San Diego house rental - Pool Lanai, unbelievable ambience! Ahhhhhhh.
Pool Lanai, unbelievable ambience! Ahhhhhhh.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Resort Style living at its best. Contemporary Architecture, Tropical Hawaiian palate, your mind will drift once you've arrived. Indoor outdoor living, featured in San Diego Magazine, it's a perfect setting for special getaways both vacation or corporate. Infinity edge pool/spa on the canyon's edge (Ask about pool/spa heating charges) panoramic views, cascading 10 ft. waterfall. OUR VIRTUAL TOUR IS A MUST SEE! SCROLL PAST AMENITIES AND CLICK ON VIRTUAL TOUR! NO PARTIES/LOUD MUSIC. Our home is truly meant for 'SMALL' quiet family and friendly retreats. A maximum of 10 people on property at 'all' times unless approved by owners - Strictly enforced. You will be surprised how close you are to all there is in San Diego, yet once behind closed doors, you can enjoy San Diego's sunny weather in luxury. Get tickets to Pet Co Park, the Old Globe Theatre in Balboa Park or have your own private dinner at home alfresco under the falls.

Hello, My name is Bob & I have been living in my native hometown of San Diego for 48 years. I have been many places in the world and San Diego has simply stayed in my comfort zone because of it's sunny weather, eclectic lifestyle as well as the beautiful coastline. I am an Ice Skating Instructor, interior designer, Real Estate Agent & dog lover. I am very much a people person and the vacation rental industry has given me such pleasure, affording the opportunity to meet such awesome guests from all over the world that we have welcomed to our homes here in San Diego. I can only say; 'I hope that I have the pleasure of meeting you someday & if so, look forward to the many return visits that most of our guests take pleasure in!

Bob Pellaton purchased this house in 2001

Originally this home was bought to remodel and sell, because of the business I am in. The location is just so convenient and freeway accessable that it became obvious that living here would be quite comfortable. So after the first 2 years the (then) 2100 sq.ft., 2 bedroom, 2 bath was remodeled. Within the next year the downstairs spa retreat was added and finally within 5 years, the second floor, family room & pool were complete. A lot of thinking was enabled, because we remodeled and added in stages. We have had the home for 13 years now and truly love the tropical, resort style feel this home exudes.

When you enter the home, you will feel a sense of calmness & relaxation. The sound of the cascading waterfall will sooth your senses. Although the home is 3300 sq.ft., there are so many intimate spaces and + over 1000 sq. ft. lanai and outdoor living space that it doesn't feel overwhelming. The best part about the home is that you find yourself wanting to simply settle at the home and won't feel the need to leave in order to believe that you are on vacation!

87 Reviews of Property 194916 in San Diego, California

PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
average rating of 5.0 based on 87 reviews
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
San Antonio, TX
5

Wonderful Location for Long and Tiring Conference

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I'm embarrassed that it has taken so long for me to finally post my review of our stay. We were a group of professors and students from a small school in San Antonio, TX attending the SFN conference in November. The house provided a lovely spot for all of us to relax our tired feet after a long day of poster talks and seminars. The location is perfect for convention center guests. Thank you for providing a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So much appreciated. Words do not have any expiration date ~ especially kind ones.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Knightdale, NC
5

Perfect 40th Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I celebrated my 40th birthday with a group of girlfriends at Bob's fabulous vacation home. Bob was amazing from start to finish and a wonderful spirit to work with. The home far exceeded our expectations. The pictures online are beautiful...but in person...the home took our breath away!! He has taken such care and paid attention to all the little details. We were able to get out and see some sights in San Diego, but we were happy with spending as much time in the home relaxing. I could not have asked for a better birthday. This home is perfect for girlfriend getaways, romantic getaways or even family vacations. I look forward to returning in the future. My girlfriends and I decided that this is a home that we would return to year after year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: All ladies included; you were so sweet and made us realize truly how important it is to keep all of our friendships going over the years!!
Take care for now and hope to have you back again real soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
London UK
5

Stunning property inside and out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at this property for 4 nights in April 2011and how I wish we could have picked it up and taken it on our road trip with us!! It really is an amazing property, the facilities, decor, design etc are simply stunning. It really has got the WOW factor and that's before you've stepped into the amazing hot tub and pool!!
Bob was also brilliant and really helpful and informative. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in San Diego that is in the league of MTV Cribs then look no further!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for such nice words!
Truly hope to have you back again in the future!!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Santa Monica
5

Amazing Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a vacation! This property is absolutely amazing.

I just got back from a fun ladies weekend where we just wanted a real good old fashion vacation. We stumbled upon this house and Bob (the owner) was such a dream to work with. He was extremely helpful, quick to reply, and accommodating.

To our surprise, the house was everything and so much more than the pictures give justice. Everything was stunning. The room set up, the interior design, everything was just so perfect.

I am definitely coming back and vacationing here. No need to look any further.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love it when those that have stayed at our "retreat" keep telling us it is everything and more than they expected. You seem like a fun group of ladies and hope to have you back again real soon!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Houston
5

Extreme Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
If you are looking for an relaxing vacation, look no more!!

I recently stayed at this vacation home for a ladies getaway and it couldn't have been better. Upon arrival, the home was spotless, well maintained, and Bob was helpful in answering any questions we had.
The photos only give you a glimpse into how exquisite this home really is.

Honestly, we did not explore out of the house very often because the home had everything we desired. The infinity pool/hot tub had truly amazing views. The kitchen was equipped for all of our cooking needs. Several fabulous outdoor areas for relaxing.

I would recommend this home to any one looking to vacation in San Diego.
Two Thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad it turned out great for you!
~Take care and to see you again~
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Ballarat
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
From the start to the finish this vacation rental property was perfect!
Bob has made this a home of excellence, complete with EVERYTHING!
Exceptionally clean, truly non smoking! Property exceptionally maintained and manicured, plenty of 'spaces' to relax in. Thank you Bob for a terrific stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! ~ Hope to have you back in the future.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Chicago IL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed at the house with our 2 girls. It would have been easily big enough for another family. Everything is in perfect shape. There are countless amenities that you can hear about in the other reviews. The one thing I'm not sure is stressed enough are the amazing views. Being from Chicago, to be in a home with windows overlooking a canyon were incredible. The master bedroom upstairs has floor to ceiling windows that look out forever. In the pool and patio, you look over trees and wildflowers. We saw a hawks nest in the tree, and hummingbirds, as we frollicked in the hot tube and pool.

My wife commented that the garage, with a tile floor, laundry with granite counters, was nicer than our house!

I thought we had a minor issue when we arrived and Bob came back to the house in about 5 minutes and it was resolved (it was acutally the pool guy having turned something off). He was amazingly helpful and responsive.

Like every other reveiw, we didnt want to leave. Our last day in the house was warm and sunny. We had planned to visit Sea World. Our kids wanted to stay there and swim instead!

We cant wait to go back
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Guys!!
Thank you soooo, so much for your incredible review!! Maybe we'll have to get a Shamu Float for the pool for your next stay!!
Take care!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Edmonton, AB
5

A truly AMAZING home - the pictures look great, but it EXCEEDED our expecations in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This home is an absolutely amazing place to spend a vacation – for too many reasons to mention… The pictures do not do it justice: it’s a fabulous enclave of relaxation! Our first-time trip to San Diego was wonderful, mainly because of how enjoyable it was to be in this beautiful oasis! The owners’ attention to detail clearly makes the experience extra-special for anyone who is lucky enough to make this their vacation getaway. Bob made us feel totally comfortable and welcome – and everything was PERFECT upon our arrival and Bob was also available for any questions we had. Five of us had so much fun enjoying the beautiful kitchen, pool, spa, quiet sitting spaces… It was hard to get ourselves OUT to see the city because we were having such a great time staying IN and enjoying this beautiful home. Thank you SO MUCH, Bob, for everything ! Alain & Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys are awesome.
Thanks so much for the kinds words and hope to have you back again real soon!
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Montreal , Canada
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house is perfect for families and friends. Everything was designed with comfort and luxury in mind. Although it offers easy access to freeways leading to main attractions , we missed having a little town center that we could walk to and stroll about on some evenings. Our four teenagers loved the house, the pool and the jacuzzi and we would definitely repeat this experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much ~ take care for now.
business
PRIVATE, TROPICAL RESORT STYLE RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194916
+1 6192181348
San Diego San Diego County
Nebraska
5

Convention Goers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a spectacular time. The house was more than we expected. Everyone else that went to convention was terribly jealous of us. They stayed in a boring hotel room. You did a great job getting the spa fixed, I understand the law of what can go wrong will. We will for sure recommend you to everyone. The next time we come to San Diego we will definitely be staying there again.
Thanks again. You were truely wonderful.
This was our first VRBO experience and we will do it again!
Owner's Response: It was so nice to meet you all and thanks for taking such great care of our home!!