Blue Ridge cabin rental - A large Awesome cabin with tons of fun, huge new deck and fire pit area!
A large Awesome cabin with tons of fun, huge new deck and fire pit area!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, queen sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Enjoy nature at its finest while relaxing in this three story secluded pet friendly true log cabin.NEW huge fire pit area & spacious deck with dining & picnic table. Year round views of the mountains & frequent sightings of deer & turkey. The Getaway is the perfect mountain retreat that meets the needs of all guests with its warm & friendly cabin lodge decor, huge hot tub on one of the two screened porches, wide screen HDTVs in Rec Rm, Fam Rm, Master BR, DVD,Premium HDTV Cable,movies, games & outdoor basketball hoop. Other amenities include a 7' pool table, air hockey, X-Box 360 & 18 games, wood burning stove, gas log fireplace & WIFi Internet. The private downstairs Game Room gives the young adults the privacy to play the night away, listen to music, watch TV or relax in the hot tub while enjoying the sounds of nature. 24 hour gym membership. Main level BR with queen bed, upper level bedroom king bed, upper level bedroom queen bed, lower level queen sleeper sofa. Located at 3,000 ft. alt. and on 2.5 + acres, only 06 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge & 60 minutes from Atlanta. The area is filled with nearby family activities.

Antler Ridge Getaway : The cabin is a true log cabin, located near the top of Laurel Ridge Mountain (3,000 elevation) in Blue Ridge, Georgia. The three bedrooms are spacious with queen beds (main level & upper level) in two and king bed (upper level) in the third. One of the full baths is located on the main level across from the queen bed bedroom and the other on the upper level between the master bedroom and the second queen bed bedroom. The Rec Room offers a new queen sleeper sofa with box spring mattress. The Getaway is on a no hunt/ no shoot mountain so wildlife abounds. The deer and wild turkey love to stop and watch as guests relax by the fire pit or on the decks.

The Getaway is on 2.5 plus acres, secluded and has mountain views of Georgia, North Carolina and Tennessee. Unlike may cabins near the top of mountain, the Getaway has plenty of level land for children/pets/family to walk around, run and play with no sudden drop offs. It is not in a gated community, nor do you have close neighbors, yet you do not feel totally isolated. The Benton MacKaye Trail, which connects to the Appalachian Trail, is also a short walk from the cabin. A mountain stream is at the foot of our mountain and run along the Benton MacKaye Trail. Downtown Blue Ridge, with its wonderful shops and antiquing, is about 6 minutes away and features Blue Grass bands performing on the square throughout the year, carriage rides and a Farmers’ Market on Saturdays. Downtown Ellijay is about 10 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are Al and Sandy Powell. Here you see us with our 4 children. We love the outdoors whether it be the mountains or the beach, deep sea fishing or hiking. We are now working on building our third cabin!

Sandy Powell owner Phone 1, Sandy Powell owner Phone 2 purchased this cabin in 2004

78 Reviews of Property 171082 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.849315 based on 78 reviews
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville FL
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is my 4th trip here and I absolutely enjoyed it. I was so excited to get here. The stress of the past year just disappeared. This cabin has truly been a home away from home for me. Each time I come here, I notice new improvements. The owners are very proud of their cabin and it shows. They are so pleasant and nice to deal with. If I have any questions, they are always available. During our stay, it rained the first night and it was nice listening to it. I felt so warm and cozy. We went to Amicalola Falls and had lunch at the lodge. The best buffet I've ever had. The food was excellent. And the Falls are breathtaking. One morning we woke up to snow! I was so excited. I made a snowman and used a coke bottle top for his hat. We went to downtown Blue Ridge that day and shopped the little shops while it was snowing. Such a neat experience since we live in Florida and don't get to see snow. The people in downtown Blue Ridge were so warm and friendly. We also went to Mercier Orchards. It's a huge store with many different types of apples and odds and ends. You can pick apples in the orchards in the fall. We had fires every night either in the cabin or out in the fire pit. We also saw deer and turkeys. Staying here was such a nice and special time for us. The relaxation begins the moment you walk in the front door! The cabin is very clean and the beds are comfortable. It has every amenity you can think of and then some. It was nice having cable and internet access. All the pictures in the listing very accurately reflect the cabin's appearance. I can't wait to be able visit here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled when guests return to our cabin and the beauty of the mountains. It makes it even more special when they let us know they were able to relax and let go of the stress of every day living!
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Mountain Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Coming from up north, the Blue Ridge Mountains were a lovely getaway. Even late fall was so mild! Our family simply couldn't get enough. Our cabin was equipped with everything we needed: cocoa, popcorn, coffee, and plenty of wood to keep our toasty fire going. The youngest, of course, was partial to the X-Box in the basement, but the hot tub was enjoyed by all! We had a great time. It felt like a home away from home. Staying at this cabin is highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Autumn Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This cabin is located in the best location in North Georgia. The view is stunning and surrounded with many wonderful towns. The cabin itself is clean and neat with many essentials such as towels, dishes, shampoo and WiFi. One of the best features of the cabin is that it has cable so you can look through over 100 channels if you don't feel like going anywhere. It also has an Xbox 360 with a good amount of games to keep you busy. Outside the cabin is a nice fire pit and a basketball goal. Blue Ridge and Elijay are the closest towns and they are very nice and have plenty of shopping and goods to give you what you need. Tennessee is also about 30 minutes away so you can drive there for something to do. If you are feeling up for it you can drive to Atlanta for a day which is about 1 hour and 40 minutes away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Miami Fl
5

Wonderful week end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The property and location are outstanding. The information we got from Sandy was great, she couldn't have been any more helpful, all the information she gave us was very useful. The listing info and photos reflect very accurately the actual cabin. Kitchen is very nice, we did a lot of cooking. We would highly recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Tampa, Florida
5

Blue Ridcge Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
WOW. We were thrilled with our experience at the cabin. Sandy, the owner was so thorough we new exactly what to expect. The cabin was clean and fully stocked. The fire pit was perfect for smores and hot dogs and the kids had a blast in the game room. Sandy really has thought of everything. She is so organized and prepared for visitors. We were at full occupnacy with 8 people and never fely crowded or cramped. So happy we stayed at this beautiful cabin. Thanks for sharing this beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy when families really enjoy the cabin and the beauty of the area. We try to help with providing information on all area activities and sites of interest. We also try to think of little things guests might forget to bring!
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville, Florida
5

adrenap@yahoo.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Wonderful Weekend Getaway!
My family and friends spent a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Getaway! We cooked out on the gas grill, enjoyed relaxing on the fire pit patio and had meals on the lower deck picnic table. Being from Florida, we were excited to arrive to the cool weather of the mountains. The cabin was very clean, nicely decorated, had a well stocked kitchen with all kinds of extras and comfy beds. We hiked the Benton MacKaye Trail and saw deer and wild turkey that visited the cabin every day. The pool table, air hockey and X-Box with games were enjoyed by the younger ones of our group, while the adults enjoyed evenings relaxing in the hot tub. This was our third time renting one of the Powell cabins. They were very helpful and sent all kinds of information on local activities. We look forward to returning.
Adrena, Liam and Friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Orlando, FL
5

Orlando Family of Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The cabin was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, linens and grocery items. The basketball court and X-box 360 are great for kids. The cabin is well maintained and clean. There is plenty of room inside and outside the cabin. The owner provides loads of information that contains things to do, see and eat all around Blue Ridge and the surrounding community. The owner is very easy to work with and very accommodating. You will not be disappointed when renting this property. We will definitely look at renting this property or another one by this owner once again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Florida
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is the second time trip to the area and have been fully satisfied each time. The getaway cabin give you the deep woods feel that provides a quiet, relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle.
The cabin is well stocked and provides plenty of amentities to make days at home enjoyable. The area provides plently of activities from shopping to rafting to ziplineing. Sitting around the fire pit on the deck talking about the day and swaping stories with friends is a perfect way to end the day.
I would not hesitate to return to this cabin again. Thanks for the great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Mountain living with the feel of "home".

Mountain living with the feel of "home".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family of four, which includes two teenagers, made the perfect choice for our mountain get-a-way! The cabin is the perfect size. The kids spent the majority of our "home time" in the game room. The air hockey table became our summer challange, the xbox was a late night favorite. The hot tub was great after walking 600 steps at Amicola Falls! We spent the early evenings sitting by the outdoor firepit cooking smores! I loved the covered porch and the hammock for reading/relaxing. The cabin was close to whitewater rafting in Ducktown TN, golfing at Whitepath Golf course in Cherry Log, tubing the Toccoa River and shopping! Miss Sandy was very friendly and
extremely helpful with all information. The cabin is well stocked, the beds are very comfortable and the property is well maintained. There is a washer and dryer! I love going home to less work! I would love to be in this cozy cabin during the Fall season...next time!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that families can enjoy the beauty of the mountains and the many area activities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded ,View,Huge deck & firepit area,Hot Tub,Game Room,Pet Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171082
904 994-1914
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Thousand Oaks, California
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a very nice stay for 3 nights recently at this cabin. The accomadations are superb and it is clean and inviting for a couple or a big family.

Easy access into the driveway from main road.
Even with the rain it worked out great without a 4 wheel drive car.

Well furnished and has lots of things you need to cook so you don't have to buy small items. The screened in porch was perfect to sit on during the rain. So peaceful. Sandy's other cabin is an excellent choice also. So make yourself at home and hike the area. It is beautiful.

Blue Ridge is a fun city and the train ride is a must. Antique shopping is fun and my 9 year old granddaughter really like the stores. Many things to see. Don't miss the hardware store in town with all the animals. Kids will love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1