Pigeon Forge cabin rental - View of Mountains from back deck!
View of Mountains from back deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Specials only apply to last minute bookings, can not be combined with any other specials.

Paradise View has an awesome mountain view and is centrally located 4-5 miles from Pigeon Forge & just 7-8 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg. This 3-level home with 2 wrap-around balconies is nestled in the tranquility and privacy of a forested 2000 foot mountain and the beauty of spectacular 7 mountain range views.

Paradise View is near Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, and downtown Pigeon Forge, but with an awesome view and peaceful feeling of the Great Smokies ! This is a three bedroom, three bath, three level, 2300 square foot mountain home that is decorated beautifully and completely renovated since early 2006. Each of the three levels has a bedroom, bath & 32'TV for added privacy. The spacious living area features two leather sofas, gas log fireplace, High Speed wireless internet, Digital Cable on the 32' TV, a DVD player with a selection of Movies and a great wall of glass leading to a spectacular view.

Step onto the deck and enjoy the Spectacular View from either the patio table with six chairs, 3 rockers or the Hot Tub. The kitchen is fully equipped with a refrigerator, icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, automatic shut off coffee maker and blender. The dining area has a table for six and two stools at the kitchen counter to seat 8 comfortably. Each bedroom is equipped with a 32' TV, two bedrooms with King beds and one with a Queen bed. The bedroom located on the upper level also features a romantic two-person Jacuzzi tub.

Downstairs the game room is furnished with a Pool Table, Air Hockey Table, a pub table with two bar stools! There is a queen size Futon & a single sleeper sofa in view of the 32' 265 channel Digital Cable TV!! A closet has a stacked washer/dryer added for your convenience.

Located just minutes from the Parkway, Dollywood, area attractions including miniature golf, bumper cars, mini race cars, kiddy rides, white water rafting, tubbing, ATV trails, horse back riding, Ripley attractions, Wonder Works, haunted houses, skiing & Ober at Gatlinburg, hiking and trails at the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, GREAT outlet malls, dinner shows and entertainment, caves, gem mines... The list goes on and on!!!!

Paradise never looked as good as it does from here at 'Paradise View' in the Smokies!

Keywords: Awesome Mountain Views of Mt. LeConte.

More Details
Hide Details

Linda & I were raised in South Florida with all the sunshine & greenery! We have 4 sons & 10 grandchildren and we love taking our grandkids to Paradise View. We love to travel & that is why we bought Paradise View. It gives us the ability to travel and yet have our own paradise in the mountains.

Linda Hobbs purchased this cabin in 2005

We vacationed many times in the Smokey Mountains - we love the variety, the color, the mountains as God's beautiful tapestry. So in November 2005 we found Paradise View and fell in love with it & now it is ours & yours to share!!

Paradise View is just far enough in the mountains to be secluded - but close enough to all the activity and attractions of Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg! The magnificent 7 mountain range panoramic view from our wrap around deck is one of our favorites. We love to sightsee in the Smokey Mountain National Park, tube the rivers, enjoy the theatres & shows and explore nature.

60 Reviews of Property 144654 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
average rating of 4.964286 based on 60 reviews
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Fowler,indiana
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family truly enjoyed the stay at Paradise View, it was close to everything and yet just far away from all the busy areas. The cabin is beautifully decorated and more than enough room. We will look forward to coming back in the near future. Joe and Susan
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Susan we are thrilled that your vacation was a great one. I wish it had been a little cooler for you but Ken and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay at "Paradise View" and that it lived up to the pictures. Please visit us again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Callahan, Florida
5

We loved Paradise View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Your beautiful home with it's breathtaking view was more than we could have hoped for. We traveled with 4 children under 8 years old and they loved the game room and porches. There was so much space that we didn't feel like they had to always be underfoot which made a much more enjoyable trip for all of us. Everything we needed was there and the beds and furniture were very comfortable.

We loved how close this home was to Dollywood. We had passes so we could come and go as we pleased at the park but yet we never had to go out on the main highway to get there. Even with the convienance of being so close it felt as if we were on a remote mountainside far away from everything in Pigeon Forge. It was like having the best of both worlds!

Thank you for being such wonderful host and for sharing your mountain home with us. We loved it and would come again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Everett and Edie, We are thrilled you had such a great time in the Mountains. Our cabin is very special to us and we try very hard to help in anyway we can. Please do come visit us anytime you are in Pigeon Forge.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Davie, Florida
5

'A PERFECT VACATION SPOT

'A PERFECT VACATION SPOT
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
"There is no way to describe the view from this cabin. It is INCREDIBLE!" It is just beautiful in the morning or evening sitting on the deck or in the hot tub enjoying the this view. The pictures do not
give the cabin or mountian views justice.It is beautiful beyond words. The cabin was vey clean and comfortably furnished. The master bedroom is beyond being beautiful.All the rooms were done perfect
and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything that you could need or want. The kids (big & little) enjoyed the game room.

Linda and Ken were great to work with. They made our stay very enjoyable.....Thanks again.. We hope to go again real soon. I would
recommend this cabin to anyone. It is close to Gatlinberg, Cherokee ,
Smokies and down the street to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge main street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susie, Ken and I are always thrilled when our guests have a wonderful vacation and think our view is always "Paradise",
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We have stayed in the Smokies this same weekend almost every year for 20 years, and this is by FAR the most wonderful cabin ever! The location is great with the most amazing view of the mountains! The cabin is beautifully furnished with everything we needed right there. We all agreed that this was the best of our mountain vacations! We hope to return to this cabin for many years to come! Thanks so much for sharing your piece of paradise!
Owner's Response: Brenda we always love hearing our guests comment reguarding their stay at "Paradise View". Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay in the Smokies..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Sebring, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Just returned from the best Christmas vacation I have ever had. Your home is so much more than the pictures can show. It is a perfect location....perfect condition...warm, friendly and a great place for families....We had our 2 daughters, husbands and 3 grandchildren and it was perfect.....will plan on coming back many times. You are wonderful to work with and were such a Blessing to our families! Thanks so much...you could never go wrong renting this home.
Owner's Response: Carolyn thanks for your kind words, I ordered the snow just for you!! We would love to have you at "Paradise View" anytime you are in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Godley, Tx
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We never really got a chance to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in your lovely cabin. Other than spending a day driving through the Smokey Mountain National Park, I can't say we did much of anything, but hang around the cabin. The view was absolutely gorgeous and the cabin was just beautiful. Early morning coffee/hot chocolate on the deck (all bundled up)
& a long afternoon nap in front of the fire. What a wonderful time! This was probably one of the most relaxing trips we've ever enjoyed. Hoping to return next year with our family.
Thanks again!
Kenneth & Charlotte Groening
Owner's Response: Ken and Charlotte we are thrilled that you first experience of renting a cabin did not disappoint you and we look forward to having you as our guests again.
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Theodore, Ala
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Ken & Linda,

Just a moment to comment on our recent stay at your cabin. We were there for four wonderful days staying with my brother-in-law. I must say that your descriptions of the cabin are in no way exagerated especially the view off the rear deck. From the super nice furnishings to the small things like providing even Splenda & Creamer to the full bottles of shampoo & conditioner in the bathrooms...things that most places just don't do.The over all experience at your cabin was better than we could have expected. I would describe it as a grand slam. Of course now it is is plugged into "my favorites" on my computer. Looking forward to a return in the future. Don & Cindy, Mobile, Alabama
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, our aim is to make "Paradise View" as much like home as possible. We want our guests to be comfortable and relaxed as they view our "Paradise" from the back deck. Looking forward to soon return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Mobile, AL
5

A Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We hoped when we arrived that this cabin would match up with the pictures that Linda & Ken show online. When we walked in and walked to the deck we were overwhelmed by the most incredible view of the Smoky Mountains that we had ever seen. It is almost beyond description. Next we were so impressed with every aspect of the cabin. It was cleaned immaculately. The furnishings were over the top. Everything pointed toward the owners putting their personal touch in every room. The beds in each room were as comfortable as any we have used and the others with us said the same things. They included the small things that show they care. The kitchen was totally outfitted right down to all the coffee sugars, creams, etc. We had perfect cell phone access up on the mountain as well as internet. Our purpose of coming here was for our son's wedding and our place of stay made the whole trip just perfect. We have already decided that we will not stay at any other cabin when we come back. The drive to the top of this mountain was not difficult and the trip back into town only takes about 5 minutes. Linda & Ken answered every question we had and helped us beyond what would be expected. We will miss our time here and can't wait to come back again.
Owner's Response: Randy & Lisa we are thrilled that your son's wedding was so memorable. We are also thrilled that "Paradise View" lived up to its name. Your comments were so gracious and we welcome you back anytime you are in the Pigeon Forge area.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Baton Rouge
5

Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Couldn't have asked for anything more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The cabin was perfect, from the floor plan to the decor. We stayed for a week with another couple and the entry level provided a great place for us to spend time together with the other levels allowing each of us to have our privacy.

The pictures are great, but really do not do the cabin or the view justice. I highly recommend this wonderful cabin!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sheryl Ann Ken and I are so happy you and your friends enjoyed the cabin. We try to explain that the pictures on the web do not do the view justice. Please come see us again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise View - April 26-30 - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Fort Wayne, IN
5

What a Great Escape!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a wonderful stay at Paradise View!! The view is really amazing. It is one of the best views we have had in our many years of staying in the area. The cabin is spacious enough and provides for privacy with the three private bedrooms, each with is own bath. If you are looking for a great cabin with an amazing view of the Smokies, this is the one!! It is close to everything and you can even get pizza delivered!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks James & Hope, we are so happy you loved the view as much as we do. We believe we have one of the best views as well as a great location for having pizza delivered! Ken & Linda
Helpful votes: 26/26