Seattle condo rental - Capitol Hill Location - Modern Decor and Amenities
Capitol Hill Location - Modern Decor and Amenities
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with king bed, 1full bath, 1 queen pullout couch. Sleeps 4 total.

Welcome to our modern 1 bedroom/1 bath condo situated in a newly renovated, 100 year old Victorian house. This clean urban abode offers a comfortable Posturpedic king size bed and queen sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, heated walnut floors, carpeted bedroom, 10 foot high ceilings and lots of natural light.

The beautiful mosaic tiled bathroom allows for a shower or a bath after a busy day of sightseeing and 2 HD Flat Screen TVs and Blue Ray DVD players are perfect for watching movies in tandem from the bedroom or living room. Dine in or walk to one of the numerous restaurants, coffee houses or bars in Seattle's centrally located Capitol Hill neighborhood.

Parking is provided but being just 1 mile from the city, it's easy to walk, bike (2 bikes provided w/unit) or take the bus to local attractions. Experience the City on the Sound in style.

I remodel old vintage homes. This home is triplex, two of which ares vacation rentals. I enjoy fixing up old homes and am glad so many people appreciate the painstaking effort it takes to restore old world charm to neglected properties.

Bob purchased this condo in 2008

Superb location in the heart of Seattle's Capital Hill neighborhood

47 Reviews of Property 210867 in Seattle, Washington

Modern elegance meets old world charm
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

Relaxing Weekend in a Seattle neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Looking for a relaxing family weekend in Seattle but not a downtown hotel experience this was the perfect property. It's so well-located and within walking distance of either a bus route to the downtown core or a healthy walk to the center of it all. We loved the Victorian neighbourhood and enjoyed a lovely walk in Volunteer Park and a great movie at the local historical Harvard Theater. There are plenty of shops and coffee houses nearby. Joe's home is beautifully finished, warm and comfortable with every amenity and lots of light. It is meticulously kept and has a contemporary design that's casual at the same time. We'll definitely return and highly recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Sitka, Alaska
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We traveled to Seattle in January and we were looking for a home away from home. This place is exactly what we were looking for. Very clean and modern.Quiet neighborhood and close to everything downtown Seattle has to offer.
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Moscow, ID
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Joe's rental is by far a 10 out of 10.

My husband Luke and I recently stayed at this
simply but beautifully decorated home. The
location is absolutely perfect if you're looking to
explore multiple parts of the Seattle area. Pike's
market and shops on Capitol hill are all in easy
walking distance and the surrounding
neighborhood was serene. Inside the rental was
very clean and cozy... Not to mention having
access to a washer and dryer was a lifesaver!
Everything about this rental was more than
expected for such a great price. Joe, thank you
for your quick and easy communication. We will
definitly be back!
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Novato, CAUnited States
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Exactly as described. Great location. Close to coffee shops, grocery store, great restaurants. Removed just enough to be super close to downtown Seattle but out of the congestion of a large downtown area. We'll be back and stay again.
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Las Vegas, Nv
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My boyfriend and I stayed at Joe's wonderful house in October and I have to say- It was the most wonderful vacation experience we've ever had. The house is absolutely beautiful and in the most perfect location. It was in walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go, quiet and peaceful, and in a really beautiful neighborhood.
I rented the house for my boyfriend and I for his birthday. I wanted to actually FEEL like we lived there. I've always wanted to move to Seattle (never actually having been there!) so it was the perfect way to act like were living there. We're planning on coming back in February, and hopefully we can stay here again. I wouldn't have it any other way!!!

Thank you Joe for the wonderful experience :))

Veronica and Jose
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Houston, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Joe,

Thank you for opening up your house to us. It's a great rental and beats staying at a hotel anyday of the week. This place has been remodeled nicely and I would recomend this place for anyone trying avoid a hotel and opting for a home like atmosphere. This place is centrally located and minutes from Downtown and other attractions. I will be looking this rental up in the future.

Thanks,

Stephen & Christina
Houston, Texas
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
portland, oregon
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Joe,
I'm glad that I stumbled upon your listing, my wife & I really enjoyed our stay. It truly is a terrific rental in a great location with all the amenities one could need to feel at home. We will definitely be back.
Thanks...