Heavenly Valley house rental - Incredible Heavenly Valley Vacation Home. Includes Your Own Private Forest!
Incredible Heavenly Valley Vacation Home. Includes Your Own Private Forest!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
One-of-a-Kind Amazing House on Acreage Near All~ Privacy- Seclusion & Games too!

This is our family's only vacation home, and a very special one as you shall soon see. We manage it ourselves so you deal directly with very nice owners. We feel so fortunate to own this property and love sharing this home with other folks who are looking for a really special place to make lasting memories...

We hope that you will be one of the fortunate folks to discover - and then experience this incredible One-Of-A-Kind vacation home located just blocks from the Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort - yet seemingly located deep in a Secluded Forest. This home is the perfect base camp for skiing, snowboarding, hiking, sightseeing, mountain biking, sailing, water skiing and all Lake Tahoe adventures. Whether you are looking for a vacation home that is close to everything, or one that is secluded, quiet, peaceful and relaxing, or a home with lots of games & entertainment - this amazing vacation home will provide you with the very best of all worlds.

This extraordinary home is close to Skiing, Beaches, Lake, & Casinos. Nearby is the fabulous Heavenly Village with over 40 unique shops, eateries, and entertainment venues, and the Heavenly Gondola which will take you to the top of Heavenly and all the many amenities there - including the stunning Tamarack Ski Lodge overlooking the Lake and the longest Zip Line in the USA! You can walk to most places - take a cab back home when needed! There is simply no finer location from which to enjoy all the many wonders of Lake Tahoe than this amazing home in Heavenly Valley. Whatever you have planned - this will be the perfect place & setting for your stay.

This estate sized property provides you with the ultimate in Privacy and Seclusion. It is located on 1.3 pristine acres surrounded by acres & acres of Forest Land, all in it's natural state. Kinda like going to Grandma's house in the forest but without the Big Bad Wolf. If you enjoy the beauty and enchantment of nature - of being in the middle of the forest and trees - of watching wildlife - you will love this place. This property is located at the end of a cul-de-sac on a private road shared with just a few homes. We are the only home on our side of the cul-de-sac and we are located at the very end of the cul-de-sac. It is a Fairy Tale setting while amazingly enough just blocks to Heavenly Skiing and just 1-2 minutes to the Lake and the Casinos! You will not see another vacation property with all these features in such a fantastic close-in location and on acreage - as they are very rare! We know of only one. This one!

The private road this Hidden Paradise is on does not even show on most maps. When you are out in the front of the property it feels like you are out in the country. When you are inside the house or out in back - it feels like you are deep in the woods. If you love the outdoors - this is Paradise. Sled, snowboard or mountainbike down your very own hill... right out in back! Watch the action from inside the house. Go Hiking, enjoy the charming bubbling creek right out in back in Spring & Summer - or play hide and seek in acres of forest. Perfect for children of all ages! Relax and enjoy total peace and tranquility! Imagine yourself in a Hot Tub in the woods, relaxing with your favorite drink under the stars & sky in total privacy and seclusion. After a day of skiing, sledding, hiking, rafting ... it just doesn't get any better than this!

Your beautiful & inviting vacation home is centered around a large custom River Rock fireplace. Every stone was hand selected to match the color scheme. The large All-Gas fireplace puts out enough heat to heat the entire house, or just provide that special ambiance. The interior of the home is beautiful and features a rustic decor with lots of bears (you might just see a real bear while you're here!)! It is a spacious 2 stories with 20' ceilings in the Living Room yet it has a warm, comfortable and cozy feel to it. It is ideal for families and smaller groups yet can easily accommodate a larger group.

You will love the Entertainment package. There is something for everyone: WiFi Internet & TV's in almost every room with your favorite programs on cable. You will enjoy a Huge 61' HD BIG SCREEN TV in the great room with DVD player, surround sound and lots of HD movies! You can watch Warren Miller Ski movies when you are done tearing up the slopes. Or pick out an adventure or romantic movie. Lots of kids movies too. The Game Room also has a big screen HDTV plus high quality Foosball, Air Hockey, Ping Pong, Shuffleboard and Darts. We have lots of Board Games to play and Books and Magazines to read too, so you will never be bored at Heavenly Paradise.

The 3 BR's are all located upstairs. There is a large MBR suite with a King bed & a Daybed. The 2nd BR has a Queen bed and the 3rd BR has a Queen bed & 2 DOUBLE-SIZE bunkbeds & a TV/DVD player - Perfect for kids. All the Bedrooms have a Stereo Clock Radio that you can plug your iPod/iPad into. Set your alarm to wake up to your favorite music.

Click the 'Virtual Tour' link shown just below for a dynamic 360 degree view of the home and property.

This special home is ideal for families with children (high chair, bassinette & Baby Gate provided), groups or couples. It is the ideal romantic retreat for 2 or it can accommodate a family or group up to 10 or even 12. There are only two simple rules: No smoking. No parties.

We invite you to enjoy this truly special 'Home Away From Home' residence as if it were your very own vacation home. The memories from special vacations are priceless. This 'Once-In-A-Lifetime' vacation home, (so described by many of our guests) will be the centerpiece of your amazing vacation in Lake Tahoe...one you will remember and talk about for years to come. And as if all this were not enough, Our LOW RATES insure you that this home is the best vacation home value in Lake Tahoe! If you compare the location, features & amenities of this home to others, even those renting for much more - this home stands out as the MOST EXTRAORDINARY VALUE for your vacation dollar.

Whenever you might visit - We guarantee that you will love your stay at 'Heavenly Paradise'. Why are we so confident? Because everyone who has ever stayed here has loved it! We even offer a satisfaction guarantee. We will refund one night if you are not completely satisfied. What other vacation home can offer you location, seclusion, privacy, so many amazing features, a great price and a guarantee!? Only this one!! Do you need a Bargain Rate?? Check out our Super Low Off-Season rates in May, Sept & Oct.

MINIMUM STAYS: We do have a minimum # of nights, however we are very flexible as the calendar fills up. DO NOT HESITATE TO ASK FOR A SHORTER STAY AS WE MAY BE ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE YOU.

There is nothing better to help you in choosing your vacation home than testimonials by other folks just like you who have already stayed here. Please read the well over 100 rave reviews left by our Happy Guests by clicking on the 'Comments' link below. Then confidently book your reservations today! It's fast & easy to do and you will be thrilled! We respond quickly to all inquiries.

Keywords: UNIQUE, PRIVATE, SECLUDED, CONVENIENT, CLOSE TO ALL, BEST LOCATION, ROMANTIC, FAMILY, FOREST, KIDS, HOT TUB, HDTV, WI-FI, GAMES, GAME ROOM, SKIING, SNOWBOARDING, SLEDDING, TUBING, WEDDING, REUNION

More Details
Hide Details

We love Lake Tahoe. It is so beautiful year round with so much to do. So much history with Reno, Carson City & Virginia City nearby. Wintertime brings lots of snow for Skiing, snowboarding & snowmobiling. The other seasons are just as wonderful with the Lake, hiking, mountain biking, parasailing & much more. 275 days of sunshine a year! Nearby Casinos provide excitement with gambling and great entertainment. And it can be affordable. Come visit in May, Sept or Oct for our Super Low offseason rates. Any time is a great time to visit Lake Tahoe and stay at Heavenly Paradise - Like going to Disneyland in the mountains.

Bruce purchased this house in 2004

Heavenly Valley is the best. We have been coming to Lake Tahoe since the early 70's. We met in 1972 on a Lake Tahoe beach. We vacationed here every year. So many attractions and always something new to do or see. Our boys loved coming up to snowboard and play in the snow. It was a second home to them. When this amazing home came up for sale we could not believe how secluded and private it was - yet close to everything. We still cannot believe how lucky we were to be able to buy it! It is a joy to be able to share such a unique and special home in one of the greatest locations on the planet. No wonder Lake Tahoe is the #1 vacation destination in the US & Heavenly the Premier Spot! Kinda like going to Disneyland but with real snow!

It is quiet, peaceful, private and serene. Yet close to everything. You feel like you are out in the country and forest, yet you can walk to the lake and casinos. For fun & excitement or pure relaxation this home has it all. Staying here makes you smile. Being here makes you happy. Super low rates in May, Sept & Oct make it very affordable. Come see for yourself.

116 Reviews of Property 55053 in Heavenly Valley, California

STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
average rating of 4.9814816 based on 116 reviews
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Napa, Ca
4

Napa bunch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We enjoyed this amazing home for our Thanksgiving holiday and were so pleased with the accommodations. It fit our extended family and we still had room to spare. The dining room table has enough room for eight and then 4 more seats at the kitchen bar, nearby. The kitchen is well equipped and the spa is wonderful with a view of the forest. The home was very clean with lots of seasonal touches. The lighted tree on the fire place put us all in to the holiday spirit. There was only one negative and that is WE HAD NO SNOW! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: November is a little early for snow but if you come back in Jan - March we should have lots of snow for you.
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Also Viejo, CA,USA
5

Great house, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The house was as advertised, if not better. Clean upon arrival with plenty of space for our family. The kitchen is well stocked, except for a bean grinder (but we just used the blender). A nice location where you feel like you are in the woods. Plenty of wildlife for your viewing pleasure. The spa was clean and easily accessible. The bedrooms are spacious with comfortable bedding. Plenty of linens and a nice washer/dryer.
We will definitely be coming back on a yearly basis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We listen to our guests. We now have a top-of-the-line coffee bean grinder for your next visit!
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Petaluma
5

Stop! This IS it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This IS the most amazing home. I have been searching for years for that special vacation spot in Lake Tahoe for my family, keeping our budget in mind, when I finally came across this home. My search is over! This home is very spacious and full of all the amenities that you would normally find in the higher priced vacation homes. The game room was an added bonus for my kids and the hot tub and views out the back deck were simply amazing. We were able to get some great family photos in the woods behind the house. The location is perfect. Close to the beaches and Heavenly Village. We had such a great time and can't wait to come back. Many thanks to Bruce his family for making our stay so enjoyable and easy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come back anytime. You are always welcome.
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Thousand Oaks, Ca/Ventura County
5

Happy camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family stayed at Heavenly for 8 days in July. We had eight of us in this great place. It was very accomodating in every way. We enjoyed meals together at the large dining table. We played in the game room almost every night, we also enjoyed the spa and large entertainment area(TV, music, movies). The house is also so conveniently located to anything you need to do or go and see. We did the gondola, duck tour, and shopped as well as visits to nearby casinos. All of us enjoyed this visit so much and would like to come back again. We would recommend this "Little piece of heaven" (as my husband called it all week) to anyone. My grandkids had a great time here, as did the adults! Thanks Bruce, for making it available to all of us to enjoy. We all hated to leave!! It was everything mentioned and then some.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Bakersfield, CA
5

Meet the Kern County Fockers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a "heavenly" stay at this property! There were ten of us that included my husband and myself, our son daughter-in-law and 15 mo grandbaby, our daugher, son-in-law and 7 mo old baby as well our daughter's in-laws. Someone said, "you mean like "Meet the Fockers?"" We are the Kern County Fockers. The property was very clean (I am very picky!) and very well kept. It was very nicely appointed in cabin decor. Loved the two large balconies! The spay was enjoyed by several of us. One morning we had a huge bear lumber through the back yard and enjoy a meal of giant ants after he ripped off two hunks of bark off a fallen tree. We also saw coyotes several times. None of us wanted to go home to the Kern County heat and smog. The home is situated in a very private and secluded area, The game room is a very nice addition and was used daily. I know we will be back as we are already talking about next year and have only been home 6 days. The owner was a wonderful to work with and communicated very well with us. When we walked in we said, "Wow we could live hear in a heartbeat!" Heavenly is a short walk and enjoyable walk away. There are plenty of shops close by as the grocery store. We also rented a boat and enjoyed tubing on beautiful Lake Tahoe. A trip to Emerald Bay with a hike down to the castle is a great side trip. A drive around the Lake is a must. Nice little outlet mall sits at the east edge of town. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Redwood City, CA
5

The Best Time In Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had the best time at your wonderful home in Tahoe. It is without a doubt the best rental we have ever experienced. The location is perfect...not on top of Kingsbury with a 20 minute drive or on the busy side of pioneer but on your own private road where you cannot even see a neigboring house. Everyone loved the game room with full size shuffleboard, ping pong etc. As a professional chef I was impressed with the kitchen and everything you provide. From the moment we contacted Bruce about renting it was a relaxing and smooth experience. We will be reserving another week this coming summer, just as soon as we can all get our schedules to sync. We actually shed a few tears pulling away. Thank You.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Texas
5

Fabulous vacation spot in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a wonderful place to stay! Very roomy, comfortable, up to date. It is in a fairly secluded area yet close to everything in South Lake Tahoe- which was perfect for us! There were even brochures for area attractions and a local map that we could use! Typically I am not a hot tub kind of person, but I loved sitting there relaxing and watching the stars come out in the midst of the encircling evergreen trees. Absolutely beautiful! The only negative thing I could say was that after we had sent in the deposit, I did not hear from the owner even when I requested email confirmation. That was a little scary as I was wondering if I had been scammed. I finally called the number listed and he returned my call. It happened again, however, when I emailed asking how he wanted the remaining balance paid and if he would send the directions and entrance code early as we were traveling other places before Tahoe. I did not get a response. I went ahead and just mailed it to him as I was afraid if I waited and the balance was not received on time, we would forfeit our deposit and lose our reservation. I would suggest to him that if he was going to be away or something that he set up his email with an automatic response telling when he would be available to respond to email because waiting to hear is kind of nerve-racking. But once we got there, we were all very, very pleased!! The game room was great - we all had fun there, the beds were comfortable, and everything was in good condition. I would recommend it! We were there in the summer, so hit the lake - parasailing, sailboating, hot air balloon ride, hiking. Be sure to watch the sunset from the hill above the house!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Another 5 star review. This is my vacation home. I can assure all our guests that I almost always respond quickly. I answer my phone or return most calls quickly. It is not possible of course to please everyone. But we sure try.
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
So Cal
4

Great Value, Great Location, Fun Games, Well-Maintained

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved the location with its convenience to the casino's, grocery store, main commercial district and lake activities. In the winter I'm sure it's great for skiing at Heavenly being right under one of the runs.

The house itself is quite well maintained, nicely decorated with an upscale lodge feel and modern kitchen and bathroom. The porches are nice for hanging out outside and the family room and dining table is plenty big for a good sized group of at least 10-12 people. The three bedrooms could sleep at least 10 or so people with bunk beds and multiple beds in two of the rooms. There was plenty of hot water even with 5 adults showering and doing breakfast.

Our favorite was definitely the gameroom. We spent hours playing foosball, ping-pong and darts. For those who are fans of air hockey and shuffleboard there is that as well.

More of an indictment of our group than of the property, but there is only a charcoal grill, which we used very poorly as all of us are used to propane. It actually provided some good comedy for a group of lawyers, engineers, business owners and teachers couldn't figure out how to cook with charcoal. So make sure you know what you are doing with charcoal if you plan to bbq some steaks or chicken.

Had to deduct a star due to the property not having been cleaned when we arrived. Bruce apologized profusely and the cleaning service arrived that night to ensure we had clean beds and linens and then did a full clean while we were out the next day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I love the use of the term "indictment" in your review. That is priceless coming in a review from laywers! It's no surprise that you were challenged with a charcoal BBQ. You were a group of professionals. No automatic functions. No buttons to push! Sorry about the mixup on the cleaning. We pride ourselves on running a tight ship. It has been years since something like that has happened. However, with just one phone call (answered B4 the 2nd ring I might add) we had someone there immediately (it should be noted it was nighttime), and the next day too. I would have added back a star for that stellar response!! ;-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Brentwood, Ca
5

Happy Family of Eight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, three children, in-laws and nephew had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful vacation home this past June. Our trip was fabulous! The kids--husbands included!--were extremely happy with the game room! My sister-in-law and I spent most of our time in the kitchen, which was stocked with all we needed (utensil/appliance-wise) for our big family meals, and in the SPA!! The spa was a perfect start an end to our days in Tahoe. The location was great--close to everything, but secluded enough to enjoy the nature!

Bruce was very friendly and helpful--he answered my many questions about the area and upon booking, he provided information about Tahoe and it's many sites!

Thanks, Bruce and we'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
STOP! This Is The One! The Most Amazing Heavenly Property in The Best Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55053vb
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5

Perfect Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Bruce..I want to express what a great time my family and I had at your vacation home. The location was perfect for doing everything we wanted to accomplish while in the South Lake Tahoe area. The place doesn’t look as big from the outside, but once indoors I was amazed as to the spacious comfortable surroundings. Everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable was considered. The living room with gas fireplace and large flat screen was over the top. The view from the back deck was amazing. And to accent our stay, we had two unseasonal snows, of which one put 5” of snow on the ground. The 72 mile drive around the lake was spectacular, which was topped off with a visit to the vineyards. Again, thanks for such warm accommodations. What an amazing adventure. See you on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway