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222009
+ 707-953-3445
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Northumberland England
5

Northumberland Travellers are impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We came to Villa Tuscana for the third and last week of our holiday. Having spent two weeks touring Yosemite Kings Canyon and a week in San Francisco we were ready for a rest and we could not have made a better choice. The house is absolutely stunning. Beautifully furnished and decorated and so so comfortable so much space inside and out we did not want to leave.Weather really warm for us North Englanders. Cooked most of our evening meals in the well supplied kitchen which has every conceivable gadget and the fresh herbs from the garden were a lovely addition. Ventured out to La Gare restaurant in Santa Rosa- one of our hosts' suggestions and it was excellent. We did visit Santa Rosa, Calistoga and Healdsberg and only one winery but we couldn't wait to get back "home". As the rest of our party had already returned to the UK we were just the two of us for that week so our holiday ended on a really relaxed mood. Thank you Cathy for thinking of everything that makes a holiday just perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children