Gardiner cabin rental - Yellowstone Riverview Cabin with great mountain views
Yellowstone Riverview Cabin with great mountain views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gardiner Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Yellowstone Riverview Cabin was built in 2007. This tastefully furnished cabin is located only 9 1/2 miles (a mere 10 minute drive) from Yellowstone Park's original entrance in Gardiner, Montana. Riverview Cabin is the perfect place for fishing the Yellowstone River with several boat launch and public access sites in close proximity. This cabin is also ideal for naturalists, wildlife enthusiasts and photographers, because it is situated in Paradise Valley, a majestically beautiful wildlife corridor directly connected to Yellowstone Park. Bighorn sheep, deer and elk can be viewed regularly.

The Great Room has a vaulted ceiling with panoramic windows to light the room with gorgeous views of Yankee Jim Canyon and the Yellowstone River. The happy hour wet bar, overstuffed furniture and custom stained glass wildlife panels are the perfect setting for relaxation after an adventurous day in our First National Park. There's room for eight at the dining room table next to a beautiful wildlife mural and comfy gas fireplace. The roll top desk is loaded with information, maps, guides and more on Yellowstone Country as well as a directory for booking raft trips, horseback rides, fishing trips etc.

There are three bedrooms - one with a king size bed, the second with a queen and the third with two sets of bunks for the kids. The den has a comfy leather sofa and there is satellite TV and lots of DVDs for all night movie enthusiasts! There is WiFi wireless internet connection for your electronic devices.

The custom designed stone kitchen has everything you need to create a gourmet dinner, including olive oil, and herbs and spices for your use. You will enjoy the gorgeous custom stained glass sunflower valances, made by the owner. It also features a breakfast bar with seating and a breakfast table.

There is an organic garden and guests are welcome to purchase fresh greens, veggies and tomatoes.

This home is well supplied - we provide linens, towels, a hair dryer, hand soaps and shampoo, dish washing soap, laundry soap, trash can liners, etc. The comfort of our guests is important to us!

Activities:

Nature lovers, photographers, young and old will love being just minutes from the two million acre playground known as Yellowstone Park. Whether it's horseback riding, whitewater rafting, hiking, geyser gazing or fishing the Yellowstone River and its many streams, creeks, lakes and ponds - you'll find it all right at your doorstep at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin! An added bonus is private stained glass lessons at the owner's studio for those rainy days! We supply our guests with lots of information, guide books, maps, trail guides and anything that you might need to make your vacation at our home a wonderful memory!

Winter at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin:

This is a great place for a winter vacation, because it's close to Gardiner which is the only entrance to Yellowstone Park that is car-accessible year round. That plowed road remains open all winter all the way through to Tower Falls, the Lamar Valley and Cooke City. Many groomed trails for cross-country skiing are located along this road.Xanterra Parks and Resorts offers guided snowmobile tours and snow coach tours into Yellowstone leaving from Mammoth Hot Springs, and they also rent skis and snow shoes, etc. They can be reached at 1-307-344-7311.

If you love the rugged beauty of the Rocky Mountains and look forward to visiting Yellowstone Park with all of its natural beauty and wildlife, you're sure to enjoy your stay at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin!

Keywords: river view cabin, close to Yellowstone, close to north entrance to Yellowstone, Yellowstone Park, great views, Yellowstone River, beautifully furnished, wildlife, horseback riding, river rafting, white water rafting

More Details
Hide Details

For 20 years John, our son Brady and I traveled from the Florida Keys to camp, hike, fish and explore Yellowstone Country. In 1998 we found the perfect spot and the three of us built our dream home and retreat. 12 years later we find Yellowstone as fascinating as it was on our first trip. We're still exploring this beautiful region finding new wilderness camping spots, blue ribbon lakes and streams and the magnificent wildlife of Yellowstone Country!

Magdalena Beall purchased this cabin in 2007

Yellowstone Country is truly the 'last best place.' This remote area has more wildlife residents than human ones and learning about these critters and the land they share with us is an exciting journey few people take. It's gratifying to share our place with folks and see the wonderment in their eyes after they get up close and personal with wolves and bears or sit in a natural outdoor thermal pool in Yellowstone - there's nothing like it!

Sunrise lights up Yellowstone's Electric Peak. Coyotes howl, elk and bighorns wander the field while an eagle glides along the river looking for a breakfast trout. Sphinx Mountain lies majestically above us and the sunset illuminates the Yellowstone River flowing through Yankee Jim Canyon. Darkness falls and the Montana sky lights up with a billion stars. As you close you eyes wolves sing you to sleep ~ goodnight! Come share the magic, the wildlife, the land - we have your home full of books, maps, info & more to make your stay one to remember! The Graff's

60 Reviews of Property 208366 in Gardiner, Montana

Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
average rating of 4.98 based on 60 reviews
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Largo, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
August 29-September 5, 2009

Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin - it was a wonderful stay and very enjoyable. We enjoyed seeing your studio. Our trip has been wonderful. Everyday was a new adventure. Thank you all for our wonderful and exciting vacation - too short of course. Thanks again,
Owner's Response: The owner makes beautiful stained glass art and has her studio on the property.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Bradfordwoods, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
August 19-24, 2009

We had a lovely stay here. The cabin accommodated
our large family easily. We love the northern part of
Yellowstone especially the Lamar Valley.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Lemmon, SD
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
August 14-17, 2009

We loved the house - sorry we could not stay longer
and play with the dogs. The scenery and wildlife were
unforgettable. Thanks for everything,
Owner's Response: The owners, who have their home on the same property, have wonderful dogs that guest love to spend time with.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Osceola, WI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
August 8-13, 2009

Very nice place, the house is beautiful and the
scenery is wonderful. We could stay forever. We
enjoyed our stay very much - thanks for everything,
especially the stained glass gifts, they are very nice.

The Studer Family and Friends
Osceola, WI
Owner's Response: The owner of Yellowstone Riverview Cabin makes beautiful stained glass art work.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Fort Gratiot, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
July 14 - 18, 2009

We had a fabulous time and we enjoyed the cabin. We were able to hike and find petrified wood pieces for everyone. Very exciting when the bucks came to our front window during dinner. Be sure to go out and look at the sky at night - an unbelievable sight. Thanks so much.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Lake Villa, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
July 8-14, 2009

We absolutely loved our week at Yellowstone. The Hellroaring Trail to Lamar Valley provided excellent wildlife - moose, bear, elk, coyote. The Falls were amazing as was Old Faithful. Mammoth, Basin, Norris and swimming in the hot springs at Boiling Creek!! So much to see and do, one time here was hardly enough. Thanks for sharing your home hospitality and awesome collection of music. We really had a great time at the cabin. It was such a great location.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Lebanon, OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
July 4-7, 2009

Incredible view, wonderful home, the owner's artwork is amazing. We love the peacefulness of the mornings and the beautiful sunsets too! The west is the best. God has blessed us with time with our family and enjoying one of his masterpieces! Beautiful. Thank you
for helping us make precious memories. We were 100% pleased with our rental!
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Sammamish, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
June 24-27, 200
I really liked living next to the dogs. Sage was my favorite and I played catch with him. I also loved the rock collection. Eric - Age 8
Sage is the most playful dog in the world. I liked the house because of the paintings and I also liked the river down the hill. Medha - Age 7

We had a great time and wished we could stay longer.
Owner's Response: The owners' dogs are much enjoyed by guests who love to play with them.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Brooklyn Park, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
June 6-12, 2009

Dear El & John,
Just want to say thank you for all your hospitality and for letting us stay at your awesome cabin. It was great to have all the amenities provided. It was truly a home away from home. We saw bison, grizzlies, black bear, moose, big horn, elk, antelope, coyote, black wolf and deer. We saw basically all of Yellowstone and couldn't have done it without the Yellowstone Expedition Guide you provided - best guide ever. Oh yeah, it's a great view from your cabin.
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Whitefish, Montana
5

Guestbook Comment

December 27-29, 2008 Dear El & John, We are so happy to have found your home for rent for our first trip to Yellowstone. It has great wa...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
December 27-29, 2008

Dear El & John,

We are so happy to have found your home for rent for our first trip to Yellowstone. It has great warmth and charm and was our home away from home. You are a very talented stained glass artist and I spent quite a bit of time looking at the detail in your pieces of art. Thank you for the plate of desserts that waited for us upon our arrival. As I am an interior designer by profession, I really appreciate your decorating and faux finishing on the walls. An "A+" retreat! Happy New Year to you and your families. Also a big thank you for allowing our dogs to join us on this trip. They loved the wildlife in the park as we did too!

Blessings!
Helpful votes: 5/5